??!
1 photo
Dermal Therapy Australia Body Care Range

Dermal Therapy Australia Body Care Range

4.8 from 32 reviews

Reviews

(29)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (27)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (28)
  • Ease of Application
    4.9 (27)
  • Smell
    4.8 (13)
  • Skin Type
    • Dry Skin (12)
    • Normal Skin (6)
    • Sensitive Skin (5)
    • Combination Skin (2)
    • Oily Skin (1)


The Very Dry Skin Cream Does Work.

published

My dermatologists said I had very dry palms and reccommended Dermal Therapy Very Dry Skin Cream. This is my second day using the cream. There has been a big improvement.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Very Dry Skin Crean
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

JenlyL

JenlyLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Dermal Therapy is the best!

published

Dermal Therapy Body Care Range helps eases my eczema, soothing my skin condition with love and comfort. I feel more confidence through better skin management without any fuss. Many Thanks!

Value for Money
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Body Care Range
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi JenlyL,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

BBeee

BBeeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic and Aussie made

published

After a couple of weeks I noticed spots on my hand had disappeared, my hands looked more hydrated and overall better. Its great to carry around and the overall consistency is excellent. Plus I know I am supporting an aussie product

Products PurchasedDERMAL THERAPY Anti-Ageing Hand Balm
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi BBeee,
Thank you for taking the time to share your product review.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jem M.

Jem M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Found my forever deodorant

published

I love the Dermal Therapy Crystal Deodorant Spray because it is convenient to use. Just spray on and leaves no sticky feeling to my skin nor clothes. It’s pretty awesome.

Purchased in December 2019 at PharmaSave for $6.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Crystal Deodorant Spray
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Jem,
Thank you for your review.
The deo spray is one of my personal favourites of the range too. And, the sensitive skin wash is another favourite. Oh and the anti-ageing hand balm. Those would be my top 3. :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nicole_Larsen

Nicole_LarsenAU

  • 4 reviews

Great for travel

published

The crystal stick is the only one i use for travelling and it never lets me down. Easy to travel with and at affordable prices. Its my very favourite to travel the world with

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $15.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products Purchaseddermal theraphy skin care
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Nicole,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.


Lauren

LaurenSydney, NSW

Life changing!

published

I feel like I have new skin! Great product! Always feels fresh, clean and its long lasting so it doesn't dry during the day. I would highly recommend to everyone!

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Australia Body Care Range
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Lauren,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.


Meera

MeeraSouthwest, VIC

Everything has worked a treat!

published

The very dry skin lotion, premium heel balm, natural deodorant spray and face and eyelid eczema cream have saved my eczema ridden, dry and inflamed skin. The dermal therapy body range is the only body range where I have seen noticeable results from products and so quickly. They really do what they claim!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedVery dry skin lotion, Crystal deodorant spray, Face and eyelid eczema cream, Premium heel balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Meera,
Thank you for your review.
Great that you have found so many products that are helping you manage your eczema.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mel C.

Mel C.Hobart, TAS

Crystal Deodorant Stick - wanted to love it but can't.

published

I was looking for a low-waste vegan alternative to my deodorant when I came across this. It was easy to use and I loved that it was simple with no added nasties but it just didn't work for my body composition. I would only get a couple hours before I could sense body odour. I really wished this had of worked but it's just not for me.

Purchased in February 2019 at Good Price Pharmacy for $7.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedCrystal Deodorant Stick
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
3 comments
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
Mel C.
Mel C.

Thank you for your response, I will give the spray one a try next.

Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Great.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

serenity

serenity

  • 3 reviews

A very good routine for dry, sensitive skin.

published

I am always hunting for skin-friendly, budget-friendly personal care options
and have been using Dermal Therapy Very Dry Skin products to add moisture to my skin for years now. I have just recently tried the Sensitive Skin Wash and Sensitive Skin Lotion and found them to be of great benefit. I have been spoiling myself with the Skin Wash which is gently cleansing and particularly refreshing in the heat, then applying the Sensitive Skin Lotion which is lightweight, but with enough ample soothing properties to nourish my dry and sensitive skin. I love that they can be used on face and body and will continue to use both products routinely from now on.

Purchased in December 2020 at Priceline for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Sensitive Skin Wash and Sensitive Skin Lotion
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lauzi

LauziSouthwest, VIC

Works so well, completely natural x

published

Brought for my 12 year old, and love how easy it it is to was for her to use. No more body odour and no skin reactions. And completely natural x

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDERMAL crystal roll on deodorant
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Lauzi,
Thank you for your review of our crystal deodorant. It is a great product for teens and tweens.


Blazsb

BlazsbMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great affordable product for dry flaky skin on roaccutane.

published

Roaccutane made my skin disgustingly dry/flaky but soap free wash, sensitive skin lotion and very dry skin lotion worked wonders. 10/10 product. I am continuing and recommending these to everyone.

Purchased in February 2019 at Amcal for $16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedSoap free wash, sensitive skin lotion and very dry skin lotion.
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Blazsb,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Glad the products have helped you feel more comfortable.
Many people using acne products also find our lip balm very helpful.


Q Hearn

Q HearnSouth East Queensland, QLD

The ultimate cure for my sensitive skin

published

I’ve been using this product for so many years even before it changed its name and packaging. I have eczema and flaky skin all my life until I tried dry skin lotion. I don’t need to try other brands anymore. My skin has become so moisturised and I can’t stop using it for one day. Lately I tried sensitive skin lotion and my skin isn’t flaky and itchy anymore. I’ve recommended it to all my friends and family both from here and overseas for so many years because it’s like a miracle cure for my problematic skin.

Purchased at Star Discount Chemist for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedSensitive skin lotion
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Q Hearn,
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad to read that you are a long term, happy and loyal customer.
Thank you for sharing your happiness with others.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shaz2020

Shaz2020Sydney, NSW

Dry skin lotion

published

Used lotion on dry crepey skin felt instant moisture, softness and more supple to the touch. No adverse reaction I have sensitive skin. Also relieved the itchiness. Happy to continue.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDry skin lotion, heel balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Shaz2020,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Barbora

BarboraSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great sensitive skin wash

published

I love that it can be used pretty much by anyone including our toddler. We use it as a gentle skin wash in the shower or sometimes even as a hand soap.

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedSensitive skin wash
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Barbora,
Thank you for your review.
You are spot on, the product is so versatile being a suitable for the whole family and suitable for the shower, basin and even the kitchen sink.

Helen GB

Helen GBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I will only use Dermal products now.

published

I have used the Wash, Dry Skin Lotion, Eczema Moisturising Lotion, Hand balm and Lip balm. Throughout the winter my skin remained soft and supple with even my skin doctor commented on the improvement of my skin.

Purchased in June 2019 at , Brassall chemist.

Products PurchasedWash, Dry Skin Lotion, Eczema Moisturising Lotion, Hand balm and Lip balm.
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Helen,
Wow. Thank you for your review.
So glad you have found the range to be so helpful.

Carrol

CarrolSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic on ezcema to bug bites

published

Works to relieve pain and the need to scratch those itchy patches.
Even helped with after surgery stitch removeral itch and the itch from healing
Amazing product
I highly recommend this product

Purchased in October 2019 at Good Price pharmacy for $8.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedAnti itch
Causes Irritation No
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Carrol,
Thank you for your feedback on our anti-itch cream.


BrianC

BrianCGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

It helps to smooth my skin, but the package could be improved

published

I have been using Anti-itch soothing lotion for awhile, it was great, helps reduce my itch skin (but not 24 hours), however when it comes to end, lotion is not easy to come out by pumping the head, I really hope it could be design better in near future!!

Purchased at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedAnti-Itch Soothing Lotion
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Kathy O

Kathy OSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A product that keeps your skin hydrated

published

My skin is extremely dry and I have tried many products in the past with not much of a result. I bought Dermal products for the body and hands and found them all far superior in keeping my skin in better condition and feeling more hydrated. Its a great product

Purchased in June 2019 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedAnti ageing hand balm. Very dry skin cream and very dry skin lotion
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Kathy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on the Dermal Therapy products that you have trialed. It is fabulous that you can see for yourself the improved condition of your skin.


Jem M.

Jem M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

I have found my forever deodorant!

published

The Dermal Crystal Deodorant Spray is super effective, easy and convenient to use, doesnt leave a sticky feeling on my skin, and doesnt stain my clothes. I love using it!

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $6.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Crystal Deodorant Spray
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Jem,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
I'm with you, this is one of my favourite Dermal Therapy products too.. along with Sensitive Skin Wash and Anti Ageing Hand Balm.


Rachel Ross

Rachel RossSydney Surrounds, NSW

for rashes and eczema

published

healed the area that was chaffed very quickly, also has really lovely perfume to it will definitely continue to use this product and will try other products as well, just lovely

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $10.99.

Ease of Application
Products Purchasedlip therapy and a body one
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Page 1 of 2

See all Dermal Therapy Australia reviews

Questions & Answers

Graeme T.

Graeme T.asked

I have a question for you it has to do with the body wash product and lotion product. Could you tell me what is the difference between the two body washes and the skin lotions.

Thanks Graeme

7 answers
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Graeme,
I'm assuming you are asking between the dry skin lotion and the sensitive skin lotion and, soap free wash and sensitive skin wash. Both the lotions and the washes have been renamed as part of our rebranded with a name change to sensitive skin. They're the same formulations as they were prior to the rebrand.

Graeme T.
Graeme T.

Thanks for your reply. I just started using your product. I never heard of this brand until my dermatologists recommended the very dry skin cream for my dry palms. I have to to say this my second day using it and the dryness looks alot better.

So basically there is really no difference between the two body washes and the two lotions.

Graeme

Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Graeme,
Glad you found us.
Yes, you are correct, no difference. Some stores might stock one and some others while we run stocks down.


Vicki Grumitt

Vicki Grumittasked

What does no harmful aluminium mean, I gathered that it does have aluminium in it. Is that right?

2 answers
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Vicki,

I will try and answer your question by explaining the difference between traditional deodorants containing aluminium and our crystal deodorants containing alum.

Most traditional deodorants contain aluminum chlorohydrate/aluminum zirconium, whose compounds enter the pores and physically block or clog them to reduce the flow of perspiration. In essence, they inhibit the body's natural expulsion of toxins.

Our crystal deodorants contain Alum, the chemical name of which is potassium alum or potassium aluminum sulfate. Alum is a natural compound made up of natural mineral salts which, when combined, form an entirely new mineral compound. The molecules of alum are too large to be absorbed into the skin.

I hope this information is useful in understanding the statement around no harmful aluminium.

Vicki Grumitt
Vicki Grumitt

Thank you for your explanation. I just didn't want to use the deodorant if it contained aluminium in it.


Amy

Amyasked

Hi my mom is having psoriasis for about 5 years will this work for her...?

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Amy,
I am not sure which product you are looking at but can suggest https://dermaltherapy.com.au/products/eczema-prone-skin-care/eczema-psoriasis-cream


Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.