1 photo
Closer to Nature Perfect Prep Machine

Closer to Nature Perfect Prep Machine

3.6 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Bottle Warmers & Sterilisers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Closer to Nature? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Niall C.
Niall C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A joke of a machine

published

Never heard the likes of it
Do people not know you can give a child cold milk.
A plane taking off in my room... and for what!!!
Sold to mothers that want their life made a bit easier.. an outdated product and unessesary.
Product

Purchased in January 2020 at FitZone Solutions for $110.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mandy
MandyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Lifesaver for bottle feeding!

published

I couldn't imagine bottle feeding without this machine. I love it so much that we bought a second one for upstairs so that we don't have to stumble downstairs on the middle of the night! Worth every penny. Can make a bottle in two minutes while holding a screaming baby. No boiling water. No filtering water. No waiting for hot water to cool down or testing the temperature. It just works and works well. If you are thinking of using bottles at all (We started mixed feeding at 5 days old), it is worth it .

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottle time
Bottle timeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wonderful machine

published

Fantastic machine that makes life so much easier. Bottle can be made one handed quickly and at the right temperature which is the best in the middle of the night.
I highly recommend it

Purchased in September 2014 at Baby Baby Online.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MumofM
MumofMSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great for winter, useless in summer

published
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottle Warmers & Sterilisers

Find out how Closer to Nature Perfect Prep Machine compares to other Bottle Warmers & Sterilisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel
RachelPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Green algae/mould in machine

published

I purchased this machine and followed the instructions and it grew green algae/mould in the bottom. I hadn’t realised it had done this and was feeding it to my baby. When I contacted tommee tippee they wouldn’t do anything about it even with Photographic evidence. Their customer service is very poor and if you google other reviews others have had the same problem.

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Geezah
GeezahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Too cold

published

Bought this unit to save us time with our twins, overall it's poor, as well as poor customer service. Our babies won't drink the milk at all as it's too cold, spoke to their customer service who said I should boil a kettle and add hot water if I want it warmer. So our twins won't drink from it at all due to warmth, but their solution is boil a kettle which entirely defeats the purpose of buying this unit. Should have the ability to warm or cool it a degree or two or three either way. Giving a bad review just for the reason customer service wouldn't help with heating it up more.

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting for $150.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mummy of almost 5
Mummy of almost 5Far North Queensland, QLD

Love love love

published

Loved this product... had it with baby no4... wish I knew about them with my first 3... getting it again before #5 arrives (19th sept 19)! 100 loved loved loved. No complaints at all

Purchased in May 2014 at Big W Retail Stores for $150.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Sally
SallyLogan
  • 2 reviews

NOT SO PERFECT!!

published

After 3 mths of using the machine which was fantastic but a tad noisy mind you, the temperature light kept coming on so i was unable to do anything with it except fill it with super cold water from my fridge which isn't ideal considering the amount of money i just spent on it. So ive had to stop using the machine all together as its completely unreliable night or day! My guess is that if you live anywhere where it gets above 24 degrees your machine wont work..... very disappointed

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hayley_Taylor04
Hayley_Taylor04Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 28 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing - couldn't live without it!

published

Being new parents, we were very uneasy about making up bottles and making sure we were doing it right and this machine took the worry out of it! It makes making a bottle a stress free experience.
It would be better if it did 60ml minimum rather than 120ml as my DD took 60mls for the first month so we were wasting a lot of formula. Overall we are really glad we got this, its easy to use, easy to clean and it ensures perfect bottles every time.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottle Warmers & Sterilisers

Find out how Closer to Nature Perfect Prep Machine compares to other Bottle Warmers & Sterilisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Farm mum
Farm mumSouth West, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

WAS great but won’t last a full year!!!!

published

Purchase this when my son was 4 months old to help me with supplement feeds. It was great but after not even 2 months of using it it blew a hose! Lucky my partner is super handy he had it fixed in no time! Now my son is 8 months and... yep it blew the hose again! When I say blew I mean it split!!! I only use filtered rain water in it and replace the filter straight away when it indicates to do so!! Please save your money and stress! Buy another product! I wish I did.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milly
MillyAdelaide
  • 4 reviews

Can not fault

published

I purchased the whole Tommee Tippee feeding range while pregnant. At first we were using a bottle warmer to heat the bottle, which took at least 5 minutes. Our baby is a little milk monster and once we switched over to formula he got very impatient. We set the Prep machine up and it’s honestly a life saver for our family!
Super easy to use and set up. It doesn’t take up much space at all on the bench and perfect for when you’re half asleep for those night feeds! You don’t have to worry about measurements or temperature because it sets it all up for you. It ranges from 120ml to 330ml so can suit any feed. Filters can also be purchased at Baby Bunting for $20. A filter can last up to 3 months.
Worth every cent!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
missmegze
missmegzeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Makes the perfect bottle every time!

published

This is definitely a nice to have gadget rather than a must have gadget but it is making out lives easier. Since you can't microwave bottles (it kills nutrients in formula or breast milk) it was taking several minutes to heat up a pre-prepared bottle, and our little miss was so impatient! This machine does it in less than 2 minutes and its the perfect temperature every time. As others have said the beeps are loud but we have it in the kitchen so it doesn't matter. We also purchased formula dispensers so that you aren't having to scoop formula out of the tin whilst you have a baby in your arms. The only flaw in the machine is that it doesn't have the option to do 60mls for newborns. Our favourite purchase so far!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bottle Warmers & Sterilisers

Find out how Closer to Nature Perfect Prep Machine compares to other Bottle Warmers & Sterilisers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It's quick and ezy but

published

When I first use the machine my 2 weeks old was badly threw up everything. I used bottled water strait in to the machine. If any one know what the reason is ? Hope it's because plastic smell if the new machine. But I did the cleaning proses before I make the formula. Appreciate your comments. Thanks heaps ...

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sally
Sally
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes night time feeds alot easier

published

I find it easy to set and use. Makes perfect temperature bottles so its fantastic for those sleepy late night feeds. I read other reviews stating the beep was overly loud but i think its reasonable and good to hear when its finished from another room. I wish i had gotten it sooner.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kram
kramArdeer
  • 3 reviews

Perfect Time Saver

published

This machine is a lifesaver for a busy mum. No more keeping track of whether the kettle has been boiled and trying to cool/warm to the right temp. The biggest flaw would be the mega loud beeps which are x6 for one bottle, also it's a little hard to mix thickened formula - it needs a slightly bigger shot of hot water to disperse it more easily. Final thought - it's one temperature only, so if ur baby likes a really warm bottle you may find it's a little too cool. Otherwise it's a great machine - I got mine second hand, probably wouldn't pay full rrp, as they're always on sale somewhere.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sonia marie E.
Sonia marie E.asked

Do I have to keep my prep machine plugged in at all times?

No answers
Dennis and Sherryl M.
Dennis and Sherryl M.asked

filter replacement

No answers
Sarah m
Sarah masked

I have this perfect prep machine but use aptamil gold formula. Basically Australias best selling formula is rendered useless with this machine as its in 50ml incraments. Tommee tippee informed me of a oz to ml conversion chart which only the 7oz= 200ml is suitable (not really helpful), and aptamil suggested changing to their HA formula which is in 30ml imcraments. Im stocked up of the orginal formula so any know of how to make these two compatible? Surprised the machine isnt in 30 or 50ml lots

No answers
See all Closer to Nature Perfect Prep Machine questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.