?
? !
1 photo
Fetch TV Mighty

Fetch TV Mighty

2.4 from 398 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (139)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (142)
  • Recording Quality
    3.9 (109)
  • Software
    2.5 (135)
  • Reliability
    2.4 (139)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Dan

DanFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful!!!

published

The worst remote in the history of remotes. Unless it is pointing DIRECTLY at the unit it does not work, even then you have to press the button 5/6 times to make it scroll or play. OMG the Apple remote can be completely facing in the opposite direction and it still works with one click. God forbid a piece of paper might be lying across the unit, the remote goes into complete melt down... all this from less than 8ft away. Really??? It’s 2021 remotes have been around forever... this is the Neanderthal of remotes. I have used on 3 seperate systems and it’s all the same. If you want a relaxing viewing experience watching TV, on demand etc stay away from this archaic piece of hardware!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AliR

AliR

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not work with a Telstra smart modem

published

Fetch admits that there is a general fault that causes the box to constantly disconnect from Telstra smart modems' wifi signal. They are investigating the problem with no indication of when it will be resolved. Have offered us a replacement box (what's the point, it is a general problem) or a refund.

Purchased in October 2019 for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
asdf

asdf

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Less than useless.

published

Less than useless. When it works it's great, but it constantly overheats, has connection issues. It struggles with tv reception but when I connect my tv to the ariel, the signal is fine. It's also crazy slow to load and must have internet even for free TV.

Buy a smart tv. Save the money and hassel.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Fetch TV Mighty compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John T

John TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Advertisements you wanted to skip?

published

Great product but- cannot skip or mute advertisements. Can if you record but not in catch up ( streaming TV services ) only had the unit for a week, excellent remote. But detest having adverts rammed down my throat every 10-15 minutes.
- I wonder if they will allow this review?

Purchased in February 2021 for $420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrei D

Andrei DMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

New update on programme guide is hopeless

published

Popup information is so distracting. New favourite channels set-up worse. Who are the people you have got working for you? Bring back old setup. Need the recorded items to continue scrolling back to start. Pain to scoll backwards.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian

IanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

The Fetch Mighty is by far the WORST media player/streamer I have EVER used! So bad it's beyond belief!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katrina H.

Katrina H.Hunter Region, NSW

Constant Freezing

published

Brought my mighty from Harvey just over 2yrs, pic would freeze so had to turn box off and on again.Contacted support given steps to fix but now it just loops reboot.Now given a link to ebay store for refurbished unit shouldn't they last longer than that.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew F

Andrew F

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont do it

published

We bought a fetch box 2 years ago. Worked well until the last software update. Since then the unit turns its self off, flickers intermittently. The company solution was to send me a link to buy another one. No responsibility for dadgy updates. So if you're thinking of buying one save yourself the heartache.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DeeTee

DeeTee

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Remote is terrible

published

The fetch box and services are good, however the remote is terrible. The buttons quickly lost their sensitivity so you have to either press really hard to get it to respond,or press it multiple times.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Fetch TV Mighty compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bellysmelly

bellysmellyAU

  • 35 reviews
  • 46 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not worth it

published

Can't add apps you want, like Disney+ Foxtel now or even iView. You have to go in through the TV guide to get to 9now etc. Crappy interface, not at all intuitive.

More expensive than Netflix or Amazon with poor selection, or you can pay even more to 'rent' or 'buy' movies.

Keeps playing program in the background, with sound, while you're trying to get out of it
Absolutely zero point to having this, just plug a storage device into your smart TV.

Gets a star for being able to record different channels at the same time. Dual tuners are hard to come by now.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Software
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fetch is a great product, easy to use. Customer service is 5 Star.

published

Fast
Clear fonts and show descriptors.
Add ons Netflix, Amazon and Stan.
Voice search.
Massive storage and records entire series.
All on 1 remote and very easy to navigate through all functions
Customer service 5 star

Purchased in June 2020 for $465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pistol B.

Pistol B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Complete rip off

published

What’s the point of paying for the subscription but then having to pay for the movies and shows? Netflix and Stan are cheaper so why pay for this? Never gonna buy this again

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jcmc8

Jcmc8Perth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Complete crap. No customer service.

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason

Jason

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad quality not made to last

published

I had mine for 3 years then it just blew up one day... The problem this box has is there is no standbye , so it basically stays on all the time reducing it's life span. I replaced with panasonic.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jane E

Jane EMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Wonderful

published

After 24 years of foxtel I traded for Fetch Mighty and am so glad I did. Very easy to use, great choice of subscription channels & great value. Very happy customer.

Purchased in January 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $397.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Fetch TV Mighty compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jonni

JonniSydney, NSW

Excellent product

published

I have had my fetch TV box for four years never had any issues with it works perfectly. I don't understand why some people have issues. Highly recommend the box

Purchased in January 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian M

Brian MWyoming

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Features cor the price

published

I have had a FETCH Mighty for over four years and on the whole am very happy. I also have the Mini and love multi room. They probably update the software too often which can sometimes lead to problems, but I wouldn’t swap it for Foxtel which I had previously.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
The Swine

The SwineVictoria

Its frickin great

published

Forget the sooks here. Fetch TV is very good and well worthy of your investment. Great for recording free to air. My only beef is they need to access AFL even its via Kayo into. Its apps. Still very good option. Fluck Foxtel i say

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sacha H.

Sacha H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not great in Australia.

published

This box is locked down by Fetch. You cannot download apps or channels that you want. They must be approved by Fetch. Example. You cannot watch Disney plus with fetch in Australia. So you are switching between devices. Until fetch is an open box I would look elsewhere. We bought this box but have been disappointed. About every 2 months fetch box freezes up totally, we have to unplug power and totally reboot machine. I do not know why, and software updates have not fixed this.

Purchased in April 2020 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grumpy

GrumpyKingston 2604, ACT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A rip off

published

In January 2021, the price of accessing the movie box will double from $1 to $1.99 being the first increase in 5 years. That represents an average increase of 14.75% a year.

How can such an increase possibly be justified in these low interest times? The CPI increases for 2016 to 2020 were 1.5%, 1.9%, 1.8%, 1.8% and probably 0.7% = $1.08 rather than $1.99

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Geb

Gebasked

With the new Update( more like a downgrade).
When fast forwarding how do I get it to read elapsed time NOT remaining time

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Suggest you contact Fetch for this troubling issue and share their response. Thanks

Lia

Liaasked

why do I get 200 plus "unknown recordings"coming up on my fetch most days.we delete and they are back within a few days.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Sounds like you should ask Fetch directly

Karen12345

Karen12345asked

Hi Just wondering if the Fetch Mighty can be used only to record fta tv shows? Currently use Telstra TV and need a recording device for just a few shows. The antenna is connected through the Telstra TV. I am unable to find a recording device for my requirements, Thanks in advance

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Yes it can record FTA. As there are so many features I suggest checking basics in their website

Ian
Ian

IF you can get the unit to work instead of freezing all the time, AND the remote decides to work, then yes you can record. I'd be looking elsewhere than a Fetch though!

See all Fetch TV Mighty questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySet Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs
Price (RRP)$399
Tuners3
Internet ConnectivityEthernet
USB Ports2
Internal Storage1TB

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.