4 photos
Essteele Per Vita

Essteele Per Vita

3.8 from 38 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Essteele

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (7)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (6)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    1.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Lara
LaraSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Worst pan I've had in a long time

published

I only gave two stars for the design as it looks amazing. But the non-stick is very sticky. I only use it to cook eggs and they stick every time and I even use oil. Very hard to wash as well, don't know why people would recommend it, probably work for the company. Very disappointed, waste of money!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Essteele
Meyer Cookware AustraliaEssteele
samia8
samia8Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love these

published

Got my set as a gift 5 years ago and they’ve outlasted 2 serious relationships (I’ve thrown them across the room at people) other than being very well built and good quality they’re easy to clean and look like new

Build Quality
Value for Money
Essteele
Meyer Cookware AustraliaEssteele
Kay
KaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It USED TO BE PERFECT until now

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Essteele
Meyer Cookware AustraliaEssteele
Kay
Kay

I have done that and I have not received a reply unfortunately.

Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Per Vita compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MB_PR
MB_PRAU
  • 14 reviews
  • 14 likes

Excellent product and after sales service

published

We've had a set of stainless steel Per Vita for 6 years and they've been great. Despite daily use, they still look close to new and do what they should. We recently had an issue with the base of the skillet and it was replaced under the lifetime warranty with no problem. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again, though since these will probably last longer than me, I doubt we'll need to.

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pete
PetePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Terrible product

published

I have had the Essteele 28cm frying pan for 4 months.The non stick coating of the 28cm frying pan has extensive bubbling around the base. The bubbles inflate when the pan is heated and fill with dishwater when pan is washed creating a very unhygienic surface. Very disappointing product and cost well over $100 with discount.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
eric g.
eric g.
  • 5 reviews

Worth it.

published

Super happy with the 5-peice set we purchased a few years back.
Expect the copper to discolour early on (that's what copper does). If you know how to use a steel pan, it should give you decades of brilliant cooking (possibly a lifetime based on other reviews).
We purchased on a deep discount at DJ's. For the quality, the price is great.

Purchased at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mark
MarkPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality; Service; Inexpensive in the long run

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Carliene Z.
Carliene Z.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Terrible pans

published

Purchased in March 2020 at David Jones for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mobe7759
mobe7759AU
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

LOVE LOVE LOVE these!

published

Bought the 5 piece set including 3 saucepans, nonstick frypan and steamer about 6 months ago. Can’t say enough good things about these! Bought them for their heavy base and looks, sexiest cookware out there :) Cook evenly, clean easily - what more could you want?

Purchased in October 2018 at Myer Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Per Vita compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Too old to have any name except Esteele!

published

I have a small Esteele saucepan which was given to my mother about 1964. It has been in regular use ever since. It has even been boiled dry a number of times. 'Esteele' on the copper bottom is still legible, and it has no flaws or pitting. It is still my favourite pan. Why does your purchase date only go back to 1998??

Date PurchasedJan 1998
Giovanni
GiovanniPerth
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Essteele Per Vita Open French Skillet 24cm

published

Bought this pan from Myer a month ago when it was on sale. it has a very beautiful design, very easy to use and clean. No food remains stuck to the pan. The bottom of the pan is in copper to assure a very good cooking distribution and also keeps the temperature. Great choice although a bit expensive. I did not give the 5 stars for the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Tom A
Tom ANortheast, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Quite surprised

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Claire
ClaireHobart
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Happy with 5 piece cookset but need special cleaner

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Stunned
StunnedSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent Set of Saucepans

published

High polish allows easy cleaning
Good heavy base ensures even cooking
Love the solidly riveted handles.
The only improvement I could suggest is that I prefer a glass lid, which isnt an option - so I bought some Scan Pan lids which fit nicely

Date PurchasedApr 2018
stan2017
stan2017Sydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Irremovable stains after one use

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Per Vita compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Lyn D
Lyn Dasked

I am tossing up between the Per Vita and Per Sempre saucepans. Does anyone have knowledge of both pots who can help me. From what I can see they both have even heat, they both heat quick, they can both be used on induction stoves.

No answers
Noodles
Noodlesasked

I have invested in a set of Esteele cookware. The pans are excellent, alas not so the frying pan. Everything i try seems to stick, I have even managed to destroy a fried egg. What am I doing wrong

No answers
Susans P.
Susans P.asked

My 30 cm Essteele saute pan has been my main pan for about 15 years. However the bottom layers are now separating when heated on the stove. Can I get repaired? Will I replace? I don't remember if I filled out the warrantee. Any point in trying? Can't even remember where I bought it!

No answers
See all Essteele Per Vita questions

Get an answer from our members and Essteele representatives

Details

CategoryCookware & Fryware Products
Oven Safe (ºC)240
Dishwasher SafeYes
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.