??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
34
4 star
10
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
3

Mel F

Mel FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Great quality coffee machine for serious home baristas

published

Upgraded from the previous Breville coffee machine and grinder. Great long lasting quality that always produces a great cup. Grinder is changeable depending on beans you use. Extraction from the beans is consistent.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,019.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers

Evonne

EvonneSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

I literally use it everyday.

published

This machine definitely pays off it money. I did not buy a Breville grinder, but I found that my grinder works the same. Of course you'll need some time tuning your grinder to the spot that can let this coffee machine make the perfect expresso, but it's not that hard after a few trial and errors. If you love having fresh coffee at home, or if you love practicing latte art (like me), I'll definitely recommend this machine.

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Kingy

KingySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great coffee everyday! BREVILLE!

published

Outstanding machine, my wife is the best barista. Consistently full bodied flavoured coffee. Cleaning and maintaining is simple. Grinder could be a little better but overall very good value for money. Very stylish and looks great in the kitchen.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
peter y.

peter y.

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing coffee machine, double boiler worth it!

published

Purchased from david jones. Works perfect after one year. Lovely machine taste better than cafes! Love being able to grind brans fresh and make them instantly! A huge difference to preground

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

frenchcook

frenchcookNew South Wales

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

No need to go out for a coffee now

published

Works perfectly. Took a bit of taste testing and fine tuning the grind but now consistently produces a great cup every time. I suggest purchasing cafe quality beans rather than supermarket beans. We compared both and much better coffee with beans that have been freshly roasted. The grinder is fantastic. We’ve also ordered the Breville knock box for the grinds to make the whole process efficient from start to finish.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Mark S

Mark SNorthern Region, NSW

Best value dual boiler you can get

published

I did a lot of research and tested many coffee machines before jumping in. The breville dual boiler is simply the best value for money dual boiler you can buy. It is quiet and simple to use and the grinder is great.

My previous machine & grinder was a Rancilio silvia... The speed, build and quietness of the Breville is so far ahead it isn't funny... Plus it was cheaper.

In the smart grinder (2 shots) I use 17 seconds and 15 for the grind.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $979.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers

Emma

Emma

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't last - 2.5 years just out of warranty

published

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Breville
BrevilleBreville

We would like to review this experience further and directly, please contact us at socialmedia@breville.com.au so we can mediate a conversation with our Support Manager in your region.


Russell C

Russell CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Our first coffee machine and loving it!

published

Our first "real" coffee machine and have nothing but great things to say about it.
Quick, simple, easy to use dual boiler machine matched with Brevelle's smart grinder pro, gives you great coffee time and time again. A worthy addition to anyone's kitchen.
Thank you Brevelle for bringing great coffee to our home.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,043.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Jeff b

Jeff bGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Makes good coffee but only for a short time.

published

Purchased this machine 3.5 years ago to replace a Quaha Napoletana which had given 15 years of faithful service.
Coffee machine produced good coffee and grinder is just ok.
2 cups of coffee a day for 3.5 years and the machine now leaks and doesn't maintain pressure. To me less than 4 years service is not good enough.

Purchased in May 2015 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
David

DavidSunshine Coast

  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

First real coffee machine

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Amazon for $1,049.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Michael O

Michael OSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Upgrade from the first series

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Keith

KeithHunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Fantastic machine for the price

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

craigwreid1

craigwreid1New South Wales, 2114

  • 22 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good machine let down by an average grinder

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

I like my coffee

I like my coffeeSydney

  • 2 reviews

Excellent value for money espresso machine.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Jasmine

Jasmine

  • 5 reviews

Good experience overall

published

I am quite happy with the taste of the coffee. I left the machine in the box for a good 2 months after I purchased it as I found setting up the machine at the very first time was a bit hard for me with the manual provided. It would be good if the manual is bit user-friendly with more pictures to guide the initial set up.
Quite easy to use. Heat up fast. Not too bad with cleaning

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
SPok

SPokMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

I now drink 4 cups a day!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Troy H.

Troy H.

  • 2 reviews

A step up

published

Came from a sunbeam em6910. Very impressed with the steam power! Can get milk textured before my toast pops. Love the adjustability of all the parameters. Only issue I've got is that the Puck sticks every time. Have to hit the manual shot for a few seconds to push the spent grind out and back into the portafilta.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

NAS25

NAS25Toowoomba

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing Machine, very happy with Purchase.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

JTem

JTemSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The best

published

Breville makes the best espresso machines for the home barista. These machines teach you what makes a great coffee. At the same time as learning to make a proper espresso you learn to appreciate what goes in to a good espresso. The next step would be a professional setup but this is simply the best amateur home setup!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Justin

JustinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Not bad coffee.

published

It's a not bad coffee machine but sometimes the coffee runs too fast. It's very inconsistent I feel, and it isn't the beans since I use the same beans everyday. So i am just wondering what it is. Taste of coffee is there, but like i said i wish it was easier to maintain.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

M J.

M J.asked

Just asking about the voltage and frequency of that machine as I might use it overseas.

Do the coffee machine and the grinder work on both 50/60 Hz 220/240 v?

I’m going to buy it through Harvey Norman.

Could anyone answer me this I’ll be appreciated?

No answers

Kim M.

Kim M.asked

How do i Descale my machine

No answers

Kazz

Kazzasked

Where can I get a steamer wand my machine needs a new one model BEP920BSS

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BSS (Brushed Stainless Steel)

6 reviews
Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BKS (Black Sesame)

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920BKS (Black Sesame)

No reviews
Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920CRN (Cranberry Red)

Breville Dynamic Duo BEP920CRN (Cranberry Red)

1 review
CategoryManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee MachinesManual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $1,899.95$1,899.95$1,899.95
Pump Pressure15 bar15 bar15 bar
Input Power2,200 W2,200 W2,200 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNoNoNo
Water Tank Capacity2.5 L2.5 L2.5 L
Colour / Finish Brushed Stainless SteelBlack SesameCranberry Red
Dimensions 646 x 476 x 461 mm646 x 476 x 461 mm646 x 476 x 461 mm
Weight13.6 kg13.6 kg13.6 kg
FeaturesDisplay PanelDisplay PanelDisplay Panel
Milk FrotherSteam WandSteam WandSteam Wand
Bean GrinderStandalone Grinder IncludedStandalone Grinder IncludedStandalone Grinder Included
Coffee Bean Capacity280 g280 g280 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateOct 2015Oct 2015Oct 2015

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.