??!
4 photos
Bushman DC-X Series
4.9 from 19 reviews

Pros

  • Energy efficient

  • Compact design maximises storage space

  • Reviewers say it performs well in Australian summers

  • Perfect for mounting in boats and caravans.

Cons

  • Vertical design not suitable to throwing in the back of the car

  • Less portable than other fridges (requires installation)

Reviews

(17)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (13)


great upgrade

published

replaced 3 way dometic with dc130-x minor cabinet adjustments to fit but well worth the effort. Low power draw and impressive performance even on a day with internal van temperature of 45 degrees on setting 3 sits pretty much on 3 - 4 degrees. Freezer is small but use a 40ltr Engel as a freezer so is no concern

Purchased in January 2020 for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Troftas

Troftas

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Perfect fridge much better then a chest fridge in my hilux

published

Very happy with how it runs and how much power it draws. Using this fridge every day in my hilux has been a great improvement can’t wait for ice Blocks on hot summer days

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jeff Marriage

Jeff MarriageGippsland, VIC

Bit early 4 my reveiw

published

Have not ran fridge yet , Top skirt on mounting kit needed holes filed out for fitment , other wise all looks good . P.S world has got in the way and review arrived before job finished.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges


Bruce Avery

Bruce AveryWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Replacement for 12V/240V

published

So far this fridge has been outstanding. Power consumption is just over half of our previous caravan compressor fridge. Climate since purchase has been mild, so can’t comment on QLD summer temps yet, but so far so good.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges


Simon Clegg

Simon CleggPilbara, WA

Bushman DC130X Caravan Fridge

published

Bought this fridge to replace a caravan 3 way dometic. Easy to retrofit, good finish and above all performed faultlessly throughout our extended trip. Highly recommended. Handled Kimberley climate well. Good sized freezer

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges


Sean

SeanFreshwater, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great product, awesome service!

published

Great, compact and efficient design. Freezer adequate size considering the overall size. Low energy draw, but cools very quickly. Super happy with this product.

When we realised, a month after receiving fridge, that we had actually ordered the wrong model, Bushman was excellent about making an exchange. Highly recommended buying direct, as the staff are knowledgeable and quite helpful.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bushman Direct.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Bought it as a bar fridge for my boat cockpit

published

This second fridge is just perfect for the purpose I wanted it for. Easy to install and stylish in appearance and performance. Lots of good times ahead with this one.

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Ken Lewis

Ken LewisGippsland, VIC

Unbelievable.

published

Permanently on in our boat, powered only by 12v solar power. It has been unbelievable, even with dull days for 3 or 4 days the batteries feel no pain and the fridge freezes and cools at will.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

joy671

joy671aldinga beach

  • 23 reviews

perfect and reliable

published

bought for caravan. temp range on last holiday was 2c to 36c outside. it didn t waiver. set temp to 3.5 and food remained beautiful. even to say the bagged lettuce lasted for 5 days... it has heaps of room including freezer room. door space is useful. had 2 waeco/dometics and they are useless compared to this one.
cant fault it.. hope it lasts

Purchased in August 2019 at Dario Caravans for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

STAN

STANDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent fridge

published

Great fridge I replaced a chest style fridge to make it easier for my wife to access. It uses less power but can't achieve consumption rate stated average is 2amp/hr/24

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Happy Camper

Happy CamperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Happy Camper - I Hope!

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Bushman DC130-X

published

Purchased as a replacement for another brand fridge in our camper that we were not happy with. Bushman power consumption is considerably less and it cycles less. Would prefer two crisper trays to make it easier to access them with a partially open door. A latch which allowed the door to be left partially ajar would also be useful for ventilation when stored. Otherwise great product.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Kerrycob

KerrycobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great size perfect for our camper

published

We were able to buy a bigger fridge than we usually have because it was compact and fits perfectly into the space we allocated in the camper. It runs full time on the second battery and it uses minimum amps. When we’re driving the battery gets topped up. It’s runs very quietly( don’t notice it in bed), all the contents stay really cold and the icecreams frozen. If staying in the same spot for more than a few days we just put the solar panels out to keep the battery charged no problem. Our son also has a bushman and he swears by his too. We love our Bushman and got it for a great price with free delivery also. Highly recommend

Purchased in November 2018 at DP Refrigeration Bushman Portable Fridges for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Kathy Leslie

Kathy LeslieCanberra

Very quiet and efficient

published

This fridge is much quieter and more efficient than the fridge we previously had in our camper trailer.

The only issue I have with it is a design one - I would prefer two small crisper bins instead of the single large crisper bin this fridge has so that I don't have to open the fridge all the way to pull out a crisper bin. Our previous fridge had two small crisper bins which meant it was possible to pull out one (and slide the other over to pull it out if necessary) without having to fully open the door.

Apart from that (and the fact we can't store our magnetic pot mats or magnetic stubby holders on the fridge door anymore) my husband and I are very happy with this fridge and have had no hesitation in recommending it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Bob Bartlett

Bob BartlettSouth East Queensland, QLD

Positive experience

published

Performs as claimed
Fitted in to horse transport trailer & run from a 40Ah deep cycle battery with a mains charger (6A) in parallel - will run for at least 24hrs without depleting battery below about half capacity when mains not available
Used for essential perishable food items & keeping cold packs frozen

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges


Darren Beauchamp

Darren BeauchampCanberra ACT

Great product and outstanding after sales support

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges


Can't fault it

published

Our fridge permanently runs in our caravan and i can't fault it . It was very easy to install and is also very energy efficient . We would definitely buy another. It is very easy to clean and has a great travel catch to stop it opening during travel. Perfect

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges


Excellent Fridge

published

Great bunch of guys at Bushman, helped me on a one to one base. The fridge is working in the caravan, and doing a great job, very pleased with the performance in cooling and freezing. We use it for keeping our Milk, Butter, some soft drinks and a few Beers.I am very impress with the Fridge, a great 12v. system.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Questions & Answers

David P

David Pasked

The interchangeable door panel. Do you sell them and if so what colour do they come in? Im look at the DC130X model.
David

3 answers
Troftas
Troftas

Please note I am not a seller but just a very satisfied customer.
Contact Bushman for that info
Cheers
Brian

David P
David P

Thank you. Good to know that you’re a very satisfied customer.

Bushman Fridges
Bushman FridgesBushman Fridges

Hi David, we only have matt black!
Some of our customers have sourced laminate that matches their cabinetwork and cut it to size. If it is for an RV, touch base with the manufacturer first.
Cheers, Tom.


Berocca

Beroccaasked

I have a Dometic 150l 3 way fridge (RM2553) in my caravan.

Will this fridge fit in the same cut out as a direct replacement? If not is there something more suitable in your range?

2 answers
Bushman Fridges
Bushman FridgesBushman Fridges

Hi Berocca,
Based on the dimensions I can find online, it should definitely fit.
But the best thing to do before you buy a fridges, is to slide your current fridge out a few inches and measure the cavity dimensions so you can be 100% sure.
Thanks, Tom.

Troftas
Troftas

Agree with Tom.
In my case it fitted in the space of the 90l Dometic 3-way


Dave P.

Dave P.asked

Hi the 85 litres what is the high whiff def

1 answer
Troftas
Troftas

Check the web site


Get an answer from our members and Bushman Fridges representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.