??!
1 photo
Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket

Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket

4.7 from 383 reviews

Reviews

(317)
(42)
(9)
(9)
(6)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (134)
  • Product Quality
    4.8 (146)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (147)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Mandy

MandySydney, NSW

I love love love

published

Myself and my kids all love this blanket. It truly is calming, cosy & comforting. Now more than ever am thankful to have it during these uncertain times where that little bit of extra self care truly matters. This is a game changer!

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Gorgeous blanket

published

Toddler sleeps like a log (when under it) and it’s really noticeable when not- loads of wake ups! Mainly cover is super soft and cosy and cotton cover is nice and soft too.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Inga61

Inga61AU

  • 3 reviews

Im asleep in minutes,!

published

It just feels like I'm being hugged by the blanket... used to wear an earplug for all noise...now I'm asleep so quickly I haven't used aearplugs for more than a week.

Purchased in February 2020 for $189.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelsey Beecroft

Kelsey BeecroftGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love this product!!

published

I got the 4.5kg weighted blanket last week or the week before and I absolutely love it!! It has helped me to say asleep at nights! It’s so calming having a weight over me, so I can get a good night sleep!

Purchased in March 2020 at Calming Blankets.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Selena

Selena

  • 2 reviews

It's okay

published

The blanket is a very nice thing to have, the weight does feel nice. However, considering all it does is apply pressure (it does not feel like a hug), the price of the blanket is a bit much considering there are off-brand equivalents available. I purchased the cotton sheet that goes over the blanket. Its texture is nice and preferable personally to the original, however also not worth $50 since it doesn't stay tucked into the corners and requires regular readjustment if you plan to use the blanket a lot. A bit tedious if you aren't a person of a strong physique.

Purchased in January 2020 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Nic

NicGippsland, VIC

Great product

published

You have a fantastic product but to be honest it hadn’t made any difference to my sleep. I’m a light sleeper and was hoping to improve on this but not so :(

Purchased in March 2020.

Love my blanket

published

I have the bamboo blanket and love it. It’s relaxing and comforting. The only problem is that my dogs love it too. I don’t want it to get smelly or damaged so have put it into a cotton quilt cover. Not the same ! The beautiful fabric of the blanket adds to its feeling of comfort. Is there a possibility of a cover in the same beautiful material
Thanks

Purchased in January 2020 at On line.

Value for Money
Comfort
KathW

KathWSydney, NSW

Never slept so soundly

published

Love my weighted blanket, I have honestly never slept so soundly! Took a day to get used to the weight of it but now I crave going to bed! Amazing!

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Do It

published

110% worth the money. Everything is better with a weighted blanket. Haven't slept so well ever and I love mine so much that I've got them for two friends that I know will benefit from have one

Product Quality
Comfort
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cathie N.

Cathie N.Sydney, NSW

Such an amazing sleep!

published

Since using the calming blanket, I have noticed that I am having a more restful sleep, less tossing and turning and waking up a lot more refreshed. No more waking up like I haven't had any sleep. Thank you.

Purchased in February 2020 at Calming Blankets for $259.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Nicole

NicoleHobart, TAS

Life Changer

published

This blanket had changed my life for the good! It’s the balance I’ve needed in my life for a better nights sleep and calming me in my darkest time of need. So soft and cuddly it quickly provides a relaxing environment. Super warm too, I refused to go camping without it. Best decision I have made for my mental health was to buy this blanket.

Purchased in February 2020 at Calming Blankets for $259.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Such a lovely hug!

published

I bought the knitted version and I love to sit with it wrapped around me. It really does work as a personal hug! I really love how it looks as well.

Purchased in February 2020 at Calming Blankets for $189.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Julie

JulieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Just what my daughter needed

published

My daughter fell in love with her blanket straight away. She was excited to go to bed and fell asleep very quickly. The blanket has helped on our first step to keeping my daughter in her own bed.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Klarissa M.

Klarissa M.Central Queensland, QLD

Cannot sleep without if

published

I’ve been having pretty bad sleeps so I decided to give this a try. Over the first few day’s I wasn’t used to how heavy it felt & I thought I wasn’t sleeping any better so I stopped using it but then my sleeps got worse. I didn’t think it had anything to do with the blanket so I left it for a few more days & then thought nah I’ll try again. And let me tell you it was the best sleep I’ve had in i don’t know how long. I didn’t toss and turn or really move much at all. That was 2 weeks ago & I have slept perfect every night since then and I just love the comfort I feel from the blanket and just everything about it.

Purchased in January 2020 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
rosy11

rosy11Sydney

  • 3 reviews

Best customer service ever

published

I received a Calming Blanket months ago and was very happy with my purchase. Recently I noticed a few of the ties connecting the weighted blanket to the outer cover. I told customer service and they gave me a new cover for free. They really care about their customers, you won’t regret purchasing from them :)

Purchased in November 2019 at Calming Blankets for $299.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Sheets & Blankets

Find out how Calming Blanket Weighted Blanket compares to other Sheets & Blankets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shan_g

shan_gSurf Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not relaxing or calming - toes poke through it if used on the couch.

published

Don't get caught up in the hype, the blank is overly heavy and not calming at all. Your toes will also poke through the thing leaving you feeling dissatisfied. Save yourself some money and buy a good quality blanket elsewhere. Unclear and sloppy return process too. Disappointing purchase.

Purchased in February 2020 at Calming Blankets for $299.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Leigh

LeighSouth East Queensland, QLD

Improves sleep

published

The weaved blanket can be used as a thrower bottom of the bed as well. I bought an 9kg weaved grey blanket. My sleep has improved. I seem to move less and toss and turn a lot less. I feel like I have slept well when I wake up.
I’m definitely not regretting my purchase nor will I be sending it back.

Purchased in February 2020 at Calming Blankets for $250.00.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Kimbo

KimboNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Better nights sleep

published

Can’t fault this blanket. At first I thought it was heavy and worried it would be hot to sleep with because I live in FNQ so I got the cover for summer included. It’s in the middle of summer and I have not once used the cover. It’s comfortable to sleep under without getting hot. I suffer bad anxiety so I used to get 3hours sleep a night. Now I sleep 8h and wake up so happy and refreshed. I’ve never slept so good before. My kids keep stealing it every night as it helps them sleep too. So I am going to have to buy some more. Worth every bit of money. Top quality, fast postage, great for health

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort

Best sleep ever!

published

We are absolutely loving our new queen calming blanket! It’s excellent quality, very soft to touch, and there is no sound from the glass beads at all. The calming blanket, and the customer service have absolutely exceeded our expectations! Best sleep ever!

Purchased in February 2020.

Product Quality
Comfort

I feel calm

published

I grew up in Era where there were heavy reassuring blankets on the bed at night rather than the feather Duvet’s in shops now.
This calming blanket feels like that
It takes me back to my childhood and security of sleeping with weight over you.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Comfort
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Janine

Janineasked

Hi. I am living in London ( UK ) and would like to order two blankets. One for my husband who is 83kg and one for myself. I am 63kg. We are both quite warm and I have menopausal symptoms so I over heat easily, so I think the Bamboo would be best. What weight do you recommend for the two blankets required? Are we able to get a single size blanket each as two big blankets on one bed might be a bit much. Definitely very interested and would like to order as soon as possible. Any suggestions will be helpful? Janine.

1 answer
Alexandra
Alexandra

the weight recommended on their website for both your weights is
68kg = 6.8kg blanket
83kg = 9kg blanket
I would also suggest you both get the bamboo covers as theyre much cooler than all the other covers!

Rosey

Roseyasked

What is the difference between the bamboo and plain weights blanket? I’m worried it’s going be too heavy

1 answer
Layney
Layney

The bamboo will be lighter in weight but only marginally, it will “breathe” a bit better but I purchased the blanket that I think would suit my purpose best

Tori F.

Tori F.asked

I am worried the blanket will be to hot as i am going through menopause and sleep really hot but was interested in the blanket because i have anxiety as well. Any suggestions? Thanks Tori

2 answers
Kellie-Marie D.
Kellie-Marie D.

Hi Tori, its no hotter then just a throw, maybe a sheet and yr calming blanket would be fine.

Tania
Tania

Hi Tori, I haven’t found it to make me hot. I still have a sheet and my other doona on top of the blanket as I have the weighted blanket but my husband does not. I do live in a cold climate so even with the heating on at a constant 17 over night I don’t get hot. Hope this helps:)

Get an answer from our members and Calming Blanket representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.