??!
1 photo
Epson Workforce ET-4750

Epson Workforce ET-4750

2.3 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.3

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (11)
  • Ink Cartridge Longevity
    4.1 (11)
  • Reliability
    2.6 (13)
  • Printing Speed
    3.0 (12)
Previous
Next
Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant printer. Meets all of my needs.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
HappyMom

HappyMomLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Please don't buy this beast!!!!!

published

Purchased this item from Harvey Norman for $800 during COVID - home schooling, as it was the only printer they had left that was supposed to be able to print and scan. It has been nothing but trouble, tricky to install, can't scan more than one page - as it jams, printer settings drop out, can't connect to EpsonPrint app from iphones. Have been back to Harvey who had nothing else available - thanks COVID. It's going back to the store, once they have stock of other printers. Have had Brother, Cannon and HP printers before and never any issues. Bye Bye EPSON, last product I will ever purchase.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Roshan D.

Roshan D.Sydney, NSW

This Printer is a disaster

published

We bought this for a small office in May 2020. It is now back in the box waiting to be returned. The main reason we bought it was to be able to print wireless via WiFi. After initial success it stopped printing. Epson installed all sorts of rubbish software on my computer. When investigating the reason the Wifi was not working I discovered that my Windows 10 OS had been tampered with by the printer software. I had to restart the print spooler in the Windows 10 OS just to go back to my old printer. It also took more than one hour to go thru the rigamarole that Epson makes you go thru to set up this printer.

Purchased in May 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Epson Workforce ET-4750 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David J. Mallett

David J. MallettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 29 reviews
  • 15 likes

Epson Workforce ET-4750 problematic auto paper load scanning feature, rarely works.

published

Referenced the operators manual and even returned as warranty claim and to a repair centre, but paper feed still jams resulting in error message to clear paper from automatic data feeder.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
crippsprincess

crippsprincessAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolute Poor product do not buy it!!! Plus Epson support line terrible

published

Purchased in October 2019 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
DAA

DAARichmond-Tweed, NSW

EXPENSIVE PAPER WEIGHT

published

From thr start it's been nothing but problems. First the paper would always jam, it won't scan and savde images properly and the wifi function is all but useless and 95% of the time I have to connect with a usb cable to print.
If I wanted a useless peice of cheap rubbish I would have gone to KMart or Big W and bought something for a tenth of the price.

Don't buy one !!!!!!!!!!!!

Purchased in May 2019 at dolphin office for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Antfj

AntfjSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Long Term Review

published

Have had the ET4750 for two years now and have not had any issues. It runs in a small office so at times can be worked very hard. Absolutely love this unit with costs of INK. It has probably saved us around $400.00 - $600.00 per year in printing cartridges.

I was actually a bit worried at first as it looks a little flimsy but has not faulted so far. I would recommend for a small business wanting printer with low coast inks.

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
John

John

  • 4 reviews

Excellent

published

Price is higher than comparable printers BUT ink prices are sow low, you will make up the difference fast! Ink comes in small bottles, not propriety cartridges with eprom chips that stop you using 3rd party refills. It is fast, has tons of features, A3, double-sided, scan, copy, PDF, fax, email etc

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks for A$1,425.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
MJONES80

MJONES80South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

3 replacements, 3 repairs - 1 issue - 19 months ET-4750

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Printers

Find out how Epson Workforce ET-4750 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve Bird

Steve BirdSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Better for Half The Price

published

I am not happy with the print quality
I am now on my second printer continues to jam on Scan/Auto feed no matter if you use brand new paper or all ready used paper.
The color is rubbish
I have always had Epson but this is the end for me. Never will i ever buy Epson again.
The printer over rated and very much over priced

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
See all answers
Deon

DeonPerth

  • Verified purchase

The worst printer ever

published

This rating goes for the worst quality in printing and scanning, speed, ease of use and obviously for the price paid to get this. This product should be taken of the market

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$687.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
David garwood

David garwoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant quality of print and very inexpensive running costs

published

As a business we previously had a large commercial copier printer costing thousands of dollars - capacity under utilised and expensive consumables. we bought this for $700 because we liked the concept of being able to refill the tanks and not waste money on disposable cartridges. Great decision - lovely quality, handles 210 GSM paper for our presentation material and a massive saving on inks cost, from officeworks or online. Just requires the odd cleaning routine which is done with a press of the button.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Ink Cartridge Longevity
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers
Heddy King

Heddy KingPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Shocking Performance

published

I purchased this item two days ago and have not been able to print one page without getting an error message each and every time. I have fanned the paper, made sure the paper is pushed right up to the end of the tray (nothing to hold it there) and then almost banging the tray into place. Totally unsatisfactory for any printer muchless for one costing almost $700 - stay away from it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Reliability
Printing Speed
See all answers

Promises more than it delivers

published

When you look at the features of the ET-4750 (efficient ink supply, double-sided printing etc), it looks like the perfect solution. Unfortunately, it doesn't always deliver. Double-sided printing is disabled for most print operations which is really frustrating. And the wi-fi range is really poor, necessitating a direct connection when printing. If Epson could iron out these issues, this would be a really good printer. But, as it is, it promises more than it can deliver.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Extremely disappointing

published

Of course the attractive feature was the minimum cost of the ink… Especially after using a Fuji Xerox docu print where, to buy for cartridges, cost over $1000… I feel I was very misled by the advertising about the quality of the colour printing and its ability to be used for business use.
After talking to Epson service many times I realise that it wasn't going to get any better… There was the possibility of using photo paper which is around a dollar a sheet which of course makes it totally impractical business… I would certainly not recommend this

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Printers

Find out how Epson Workforce ET-4750 compares to other Printers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon

SimonBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Caution in buying this product

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Questions & Answers

Greg H.

Greg H.asked

We cannot connect our laptop's to the printer via cable or wireless, it was connected once but now nothing and nothing is helping, the scanner won't connect.
I have a small business and this is VERY FRUSTRATING to say the least, PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!

No answers
Paul McCarthy

Paul McCarthyasked

Configuration error 0x8007007e coming up when trying to print??

3 answers
Paul McCarthy
Paul McCarthy

What is Configuration Error 0x8007007e

crippsprincess
crippsprincess

Might be the paper. Haven't seen this before

Roshan D.
Roshan D.

Click on the link below and read
http://www.wiki-errors.com/wiki-errors.php?wiki=0x8007007E&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIsOrbh_uW6gIVhH0rCh1nXwWAEAAYASAAEgJESfD_BwE#4

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPrinters
Price (RRP) A$649.00
Printer TypeInkjet
Multifunction FeaturesCopier, Fax and Scanner
Two-sided PrintingYes
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Maximum Paper SizeA4
Print from PhoneYes
Print Speed 15 ppm
Printing Resolution4800 x 1200dpi
Scanning Resolution1200 x 2400dpi
Dimensions 231 x 375 x 347 mm
Weight6.8 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.