??!
3 photos
Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920
4.5 from 56 reviews

Reviews

4.5

56 reviews
5
(40)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.6 (13)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next
Ali

Ali

  • 2 reviews

Poor quality, really bad customer service

published

This is the third machine I have had. First one made great coffee but leaked. So returned Second leaked so again returned. Third one started to leek shortly after I bought it but couldn't be bothered dealing with it again ( obviously poor workmanship/ design). This machine has always had a bit or trouble maintaining pressure and after de-scaling for the first time the de-scale indicator came on and would not go away even after a second descale. It also started being even worse at maintaining pressure particularly with a double shot.
Contacted customer support three times and no reply.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,024.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Lana F.

Lana F.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Awesome machine!

published

My husband absolutely love this machine after I bought it for his 45th birthday. The built quality is high up and its visually appealing to look at. It’s easy to clean and always makes delicious coffees

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
sharon49

sharon49Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

love the coffee this makes

published

We have had this machine for over 3 years now, it has had to be repaired twice but Breville supplied the parts free of charge even though it was out of warranty. I love the fact that it can be repaired and the ease at which you can make good coffee. This is a good buy and I would purchase another one of these again if I needed too

Purchased in January 2017 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shadi

ShadiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

Bought this coffee machine a few months ago o replace a Nespresso machine and it was the best decision made so far. Easy to operate. A little noisy when heating the milk with the steamer but overall great coffee machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
Debden

Debden

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Thought my previous Sunbeam Cafe series was good, this beats it hands down

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
Jie Yan

Jie YanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Great combo for cafe quality coffees at home!

published

Still going strong after so many years, with regular cleaning and descaling its been working a treat. Had to get it serviced once for one faulty actuator but we've definitely got our money out of it. The smart grinder is easy to clean and hasn't required a service at all.

Makes excellent coffee at home. The tamp is average so invest in a better one.

Cara loves coffee

Cara loves coffeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Has changed my life!

published

Perfect for the home barista. I'm a coffee snob and this has been perfect. No need to buy coffee from the cafe. The dual boiler is great so you can extract the coffee and texture the milk at the same time. You won't be disappointed.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Mel F

Mel FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great quality coffee machine for serious home baristas

published

Upgraded from the previous Breville coffee machine and grinder. Great long lasting quality that always produces a great cup. Grinder is changeable depending on beans you use. Extraction from the beans is consistent.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,019.15.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
Evonne

EvonneSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

I literally use it everyday.

published

This machine definitely pays off it money. I did not buy a Breville grinder, but I found that my grinder works the same. Of course you'll need some time tuning your grinder to the spot that can let this coffee machine make the perfect expresso, but it's not that hard after a few trial and errors. If you love having fresh coffee at home, or if you love practicing latte art (like me), I'll definitely recommend this machine.

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kingy

KingySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great coffee everyday! BREVILLE!

published

Outstanding machine, my wife is the best barista. Consistently full bodied flavoured coffee. Cleaning and maintaining is simple. Grinder could be a little better but overall very good value for money. Very stylish and looks great in the kitchen.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
peter y.

peter y.

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing coffee machine, double boiler worth it!

published

Purchased from david jones. Works perfect after one year. Lovely machine taste better than cafes! Love being able to grind brans fresh and make them instantly! A huge difference to preground

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones for A$1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
frenchcook

frenchcookNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

No need to go out for a coffee now

published

Works perfectly. Took a bit of taste testing and fine tuning the grind but now consistently produces a great cup every time. I suggest purchasing cafe quality beans rather than supermarket beans. We compared both and much better coffee with beans that have been freshly roasted. The grinder is fantastic. We’ve also ordered the Breville knock box for the grinds to make the whole process efficient from start to finish.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for A$798.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Mark S

Mark SNorthern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best value dual boiler you can get

published

I did a lot of research and tested many coffee machines before jumping in. The breville dual boiler is simply the best value for money dual boiler you can buy. It is quiet and simple to use and the grinder is great.

My previous machine & grinder was a Rancilio silvia... The speed, build and quietness of the Breville is so far ahead it isn't funny... Plus it was cheaper.

In the smart grinder (2 shots) I use 17 seconds and 15 for the grind.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$979.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers
Emma

Emma

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't last - 2.5 years just out of warranty

published

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Breville
BrevilleBreville

We would like to review this experience further and directly, please contact us at socialmedia@breville.com.au so we can mediate a conversation with our Support Manager in your region.

Russell C

Russell CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Our first coffee machine and loving it!

published

Our first "real" coffee machine and have nothing but great things to say about it.
Quick, simple, easy to use dual boiler machine matched with Brevelle's smart grinder pro, gives you great coffee time and time again. A worthy addition to anyone's kitchen.
Thank you Brevelle for bringing great coffee to our home.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,043.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920 compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeff b

Jeff bGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes good coffee but only for a short time.

published

Purchased this machine 3.5 years ago to replace a Quaha Napoletana which had given 15 years of faithful service.
Coffee machine produced good coffee and grinder is just ok.
2 cups of coffee a day for 3.5 years and the machine now leaks and doesn't maintain pressure. To me less than 4 years service is not good enough.

Purchased in May 2015 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Jeff b
Jeff b

Well after a $200 repair a year and half ago, the o rings have gone again. Time for the bin.

David

DavidSunshine Coast

  • 27 reviews
  • 23 likes

First real coffee machine

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon for A$1,049.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Michael O

Michael OSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Upgrade from the first series

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Keith

KeithHunter Region, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes

Fantastic machine for the price

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
craigwreid1

craigwreid1Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 14 likes

Good machine let down by an average grinder

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Elizabeth

Elizabethasked

Dynamic Duo BEP920BKS (Black Sesame)

What is the real difference between the two coffee machines: Breville Dual Boiler BES920 and the Dynamic duo dual boiler BEP920 except the fact the second model comes with the grinder (worth $280) and power: 1700W v 2200W?
The price difference is significant: BES920: $999, BEP920: $1599.

No answers
Elizabeth

Elizabethasked

Dynamic Duo BEP920CRN (Cranberry Red)

What is the difference between the Dynamic Duo dual boiler BEP920 coffee machine and the Dual boiler BES920 apart from watts and the fact that BEP is sold with the grinder?

No answers
Dimitrios D.

Dimitrios D.asked

Dynamic Duo BEP920

After turning coffee machine on it automatically turns off in30 minutes.it-should
stay on for four hrs

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.