??!
1 photo
Essteele Per Sempre

Essteele Per Sempre

4.7 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

9 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (3)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (5) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Quality
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
John

John

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent, but....

published

I bought 2 of their smaller pots. very good performer, heavily weighted but a couple of drawbacks. the lip is very small so when pouring, so drips do go down the side. the lid can also rattle around a little when cooking as its metal on metal. but they are beautifully made and I would certainly buy their products again.

Purchased in September 2020 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Mary

MarySydney, NSW

Great product. 5 star service

published

Saucepans are great. The handles dont get hot. And the stainless steel cleaner keeps them shiny.
Most importantly is the amazing service that Esteele provides. So important if there are any issues.
Can’t recommend enough.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Maryam S.

Maryam S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not 100% sure!

published

I just unpacked a 20 saucepan. Was so excited as the reviews were so good, but got disappointed as the lid handle got so hot, so that i had to use something and therefore it's a bit of a hassle!! Other than that my food cooked nicely.
And thank goodness the lid is heavy enough to keep the steam in!!

Purchased in October 2020 at David Jones Online Store for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingYes
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Per Sempre compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
annazianna

annaziannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 43 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good quality and durability so far

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Myer for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Matty

MattySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Beautiful and Functional

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hot Handles While CookingNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Nice Customer Service

published

We recently bought Esteele Per Sempre pans. We bought the 30 cm skillet and two saucepans. They all are good working and heat up fastly i want to thank customer service.

Purchased in April 2019.

Non-Stick Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Cameron

CameronAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant Customer Service

published

I made an inquiry to Essteele customer service regarding replacement handles for some old Classic saucepans, 20+ years old. As the handles are no longer available Essteele customer service representative Lorraine kindly offered a $375 voucher to help replace my old set. What brilliant and unexpected service. Sad to see the old ones go to waste but looking forward to a nice new set of per Sempre. Quality does remain long after the price is forgotten.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Anna

AnnaMelbourne

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great pots, hope they last a long time

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
malibu701

malibu701Brisbane

Excellent product and back up service

published

We recently bought 3 Esteele Per Sempre pans. We bought the 30 cm skillet and two saucepans. They all perform well. They heat up fast and consistently. The skillet had a slight warp in it and was replaced under warranty with minimum hassle. Look out for when they are on special as they are sometimes 40% reduced.

Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Per Sempre compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Tess

Tessasked

I am after the esteele per siempre stainless steel wok. Ia that suitable for electric cooktops.

1 answer
Matty
Matty

If it has a flat base, then you can use it on an electric cooktop. But, I wouldn't use it for stir frying as food tends to stick to stainless steel. A carbon steel wok is a better option for stir frying as it develops a non stick seasoning layer.

JandJ

JandJasked

Looking at buying the Esteele Per Sempre saucepan set to replace my 37 year old esteele set which will not go on Induction cooktop.
Can anyone answer the following?
1. I noticed that the lids do not sit on tightly. Do they rattle whilst cooking?
2. Do the saucepan handles get hot whilst on the cook-top?

Thanks

3 answers
malibu701
malibu701

Hi. The lids don't rattle and the handles don't get hot on the cooktop. The only thing you really need to check is that they are perfectly flat and don't spin on an induction plate. If they do then essteele swap them over no probs but best to check first whilst in the store.

Sue
Sue

Hi, the lid handles do get very hot on a normal electric glass cook top. Too hot to touch or hold.

s55
s55

Have 2 Esteele saucepans over 40yrs old. Still perfect. Have a 2yr old Per Sempre saucepan the lid and handles definitely get too hot on gas cooker.

Get an answer from our members and Essteele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.