??!
4 photos
Essteele Per Vita

Essteele Per Vita

4.0 from 30 reviews

Reviews

(18)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (1) · No (0)
mobe7759

mobe7759AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

LOVE LOVE LOVE these!

published

Bought the 5 piece set including 3 saucepans, nonstick frypan and steamer about 6 months ago. Can’t say enough good things about these! Bought them for their heavy base and looks, sexiest cookware out there :) Cook evenly, clean easily - what more could you want?

Purchased in October 2018 at Myer Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Too old to have any name except Esteele!

published

I have a small Esteele saucepan which was given to my mother about 1964. It has been in regular use ever since. It has even been boiled dry a number of times. 'Esteele' on the copper bottom is still legible, and it has no flaws or pitting. It is still my favourite pan. Why does your purchase date only go back to 1998??

Date PurchasedJan 1998
Giovanni

GiovanniPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Essteele Per Vita Open French Skillet 24cm

published

Bought this pan from Myer a month ago when it was on sale. it has a very beautiful design, very easy to use and clean. No food remains stuck to the pan. The bottom of the pan is in copper to assure a very good cooking distribution and also keeps the temperature. Great choice although a bit expensive. I did not give the 5 stars for the price.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Per Vita compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom A

Tom AVictoria, 3227

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Quite surprised

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Claire

ClaireHobart

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Happy with 5 piece cookset but need special cleaner

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Stunned

StunnedSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Set of Saucepans

published

High polish allows easy cleaning
Good heavy base ensures even cooking
Love the solidly riveted handles.
The only improvement I could suggest is that I prefer a glass lid, which isnt an option - so I bought some Scan Pan lids which fit nicely

Date PurchasedApr 2018
stan2017

stan2017Sydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Irremovable stains after one use

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
concrete cowboy

concrete cowboy

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worth every dollar...

published

ESSTEELE PER VITA 5 PIECE COOKWARE SET
Really heavy duty cook wear, so pleased with the performance so far.
We had Tefal set before this, no comparison. Really researched a quality cook wear set and settled on the Essteele Per Vita.
So happy I made this decision.
Even used ZipPay.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Schuzeds

SchuzedsAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good quality pots and pans

published

Bought the 5 piece set plus a a free covered saute pan. Good value for money. Happy that I chose this brand and range rather than Scanpan or Baccarat. Essteele pots and pans are of high quality. Copper base looked perfect before wash, never looked the same after its been cleaned. Has one or two little dark spots inside, not sure how that happened. Outside is still very shiny with a mirror like finish.

Milk pan has no lid, I only realized after reading inclusions in box twice. Each item is heavier than any other SS 18/10 cookware but not as heavy as our Le Creuset. Surprisingly cooks great tasting food.
Hope it lasts us for years. Overall satisfied.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Per Vita compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carla

CarlaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Best saucepan. Wouldn't use anything else.

published

I've had the stainless steel saucepan for over a year now, use it almost daily and it still looks brand new. There's nothing I can fault about it and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for quality stainless steel cookware.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Annoyed with rust spots at first use

published

After first use I noticed 5 or more so random rust spots (inside the saucepan) and 1 spot even with a tiny black hole in one saucepan. I decided to try another saucepan and ended up with 3 rust spots which was not noticeable before hand. I washed them as recommended before first use and I am very disappointed in the pans. They were on special when I bought them and I wonder if its a batch of rejects Estelle is trying to get rid of. I will now be staying away from Estelle and looking else where.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
MichaelJ

MichaelJSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

2 of the pots rusted after first use

published

I bought a set of these pots 2 weeks ago plus one additional pot. The first two that I used had rust spots on the inside after washing them (dried right away). Called Myer's where I bought them and they didn't want to know about it and referred us to the manufacturer. For the price I would expect way better quality and service. Avoid these if you want something that lasts.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ari

Ari

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Life long pan! (..I'm expecting)

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Haley

HaleyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

I love the saucepans (frypan alright I generally prefer nonstick) saucepans are awesome even heat I accidentally left the saucepan on simmer and had food burnt on the bottom and the copper had gone a funny colour just used bicarbonate soda to clean the inside and let the saucepan sit in vinegar and the copper colour came back. The non drip edges ism5 star I poured out a creamy pasta dish with no spillage best sauce on set I have used and handle (long ones) didn't get hot.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Early days but I am disappointed

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Essteele Per Vita compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Madardy

MadardyAU

  • 7 reviews

Lovely to cook with

published

This range is fantastic, I have numerous sizes across the range and it is always a satisfying experience to cook with these pots. I season on every use to ensure they are always non stick. Solid base means I haven't burnt a thing! Hubby also loves to cook with them, so as an added bonus hubby likes to help out in the kitchen a little more!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
romanblue1

romanblue1melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very good Pans i enjoy them /except how to get the oil stain out

published

yes i have brought a set of these pots and last week burned the pan with oil at low heat and its not possible to get the burned stain out .I used steel wool but still have some residue.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
weng393

weng393

  • 17 reviews
  • 52 likes

Excellent performance, but not for everyone

published
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Nickname

NicknameMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Copper stains

published

I followed the instructions to sit the pots and pan in a bicarb soda bath to remove the anti- tarnish coating before use.

After first use of the small saucepan, there are black spots on the copper that I can't get rid of. I'm soo disappointed and scared to use the other pots.

I have now applied a bicarbonate soda paste just to make sure the coating is off on the other pots and can only hope they don't stain too.

Soo disappointed as they look lovely out of the box

Lynzo

LynzoCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Thanks to Meyer Cookware Australia for your prompt action.

published

I haven't actually used these saucepans yet but I just want to say thank you to Meyer Cookware Australia. I managed to damage the handles on our 25 year old set of Essteele saucepans. When I asked about replacement handles they said they couldn't replace so would send replacement saucepans instead. I have just received them today and I am delighted with them. Just goes to show the importance of keeping paperwork - which I had done in relation to the 'Lifetime' guarantee. My hubby laughed and said who keeps paperwork for 25 years - me!!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Susans P.

Susans P.asked

My 30 cm Essteele saute pan has been my main pan for about 15 years. However the bottom layers are now separating when heated on the stove. Can I get repaired? Will I replace? I don't remember if I filled out the warrantee. Any point in trying? Can't even remember where I bought it!

No answers
Viviane B.

Viviane B.asked

Do the handles get hot when you are cooking?

No answers
Sue

Sueasked

Which Essteele pots have the Essteele plate with brand name at the base of the handle?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Essteele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.