??!
4 photos
Canon Pixma MG2560

Canon Pixma MG2560

2.3 from 118 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
16
3 star
15
2 star
12
1 star
58

Carl

CarlDarling Downs, QLD

Cheap and easy to use.

published

Purchased this off Joyce Mayne for over $20. Was informed it did not come with a USB cable which was no problem as I had quite a few at home.
Very easy to set up and the print quality was excellent. As previously stated here, the replacement cartridges are very expensive, so when my cartridges ran out I simply went back to Joyce Mayne and paid $20 for another Canon MG2560 which, again, came with cartridges.

Purchased in December 2018 at Joyce Mayne for $22.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Sam

SamSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

love it

published

very good printer it prints fast very good the best you should buy and it does cost must money if you thinking off buying one its good does jam every one get one I love it I buy it for my kids and they like it its good good good

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Stoney81

Stoney81

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't come with USB B to A cable

published

I am yet to use the printer as it doesn't come with everything needed to get started. The side of the box does state in small print that the USB cable is not included. However, it does not say that there is absolutely no way to connect the printer without it. Extremely poor form. Hopefully, once I have found someone with the correct cable and get set up I have a quality budget printer.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
QuratulAin

QuratulAinAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Canon Pixma MG2560

published

I bought this to replace an old printer. Works perfectly fine. Not expensive but prints good quality documents and easy to use as well. Came with the ink cartridge as well and good thing is it only has two cartridges. Software suite is a good versatile collection of user friendly options. Overall a very good device for the price we pay for.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Bill Hill

Bill HillTownsville

Good for the price

published

It was cheap at the post office. On the top of the box it said 'USB cable not included', on the side of the box it said ;USB cable not included', the list of contents on the outside of the box did not show a USB cable. I was not surprised to not find one. Set up was easy, print quality is good and it is good value. Bit of a pain to be liited to one copy at a time when not connected to the computer.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Rhodes P.

Rhodes P.

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent Budget Printer

published

I bought this model from Harvey Norman for $17- as well as a HP printer costing more. I didn't use the Cannon as I bought it as a spare($17). After using the HP for some time and becoming fed up with the quality of printing and the drivers always being faulty or missing (software), I decided to try the MG2560. The quality of color printing is exceptional, and I would suggest if you would like to find the most intricate color page you can find and print that page. Mine was missing a cable for which I had a spare so for me it wasn't an issue. Try printing a color page and you will be totally astonished at the quality. If you don't have a cable, trust me and go buy one, you have a little miracle waiting to come to life in your MG2560

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

No cable, waste of time!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Shay

ShayTownsville

No USB cable!!!!!

published

Absolutely mortified that the USB cable does not come with the printer!! Not only do I have to buy it separately but I have to make another trip to the shops! Wouldn't have a clue where to buy one either. Waste of time. Definetly wont be buying another one. I pray the actual printer works or i will be writing another terrible review.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Natalie

Natalie

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Never connect straight

published

It was a bit hard to set up but it was still alright. Then I printed my documents several times, all the time I needed to look for the wifi and connect again and again. Sometimes it didint work and there was no solution. I decided to throw away this crap and bought new one. I suggest everyone when they buy a printer, it's better to check the price of inks as well.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Why sell a printer that has no USB it’s cheap and nasty the canon website is even worse so designed

published

No it’s trash why bother even putting it in shops
Withdraw it or be honest and write on box buyer beware
Can’t make any sense of the website
Go through all the installing on multiple devices still doesn’t work
Why can you explain why
And contact with canon is impossible seriously you can do better
I had a canon yrs back and it was great what a shame your company deliver such poor quality products in 2018

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Hot Mess

published

When I click on "PRINT" I get a choice of where to save the document. It only allows me to print something saved on a document. I hate it! Tried to print my insurance ID card. Finally called and told them to just mail it after it printed a jumbled mess several times. Waste of money.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

No usb cable

published

So bought my printer today and no cable why would you sell a printer with no cable, they assume you have one but this is the first printer i bought so im not buying any canon products again.
Its like buying a laptop with no charger, it doesn't make sense!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Jamie

JamieBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

rubbish

published

I bought it early this year (2018) and it has never worked, contacted Canon support many times they suggested things to do, but nothing fixed the problem. I purchase it because of price, due to being unemployed I couldn't afford a more expensive one. I simply needed to print resumes.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Beyond Terrible

published

Firstly, I paid $50 for this printer from my Post Office. Upon looking at reviews most have paid less than $30 for this pile of junk. Secondly, the USB cable necessary to have a working printer is not included. Why Canon would not include the most crucial piece of equipment is beyond me. Pathetic. Will not be purchasing a Canon printer ever again.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Works as good as a brick

published

Brought the printer to get some important documents printed, was setting it up and found out that there is no USB included. Why would they want to sell a product with crucial element missing is beyond me. Spent 2 hours in frustration and finally gave up. Gonna return this piece of junk to the store first thing in the morning and stop using canon products in general.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
nettisketti

nettiskettiSouth Mission Beach

  • 2 reviews

nning documents.

published

I bought simply for scanning purposes, so a cheap buy really. I finally found a usb cord to connect to my laptop (one is not supplied) however that was not the last of the issues. By reading the comments here I was able to shorten the exasperating set-up time and survive, hair intact. I copied the disc from an old laptop to a USB to install the driver. Had to uninstall and reinstall for it to finally work. I took note that they expect you to align the print heads and disregarded this step once I knew the printer was connected and working. I finally found a file that enabled me to scan then set arranged my settings for scan and voila! Scanning happily to PC.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

a1me

a1meGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor quality

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Peter K

Peter KTaree, NSW 2430

  • 15 reviews
  • 30 likes

Useful additional information to help setting this printer up...

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Chris

ChrisPerth

You Can't on a Canon!

published

Why sell a printer without the USB cable required to connect it to your computer? Every other electronic device I've ever bought has included the necessary accessories! I thought it must be wireless, but nope, just inexplicably under-equipped... I checked if it contained ink cartridges before I bought it, but never thought it might not have a USB! At least Canon was generous enough to include a power cable...

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Ellen Whelan

Ellen WhelanAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap

published

The print quality of this printer is good for its price.
One downside of this printer is that is has been priced many times as being cheaper to purchase than the ink itself so I have had 5 of these printers sitting to go in the council throw out, all because they were cheaper than the price of the ink, and If the Ink is not replaced within a certain amount of time of it running out, the print head dries up.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

terry okeefe

terry okeefeasked

print head clean mg2560

No answers

mary cuthbertson

mary cuthbertsonasked

hi where can I buy the usb cable to plug to printer from to usb pc help.

No answers

Rielle

Rielleasked

Hi,
I am trying to use my scanner on the MG2560, however the triangle connection light under the power button keeps flashing and will not allow me to scan.
How do I rectify.
Thanking you in advance,
Gab

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP)$59
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Wi-Fi CompatibleNo
Cloud PrintingNo
Print from PhoneNo
Height145mm
Width426mm
Depth306mm
Replaced byCanon Pixma MG3560

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 04960999976112

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.