??!
1 photo
Egg Pod

Egg Pod

4.6 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

32 reviews
5
(20)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (28)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (30)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (2) · No (27)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (31) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    4.4 (10)
Previous
Next
Mazza

MazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

handles do get hot but can be picked up with mitts or folded cloth. item is very light and very easy to clean and put back together shells don't come off as easily as advertised but still better than the old way

Purchased in September 2020 at Global Shop Direct for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Great product easy to use

published

Gets extremely hot when leaving microwave. Wait a few minutes before removing. Very light even with eggs inside. A must have product if you eat a lot of eggs. Perfect.

Purchased in October 2020 at Global Shop Direct.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingYes
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
G. Clarke

G. ClarkeNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Egg Pod

published

It just doesn't work the way it should. I have followed the instructions carefully but still, have to peel the shells of just as my old one did that I had used for years.

Purchased in October 2020 at Mail order.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Non-Stick Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Egg Pod compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bert Thurgood

Bert Thurgood

  • 2 reviews

EASY TO USE

published

It is a good product and easy to use. Cooks the hard boiled eggs to perfection and easy to peel. A light product and it can be handled with bare hands or mitts.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Susan

SusanIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Egg Pod

published

I make Devilled Eggs for family get-togethers but, because of arthritis in my hands and fingers, peeling eggs is a slow and painful chore. With the Egg Pod the eggs are cooked in the microwave for up to 11 minutes, the bottom half filled with cool water and left to cool. Then the egg pod is given a good shake. It doesn't fully peel the eggs but it sure does make them easier to peel. I do not put my egg pod in the dishwasher for cleaning as it says not to in the instruction leaflet that comes with it. It can be a little bit difficult to pull apart for cleaning the first time but this has to be done to remove the eggshell that falls through the holes in the bottom. It was a good buy!

Purchased in October 2020 at Global Shop Direct.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Peri

Peri

  • 4 reviews

Great invention

published

The egg pod is very easy to use, handle and clean. No more boiled dry eggs.
The advertisement for the product is spot on . Happy to recommend this product to anybody.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
bafell

bafellTarrawanna

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

best thing since slice bread love it

published

the egg is easy to use great for soft or hard eggs and with summer we love boiled eggs with our salads it perfect and light and easy to handle

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Michael

MichaelCentral West, NSW

Absolutely amazing

published

Perfect every time love eggs don’t no how I lived without one told everyone all about my egg pod so light and easy to use absolutely amazing thanks again cheers

Purchased in August 2020 at Global Shop Direct for A$29.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KenMar

KenMarMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Hard and Soft Boiled Eggs

published

After a little experimenting with my Whirlpool m/wave, cook on JET power which is about 1000w for 6 minutes and let stand for a few minutes or more makes perfect hard boiled eggs.

Cook for 5 minutes using JET power and remove eggs after about 1 minute makes perfect soft boiled eggs, the white is just set and the yellow is runny and gooey

Purchased in November 2020 at Australia Post Offices for A$39.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Egg Pod compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

its great little gadget

published

i love the fact i can cook only 4 eggs at one time i used to have to throw out what i didnt use so this is a great little product wish someone had thought about it a long time ago

Purchased at Global Home Solutions.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityLess than a month
See all answers
diesel.j

diesel.j

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does exactly what they say (excellent)

published

Quite easy to handle with a bit of commonsense easy to clean as main seal loosens up with use very good.handles cool enough to handle with nominated cooking time 9 Mins

Purchased in October 2020 for A$49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Dawn Bakker

Dawn BakkerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazed me just how successful it is to hard boil four eggs Id

published

After using Egg Pod, allow two minutes for any heat in Handles to cool, then very easy to use bare hands.
The Egg Pod is very comfortable to use. Suitably light-weight.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers

Love the egg pod,

published

a light weight, easy, clean way to cook eggs. Seals are strong, no messy stove. Easy to clean & Store, i love it. Recommend to purchase an egg pod. Eggs cooked when ever you want

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
wag

wagSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use, good value product

published

Hand mitts would be preferred. although this product does not get overly hot, it is better be on the safe side than sorry.
product is light, easy to carry and use.

Purchased in September 2020 at Global Shop Direct.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Time will tell

published

Does what is said and having the shell come off is great, could become brittle over time just don't drop it. Small enough too still pickup, as with anything in microwave cookers use a cloth or mitts as hot.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingYes
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Egg Pod compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nancye Turner

Nancye TurnerWallangarra

  • 32 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great product.

published

The egg pod really works. Just remember the wattage of your microwave and alter accordingly. I cook for 7 and a half mins instead of the 9 mins. Follow the instructions and your eggs will be perfectly cooked. We are really happy with the product.

Purchased in October 2020 at Global Shop Direct for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Heather Tolmie

Heather TolmieNew South Wales

A perfect solution to hard boiled eggs

published

I think the Egg Pod does what it is promoted to do, simplify cooking and shelling eggs. A job that has never been so easy as it is now.
A light cool plastic container instead of a saucepan full of boiling water.
No more struggling to get the shell off the egg still in one piece.

Purchased in October 2020 at Global Shop Direct.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ms. Dagmar O'Brien

Ms. Dagmar O'BrienGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I just love it ,

published

I find it easy to open and close and it is not to hot to handle ,it can be handles with bare hands , it it very light and works perfectly

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Frank

FrankPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

great saves time in cooking

published

This product is great light easy to handle and quick to cook with it is even great because you don`t have to stand in one place while peeling the eggs

Purchased in September 2020 for A$1.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Linda M

Linda MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Boiled Eggs

published

It’s brilliant l love not having to peel the eggs hated that job. And it is so easy to clean the eggs come out perfectly and l can do four at a time great.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Tam

Tamasked

to cook just one or two eggs at a time, do you need to microwave it for the same amount of time as with 4 eggs?

2 answers
Peri
Peri

Tam , I wondered the same thing ,so tried with 2 eggs and cooked the for the same time. They were perfect.

Susan
Susan

Tam, the instructions only give the cooking time for 4 eggs but it does say that "cooking time may vary based on microwave wattage, size of eggs, etc. If eggs are not cooked perfectly, add or subtract cook time in 1 minute increments". Boiled eggs will keep in the fridge for a couple of days so if you cook 4 you could use them for salads etc.

Debbie

Debbieasked

How tall is it as I only have a small 900watt microwave

4 answers
diesel.j
diesel.j

Debbie Ron here. The egg pod has a max width 19cm max night 16cm a good device works exactly as suggested

Dawn Bakker
Dawn Bakker

Hi Debbie, the egg-pod is 18cm high, it is 18cm wide. My micro-wave is not large either; it is easily accommodated.

Debbie
Debbie

If it is 18cm high won’t fit in my microwave, bugger

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.