??!
5 photos
Essteele Australis

Essteele Australis

MPN: 317861
3.8 from 69 reviews

Reviews

3.8

69 reviews
5
(43)
4
(1)
3
(4)
2
(9)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (11)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (9)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (3)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    2.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Taxman

TaxmanSydney

Overpriced and poor quality

published

I bought the non stick pan from Myer. The pan had a wobbly base and fell off the hob 4 months later... It got dented on one side and Essteele claims this is not covered by their so called lifetime warranty...long story short, save your money and get cheaper brands that are more stable and durable than this overpriced stuff. Customer service is also very slow so don’t expect prompt action if you get a defective product.

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
See all answers
Brian

BrianVictoria

Lifetime guarantee really means what it says.

published

Fantastic product and great lifetime warranty. Had my set for 15 years then the rubber on one of the handles perished . Essteele replaced the whole set. Brilliant saucepans. Thank you Essteele.

Purchased in January 2015 at Myer for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Denise perry

Denise perryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very disappointed

published

Have always wanted these pans, but finally being able to afford to buy them I am so disappointed as the frypan just burns so badly and I haven’t the strength to scrub that hard. Give me my old Aldi pans anyway. They are so heavy to lift as you get older too

Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Australis compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig

CraigSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Poor quality, came warped from factory

published

The bottom of the pan was warped from the first time we used it. After cooking on it, the warp has became a lot worse and not only do I have a wobbly pan but it now has a definite hot spot when cooking.

After taking it back to where it was purchased from, I was told that the “lifetime warranty” does not extend to this issue.

Better quality cookware is available from supermarkets.

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
ken

kenLaunceston, TAS

Availability of handles and knobs for fantastic Essteele saucepan set purchased in 1900's

published

I have a set of saucepans with handles and lids:, 1= 4 ltr, 2= 2 ltr, 1=1 ltr, 1=1.5 ltr, plus 2=2 ltr steamers with handles. Can I obtain replacements

Purchased in June 1995 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ron71

Ron71South East Queensland, QLD

Good quality products

published

Good quality products back by excellent customer service !! Very happy with all my pots and pans. Look after them and they will last for a long long time. And, best of all..... they are life time warranty!!

Purchased in March 2018 at Myer for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 3 years
See all answers
Lynette walsh

Lynette walshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

SNAPPED HANDLE. I Non stick Frypan called Per Doma open skillet

published

Broken handle although i havent dropped it or had it in the dishwasher
I always washed it by hand and only 1 month old
No problem just that the handle snapped so i dont trust that it wont happen again

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
John

JohnSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Total crap and waste of money

published

Non-Stick is a joke, even eggs stick to my Essteele non-stick frypan, and that is with the benefit of cooking oil...sausages stick, schnitzel sticks, every bloody thing I put into this overpriced, over-rated frypan sticks.

Purchased in January 2017 at David Jones for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
See all answers
Lindy Lou

Lindy LouSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product!

published

After wasting good money on top shelf nonstick pans and pots, I finally went back to Stainless Steel.
This product is dishwasher safe, and oven safe with its silicone handles, which is great when cooking from stove top to oven.
Liquid doesn’t spill everywhere when pouring from saucepan, example gravy into a gravy jug. I love that it’s designed so well, that there is no mess.
Only downside to this product.......
Customer service in Victoria is great if you need a new lid or handle replaced. But, Unfortunately I can’t say the same for QLD. Where I’m yet to find a representative here.

Purchased at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Australis compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GrillaBBQ

GrillaBBQBrisbane

  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great pans - shame about the hollow handles that hold water, until you empty the dishwasher then you get soaked

published

These pans are great, BUT, they have hollow handles and a hole in the grip for hanging on a hook. Whenever you remove them from the dishwasher, the handle is full of water, that spills all over you. A removable silicone plug would solve the issue.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
peter

peterLaunceston, TAS

Real Life Time Warranty

published

We were given a set of essteele copper bottom saucepans as a wedding gift in 1970. Over time (at least 40 years) a handle and some lid knobs broke I recently contacted Essteele in the hope of purchasing replacement parts. I was asked to supply photos of the pans which I did. There response was that the parts were no longer available but gave us a voucher worth $400 with free freight to replace our older one. I would highly recommend the Essteele Company as a company to deal with.

jbambury

jbambury

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best Saucepans I have ever used

published

Purchased in July 2001.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Amy

Amy

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Whether it is 18/10 stainless steel

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Victoria's Basement for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DiaoLi

DiaoLiSydney, NSW

Lifetime Warranty is a joke, don't waste of money

published

The much vaunted 'lifetime' warranty is a joke. I had purchased the product in August 2018 and out for holiday on Christmas. After 5 months of use, the handle already looses, lots of other defects as well and after contacting their customer service, they simply refuse to replace it by blaming me overheat the product. If I need to fix the issue, I will have to pay for the packaging and post it to Warehouse in Vic. The customer service team did not care about how much the customers had paid and the expected outcome of the customer.
You would get the same lifetime out of a product half the price.
Don't waste your money!!! Such a big joke for lifetime warranty of Essteele Australia. Never ever recommend this brand!!!!

Purchased in August 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking Yes
Even Heat DistributionNo
See all answers
chicky

chickySydney

  • 6 reviews

excellent after sales customer service

published

I purchased 2 sets of 3 Essteele Per Moda (ceramic) fry pans - one set of 3 as a gift to my daughter in law a few years ago. These were highly recommended as excellent non stick cookware which was the sole reason I bought them.

it didn't take long before my scrambled eggs, meat balls, etc were sticking despite using a bit of oil and butter. I never used oil spray. At least they are fairly easy to clean.

I decided to contact Meyer Cookware and was fortunate that their response was immediate and positive and to my satisfaction. It's good to know that there are companies that are committed to customer service.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Australis compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good solid cookware and prompt sales support

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Robbo

RobboSurry Hills

22cm & 26cm Ceramic frypans

published

they are not non stick!
after 3 months of use eggs started to stick and within 6 months everything sticks.
Tried to take them back via the compay and was told to return to the store i purchsaed from. That store told me they would send them back and wait for company response. without replacing or credit.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
  • Verified purchase

Handles on lids get too hot to touch

published

I purchased the 14 & 16 cm Per Sempre Saucepans in January from David Jones. Pots are fine...but the handles on the lids become too hot to touch or hold. Contacted customer service on the essteele au website - they replied back saying ‘ it is quite normal for the handles to get hot’. I have never heard anything so ridiculous. All my other pots & matching stainless lids (also of equal quality & price/different brands) don’t get hot handles. I certainly wouldn’t recommend this brand.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Good until they fail

published

No issues with the product until the handles failed. they cannot be purchased as the product is 'too old'. The much vaunted 'life time' warranty is a joke.
Contacting their customer service is next to impossible, they simply ignore you. Yoy would get the same life time out of a product half the price.

Don't waste your money.

Date PurchasedJan 1998
Ded up

Ded up

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Frypan failed after 5 months

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Pidge

Pidgeasked

I have been using my mother-in-law’s 1960’s Essteele saucepan and steamer set. I love them and they’re still in great condition apart from some expected wearing in the handles. My question is about toxicity and safety of saucepans this old. I believe that aluminium is often part of the stainless steel composite in saucepans. I know they have a lifetime warranty for use proper but what about metal leaching? Thanks.

No answers
Dean A.

Dean A.asked

Do the steel handles get hot when cooking on the stove? Currently have the saucepan with the silicone handles and thats nice to work with. Considering the metal handles now but worried about getting burnt when holding the handles while cooking on stove. Any comments are welcome. Thanks

1 answer
Pamela H.
Pamela H.

Can you put them in the oven to keep warm or will it damage handles

Jillian Samson

Jillian Samsonasked

Do your copper bonded stainless steel pots work with induction cooktop?

1 answer
GrillaBBQ
GrillaBBQ

Yes the copped bottomed pans work very well. You will be surprised how quickly a pan of water heats up - quicker than an electric kettle!

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.