1 photo
Egg Pod

Egg Pod

4.3 from 70 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • No peeling shells

  • Easy and quick to use

  • Great value for money

Cons

  • Handles can be hot after use in microwave

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (63)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (65)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (66)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (65)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (11) · No (50)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (59) · No (7)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    4.3 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Worked good for awhile

published

Have been using the Egg Pod for several months so was familar with product. Then one day side of it melted and dripped down on the microwave glass plate melting it. Bottom line had to replace glass plate which was not cheap.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Happy
HappyPerth, WA

Be careful can explode

published

I have been very happy with my egg pod until this last time when it exploded in the microwave after cooking for 6 minutes, it made a terrible bang and egg segment and splash made a terrible mess in the microwave, I have followed instructions to the T.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lizzy
Lizzy
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well

published

Quick and easy and is much better than the original design. Boiled eggs are a breeze to cook and once you get used to your microwave voltage and the cooking time all is cooked to perfection

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Egg Pod compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ilona C.
Ilona C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect boiled hard eggs

published

Boiling eggs for salads, decorations never so easy, best tool in the kitchen . No more mess or exploding eggs just so perfect even the egg shells fall of so easy I can’t believe it. I was very skeptic but not anymore

Purchased in March 2021 for $39.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tania
TaniaPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Very happy with the product thanks.

published

Happy with the ease of use. Pot not heavy at all and you just have to be careful when taking the product out of the microwave as it is really hot.

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Works great!

published

I usually don't brag about an item, but the Egg Pod is the best. I skeptical at first, but I want to let you know, I love it! I almost want to buy another one if mine ever breaks??

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Fantastic, makes cooking eggs so easy.

published

The pod is light and easy to use. No need to use oven mitts, and I’ve had perfect boiled eggs since using the Egg Pod, a fantastic product. I’ve recommended it to family and friends.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Eboy
EboyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does not work at all!!!

published

This product does not work as intended!!! My son bought this for me for my 89th birthday and I was very excited (my husband almost cried!!!) however, this product does not work at all, would not recommend, very disappointed!!! I tried to eat it, but I tasted awful!!!

Build Quality
Value for Money
lew
lewBrisbane
  • 2 reviews

the best egg cooker on the market

published

over the years i have purchased numerous so called egg cookers always there was no satisfaction this baby really works on all cylinders i especially love the egg pealing system it works so easilly great buy recommend

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Egg Pod compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda
Amanda
  • 7 reviews

Good product

published

Had to use oven mitts to pick it up as it got to hot, and did not cook all the eggs properly, so when l shook the pod it mushed one of the eggs

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Greg Bright
Greg Bright
  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

excellent product 8.5 mins in the ding oven then add tap water , shake egg shell just peels off Don't forget to make sure the inner lid is in . Otherwise the eggs splater

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
tahanne
tahanneSoutheast, SA
  • 2 reviews

Happy Customer

published

Easy to use, not at all heavy, works as stated. Can be handled with bare hands, just be careful when opening the lid after 2 mins (in case of steam open away from yourself). The only trouble I had was eggshells and water under the bottom inside plate hard to dry and clean, it didn't come apart like the top one. But this was a minor issue as this makes peeling eggs so easy.
Happy customer

Purchased in January 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Love it use it often

published

it is super easy to handle and very light. makes cooking eggs so much easier and i do it more often than i used to so it is a great product

Purchased at Global Shop Direct for $39.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
 Theresa
TheresaHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

This is Perfect

published

I use bare hands to remove pod from microwave. Cooked eggs perfectly and really easy to get the shell off. I will never use the stove top again. Very easy to clean. We recommend to family and friends.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dawn
DawnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Lots of fun

published

Use oven mitts, a bit too hot to handle with bare hands. Easy to clean and use. I adjusted the cooking time to suit. I love using it. It does what it says

Purchased for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Egg Pod compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Dennis W
Dennis Wasked

Can you use Egg Pod with just one or two eggs?

2 answers
Lizzy
Lizzy

Yes you can you may need to adjust cooking times depending on your microwave

Ilona C.
Ilona C.

Always wondered too , never tried it before next time I will

Cheryl R.
Cheryl R.asked

used the egg pod a couple of times it was great then the eggs came out running with brown on them whats happening here thanks c rouse [Contact Details Removed]

No answers
Mary G.
Mary G.asked

how to reassemble

No answers
See all Egg Pod questions

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

Details

Features:

Egg Pod is a microwave egg cooker and peeler that works by using steam from water to cook eggs. It requires no stove or pots and pans - you just add water, then your eggs and cook it in the microwave. You shake the eggs in the Egg Pod to peel the shell from the egg white. It can cook up to 4 eggs at the same time and is BPA-free and dishwasher safe.

Reviewers loved:

Reviewers commented positively about the ease of the product, the fact that it’s much easier to peel the egg shell after using the Egg Pod than after manually boiling an egg, and it makes cooking eggs easy and efficient.

To keep in mind:

Egg Pod can be quite hot after use and the steam can make the product not suitable for small children.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.