??!
1 photo
Epson Expression ET-2700

Epson Expression ET-2700

2.2 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (17)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (15)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    4.1 (11)
  • Reliability
    2.2 (13)
  • Printing Speed
    2.9 (14)
Previous
Next
brig47

brig47Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Do not recommend this printer

published

Only good thing about this printer is the ECO Ink Cartridges. Says its Airprint, called support and told its not AIRPRINT. Then printer went offline. Could not get back online even with Supports help. Need a USB cable and then call support again. Cable not supplied, had to spend $20 to a cable. One very unhappy customer.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Mr Bass

Mr BassGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Does what I need with minimal fuss

published

I have had this printer for just over 12 months and while all my previous printers have been nightmares, the ET-2710 has actually been the most reliable printer I’ve owned. The ink tends not to run out as quickly as cartridges and Im still using the ink that came with the printer and touch wood, I have not had wifi connectivity issues. The only reason it gets four stars instead of five is that the prints are great for everyday schoolwork, however falls a little short if doing photographs. I am happy with this printer.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
SummerSkye

SummerSkyeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Wireless Fail

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Officeworks for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Epson Expression ET-2700 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robyn

RobynCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Painful to scan from

published

Purchased in February 2020 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
wayne1966

wayne1966avoca beach

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolute junk

published

This printer goes offline regularly.
Also can’t connect to wi-Fi after changing password.
Don’t waste your money on this overpriced piece of junk!
It’s 2020 and this really should be far easier than this.

Purchased in June 2020 at Officeworks for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
See all answers
five files

five files

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

horrible

published

poor quality of print. hard to connect to Wi Fi. AirPrint is only through their app. overstated claims. very pricey. tank technology to be tested - it is early for me to comment. i will try to return it. would not think of Epson again

Purchased in August 2020 at Officeworks for A$384.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Gareth G.

Gareth G.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful. Truly awful

published

Does not connect through wifi in spite of being visible on the wifi settings of my computers. You have to change the wifi settings EVERY time you want to print through wifi direct. Absolute waste of $400. Should never have thrown my $50 HP inkjet out. At least it connected.

Purchased in June 2020 at Officeworks for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
kenneth c.

kenneth c.

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Impress with the number of pages it can print

published

My first printer after many years. Bought this model as you can print thousands of pages without refilling the ink. So far I have printed around 100 pages and the quality is acceptable for home use. No technical issue so far. My only regret is I should have gotten the unit with a front LCD display from Good Guys.

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Jeffrey L.

Jeffrey L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy Epson printers!!

published

This printer is horrible. I purchased to replace our dodgey Epson workforce printer that only worked properly for 6 months. This one is only a few months old but has consistently had printing issues and needs maintenance. Got it all good and it printed 1 photo before it started printing with lines all through it! And that 1 photo has a big black blob on it!! For $400 you'd think you would get a better quality printer. A $35 canon printer has better print quality then this printer.

Purchased in January 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Epson Expression ET-2700 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda W.

Linda W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointing lifespan

published

This printer has had continual issues with colour printing after very limited use and it then stopped working completely (equivalent to a BSOD) less than 18 months after I purchased it. Warranty was only valid for 12 months despite it being significantly more expensive than a regular printer.

Purchased in June 2018 at Officeworks Physical store for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Wilgaburra

Wilgaburra

  • 3 reviews

Useless, expensive, piece of junk.

published

Managed to print with it from my Acer Aspire with Windows 10 twice, then it would no longer connect. Tried to update the driver but it wouldn't install. Doesn't come with a cable, instructions are pathetic. Troubleshooter reckoned wifi was unstable yet it says signal strength is excellent. Says printer is working correctly, but it can't connect ??? Worst buy ever.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Vossy

VossyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews

Poor effort Epson

published

Incredibly cheap build. Very noisy. Very average print quality. Setup was not that easy and I can only get my pc to connect via wifi; phone and ipad dont't connect.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Printing Speed
See all answers

Great Printer

published

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$387.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
BB

BBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent but only lasted 1 month before breakdown

published

- quality is excellent
- features are excellent
- connectivity is not the best
- broke down after 1 months use, thought the ink maintenance tank needs to be replaced but advised to go in and change it. Whats the point of EcoTanks if it cant print many pages.

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Denise

Denise

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good output but it is one of noisy printer! :)

published

Purchased in August 2019 at OfficeWorks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Epson Expression ET-2700 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katherine

KatherineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Nightmare to set up!!

published

Don’t buy this! It doesn’t connect as an air printer and we can only print through the Epson app. Had to use a USB cable (not included) to connect it to the wifi network and half the time it’s say it’s not connected. Great idea with the liquid ink tanks - we were spending hundreds on inkjet cartridges! But it’s not worth the extra upfront cost if it doesn’t connect to the network.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Alex

Alex

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolute rip off and terrible customer service

published

Purchased this today and went to set up - the printer doesn't come with a USB cable. It wouldn't connect wirelessly, when I called customer service I was told the only other option is to purchase a 'temporary' USB cable to complete set up.

Absolute rip off, Epson has created a printer that is faulty in connecting to wireless networks and forcing customers to purchase USB cables separately. Wouldn't buy again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Nick

NickGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pain in the bum to setup.

published

What a pain in the #### to install!! My fault for not looking closely before purchase but what a cheap piece of rubbish. Bought because we can refill like our older printer, but alas, special ink container needs to be used to install ink.. Just another rip to make you buy ink from them.

Purchased in June 2019 at ebay for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Printing Speed
See all answers
Greg

GregCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very unreliable printer

published

Would give it -1 star if possible. Bought the printer to replace an old Canon printer that was end of life and have regretted it ever since. The large ink tanks are a good idea, however, the printer is plagued with paper feed problems that require continuous print resets and restarts of the printer itself. The colour reproduction is poor (colours come out darker and with reddish tinge that can't be tuned out). The print and scanning speed is very slow. Will be getting rid of it to go back to a Canon.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Emma M

Emma MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this printer!

published

After a bad experience with a cheaper printer (different brand) which was hard to connect to printers, always jammed and went through ink like it was going out of fashion, then died, I decided to spend more for an eco tank version and went the Epson as it does double-sided printing (though you do have to manually feed it).

Anyway, it was a dream to set up and install on my computers, prints beautifully and is fast (I use it for a home office). And if the ink lasts as long as they say (up to 2 years/5000-6000 pages), I'll be way out in front! Love it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Questions & Answers

IJG

IJGasked

When the colour printing becomes poor even when the cartridges are 70% full,
you clean the heads to no avail, what can you do you do to improve the quality?

2 answers
Vossy
Vossy

Sorry buddy I have no idea. Can only suggest you go through all the trouble shooting advice first. If that doesn't work return it if still under warranty.

Wilgaburra
Wilgaburra

Just put on your rose coloured glasses and smile about not being dead, because that's about the only thing that will make you feel good about this printer.

Flobra

Flobraasked

Epson ET-2700 does not have airprinter. Why this feature was not installed on this expensive printer? Is there any update in the feature to add this feature? Many web sites does not allowed to change the printer to Epson app.
Thank you

No answers
ross

rossasked

I am confused have asked if the Epson ET-2700 ECO printer has double sided printing first answer was no it doesn't But later on I was told that they have. just go to settings and select it .Is this correct?
Regards Ross

1 answer
BB
BB

Definitely one sided printing, I have been using for months, it’s easy to fix wait for it to print then turn around. I even do it in bulk as ink is cheap. Print a whole bunch of pages then flip around.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP) A$449.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier and Scanner
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print from PhoneYes
Print Speed 10 ppm
Printing Resolution5760 x 1440dpi
Scanning Resolution1200 x 2400dpi
Dimensions 187 x 375 x 347 mm
Weight5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.