1 photo
Cheezels Cheese

Cheezels Cheese

3.7 from 33 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chips in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Cheezels Cheese? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Good stuff

published

Cheezels are a tasty product. While they are probably going to give me health problems with their lack of healthiness, I can promise you that it is worth it in the long run! I feel fulfilled when I have a cheezel ring on each of my fingers; one for each man I have been with. Sometimes I will use a cheezel as the perfect accessory before social outings. I get a ridiculous amount of compliments from strangers, who think that they are 4 carrot diamonds or something. All I can say is, these are one of the best products on shelves.

Purchased in December 1971 at Hear For Less for $0.50.

Incentivised Review No
Paul M.
Paul M.
  • 4 reviews

Can't Live Without This Very Nice

published

Cheezels One Massive Big Huge Ring On Your Finger ONLY Can Have Half The Bite First That Big and Your Mouth AT ONE Time Family is Size Pack & Boxes Very Cheap AS Well. Please Cheezels Chicken.

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Richard Allgood
Richard AllgoodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not as good as Woolies cheese rings nowdays

published

Woolies Cheese rings are more cheesey..( more cheese flavour) i have been buying Cheezels for years, now i have tried Woolies Cheese rings and now im conveted as well as the family, for half the price Woolies brand cheese rings are So Much better by FAR !

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Cheezels Cheese compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cheezels are now rubbish. How to kill a great product.

published

What happened to cheezels? They are small, ugly shaped, oily, no longer fluffy and can't even fit them on you fingers. I eat cheezels every month and I was disgusted today when I opened the box. I'll never buy them again. I think homebrand ones wouldn't even be this bad

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No
change providers now
change providers nowSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

In Aus they’re great - not sure what happens when they’re sold in Asia

published

Totally (100%) different product when bought in Singapore. Was looking forward to an Aussie treat but they are almost white they have so little cheese or taste to them- why?

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Bran T.
Bran T.Sydney, NSW

Fakes!

published

Doesn't taste like they used to. Wheres that lovely cheezy flavor gone? They taste fake! They look too smooth, it doesn't crumble on your fingers. A victim of political-correctness.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Ricci
RicciSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Cheese flavoured sandpaper

published

These things are like sandpaper, shreds the roof of your mouth...why is everyone not mentioning this?

Purchased in March 2020 at 7-Eleven.

Incentivised Review No
John
Johnmelbourne
  • 17 reviews
  • 30 likes

dehydrates you really fast

published

haven't had cheezels in a longtime - what happened to them have zero cheese flavor leaves a bad taste in your mouth
also heaps of salt dehydrates you really fast - dry lips and really thirsty only after a handful will never buy them again

Purchased in January 2020 for $2.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
KIngfood
KIngfoodSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Always consistent

published

Always fresh. Always delicious. These little crunch circles are a special treat. The mimic's come nowhere near. Put a bowl out when you have friends over and they will quickly disappear. Geared for the kids market but I bet many adults indulge. Perfectly cheesy and salty. An Aussie legend!

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Cheezels Cheese compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hanl
HanlPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fave snack

published

Great cheese snack to munch while watching TV at home. Can't get enough of it.

Incentivised Review No
Zwickl
ZwicklMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Who doesn't love a good Cheezel?!

published

When on half price special and before a birthday party, these are the best snack! They are always delicious and super moreish! Sometimes a little too cheesey when you eat a whole packet, but I mean, everything in moderation....right?

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $1.00.

Incentivised Review No
Priya G.
Priya G.
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheeeeeeeeeeeezels!

published

Love these. There are an Australia Day staple. A childhood classic born into Australia and for each and everyone of us. Cheezels are for the everyday Australian. They are inexpensive and a tradition. What a brilliant invention. I commend this brands diligence and discipline.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Jimmy Sanyong
Jimmy SanyongGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

cheesy rings

published

you cant go wrong with cheezel's. when i came to australia i didnt know what to expect of this odd food but now that i have tried them the cheesy rings of pure bliss are something i cannot go without!

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
hungry
hungrySouth East Queensland, QLD

Enjoyable

published

I'll never stop buying Cheezels!. There a great treat for the young and old. A packet or box brings lots of chatter, laughter and fun when it comes to the kids counting rings on their fingers. Today I found a piece of hard tinsel kind of material when melting a ring in my mouth. I though I had a chipped a slither of tooth

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
hungry
hungry

This was bought yesterday, 20th March not 20 days ago. How did you come up with an answer I wonder.

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Eves
EvesBrisbane
  • 12 reviews

Too salty

published

Love the boxed size cheezels, so decided to buy the bigger value pack in a packet. Hardly yummy cheesy flavour & way too salty

Chips

Find out how Cheezels Cheese compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Angela
Angelaasked

Why do you add so much salt in Cheezles? So bad for health.

1 answer
KIngfood
KIngfood

Well, they do declare their salt content in their ingredients. That therefore is what democracy and self choice is about. If you think they have too much salt buy another product. When enough people reach that tipping point then they will produce a less salty product. That is how the market, wrongly or rightly, works. Right now I love them the way they are. But I wont eat them everyday because it would not be kind on my health. So enjoy everything in moderation I say!

Zonia M.
Zonia M.asked

Is it halal?

No answers
Sano A.
Sano A.asked

Hello there,

Is cheezels original cheese halal?
Prompt reply is requested please.
Thanks

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Sure

See all Cheezels Cheese questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.