??!
9 photos
Hisense Series 4 R4

Hisense Series 4 R4

40R4 (40"), 49R4 (49"), 32R4 (32")
2.3 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(1)
(0)
(3)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    1.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (8)
  • Picture Quality
    2.4 (8)
  • Software
    2.0 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    2.4 (7)

turned off a few hours after installing and now doesn’t turn on

published

Installed the tv and switched off by itself . Thought it was just in standby mode. Tried to watch a movie at night and then an hour in, turned completely off and does not turn on anymore.

Purchased in March 2020.

1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

MJA

MJAGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

VERY bad quality product Hisense 40R4.. Do not waste your money on this junk

published

Purchased this TV new! on 10/10/2019 screen did not even last 6 months!!! died on 24/03/2020
and not covered by warranty at all.
So i wasted my money on a HISENSE piece of junk. They didn't even send someone to look at it and simply referred me to section 11a(ii) of their warranty. The "We are not responsible for the crap we make" part of the warranty.
Absolutely furious about this and now i have no money for a new TV and now can't use this TV as my computer monitor for work!!! Which i now have to do at home!!! HISENSE = Very bad quality!!! Do not buy!!! Hisense make faulty products!!!

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with one of our products , if you provide me with your Hisense Reference number I can look into the file for you further or email me at crt@hisense.com

Stephen

StephenSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Not worth the money

published

First time purchase of a Chinese branded TV and the features of it have been disappointing.

Firstly, HD pciture quality wise, it was just a joke compare to other Japanese brands.

Secondly, being a smart TV and should you wish to using it as another internet browser, then your nightmare has come. WIFI consistency has been a joke.

For its price range, surely there still plenty other better options in the market

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

Full HD TVs

Find out how Hisense Series 4 R4 compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Continual issues after 5 weeks

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $425.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
6 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

HI Michelle , Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our unit, can you please provide me with your reference number I will have a look over your file.

Michelle
Michelle
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Michelle , thank you , from what I can see one of the issues is currently being looked into by our development team. Can you please let me know have you completed a soft or hard reset of the TV ?

Patrick O.

Patrick O.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Good picture quality, decent price

published

Owned for nearly 6 months, never had any issues. Could use 7plus and 9now app, kinda annoying cant get them on a smart tv. But a vast variety of other apps, more than makes up for it

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Emma

Emma

  • 3 reviews

No Catch up apps except SBS

published

Bought this TV due to price point and the fact that it was advertised as a smart TV, in-fact claiming that it had Freeview+. Unfortunately, this is not the case. The only Freeview channel with Catch-up is SBS. Not even ABC iview. Basically what you get out of this in terms of free options is SBS and YouTube. Otherwise you have to pay for subscriptions to Netflix or Stan. as far as I can tell it is not possible to add apps like Disney Plus or Google Play either. Picture seems fine and was easy to set up but really not impressed with the false advertising. Sound quality and picture are acceptable for the size and price of the tv.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Not me

Not me

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Not so smart TV

published

Got a new hisense 40R4 40 in. Series 4 LED LCD TV and whenever I'm on the internet I get an insufficient system resources. Shutting down web browser message and wifi drop out constantly. Very annoying ... Have checked the system upgrade and all up to date.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee for $333.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your TV ,if you give our friendly staff a call on 1800 447 367 they will be able to assist you further , it may be few settings that need to adjusted with the TV.

Dave J.

Dave J.Mid North Coast, NSW

Wifi Dropout Issues Constantly

published

Television dropped out from wifi from day one and unable to be fixed by tech support. Not fit for purpose as a smart tv and considered a major fault with no refund offered even after requested by customer multiple times. Would not have purchased if wifi issues were known.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Dave,
We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with one of your Hisense products , if you provide me with your reference number I will look into it for you :)

Ms Bay

Ms Bay

  • 2 reviews

I bought 2 of these TV's

published

Affordable price and simple to use this Smart TV. Harvey Norman in Ballina were very helpful at the time of purchase. 32" in size is wonderful for a small space. Picture quality is clear and bright.

Full HD TVs

Find out how Hisense Series 4 R4 compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom Brown

Tom BrownHobart

  • 8 reviews

My god it’s full of light

published

Setup easy, OS ok but a little laggy. Picture is awful in a dark room. So much light bleed from both ends, dark scenes are a foggy mess. I looked at display in shops and it really looks fine, I was surprised at how bad a picture this had in a dark room. Maybe it was a faulty panel, maybe I was expecting too much from a cheap tv. Either way it was returned within a day and I will very cautious buying another Hisense product.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Kitchen nerd

Kitchen nerdSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Quality picture and sound

published

I bought this TV based on the in-store demo models. This one had a really clear picture and good quality sound compared with the other TV's in demo mode. The price was a bit more than I had hoped to pay but very reasonable for what I got.

Easy to set up and use. The remote control has Netflix and You Tube buttons which is a handy short cut for launching those apps. I'm really happy with the sound quality. Not tinny at all - no need for an extra speaker, this is plenty as is.

My only small gripe is it doesn't have all the free to air catch up apps and I can't figure out how to add them, or if it's actually possible. It has SBS which is good, but not ABC iView for example.

Would happily recommend this TV to others.

Questions & Answers

VinnyO

VinnyOasked

Is it possible to download the Amazon Prime app to the R4?

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , Thank you for your enquiry. Amazon Prime can be used through a 3rd party device as it is currently not available on the R4.

Nicole M.

Nicole M.asked

Which browser can I join to access vewd?

3 answers
Michelle
Michelle

Sorry Nicole, I am not sure about questions you have asked, probably easier if you contact the Hisense team at Tech Support.

Nicole M.
Nicole M.

Thanks Michelle. I get a bit confused but work it out eventually through trial & error!

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi ,If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

Nicole M.

Nicole M.asked

How do I use the vewd/TED browser? Thankyou.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.