??!
2 photos
Canon Pixma MG3660

Canon Pixma MG3660

2.2 from 48 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(8)
(4)
(1)
(29)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (10)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    1.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.8 (9)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    1.8 (10)
  • Printing Speed
    1.9 (11)
  • Reliability
    1.9 (10)


Avoid This Printer - Absolute Rubbish

published

The printer was bought to replace a previous Canon Printer which was also a scanner-printer.
I tried to print 5 copies of a 3 page document - failed, dropping out text on about the 4th copy. The printer does not recognise the fact it is connected to the computer, requiring a manual push of the power button. When saving scans, it does not save where it says it will, until you click the file location and change it to somewhere, or even back to where it thought you wanted it...if something looks to good to be true......This is it!

Purchased in November 2019 for $60.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
See all answers

This is not a printer it's crap

published

Canon printer dose not connect to wi fi it's waste of money. Replaced it second time this is 3rd one still same problem don't wana come what a rubbish quiality. Never ever again cannon.

Purchased in November 2019 at Big W for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Jane

JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews

Cheap to Buy - Poor Performance

published

I purchased this printer as it was cheap and toner replacements were cheap. Setting up the printer was time consuming considering I did so wirelessly and expected it would be very simple and quick. Printing is reasonable, but scanning takes almost 5 minutes per page?! it is quicker to take a photo of a doc and email it to yourself to save for your own records. I'm really annoyed at the scanning performance as this was largely why I purchased it and it is completely inefficient in this regard.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Absolute pile of sh~t, shame there is no minus star rating

published

Bought to replace same model which was paper jamming and eventually threw it across the floor, bought another one as it was cheap but after a couple of weeks began to jam as well, resorted to feeding 1 piece of paper at a time for a while until that stopped working, now just sitting gathering dust... complete waste of time and money. less than 8 months old and cant find receipt... Avoid like the plague

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Kerri M.

Kerri M.Perth, WA

Don’t buy this printer.

published

This is the worst printer I have ever had. Can’t do wireless printing even though it is supposed to. Goes through ink very quickly regardless of what sized ink you buy and gets paper jams constantly no matter what paper you use or how you load it. Will be replacing it ASAP. It’s only a month old and is making my degree much harder defeating the point of owning it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Big W for $59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

KJ

KJMid North Coast, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Cannon do not back their Products

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Ebay for $54.00.

Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability

Sandra K.

Sandra K.Sydney, NSW

Total piece of junk. Slow junk!

published

This is junk. Slow. Sooooooo slooooooooow. Uses ink like a mofo and therein lies its whole point of existence ... to get you to buy buy buy ink. Avoid avoid avoid

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Max

MaxSouth East Queensland, QLD

So easy to set up on my phone

published

Only just bought it but it’s the easiest printer to set up that I’ve ever had to do. All good to go in like 5 mins and all done on my phone so I was relieved I didn’t need a cable and set up on my laptop first. Instructions were easy and it printed the text great. I only printed text so I can’t comment on picture quality but for the low price, it just want I need it to do.

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
BUGBUYER

BUGBUYERHunter Region, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 28 likes

This is the easiest printer I have ever had to set up to connect to 3 computers all WIFI

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
cvick

cvickSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Hopeless.

published

Not very satisfied. Didn't even last 2 years. it was very hard to set up. had to ring canon to set up wi-fi. Printing was very blurry and could hardly read it.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't purchase!!

published

This printer has never worked correctly since I plugged it into the power point!
Colours are dull and predominately yellow. Some times it just won't print and comes up error!
This was not a cheap printer. I just can't get around to throwing it down the tip!!

Purchased in April 2017 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Do not get this printer

published

Please do not buy this printer has it is a very very bad printer does not even deserve a 1 star ether has you can not connect it to the wifi properly and it is very slow at printing on page and a few lines not satisfied with this printer

Date PurchasedSep 2018

MummaB

MummaBTasmania

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Christmas gift to myself

published

I bought myself this printer (Big W) for Christmas and I love it.
I set it up through the router on both my phone and computer. It was easy to do.
I have printed 2 binders of recipes from both the computer and phone tonight with no issues at all.
It was nice and cheap, wireless and included ink.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Garry

GarryPerth

  • 2 reviews

Printed sheets falling on Floor

published

Each time I print a sheet it ends up on the floor instead the tray which is meant to hold it.
I have extended the tray but it does not come out far enough to support the paper. Very frustrating when I have set it to print multiple sheets and gone for a coffee only to come back to sheets all over the floor.
Otherwise the machine does everything it's meant to do. I am no Techie (don't even have a smartphone),
but had no problem setting it up to print from my laptop or iPad. All I have to now is to buy the printer cartridges, which cost more that the printer did!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Leila

Leila

  • 2 reviews

Terrible! Can’t set it up, poor instructions, doesn’t work!! So frustrated

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Not good for printing photos

published

This is not good for printing photos at all. Photos printed are not sharp and clear with horizontal lines running across it. Don't buy this printer if you want to print photos! Regret not testing it out before purchasing.
Probably just a very basic printer to scan and print normal documents

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Terrible Terrible Printer

published

Bought this 2 weeks ago, prints weird rainbow lines on paper and is always misaligned. Have tried to clean heads and align using the feature in the maintenance section but it always errors and when it does eventually complete it changes nothing and prints are all out of order, lines are all over the place and ink is always smudging. Will be taking this back for a refund.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Thaifan

ThaifanSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Prints Well

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Took 4 hours for initial setup - Instructions don't work

published

Bought this printer from Kmart as I had to print a huge number of application forms and fill urgently. Had a terrible experience with initial setup. Took more than 4 hours for initial setup though I am very good with IT and computer stuff.
After setup the wireless printing was good to use as well as printing using the USB cable.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

jademb

jadembAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Prints well. Complicated to set up.

published

Once set up, the prints are clear and sharp with good colour. Setting up is difficult but after emailing for help I was very well supported through the process. The operating dashboard on computer screen has too many features for a home/work office and option to remove some would be welcomed.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Audette

Audetteasked

cant find scanner

No answers

Jay

Jayasked

What does the triangle sign mean

No answers

Dorothy C

Dorothy Casked

How to scan on my Pixma MG3660

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.