1 photo
Cheetos Cheese & Bacon Balls

Cheetos Cheese & Bacon Balls

2.4 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chips in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Cheetos Cheese & Bacon Balls? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Leonie1292
Leonie1292Canberra
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Return them to their original taste and texture!

published

I preferred them before. They used to be more crunchy and tastier. I am very disappointed. It would be good if they were returned to their original taste and texture.

Incentivised Review No
Big Jeff
Big JeffSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cheetos have changed for the worse

published

The quality, flavor and texture have now changed , best to not buy these again. If enough people complain companies will be forced to act similar to the Shapes debacle years ago.

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Anthony T.
Anthony T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

What Happened?

published

What use to be a cheesy, crunchy and flavourful snack has now become a downright sorry excuse for one. They've obviously changed the recipe to save money and couldn't care less. Do not buy until they change the recipe back. Not even if it's on sale - you'd be wasting your money on flavoured AIR.
This snack should be renamed it to "Cheetos Disappointment Flavoured Balls"

Purchased in December 2020 for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Cheetos Cheese & Bacon Balls compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jax
jaxmelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Where has the fluffiness and flavour gone?

published

Why change a good thing? What we have now is a flavourless bag of dry little balls! Gross and disappointing! Are Cheetos trying to save money by cutting back on seasoning and size? Just like so many other food products that have shrunk to near nothingness - here’s another one to add to the list.
R. I. P Chester Cheetah. You used to be great

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No

Too far

published

These used to be one of my favorite snacks. They have changed them, they have very little taste and are just like eating small lumps of porous airy nothingness...

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Amy
AmyWestern Australia

Changed it too much

published

The little balls are smaller, have less flavour and are more porous. They have changed the recipe again. Won’t be buying again. It’s gone too far and is a shadow of what they used to be.

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Esmay
Esmay
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Tiny and just air puffs

published

Sad they have gone and changed the recipe and size. They are now tiny in size and very airy and less flavour. Won't be buying these again. Such a shame as they used to be so good

Purchased in July 2020 at Coles for $1.00.

Incentivised Review No
Rom M.
Rom M.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Cheezy taste

published

Once you start eating you can't stop. This is such a tasty cheezy balls.

Purchased in June 2020 for $1.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cyn
CynSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice n8bbles for a family night.

published

Love how the pack mentions Chester cheetahs favourites and all relate to cheese n bacon balls..Are there such thing as just "cheese balls"?And are they intending to bring out new flavours..keep it interesting.

Purchased in April 2019 at Drakes for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Cheetos Cheese & Bacon Balls compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jaz
jaz
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

i will murder someone for these

published

most delicious and entertaining food ever eaten, yall out here hatin on them saying it taste like sawdust can go eat, you guessed it, a bag of sawdust, and not waste my precious bacon balls

Purchased in January 2015 at Woolworths Physical store for $1.50.

Incentivised Review No
John
Johnmelbourne
  • 17 reviews
  • 30 likes

taste like saw dust

published

bought a pack of cheetos on Thursday from coles put one in my mouth and omg taste like saw dust disgusting threw the rest in the bin , had to go outside to spit the crap out

I Owe My House To Cheetos!

published

I love cheeseballs so much and if you are scared because you're vegetarian than eat them anyways because they are delicious!!!!!!!!!!! <3 <3 <3 <3 (disclaimer: I don't actually know if they're vegetarian or not, sorry) but anyway's eat them because they are my life!!!!!<3 <3 <3 o o o

ADD was dormant for 4 years until I decided to splurge on these

published
Jess
JessAdelaide
  • 5 reviews

Yummo!!!

published

I don't know how I can say this enough, but yum yum yum yum YUMMMMM!!!! These have definitely got to be one of my favourite chips so far! Try them!!

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Anna
AnnaHervey Bay
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I used to love these until I found out what's in them

published

These chips are made using GMO crops which in animal testing have been proven to cause tumors. I will not be purchasing these or any other products from this company until they stop using these toxic ingredients.

Chips

Find out how Cheetos Cheese & Bacon Balls compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Shubhangi
Shubhangiasked

Does this product contain meat or pork or any animal part?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why ask the pubic

Mariam A.
Mariam A.asked

is it vegetarian

No answers
Bella muse
Bella museasked

What are the "flavours" after maltodextrin? Didn't see the 'bacon' in 'cheese n bacon balls'. Hoping they use fake flavour...?

No answers
See all Cheetos Cheese & Bacon Balls questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.