??!
5 photos
Essteele Australis

Essteele Australis

MPN: 317861
3.9 from 63 reviews

Reviews

(40)
(2)
(3)
(8)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (5)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (4)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (3) · No (2)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
    • 1 - 4 months (1)
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (1)
John

JohnSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Total crap and waste of money

published

Non-Stick is a joke, even eggs stick to my Essteele non-stick frypan, and that is with the benefit of cooking oil...sausages stick, schnitzel sticks, every bloody thing I put into this overpriced, over-rated frypan sticks.

Purchased in January 2017 at David Jones for $180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
See all answers
Lindy Lou

Lindy LouSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great product!

published

After wasting good money on top shelf nonstick pans and pots, I finally went back to Stainless Steel.
This product is dishwasher safe, and oven safe with its silicone handles, which is great when cooking from stove top to oven.
Liquid doesn’t spill everywhere when pouring from saucepan, example gravy into a gravy jug. I love that it’s designed so well, that there is no mess.
Only downside to this product.......
Customer service in Victoria is great if you need a new lid or handle replaced. But, Unfortunately I can’t say the same for QLD. Where I’m yet to find a representative here.

Purchased at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
GrillaBBQ

GrillaBBQBrisbane

  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great pans - shame about the hollow handles that hold water, until you empty the dishwasher then you get soaked

published

These pans are great, BUT, they have hollow handles and a hole in the grip for hanging on a hook. Whenever you remove them from the dishwasher, the handle is full of water, that spills all over you. A removable silicone plug would solve the issue.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Australis compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JOHN

JOHNmelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes

Stainless steel cookware advice

published

Found some helpful advice on stainless steel cookware, currently i am looking for a replacement for my non stick pots. it mentions that for stainless steel cookware to work on induction stoves a lesser quality magnetic stainless steel is required on the outer layer of cookware (18/0 also known as 400 series) and the traditional cookware is used on the inside ( 18/10 also known as 304 series). there is also some cookware that has used 21/0 stainless steel for outer layer. hopefully this helps.

https://www.thecookwareadvisor.com/buying-stainless-steel-cookware-read-this-first/#targetText=Most%20food%20grade%20stainless%20steel,like'%20shine%20to%20the%20metal.

peter

peterLaunceston, TAS

Real Life Time Warranty

published

We were given a set of essteele copper bottom saucepans as a wedding gift in 1970. Over time (at least 40 years) a handle and some lid knobs broke I recently contacted Essteele in the hope of purchasing replacement parts. I was asked to supply photos of the pans which I did. There response was that the parts were no longer available but gave us a voucher worth $400 with free freight to replace our older one. I would highly recommend the Essteele Company as a company to deal with.

jbambury

jbambury

  • 5 reviews

Best Saucepans I have ever used

published

Purchased in July 2001.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Amy

Amy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Whether it is 18/10 stainless steel

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Victoria's Basement for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DiaoLi

DiaoLiSydney, NSW

Lifetime Warranty is a joke, don't waste of money

published

The much vaunted 'lifetime' warranty is a joke. I had purchased the product in August 2018 and out for holiday on Christmas. After 5 months of use, the handle already looses, lots of other defects as well and after contacting their customer service, they simply refuse to replace it by blaming me overheat the product. If I need to fix the issue, I will have to pay for the packaging and post it to Warehouse in Vic. The customer service team did not care about how much the customers had paid and the expected outcome of the customer.
You would get the same lifetime out of a product half the price.
Don't waste your money!!! Such a big joke for lifetime warranty of Essteele Australia. Never ever recommend this brand!!!!

Purchased in August 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking Yes
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
chicky

chickySydney

  • 5 reviews

excellent after sales customer service

published

I purchased 2 sets of 3 Essteele Per Moda (ceramic) fry pans - one set of 3 as a gift to my daughter in law a few years ago. These were highly recommended as excellent non stick cookware which was the sole reason I bought them.

it didn't take long before my scrambled eggs, meat balls, etc were sticking despite using a bit of oil and butter. I never used oil spray. At least they are fairly easy to clean.

I decided to contact Meyer Cookware and was fortunate that their response was immediate and positive and to my satisfaction. It's good to know that there are companies that are committed to customer service.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Australis compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good solid cookware and prompt sales support

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Robbo

RobboSurry Hills

22cm & 26cm Ceramic frypans

published

they are not non stick!
after 3 months of use eggs started to stick and within 6 months everything sticks.
Tried to take them back via the compay and was told to return to the store i purchsaed from. That store told me they would send them back and wait for company response. without replacing or credit.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
  • Verified purchase

Handles on lids get too hot to touch

published

I purchased the 14 & 16 cm Per Sempre Saucepans in January from David Jones. Pots are fine...but the handles on the lids become too hot to touch or hold. Contacted customer service on the essteele au website - they replied back saying ‘ it is quite normal for the handles to get hot’. I have never heard anything so ridiculous. All my other pots & matching stainless lids (also of equal quality & price/different brands) don’t get hot handles. I certainly wouldn’t recommend this brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Good until they fail

published

No issues with the product until the handles failed. they cannot be purchased as the product is 'too old'. The much vaunted 'life time' warranty is a joke.
Contacting their customer service is next to impossible, they simply ignore you. Yoy would get the same life time out of a product half the price.

Don't waste your money.

Date PurchasedJan 1998
Ded up

Ded up

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Frypan failed after 5 months

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Best saucepans you could ever buy

published

We received a set of Essteele saucepans for our wedding 32 years ago, use them everyday, they are fantastic. They have a copper bottom and heat up quickly, the handles have never been damaged. They will see out my lifetime, could not recommend them high enough. Cooked healthy meals for my family, as l use the steamer for vegetables every day. Best investment in the kitchen for a lifetime, l love to cook and cook everyday.

The saucepans were bought in December 1984. The calendar does not go back that far. They all still look fantastic.

Date PurchasedJan 1997
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Australis compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
davo

davo

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

poorly designed handles

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews

Warranty of Essteele cookware

published

Purchased a set of Essteele saucepans 20 years ago and they were brilliant. In the last couple of weeks I had a problem with one of the saucepans. When contacting Essteele they asked me to give details of purchase, size, etc. and promptly advised me they would replace the saucepan. I was given a very generous amount of credit to purchase one of their new ones. Have always been very happy with their product and after the wonderful service by their representative Cathy I certainly will keep on purchasing their products.

Date PurchasedMar 1997

Excellent customer service

published

Product works great. Easy to clean lid and skillet. Reasonably light weight. Maintenance free. Even heat throughout. Quick to heat. Maintains heat well. Great customer service. Prompt and quick response. Special thanks to Danni.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Georgia

GeorgiaCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good so far

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Wonderful product, at least it was 40 years ago!!!

published

I inherited my set of Essteele saucepans from my mother-in-law 3 years ago. I didn't really want more saucepans but kept them anyway knowing they'd cost a lot of money about 40 years ago. They are the best saucepans, copper base, and still look like new. Today I left a bolognaise sauce simmering unattended for a couple of hours ( was deliberate) on solid hot plates that other saucepans would've burnt the contents. Perfect result!

Date PurchasedJan 1997
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Dean A.

Dean A.asked

Do the steel handles get hot when cooking on the stove? Currently have the saucepan with the silicone handles and thats nice to work with. Considering the metal handles now but worried about getting burnt when holding the handles while cooking on stove. Any comments are welcome. Thanks

No answers
Jillian Samson

Jillian Samsonasked

Do your copper bonded stainless steel pots work with induction cooktop?

1 answer
GrillaBBQ
GrillaBBQ

Yes the copped bottomed pans work very well. You will be surprised how quickly a pan of water heats up - quicker than an electric kettle!

Cathy

Cathyasked

Is the Australis cookware set suitable for induction? I have read that pans with a copper base are not suitable.

2 answers
GrillaBBQ
GrillaBBQ

Yes we purchased these specifically for our new induction top. If you jump in quick you might get the awesome discounts that we saw over the weekend, we needed a small frying pan, I am not sure if my wife or son purchased but I overheard the talking about large % discounts

peter
peter

We only use thermal cook tops and find the saucepans very efficient

Get an answer from our members and Essteele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.