??!
1 photo
Kmart Pie Maker

Kmart Pie Maker

MPN: KP2838-FP
4.4 from 16 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (9)


MiaEllen

MiaEllenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Quick and easy

published

Easy to use, easy to clean just needs a wipe. cooks the pies evenly and quickly.
Pies dont stick or burn. Great size pies.
Very versatile in what can be cooked - pies, quiches, desserts etc.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Lorraine

Lorraine

  • 5 reviews

Best $29 ive ever spent!

published

This pie maker is amazing. Im addicted to it. Great for turning leftovers into gourmet pies. I find the pampas ready rolled pastry is the best. I am amazed at how good it works considering it is low priced. Highly recommend this product.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Toni

ToniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

K-Mart Anko Pie Maker for Bakery Looking PIES Every Time!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Kezza

KezzaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Kmart pie maker

published

Makes pies,muffins,cupcakes,frittata,bacon and eggs!!!For $29.00,you can't go wrong. What an awesome little product for all of the family to use and it is fast cooking as well, winning for all perfect

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


PEGASUS

PEGASUS

  • 4 reviews

So Convenient And Practical.

published

Bought Kmart's Home & Co 4 Pie Maker. This pie maker is very quick, practical and easy to use. Allows you to also make much healthier and economical pies or muffins.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Corio Central Geelong for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

bevanm

bevanmHobart, TAS

  • 7 reviews

Great for Low Carb diets

published

The pie maker makes the best poached eggs. Even better is the easy clean up. They just slide out of the pie maker and then you wipe it over with paper towel. And if you are sick of plain eggs on your lo-carb meal plan just drop in some chopped mushroom, spinach, ham and grated cheese. Then whisk an egg with equal amount of your milk of choice and pour over. (Makes 2). Perfect for breakfast or lunch! Great appliance for the low price of $29.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Rosny for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Vicki

VickiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Perfect Egg Maker!

published

This machine is the absolute best machine for making poached eggs. Each morning I simply crack an egg into one of the spaces....no added water, no added oil or butter. It cooks to perfection in minutes, so you simply need to cook your toast at the same time. Cleaning up is even easier. Just needs a simple wipe out with a cloth! Couldn't find a better machine for breakfast making. Its also fantastic for pies, but for eggs its the absolute BEST.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

jillibor

jilliborMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with my piemaker

published

I love my pie maker. I don’t use pastry in it - it makes great muffins, quiche and cooks eggs and bacon perfectly. I’ve used mine daily for six months and it’s worked perfectly. The price is great too. My only negative comment is that the little tracks at the sides can be hard to clean.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Susan N.

Susan N.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

LOVE!

published

Seriously makes life so much easier, I put the fillings I want in a slow cooker while I do other things and then fill in the pie maker with Pampas puff pastry and the filling and is done in 10 minutes. My niece doesn't like the filling so I make a pie shell for her and she just can't get enough. Downside is the singed areas to the white plastic in some areas but can't complain for $29

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart for $29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Colleen

ColleenBusselton

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Be warned

published

Purchased this morning, followed all First Time Use instructions, lovely apple pies cooked to perfection BUT sides of white lid discoloured as if singed. Just posting this review to warn others and perhaps get a suggestion as to why this happened. As stated above, it cooked the pies very well.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Jas

JasLiverpool

  • 9 reviews

I now make the best tasting pies!

published

So glad I bought this. I tend to make pies every second day now lol. It makes a great pantry on the pastry. They’re ready easier and quicker than a cheese melt. I’ve gotten everybody I know hooked onto these. Great value for money. It’s also non stick and it’s extremely easy to clean. Just a quick wipe down and pop it back into the cupboard!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Adrienne M

Adrienne MSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great way to make other things aside from pies

published

We purchased this to make donuts, the latest craze to hit the internet. It was efficient and easy to use. It heated quickly, easy to wash and easy to store in a cupboard. I do think you have to check these products though before you bring them home. A good buy!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

darahhitam

darahhitamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cheap but works a treat!

published

Easy to use, simple and clear instructions and works well. The outcome (the pies) are close to perfect - for first timer like I am. Red to indicate it's heating up and green means good to go! Green will come and go while the pie maker maintains the heating cycle.
I bought this by using my flybuy dollars so it's all worth it. One round of four pies is good enough to feed a small family.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

darter

darterHobart

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

SIMPLY BRILLIANT

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Eri

EriCairns

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tradie lunches for $1.00

published

Having perfected this artform- put flour on outside of pastry and cook base 5 mins first,then filling,and floured pastry lid.Esp good cheese and spinach,egg and bacon.Using leftovers,even spaghetti and chopped pasta.A endless variety for $1.00 or less a pie.Brilliant

Mel

MelPERTH

  • 65 reviews

Rock bottom quality

published

This item broke during the first use. The latch that holds the lid down just flew off into 3 pieces around my kitchen - latch lid, spring and some other piece of plastic.
This pie maker was $29 and seemingly good value compared to big name brands. Sadly you seem to get what you pay for. I'll be returning this and upgrading to what I should have bought in the first place.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Questions & Answers

Barbara H.

Barbara H.asked

I bought my pie maker a few years ago but have only just started using it. My Pampas puff pastry came out tough and soggy, can you please tell me why . I have only just bought it but it doesn't taste that good.

No answers

Barbara H.

Barbara H.asked

Why does my pastry come out tough. I use pampas puff pastry.

No answers

bill

billasked

puff pastry top does not stick to short crust pastry bottom.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.