??!
5 photos
Hisense HR6BF121
3.9 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

24 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Croman

CromanSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish, don't waste your money

published

I bought this small fridge 20 months ago, mainly for milk and veggies for juicing.
It is rubbish. It has 2 shelves, plus a little frizzer compartment at the top. You can never set it so that the top shelf works. If you set it low for the shelf to work, the frizzer thaws. If the frizzer works, everything on top shelf freezes.
So, I can only use the bottom shelf.
I contacted Hisense a while ago and they were totally unhelpful.
I will throw out the fridge and buy another brand.
Please don't throw you money on Hisense fridge. They are rubbish.

Purchased in January 2019 at Winning Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Croman
Croman
Azat

AzatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good fridge

published

Happy with this fridge.
We only keep beer in this and haven’t had any problems with it in over 2 years now.
Hasn’t frozen any beer in the time we have had the fridge.
3 year warranty.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys for A$228.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Azat, Thank you for the great feedback , we are glad you are enjoying our products.

Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Perfect little fridge

published

Bought this as a back up fridge for our new built home. For the price and features, it ticks all the boxes. I'm very happy especially with the compact design but surprisingly have more space in the inside than I was expecting. And the 2.5 start energy rating is a lot more better than other low priced brands out there. I would recommend this product.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6BF121 compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam L

Sam L

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

great colour for more professional look

published

I have used a few bar fridges so far. This one is not my favourite but it works fine. Similar to typical bar fridges, the freezer is not an isolated room with a proper door . It is only a flap and the ice accumulated on the frizeer can be hard to clean (need to unplug, defroze, etc). I have one westinghoue bar fridge that has a proper freezer door and I love it becuase it doesn't accumulate ice at the bottom of the freezer over time. Other than that the fridge works fine, not overheating, great look eith black exterior (doesn't turn yellowish over time).

Purchased in February 2019 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Andy

Andy

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Using the 240v Hisense Fridge on 12V inverter for off grid solar test

published

Purchased in December 2015 at Private for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
MED

MEDSydney

Bar fridge that doesn't take beer bottles!

published

I have only just received this fridge so cannot comment on its function. I can say however that I am disappointed in its design - there is no arrangement of the shelves that will permit standing (330/345ml) beer bottles to be stored. They must be laid on their sides which is not ideal and is very wasteful of space. Standard cans are fine. Nor will they stand in the crisper or in the upper two shelves in the door, which are fixed. Time will tell if it is good at keeping things cold but if you are after somewhere to store bottles of beer look elsewhere.
(This fridge replaced a Fisher & Paykel one of the same dimensions which was much better suited to being used as a bar fridge. Sadly this model is no longer being made.)

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Gear_Up

Gear_UpCarnegie

  • 4 reviews

Hisense makes sense!

published

I bought this based on price and also because Hisense are a step up from the run of the mill TCLs and house branded products - sure its made in China but what isn't? Anyway it runs perfectly and keeps my beer cold - thats all I ask of it and it meets my needs perfectly!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1965MGB

1965MGBGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect little bar fridge

published

All I knew about Hisense before I got this was "Hisense arena" from the footy but it has turned out very well indeed. Its simple, just a little bar fridge with a drinks shelf and a light but it works brilliantly. Makes no noise at all. You have to actually push your ear to the body to hear it running and it keep good even temperatures. I put a thermometer in it when i first got and and it was bang on. So long as it stay like this, I am very satisfied with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mooney

Mooneygeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Bar Fridge

published

Such a simple little fridge but oh so handy, This serves as our summer drinks fridge but also gets used for large cooking days for extra room. Its a clean design, surprisingly light to pick up and behaves itself beautifully. No noise, no drips no mess. Its just what I wanted in a bar fridge and I would pass the recommendation on to all. No problems with this model.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6BF121 compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mullet

MulletGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Classic Bar Fridge

published

I have this outside with te BBQ and it is brilliant. I love getting another coldie without going inside. It works perfectly so there isnt a lot to say. You plug it in and it works! It doesnt make noise or drip water or anything, it just sits there chilling my beverages and causes no issues. I am 100% happy with it and it was good value too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Woman

WomanNewcastle, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great little bar fridge

published

This unit is very quite. The freezer freezes great and the over all temperature is excellent. It has a crisper but does not come with an ice tray or a tray for eggs. The door is easy to reverse, if need to, comes with instructions. Easy to maintain. Great little unit.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Barrelman

BarrelmanAlbury

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Little Bar Fridge

published

Great Little Bar fridge that lives outside in the patio. It makes no noise that I can can hear and just quietly goes about it's business all day long. Keeps the drinks cold and meat ready for the Barbie.
It's well made, very simple with a single cold control. All it needs is an occasional wipe down and that's it.
‎I an happy with this product. It works exactly as expected and has cause zero problems

Date PurchasedJul 2017
PATHETIC AND UNPROFESSIO

PATHETIC AND UNPROFESSIOperth wa

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Voided waranty over one cocroach

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
The rat

The ratMelbourne

Not vermin proof

published

Manufacturing quality is so poor mice can get inside easily because they just stuffed a bit if foam around the temperature censor wire but drilled a 25 mm hole.Mouse simply climbs in my fridge and eats the food! I called Hisense and they told me because it was a barfridge they would not be sending anyone out to inspect it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
sam

sammaitland

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Convenient for parties

published

We always ran out of space in the main fridge during parties and christmas, so my husband decided to buy a little bar fridge for these events. We ended up leaving it running even after the events because it is just so convenient to have that extra fridge space for bulky things like watermelon and milk. It is very quiet i can barely notice it running. It has a very basic coolness control, so not sure what temperature it is running at but it seems cooler than my main fridge at 3deg C. the freezer section is a little icy but not a drama. Overall, money well spent.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6BF121 compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BigMummaLaughs

BigMummaLaughsNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does its job well

published

We purchased this as a fridge to keep our kombucha in so it didn't take up space in our regular fridge. It does its job well. It does need manual defrosting, but other than that, no complaints. It keeps its temperature well. The shelves are height adjustable, however for the size bottles we are using, we can only utilise one shelf. This, though, is a function of the height of the unit which was limited according to the area it is situated in. We are very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Miriam van Cooten

Miriam van CootenNewport NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

this little fridge is a great asset to our Granny flat, for the size it does fir quite a few items a

published

The Hisense Bar Fridge we purchased of our little granny flat, not only is it really stylish in being black in colour but we found it very spacious for a small fridge and we love the fact that the energy rating is good. and it was a great price, purchased at the good guys chatswood

Ian G

Ian GPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value buy

published

Good bar fridge, is very efficient and very quiet. Had to change the side the door hinged from and was very easy to do. Plenty of storage, keeps the drinks extremely cold and had to turn the temp up. Would definitely recommend this fridge to anyone after a good buy.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Emma

EmmaAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Super Ice Box that cools my drinks

published

I bought this Super fridge during summer to store my drinks, vegetable and to make ice lollies. The size is just perfect for my tiny apartment. I did not have to spend a lot as it only cost about $250. It is considered spacious for a fridge bar. I even managed to store my leftover food for the next day and it can be cleaned easily. Overall, it is a satisfactory fridge bar for those who do not have a lot of space at home like myself.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Anna

AnnaTownsville

  • 5 reviews

Great little fridge!

published

Fridge is perfect for use as a bar or drinks fridge. It has great storage in the fridge door as well as a small freezer compartment and crisper. The fridge is quiet and runs efficiently. The colour options for this series are also a great feature, we purchases the matte black and it looks fantastic in person.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sam M.

Sam M.asked

HR6BF121

Got a hisense fridge freezer it's been flickering for 2 days opened the light section and theres no bulb inside so what is it the answer just looks a thin wire ? Wot do I do

No answers
Annie M

Annie Masked

HR6BF121 (White)

What is the best number in temperature control to run fridge. Freezing freezer and half the fridge on #4, defrosting of freezer occurring when on #3.

2 answers
Azat
Azat

I have set mine to 2.75
Mine is used only as a beer fridge.

Tom
Tom

I set mine either 3 or 4 depending on the season with no issues. I hope I'm wrong, but I suspect there maybe an issue with your fridge's thermostat

giuliano c.

giuliano c.asked

HR6BF121 (White)

light not working. how do you change the light

2 answers
Andy
Andy

It doesn't have one in mine
Cheers

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Hisense HR6BF121
CategoryBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$349.00A$399.00A$399.00
Capacity120L120L120L
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves222
Door Hinge Reversible Door HingeReversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge
Interior LightNoneNoneNone
Weight22.5 kg22.5 kg22.5 kg
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelBlac
Dimensions 875 x 515 x 577 mm875 x 515 x 577 mm875 x 515 x 577 mm
FeaturesAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable CrisperAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable CrisperAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable Crisper
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 3 Hisense HR6BF121

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.