?
? !
2 photos
CoolCabanas

CoolCabanas

4.1 from 386 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (256)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (257)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (257)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ross P.

Ross P.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Second one, can't wait to put it up

published

Have had the original for several years now, we love it, decided to purchase the bigger one now so we have to move less often when staying at the beach all day! They're everywhere now, shows how good they are.

Purchased in April 2021 at Cool Cabanas for $186.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shan76

Shan76

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Amazing customer service!

published

Love our CoolCabana - so easy to put up and their service is outstanding! We used it for the first time on the weekend at the park and it was super easy. Great company and great product!

Purchased in April 2021 for $189.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julieanne

JulieanneCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Looking forward to using this soon.

published

I am going to love it, my sister went and ordered one too, after I was telling her about it. I was unsure if the 5.8m2 one would be too big for me as my family will visit frequently, but decided if it is - I will buy the smaller one for my own personal use.

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how CoolCabanas compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Love it!

published

We bought one as we’d seen how easy our friend’s CoolCabana was to set up and pack away, and also resistant it was to blowing away in the wind. We tested ours out this weekend and it did not disappoint. We are very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peita B

Peita BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Investment!

published

So glad I purchased this - allowed us shade on the beach. Super easy to put up with just one person. Not too heavy too carry also whilst juggling boards, bags and hats!

Purchased in April 2021 for $220.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adrian

AdrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product!

published

Light to carry even by the grandchildren & so easy to erect. Then provides lots of shade for numerous people. Its a great product. No wonder there are dozens on the beaches!!

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ange G

Ange GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

So easy!

published

I really struggle putting up a 3x3 tent by myself. The CoolCabanas is so easy to do by yourself. It is also really light to carry. I love how it stands up against the strong beach winds too. Best purchase ever!

Purchased in April 2021 for $220.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
1 comment
CoolCabanas
CoolCabanasCoolCabanas

Thanks so much Ange!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caroline

CarolineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Excellent product, makes a day at the beach so easy

published

Very happy with the product. It's a great investment. It's easy to put up and down. The carry bag is great. We got the large size as there's five of us in our family and it's perfect. It's stable even on a windy day. It gives us the confidence to know we're going to enjoy our time at the beach. We love the pineapple print too!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 for $269.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
1 comment
CoolCabanas
CoolCabanasCoolCabanas

Thanks Caroline, awesome pic!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

is really perfct and extraordinally

published

I received the item within the announced time frame and immediately tried it out and it is really easy to use and very beautiful in its bright colors. I am very happy with the purchase made.

Purchased in April 2021 at Better Braces for $190.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
1 comment
CoolCabanas
CoolCabanasCoolCabanas

Wow, thank you Antonio!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how CoolCabanas compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Brilliant beach tent

published

I absolutely love the lemon pattern - it’s so easy to put up and take down - great shade and allows the air to flow! Clearly popular as there were literally 1000 other CoolCabanas on Noosa beach over Easter! It looked terrific.

Purchased in March 2021 at Coolcabanas for $236.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy

Andy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Quality build and materials

published

This things is sooo easy and doesn’t blow away in the wind, rock solid! Height is perfect for me at 5’10”. Awesome pockets for phone and sunnies is a bonus. Have had 4 or 5 shelters prior and this one is the bomb.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The Macs

The MacsSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified

Love it!

published

Love our new CoolCabana. Simple to set up and pack up. Let’s us spend so much more relaxing time at the beach! Do yourself a favour and get a CoolCabana!

Purchased in March 2021 for $189.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rodger

Rodger

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A beach visit without a Cool Cabana is incomplete

published

Originally I thought of a Cool Cabana as a luxury item, having finally got over my skepticism in the heat of summer I purchased one. With the quality material, ease of single person setup (less than 1 min) and great shade, I can honestly say I would forget towels before I forgot to take my Cool Cabana with me, no matter where we go. It is now a necessity!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 for $219.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
1 comment
CoolCabanas
CoolCabanasCoolCabanas

Awesome pic Rodger! And thank you for the kind words.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob R.

Rob R.Perth, WA

  • Verified

Best sun shade we've ever owned

published

We've tried the tents and the umbrella; this one beats them all by a country mile! Easy to set up, not going to blow away (we're in Perth so this is really important!) and plenty of shade under the medium size one for the 4 of us.

Purchased in March 2021 for $189.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Straykat

StraykatPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

This is perfect...

published

Finally found something Nanna can put up herself and take down in minutes!!!... especially with grandchildren.. great for parks beach and sporting events ect.. Best design for large shaded area I will be buying another so happy !!
Thankyou CoolCabanas !!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how CoolCabanas compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chelsea K.

Chelsea K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Beach days have never been better in the shade

published

The simple, pop-up design makes set up and pack up fast and easy. It provides secure and expansive coverage and the classic stripe print makes lazying in the shade stylish.

Purchased in March 2021 at Coolcabanas for $219.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GEO13

GEO13Sydney, NSW

  • Verified

Very Cool Cabana

published

Chilling out under a Coolcabana in the sun, on the beach reading a book, sipping a drink or 2 and watching the world go by. What more can you ask for.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maxine Fewings

Maxine FewingsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Quality is Brilliant

published

Quality of materials used and joinery is faultless. Original Pattern design and colour placement is impressive with secret pockets to stash belongings. Australian production to be proud off and delivery of product during COVID was good considering other companies use the excuse to delay delivery. Have now purchased two as gifts.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerry G.

Kerry G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Perfect for beach days

published

Easy to erect. Provides the perfect amount of shade for a family. Looks great. Easy to fold away. Love it! I see them everywhere on our local beach. Very popular.

Purchased in March 2021 at Online for $219.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Best beach tent!!

published

I live on the gulf coast and have tried multiple tents/umbrellas. This one is the BEST! It even takes the afternoon winds like a champ! If something happened to it, I would buy a new one immediately! Customer service is great too! Lifetime customer here for sure!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Bob D

Bob Dasked

My Cool cabana will not breakdown and close. Three outer arms remain stuck out. I have two of them and one works properly and the other does not close. Is there a solution for this? I have spent an hour and it is quite odd.

2 answers
The Macs
The Macs

Hi Bob, assuming there is nothing wrong with the arms, there is a bit of a specific technique needed to fold them back. Basically you pull the elbow/inner arm downwards and the outer arm upwards. Hope this helps.

CoolCabanas
CoolCabanasCoolCabanas

Hi Bob,
Yes The Macs is right - it's a unique mechanism. If you gently pull the centre part/elbow down whilst lifting the end of the arm, it will fold in. If that is not working then please send us an email with photos to hello@coolcabanas.com. Thank you 'The Macs'.

Melbournite

Melbourniteasked

Has anyone tried to use their cabana in an umbrella stand in the garden? Just wondering if that’s possible?

No answers
Margie

Margieasked

How much wind can a cool cabana take?

No answers
See all CoolCabanas questions

Get an answer from our members and CoolCabanas representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.