??!
1 photo
Cheezels Cheese

Cheezels Cheese

3.6 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Richard Allgood

Richard AllgoodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not as good as Woolies cheese rings nowdays

published

Woolies Cheese rings are more cheesey..( more cheese flavour) i have been buying Cheezels for years, now i have tried Woolies Cheese rings and now im conveted as well as the family, for half the price Woolies brand cheese rings are So Much better by FAR !

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Cheezels are now rubbish. How to kill a great product.

published

What happened to cheezels? They are small, ugly shaped, oily, no longer fluffy and can't even fit them on you fingers. I eat cheezels every month and I was disgusted today when I opened the box. I'll never buy them again. I think homebrand ones wouldn't even be this bad

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
change providers now

change providers nowSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

In Aus they’re great - not sure what happens when they’re sold in Asia

published

Totally (100%) different product when bought in Singapore. Was looking forward to an Aussie treat but they are almost white they have so little cheese or taste to them- why?

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Cheezels Cheese compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bran T.

Bran T.Sydney, NSW

Fakes!

published

Doesn't taste like they used to. Wheres that lovely cheezy flavor gone? They taste fake! They look too smooth, it doesn't crumble on your fingers. A victim of political-correctness.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ricci

RicciSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Cheese flavoured sandpaper

published

These things are like sandpaper, shreds the roof of your mouth...why is everyone not mentioning this?

Purchased in March 2020 at 7-Eleven.

Incentivised ReviewNo
John

Johnmelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 29 likes

dehydrates you really fast

published

haven't had cheezels in a longtime - what happened to them have zero cheese flavor leaves a bad taste in your mouth
also heaps of salt dehydrates you really fast - dry lips and really thirsty only after a handful will never buy them again

Purchased in January 2020 for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
KIngfood

KIngfoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Always consistent

published

Always fresh. Always delicious. These little crunch circles are a special treat. The mimic's come nowhere near. Put a bowl out when you have friends over and they will quickly disappear. Geared for the kids market but I bet many adults indulge. Perfectly cheesy and salty. An Aussie legend!

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hanl

HanlPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fave snack

published

Great cheese snack to munch while watching TV at home. Can't get enough of it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Zwickl

ZwicklMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Who doesn't love a good Cheezel?!

published

When on half price special and before a birthday party, these are the best snack! They are always delicious and super moreish! Sometimes a little too cheesey when you eat a whole packet, but I mean, everything in moderation....right?

Purchased in June 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $1.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Cheezels Cheese compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Priya G.

Priya G.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheeeeeeeeeeeezels!

published

Love these. There are an Australia Day staple. A childhood classic born into Australia and for each and everyone of us. Cheezels are for the everyday Australian. They are inexpensive and a tradition. What a brilliant invention. I commend this brands diligence and discipline.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jimmy Sanyong

Jimmy SanyongGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

cheesy rings

published

you cant go wrong with cheezel's. when i came to australia i didnt know what to expect of this odd food but now that i have tried them the cheesy rings of pure bliss are something i cannot go without!

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
hungry

hungrySouth East Queensland, QLD

Enjoyable

published

I'll never stop buying Cheezels!. There a great treat for the young and old. A packet or box brings lots of chatter, laughter and fun when it comes to the kids counting rings on their fingers. Today I found a piece of hard tinsel kind of material when melting a ring in my mouth. I though I had a chipped a slither of tooth

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
hungry
hungry

This was bought yesterday, 20th March not 20 days ago. How did you come up with an answer I wonder.

Eves

EvesBrisbane

  • 11 reviews

Too salty

published

Love the boxed size cheezels, so decided to buy the bigger value pack in a packet. Hardly yummy cheesy flavour & way too salty

Bring back the original - where is all the cheese gibe

published

I remember when there was that much cheese flavouring it built on in your fingers - loved that cheese flavour - now all you can taste is the corn with a slight hint of cheese - where has all the cheese gone

perfection in a box

published

words cannot describe this snack. currently 12:03am and i'm home alone in bed eating a value pack of cheezels. couldn't get any better. the perfect snack anyone could ask for.

Chips

Find out how Cheezels Cheese compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ayahuasca.z

Ayahuasca.zNSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

creation of god

published

If someone proposed to me with a cheezel i would say yes, they are purely heaven. Very very dope, tastes better when you dab with it, just personal experience. Buy it, it's great. They are worth more than five stars, I'd give them all the stars in the sky. I want to live my next life as a cheezel. They are very cheezy (fits the name) and fits perfectly around your finger. Good for meet ups, movies, friends, breakups, everything.

Has the recipe changed?

published

Last week i brought a box of cheezels and thought they tasted odd thinking it was my taste buds now today at a different store brought another box with a best before of 17 June 17 code 138121. They taste horrible won't be buying them again.

ViancaB

ViancaBMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheesylicious

published

Love the taste. It's overpowering chese flavouring is just so addicting that I even eat the little crumps left after enjoying all the rings. Cheezels are deliciously salty that makes me crave for it almost every week. Price remains the same through the years but its packaging became smaller.

sam

samMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Classic taste

published

Nothing compares to this taste. Brings me back to my childhood even just by the smell. Way better than burger rings, but I love Toobs

David

DavidAdelaide

  • 26 reviews
  • 13 likes

Too overpowering and fake flavour

published

Obviously you can't expect high nutrition in junk food but Cheezels really lack everything besides a fake taste. They will leave you thirsty and with high salt intake. Getting all the oil over your fingers should be enough to turn you away let alone the overpowering fake flavour they use on these things. Avoid at all costs!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Angela

Angelaasked

Why do you add so much salt in Cheezles? So bad for health.

1 answer
KIngfood
KIngfood

Well, they do declare their salt content in their ingredients. That therefore is what democracy and self choice is about. If you think they have too much salt buy another product. When enough people reach that tipping point then they will produce a less salty product. That is how the market, wrongly or rightly, works. Right now I love them the way they are. But I wont eat them everyday because it would not be kind on my health. So enjoy everything in moderation I say!

Zonia M.

Zonia M.asked

Is it halal?

No answers
Sano A.

Sano A.asked

Hello there,

Is cheezels original cheese halal?
Prompt reply is requested please.
Thanks

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Sure

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.