??!
4 photos
Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

BCG820 (Grinder) and BES920 (Dual Boiler)
4.3 from 170 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
102
4 star
40
3 star
12
2 star
6
1 star
10

Sally M

Sally MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great machine

published

Love the versatility of this machine. It makes great coffee and is easily adjust to make coffee to everyone's taste. I love the fact that I can make coffee and texturise milk at the same time.

Purchased in August 2019.


Kerri5

Kerri5South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic machine

published

This machine replaced my Oracle Touch and it was the best purchase I have made. It is consistent in the grinding and the draw of the coffee is perfect. You need to make sure that you put in good coffee - the rule is rubbish in rubbish out and that is true. Fresh beans grind perfectly and the after using a professional machine this machine is perfect.

Purchased in June 2018 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $1,199.00.


RoboCook

RoboCookMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent value for Money

published
fred f

fred fYellow River

  • 6 reviews
  • 236 likes

Breville Coffee machines - My experience

published

Hi,
This is a review of both 920 and 820 machines.

Background:-
Over many years we have purchased and used a variety of different coffee machines (none that included a built in grinder).
After our last machine failed we researched and purchased both these Breville ma

Product is used: Daily

Trish

TrishNortheast, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I can't tell you how much I love this machine!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,089.00.


jb4105

jb4105Downer 2602, ACT

  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Dail your coffee grind

published

I bought an 820 and used it only for a week and the grinder failed. Breville replaced it without a problem and the second one has been grinding away for a month or two and I really like it. It has its own timer so you don't have to stand with your finger on the button while it grinds. I like the different settings for the grade of grind. I do find some ground coffee under the container when I use it but not a major problem. I haven't used the single or double grind feature. As I often have a second cup during the day I always use the container

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $195.00.


Yili Zhu

Yili ZhuCoombs 2611, ACT

Excellent design

published

It offers settings for volume and fineness of coffee powder. The digital display is useful. The automatic start function is quite handy. The user interface is excellent. I bought it to replace my old Delonghi grinder that can’t make fine powder anymore. It is a pleasant surprise that the coffee is markedly better with this grinder.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for $190.00.


Eric W.

Eric W.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Very good grinder

published

Nice small grinder, and best of all the brands, grind nice coffee, and fits perfectly with the coffee machine, and no regreting buying this one, especially during the sale, good price.


craigwreid1

craigwreid1New South Wales, 2114

  • 22 reviews
  • 13 likes

Clumpy grinds - awful grinder

published

Bought the dynamic duo and spent about a week trying to get a decent grind out of this grinder. The clumping and channeling the grinder caused was appalling. So much so I took the grinder back (particularly as it was making strange noises). I got another which wasn’t much better which I sold on eBay in disgust! My 9 year old sunbeam grinder out performed this every time. Now happy with a proper grinder (macap).

Purchased in February 2018.

Debbie

DebbiePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this coffee machine

published

Great machine... I’m pretty fussy with my coffee and after watching a couple of online videos and tweaking my settings this is producing coffee just as good as my favourite coffee shop. And I got it at a great price before it was replaced by the latest model, so great value too.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Product is used: Daily

AdrianandShel

AdrianandShelSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 18 likes

Perfect coffee every time

published

Best machine I have owned. Easy to operate manually or automatic - makes perfect coffee time after time. Steam wand has great manouverability for perfect silky milk. Easy to clean. Recommend!

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,499.00.


Nelson Dailo

Nelson DailoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Combination!

published

This combo is by far the best we've had. We have owned numerous expresso machines for years and these ones is up there. Very easy to operate. Love the designs.

Purchased in May 2018 at Betta Home Living for $1,599.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Soviet

SovietAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

A great coffee machine three years later

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman for $693.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers

Melissa S

Melissa SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best priced dual boiler espresso machine for home use

published

Caru

CaruSydney, NSW

Great until....

published

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews

Good machine. Great value. Owner message re descaling included in this review.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

happyhippy

happyhippySunshine Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best bang for the buck.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

John T

John TSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Paid for itself pretty quickly

published

Great machine. easy to use and produces consistent quality coffee.
I would recommend the Breville dual boiler to any coffee lover contempllating a coffee machine purchase.
I believe this particular model is no.longer available but it's replacement is almost identical.
Bought the machine and grinder separately from different retailers which was 200$ cheaper than buying the combination package.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Amazed

AmazedBRISBANE

  • 5 reviews

Cafe experience at home - almost

published

Great machine that is easy to use. Has never skipped a beat and with the right settings and coffee beans provides an excellent coffee. We have tried a number of coffee beans and settings to determine what the ideal brew is for use. The dual boiler is quite handy when making multiple coffees as it allows the coffee to be prepared whilst the milk is being frothed. This model was bought upon a recommendation which it has lived up to!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Dicko

DickoBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Never thought a more expensive machine, would mean much better Coffee

published

After having a couple of the smaller cheaper lower end Breville machines, I decided to bite the bullet, and fork out for the next level.
Never would I have expected the difference from the same beans, to be staggering.
The real time clock is a bonus, allowing you to program it to be on and ready when you awake.
The Dual Boiler is the best part about it, allowing you to steam the milk while you brew the coffee at the same time.
This machine is so good, it turns mediocre beans, into a quality coffee.
I will replace this when it is required, with yet another Breville machine, given that the replacements, are just a face lift of the same tried and proven machines.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Don Groom

Don Groomasked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Trying to descale the Duo Machine. OK for steps 1 & 2 but at step 3 Begin Descale, I press Manual button (which is not alight if you need to know that), but nothing at all happens - apparently no filling of boilers and no countdown.
Any ideas on how to proceed? I cannot just ignore the Descale message and make a coffee, as the tank has descale solution in it.

No answers

Ron

Ronasked

where do i find batch numbers

No answers

Alan G.

Alan G.asked

BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Can’t seem to find serial and batch numbers.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Breville BCG820 (Grinder)

Breville BCG820 (Grinder)

4.4
(44)
Breville BES920 (Dual Boiler)
  • Discontinued

Breville BES920 (Dual Boiler)

4.2
(103)
CategoryAppliances and Coffee Grinders / RoastersAppliances and Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Price (RRP) $299.95$1699.95
Number of Grind Settings60
Input Power165w2200w
Width160mm372mm
Height389mm377mm
Depth214mm404mm
Coffee Bean Capacity450g
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9312432021937
  • MPN: BES920

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.