??!
4 photos
Bushman DC-X Series
4.8 from 32 reviews

Pros

  • Energy efficient

  • Compact design maximises storage space

  • Reviewers say it performs well in Australian summers

  • Perfect for mounting in boats and caravans.

Cons

  • Vertical design not suitable to throwing in the back of the car

  • Less portable than other fridges (requires installation)

Reviews

(28)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (25)
Keith Barnes

Keith BarnesWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

DC130-X review

published

The Fridge was easy to install in our Caravan. Work well in high heat conditions. Doesn’t use to much power. A 120 watt solar panel seems to be able to keep the Batteries charged.

Purchased in February 2020 for $1,299.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

good quality and space

published

copes very well, very good space and shelving design, fir more into it then my old previous fridge which was 10 l larger
cools very good in also very hot weather conditions
main fridge on my boat
runs very economically

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Carolyn DeGaris

Carolyn DeGarisGippsland, VIC

So far so good

published

I purchased to fit into my horse float. It was delivered quickly. Only down side was the fitting brackets, they are designed for the exact sized hole, not for retrofits

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Bushman DC-X Series compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angele J

Angele JGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Bushman 12v fridge

published

Great fridge, quiet, lots of functional space and handling the humidity well. On board boat fridge gets regularcuse and handles all conditions. Nothing but good things to say about it.

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Kevin McCarthy

Kevin McCarthySydney, NSW

Does Exactly what it's suposed to do

published

Used as main caravan fridge and free camping. Keeps a very stable constant temp and the compressor cycles a lot but seems low stress and trues consumes a lot less power than our old competitor brand compressor fridge. Quality is exceptional and the valy=ue for money was unbelievable.

Purchased in February 2020 at Always on Sale for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Tim Haden

Tim HadenWimmera, VIC

Research pays off

published

its interior space is very well laid out; its door lock is very convenient; its cooling works without freezing vegies even in very hot conditions; its motor is quiet; the freezer compartment is clever with its magnetic grip

Purchased in November 2019 at bushman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

No drip tray under freezer compartment constantly has water at bottom of fridge. Quite noisy when running

published

Keeps items cold
Fridge used in remote cabin with solar system quite noisy when running
Power usage is ok
Annoying that water drips from freezer and creates puddle at bottom of fridge no drip tray under freezer compartment
Made Overseas not a Australian product which was the reason I purchased believing it was made in Australia

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Ollie

OllieGoulburn Valley, VIC

A vast improvement on my past chest type fridge freezer. Excellent performance.

published

Fridge used in high 30 deg heat. Performs excellently. Very quiet with low battery usage. Great product.installed permanently in my Ute canopy and used for camping. Should have purchased it years ago. Very happy customer.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Crew Caravans

Crew CaravansSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product! Efficiently Built for Australian Climate!

published

We are a caravan manufacturer here in QLD and take pride in our builds and use only the best! Bushman have produced a great product that is efficient and a nice simple design. Great work Bushman!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Bushman DC-X Series compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeremy W.

Jeremy W.Northeast, VIC

Perfect camping fridge to keep the beer cold!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at bushman.com.au for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

hans z

hans z

  • 2 reviews

great fridge, good fit

published

easy to fit into same location as old fridge with minor cabinet work. works great in the heat with very little current draw, it also allows me to travel long distances and keep the fridge running on the move keeping things nice and cold.

Purchased in January 2020 at on line for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

FLIPPA

FLIPPA

  • 2 reviews

Should have bought it earlier.

published

Great product. Easy to fit. Looks good. Fast delivery. Very disseptive as it holds so much. Freezer looks small but very deep. Pack it properly you have heaps. Love it.

Purchased in February 2020 at On line for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

shayne a.

shayne a.South West, WA

Well done Bushman!

published

Am using every day in camper that I live in and have found it to be, Great quality, efficient and good layout. Very happy with the product and its quick and free delivery . Thanks Bushman

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

great upgrade

published

replaced 3 way dometic with dc130-x minor cabinet adjustments to fit but well worth the effort. Low power draw and impressive performance even on a day with internal van temperature of 45 degrees on setting 3 sits pretty much on 3 - 4 degrees. Freezer is small but use a 40ltr Engel as a freezer so is no concern

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Troftas

Troftas

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Bushman DC-X Series compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect fridge much better then a chest fridge in my hilux

published

Very happy with how it runs and how much power it draws. Using this fridge every day in my hilux has been a great improvement can’t wait for ice Blocks on hot summer days

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jeff Marriage

Jeff MarriageGippsland, VIC

Bit early 4 my reveiw

published

Have not ran fridge yet , Top skirt on mounting kit needed holes filed out for fitment , other wise all looks good . P.S world has got in the way and review arrived before job finished.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Bruce Avery

Bruce AveryWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Replacement for 12V/240V

published

So far this fridge has been outstanding. Power consumption is just over half of our previous caravan compressor fridge. Climate since purchase has been mild, so can’t comment on QLD summer temps yet, but so far so good.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Simon Clegg

Simon CleggPilbara, WA

Bushman DC130X Caravan Fridge

published

Bought this fridge to replace a caravan 3 way dometic. Easy to retrofit, good finish and above all performed faultlessly throughout our extended trip. Highly recommended. Handled Kimberley climate well. Good sized freezer

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Sean

SeanFreshwater, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great product, awesome service!

published

Great, compact and efficient design. Freezer adequate size considering the overall size. Low energy draw, but cools very quickly. Super happy with this product.

When we realised, a month after receiving fridge, that we had actually ordered the wrong model, Bushman was excellent about making an exchange. Highly recommended buying direct, as the staff are knowledgeable and quite helpful.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bushman Direct.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gmack

Gmackasked

DC130-X

Have an Engel 80l fridge looking to replace it with a bushman 130 l specs seem exactly the same has anyone been there and done that
Glenn

No answers
Ray A

Ray Aasked

DC130-X

What wire connection comes with fridge

2 answers
Troftas
Troftas

Plastic clip together was connected to the fridge and male plug was supplied to connect to your battery.

Bushman Fridges
Bushman FridgesBushman Fridges

Yes there are 2 male spade connectors. You can use these or cut them off and solder, or use your preferred plug / socket combination.

David P

David Pasked

DC-X Series

The interchangeable door panel. Do you sell them and if so what colour do they come in? Im look at the DC130X model.
David

3 answers
Troftas
Troftas

Please note I am not a seller but just a very satisfied customer.
Contact Bushman for that info
Cheers
Brian

David P
David P

Thank you. Good to know that you’re a very satisfied customer.

Bushman Fridges
Bushman FridgesBushman Fridges

Hi David, we only have matt black!
Some of our customers have sourced laminate that matches their cabinetwork and cut it to size. If it is for an RV, touch base with the manufacturer first.
Cheers, Tom.

Get an answer from our members and Bushman Fridges representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.