??!
2 photos
Canon Pixma MG3660

Canon Pixma MG3660

2.3 from 44 reviews

See the Best Printers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
8
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
25

Kerri M.

Kerri M.Perth, WA

Don’t buy this printer.

published

This is the worst printer I have ever had. Can’t do wireless printing even though it is supposed to. Goes through ink very quickly regardless of what sized ink you buy and gets paper jams constantly no matter what paper you use or how you load it. Will be replacing it ASAP. It’s only a month old and is making my degree much harder defeating the point of owning it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Big W for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

KJ

KJMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 13 likes

Cannon do not back their Products

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Ebay for $54.00.

Value for Money
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
Sandra K.

Sandra K.Sydney, NSW

Total piece of junk. Slow junk!

published

This is junk. Slow. Sooooooo slooooooooow. Uses ink like a mofo and therein lies its whole point of existence ... to get you to buy buy buy ink. Avoid avoid avoid

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers
Max

MaxSouth East Queensland, QLD

So easy to set up on my phone

published

Only just bought it but it’s the easiest printer to set up that I’ve ever had to do. All good to go in like 5 mins and all done on my phone so I was relieved I didn’t need a cable and set up on my laptop first. Instructions were easy and it printed the text great. I only printed text so I can’t comment on picture quality but for the low price, it just want I need it to do.

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

BUGBUYER

BUGBUYERHunter Region, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 28 likes

This is the easiest printer I have ever had to set up to connect to 3 computers all WIFI

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $59.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

cvick

cvickSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Hopeless.

published

Not very satisfied. Didn't even last 2 years. it was very hard to set up. had to ring canon to set up wi-fi. Printing was very blurry and could hardly read it.

Purchased in July 2017 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Mark

MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't purchase!!

published

This printer has never worked correctly since I plugged it into the power point!
Colours are dull and predominately yellow. Some times it just won't print and comes up error!
This was not a cheap printer. I just can't get around to throwing it down the tip!!

Purchased in April 2017 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Printing Speed
Reliability
See all answers

Do not get this printer

published

Please do not buy this printer has it is a very very bad printer does not even deserve a 1 star ether has you can not connect it to the wifi properly and it is very slow at printing on page and a few lines not satisfied with this printer

Date PurchasedSep 2018
MummaB

MummaBTasmania

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Christmas gift to myself

published

I bought myself this printer (Big W) for Christmas and I love it.
I set it up through the router on both my phone and computer. It was easy to do.
I have printed 2 binders of recipes from both the computer and phone tonight with no issues at all.
It was nice and cheap, wireless and included ink.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Garry

GarryPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Printed sheets falling on Floor

published

Each time I print a sheet it ends up on the floor instead the tray which is meant to hold it.
I have extended the tray but it does not come out far enough to support the paper. Very frustrating when I have set it to print multiple sheets and gone for a coffee only to come back to sheets all over the floor.
Otherwise the machine does everything it's meant to do. I am no Techie (don't even have a smartphone),
but had no problem setting it up to print from my laptop or iPad. All I have to now is to buy the printer cartridges, which cost more that the printer did!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Leila

Leila

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible! Can’t set it up, poor instructions, doesn’t work!! So frustrated

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Not good for printing photos

published

This is not good for printing photos at all. Photos printed are not sharp and clear with horizontal lines running across it. Don't buy this printer if you want to print photos! Regret not testing it out before purchasing.
Probably just a very basic printer to scan and print normal documents

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Terrible Terrible Printer

published

Bought this 2 weeks ago, prints weird rainbow lines on paper and is always misaligned. Have tried to clean heads and align using the feature in the maintenance section but it always errors and when it does eventually complete it changes nothing and prints are all out of order, lines are all over the place and ink is always smudging. Will be taking this back for a refund.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Thaifan

ThaifanSydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 21 likes

Prints Well

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Took 4 hours for initial setup - Instructions don't work

published

Bought this printer from Kmart as I had to print a huge number of application forms and fill urgently. Had a terrible experience with initial setup. Took more than 4 hours for initial setup though I am very good with IT and computer stuff.
After setup the wireless printing was good to use as well as printing using the USB cable.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
jademb

jadembAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Prints well. Complicated to set up.

published

Once set up, the prints are clear and sharp with good colour. Setting up is difficult but after emailing for help I was very well supported through the process. The operating dashboard on computer screen has too many features for a home/work office and option to remove some would be welcomed.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Great paperweight

published

This printer doesn't work. It took me about 2 weeks before giving up on the wireless function and I'm now forced to send documents to my phone to print. Now, after just replacing the ink it refuses to even print a document. Absolute waste of money, do not buy this printer.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Awful

published

Printer is unreliable, may work for a short amount of time before ceasing to function any further. Powering off completely and turning back on does nothing, the printer will work when it feels like it can, will it be same day, tomorrow, next week? who knows. worst purchase. The setup what a nightmare for wireless. ended up giving up and buying a printer cable to connect directly. I thought I was buying a basic printer to do basic printing, but that's not what i ended up with. Disappointing

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Cc86

Cc86Perth

Good- paper jamming frustrating

published

Purchased this printer just wanting something to print easy enough, have wifi to connect to phone laptop and also scan. Setting up laptop it didn’t want to pick up wireless.. eventually it did. But the most basic thing of all - feeding the paper. How hard it is for a printer to feed the paper ! It has trouble collecting paper and always says “load paper tray” when there is paper ... then it might pull it through. Already had a paper jam within first 15 mins. Hopefully it feeds paper easily enough from now on with out any dramas. Who would have guessed something as simple as pulling paper through to print would be it’s biggest down fall. Since reading other reviews, I don’t think I’ll have much luck.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Don’t waste your money.

published

The printer is cheap to buy yes, but buying the ink after it runs out, is most definitely not cheap. The ink being more expensive than the printer itself, is pretty ridiculous considering it runs out very quickly. So in my experience, it was just a big waste of money.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Brenda M.

Brenda M.asked

Can I scan to computer with the MG3660?

2 answers
Sandra K.
Sandra K.

Yes

KJ
KJ

Yes you can but I think you have to use genuine Cannon ink cartridges to activate that program KJ


Jane W.

Jane W.asked

Does this printer have a scanner and if so how do you use it?

No answers

Di62

Di62asked

Paper jam light flashing but no paper is in it tried to reset but it doesn’t want to ?

1 answer
Mark
Mark

Hi Di62,
This unit is an absolute "Dog". Overcome your frustration by taking out to the back yard and talk to it severely with the back of the axe, as I did.
Cheers,


Get an answer from our members and Canon representatives

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP)$88
Printer TypeInkjet
Wi-Fi CompatibleYes
Cloud PrintingNo
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Height152mm
Print from PhoneYes
Width449mm
Depth304mm

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.