??!
1 photo
Crofton (Aldi) Non Stick

Crofton (Aldi) Non Stick

3.2 from 104 reviews

Reviews

3.2

104 reviews
5
(44)
4
(8)
3
(6)
2
(12)
1
(34)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (9)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (8)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (1)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    5.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Zoe

ZoeSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Good PRODUCTS

published

I have 5 pieces from this brand from Aldi and they are very good products! They are non stick they easily can be washed and are with affordable price when they are on special!

Purchased in August 2017 at ALDI for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Rayls

RaylsQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Not happy with glued in stickers in pan.

published

I really like Crofton non stick frypans. I am writing this to comment on the stickers put in the non stick pan. Please you have all the information required on the packaging so leave off the sticker on the actual pan. It required boiling water and a lot of gentle scratching with fingers to get it off.
Totally not necessarily, otherwise very happy with these pans.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$13.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Robynne N.

Robynne N.Peel, WA

  • 2 reviews

Best non stick pan I’ve ever used.

published

The pan I have is a little heavy but it means the base is exactly what you need to create all sorts if dishes. The handles stay nice and cool so I haven’t burnt myself yet.
Also nice and easy to clean.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$39.99.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Crofton (Aldi) Non Stick compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess

JessSydney Surrounds, NSW

I love this fry pan. I would like to buy another one.

published

This fry pan is very light and the handle doesn't get hot. I would love to purchase another for my son . Will it be available for purchase in Aldi again soon .

Purchased at ALDI for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Sam79

Sam79South East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Bad Quality

published

Purchased at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Non-Stick Longevity5 months - 1 year
See all answers
Karen

KarenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Love the idea you can remove the handle wish i had brought 2 at the time cant wait if they will return , one of tge best pans i hasve brought

Purchased in October 2019 for A$15.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
roxygirl

roxygirlHunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Crofton Frypan

published

This is the best frypan I have ever bought in 50years of marriage, but would like a smaller size one too, for when you only want to fry a small amount of food.....Also the Teflon coating is toxic free, unlike other brands......

Purchased for A$20.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 3 years
See all answers
Mark

MarkWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Best value for money by far!

published

The new professional style 28cm Italian made frypan has surpassed all expectations. Base and sides are much thicker which stops handle from heating up and helps even cooking but means it is definitely heavier but still practical. Titanium infused 'teflon' type coating (pfoa free) works and cleans brilliantly and is 4 layers thick. I had really done my research and only found 3 layered coatings on similar products, but they all ranged between 3 to 6 times the price. I have a large family(5 kids) and do a lot of cooking, so I will endeavour to update this review in 1yr and further.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for A$20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Love it

published

I really love my fry pan. It heats and cooks evenly and clean up is a whiz. I plan to buy more. Not too heavy and the handle stays cool on the stove top. I have not tried in the oven yet.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Crofton (Aldi) Non Stick compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Krista

KristaGLEN IRIS

Pots and Pans

published

Love these pot and pans. From the charcoal colour to the the flat glass lids, I love the way they look. They are also easy to cook with: the shape of the pan allows easy flipping; the wok is a great shape and the pot shape allows maximum capacity. The handles can become hot but keep them away from the flame and they are fine. I prefer these handles because they are still as new, not that worn look that bakelite gets. Best of all these pots and pans are so easy to clean. I can't wait for them to come back to Aldi so I can get a few pieces I didn't get last time.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Angie

AngieTEXAS, USA

Love it

published

I bought the enamel cast iron rectangular grill that sits on my stove top to grill or on the barbecue grill outside. I cant tell you happy I am with this. I have used it 6 times now. I soak it and rinse off, no soap.( With it being cast iron). I purchased another one for our daughter. A steal for cast iron..

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Good pans but handles get HOT

published

We purchased a set of 3 pots for our induction cooktop. However we found the handles and lid to be very unsafe due to the temperature they get to.
They have rubber grommets but don't seem to work.
I won't be buying anymore of this brand.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Paint comes off pan

published

Got an 9x9 Baking pan will not buy again. Paint comes off and was on the corners of the cake. Had to throw the cake away. Not a good product. You can’t eat paint.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
BG

BGPottsville

  • 3 reviews

Love the pans but bad interior coating

published

Yes similar experience. The pans were great for a couple of uses, then the small pans coating lifted and we swallowed it before we realized.
I contacted ALDI but we were told it isn’t their problem as it is over 4 months old and we must have used knives in there.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Harrymichelle

Harrymichelle

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

can't live without my Crofton fry pan

published

I shout myself a new one each year i think they are about $24 . I love the depth , the glass lid . it makes perfect poached / fried eggs . - i use it everyday and i figure $24 a year is worth it . I actually think it;s my fault that it only lasts a year as I'm a bit rough on it . No i dont clean it up100% i try and buy the dark grey colour to hit the marks . I use it on gas . I really love it . i've owned about 5 of them so far .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Crofton (Aldi) Non Stick compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't overlook a gift horse

published

love my Crofton 2017 saucepan. On the bottom it says made in Italy. Handle has not needed to be tightened and the glass pyrex top with safety knob is fab. Non stick surface has remained unphased and it continues to clea up in a snap.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Nonstick coating bubbled!

published

Had to tighten the handle often. The non stick bubbled.
The pan was a perfect size and I liked the blue color.
Waste of money. It should last longer. Worried about injsting non stick

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Pam

PamCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Hot handle

published

The pan wasnt expensive from aldi but i have issues with the handle getting hot. It is a good pan otherwise. I guess you get what you pay for, but dissapointing for an aldi product

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mike

MikePerth

Awesome product but dangerous

published

Good product but from my experience could lead to tempory deakness and burns due to rivet cover blowing off with gun shot force. Please be aware that the covers do blow off with great force guys.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Small cake pans

published

Was really disappointed after 3 uses they peeled the nonstick pans I really liked the size.I purchased 2 they both peeled.
Thought I was getting a good pan.would like to hear from you

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Maureen O.

Maureen O.asked

Can these pans be used on induction stove tops

No answers
Colleen1919

Colleen1919asked

Can I cook chicken & turkey rissoles in my non stick (stoneware type but not heavy) baking dish in the oven with no oil at all. My husband is having Gall Bladder trouble & has to have a totally fat free diet?

No answers
Judy W.

Judy W.asked

i have a 2 qt. sauce pan with goldish trin. can it go in the oven?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.