??!

Reviews

(23)
(9)
(6)
(6)
(120)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (5)
  • Side Effects None (5) · Long-term illness (1) · Short-term illness (1)

Can kill ticks but Absolutely no use to kill fleas!

published

I have 2 dogs, 20 kg and 40kg, and 2 indoor cats. I bought 4 boxes size/animal specific frontline plus to treat all of pets. Cost me a fortune and see absolutely no effect on fleas! The ticks on my dogs did die, but still find live fleas on all my pets after 24 hours and 3 weeks. I ended up bought a flea comb to combat the fleas and used insect bomb to treat the environment.

Purchased in February 2020 for $150.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Alby Dee

Alby Dee

  • 2 reviews

Lemon!! Do not buy this - you have been warned - over a hundred one star reviews can't be wrong!!

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $44.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

Horrible product

published

Unfortunately I'll have to join to all the negative reviews below. A week ago i treated my husky against flees using that Frontline PLUS for Large Dogs. Still crowds of flees in his hair! No sign of cleaning. I feel like even the flees population started to be increased after treatment. Horrible! I am so disappointed - it doesn't work at all. Will go to buy another product. Bye bye Frontline FOREVER!!!!

Purchased for $25.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects Long-term illness
Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Frontline Plus for Dogs compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Waste of money!!!

published

I bought frontline plus for my toy poodles, 24 hrs later and we still have fleas!! Is this a joke how can this product be still on the market?? I wish I had read all the NEGATIVE reviews before I purchased it!!

Purchased in June 2019 for $68.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
See all answers
Charlie Sims

Charlie SimsMurray Region, NSW

Excellent

published

This is the first time I bought this product, was previously using some local product. Seems it worked and can't find Cathy reacted negatively to the application. Wish to continue seeing the results.

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Bob C.

Bob C.Melbourne

  • 3 reviews

Don't waste your money on this.

published

I've been applying this every 2 weeks. It says apply once a month for flea control. I got the 40-60kg stuff for my Labrador, and the 0-10kg stuff for my Jack Russell. It is totally useless. Both dogs still have fleas. Don't waste your money on this.

Purchased in December 2018 for $90.00.

Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
Mark H

Mark HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This Dog Poison should be taken off the Market

published

The day after applying this to my dog, she has become very lethargic, she's not eating and barely drinking, she's very shaky on her legs when she does move and I'm terrified, it's now 5.48am I haven't slept and am waiting for the vet to open at 8am so I can get her in there as quickly as possible.
She was perfectly healthy until I applied this product, I have searched her systems online and found that this product is known to cause this symptoms, it's a disgrace.

This dog poison should be taken off the market

Purchased in February 2019 for $50.00.

Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeDog
Kaz

KazIllawarra, NSW

Terrible product doesn't work at all

published

2 days after using the product and the dog still had fleas, tried using every 2 weeks for 3 months and still no improvement and lots of adult fleas. Don't waste your money on this!

Purchased in October 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
See all answers
House Fairy

House FairyMargaret River

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant

published

This is a great product that was recommended to us. It works perfectly, our dog has never had a flea or a tick. Ever. You have to put it in a place the dog can't reach, like the back of his head and part the fur so that it is on his skin. Then keep dog dry for 24 hours. I will only use this after having adverse reactions to a few alternatives, one being Bravecto.

Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Frontline Plus for Dogs compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karebear3

Karebear3Cunningham

Works really well for my dogs

published

I have been using this product on my three Long Coat Chihuahua since it came out. Dogs now 18yrs, 16yrs, 14yrs old. Have lived in Para tick Zones and never had fleas, ticks or problems. Too afraid to use anything stronger on them at their ripe old ages.

Beware this is a rip off

published

I brought frontline plus for my dog. 8-17-18. He goes to pet smart every 3 weeks for a bath and the girl called and said he have fleas bad. I said no he uses frontline plus. She told me its not working. Got him home a couple of days later I saw fleas like crazy! Upset at this point I spent 47.00 for this mess and it don't work. I want a refund and he is due for another dose on 9-17-18. I have to now have my yard and house treated. I truly got it because dogs were coming in my yard and he is a house dog. I would not recommend this product to anyone. A total rip off!

Get rid of this product. Useless!

published

I treated my medium size dog with this product 4 days ago.. today i found on him 6 large adult ticks and small ones.. whàt is this? Water? Please get rid of your product from the shelf! I've been using this brand and its USELESS! What a shame... and its too expensive! 6 vials for $66.00.

Glenda

GlendaRYANSTON

  • 8 reviews

Waste of Money

published

2nd year running i have used this product..have spent around 4 to $500 on this product over the flea seasons..its usless may as well just put water on their backs..My dogs are scratching and im still finding fleas 3 days after treatment..treat again but still with the same result..i have 2 small dogs but product only has 3 applications so i need to buy 2 to cover for 2 months thats a total of $105 extremley disappointed innthis product and shouldnt even be on shelves anymore

This is basically water

published

I have used this product TWICE (second application was done 2 days after initial treatment as I did not notice any difference). No effect on minimising/getting rid of the fleas for my small dog. I now have to consider other treatment. What a waste of MONEY!! I wished I have read all of the reviews before buying this useless product!

Splinter

SplinterMackay

Waste of money

published

This has had no effect on getting rid of fleas on my dog what so ever. It was easy to apply & didn't bother my dog but would have been good if it worked. Total waste of money. Will never buy this again, so not only am I out of pocket for buying it I've now got to find another product that hopefully does what it says it will do.

Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Frontline Plus for Dogs compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not the Product it Was

published

This product no longer provides the protection it promised. I have a lap dog who is inspected constantly and despite meticulous application and observing the doseage directions, she has fleas. Consequently, I am in the process of looking for an alternative treatment.

patrick

patrick

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fraud

published

What an absolute fraudulent product $97 i paid and no reduction at all. Firstly i applied as per the instructions with no results i then took my dog to the vet to have them apply the treatment to which it didnt work. I dont no how u are getting away with selling this product in Australia but i hope there is a class action against the frontline corporation because i will be the first to jump on board. If i was to sell a product over facebook with exaggerated claims i would be thrown in gaol. Frontline is worser then the fleas attacking my dogs loins. If anyone organizes class action you can reach me at patrick007hana@gmail.com. I would be more than keen to jump on board.

B.A

B.ACairns

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Complete rip-off

published

I treated my dog 3 days ago with Frontline Plus. Fast acting it says. I have seen ZERO difference since being treated. Fleas still there. Can’t get hold of anyone in the “service department” and the pet store I bought the product from won’t accept returns/refunds.

sᴀɴᴅᴍᴀɴ

sᴀɴᴅᴍᴀɴPalm Beach

  • 24 reviews
  • 27 likes

Is the a joke !

published

Does NOT do what it claims - actually it seems to attract fleas and mites.
How was this product even allowed to be sold in Australia.

Do NOT buy!!

adam h

adam hWarwickshire

Trading standard and watch dog needed "Does not work"

published

My jack russet had a little itch I found a few fleas on him I've been using front line for months pets at home said you need frontline plus you can join our club pay a pound less and have it delivered to your door every month!! Ok i said now three months later more fleas this product does not work in any way!!! matt alright is getting a call.

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Alby Dee

Alby Deeasked

Plus for Small Dog (0-10kg)

Dear Frontline, Can I please get a refund? My local pet shop recommended this and it's day 5-6 after application of Frontline Plus for small dogs. He's 6kg and I got the one up to 10kg and no change to fleas. I flea-combed 5 off him tonight alone! I read above that fleas are now largely immune to your product. I just got bitten as I'm typing this. After reading all these reviews I will do the obvious and seek veterinarian's advice next time and not a person spruiking targeted products presumably with the most profit margin in a pet shop

2 answers
ben dover
ben dover

Try a teaspoon of Apple cider vinegar & water in a spray bottle & spray it on once a month then brush their coat & watch the fleas fall to ground. Kills fleas & tick as soon as its sprayed on. i have been using it on my blue heeler for the past 18 months & no sign of fleas or ticks

Alby Dee
Alby Dee

Thanks I will try this but back to my question. Here's the ANSWER TO HOW TO GET A REFUND FOR THIS SUBSTANDARD PRODUCT - for people with the same question as me I will now help you from what I have learnt. I have received a refund. How? I went back to the pet supply company who sold me the product. I told them it does not work and that this is from my experience and all of the negative reviews online. They fobbed me off onto the distributor of Frontline Plus. I then rang the Frontline Plus distributor who originally said that they would not give me a refund. My response was that I would give the pet shop I bought the Frontline Plus from one star on product review and would put in my review that their service was friendly but that they recommended and sold me a lemon of a product, that is, Frontline Plus. (see my review I will later post about it having no effect whatsoever on the fleas on my dog). After 3 days the distributor sent me a letter to say that they do not accept responsibility (that their product does not work etc) but that they would do me a refund. (If you only approach the pet shop you will probably have no luck. If you only speak to the distributor you will probably have no luck) - but if you discuss that you will post a review about the Frontline Plus supplier selling a substandard / ineffective product you are likely to get a refund like I did. This product does not work - if you read the reviews even vets questioned do not believe it works.

Colleen R

Colleen Rasked

I have a visiting dog from out of the area and is larger than mine can I use 2 5kg spotons for him

1 answer
Karebear3
Karebear3

I am not sure what size your dog or the visiting dog is? You don't say.

Charlie

Charlieasked

Plus for Small Dog (0-10kg)

What is the best flea and tick control medicine for dogs?

1 answer
doctorgary
doctorgary

Frontline Plus worked great for about 5 years with both of our dogs..... but something happened.... maybe the fleas became immune to it? Excellent product to start with.

Get an answer from our members and Frontline Plus representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.