1 photo
Husky HUS-CNSIL

Husky HUS-CNSIL

MPN: HUSCNSIL
1.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Husky

Reviews

1.5
11 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    1.9 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.9 (8)
  • Noise Level
    1.4 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.2 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Wayne
WaynePerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Tip - Purchase it with the quiet fan!

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Harvey Norman for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wayne
WayneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Heap of rubbish

published

Supposed to be a frost free fridge. What a joke. Always frosting up. Extremely noisy. Internal parts rusting. No response when complained. Also, the fridge very hot to touch. Stay well away!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jack
JackIllawarra, NSW

Terrible product

published

Ever since I bought it there has been inner and outer condensation and water leak outside near the door. Extremely noisy. Horrible quality. Don’t buy this fridge. If I was informed by the Harvey normal sales man I would’ve never bought it. Paid nearly AUD2000 INC warranty but totally wasted my money.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Husky HUS-CNSIL compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wal
WalSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wish I never brought it.

published

Had problems from day one ,not getting cold enough.had their refrigerator mechanics out twice,fridge now gets cold but noise level of fan is continuous,very disappointed in product and would not recommend ,over priced for sub standard product.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sharonf
SharonfHunter Region, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don’t let your husband buy a fridge!!

published

Worst purchase ever. The door has no indent to hold to open so you have to actually hold the glass door so always covered in fingerprints. The seal on the door is dreadful so every time I walk past the fridge the door is ajar and needs closing. The light does not automatically come on when you open the door, the switch is in the top right hand corner, in the fridge and hard to access so invariably the fridge light is on 24 hours a day!!

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $620.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Phil S
Phil SSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Husky Wine Fridge

published

Recently (two weeks ago) I purchased a Husky Double Door Wine Fridge & Drinks Chiller (HUS-WC66B-BK-ZY) from Winning. It is a stylish unit, it looks very good BUT it is very noisy. You really do not want to install it in an area where you listen to television or conduct conversation. Had I been made aware of the noise I would not have purchased this unit.

Purchased in April 2019 at Winning Appliances for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ann M
Ann MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible

published

Purchased one of these 2 and half years ago purchased at Harvey Norman had to get it replaced after a couple of months as wasn’t getting cold . Got a new one wish I just got my money back . The condensation and the water leaking down on the floor is ridiculous. Have since been advised by a rep that we should been told to get one with a heated door . Too little too late

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alec
AlecSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

total JUNK

published

bought one of these from HARVEY NORMAN and it lasted 6 months ...........rang Harvey and they could not pass the buck fast enough ...........over to "arisit" who sent a repair man.
he took one look and told me that he had never bothered to attempt to repair one of these fridges as they were " just not worth it" and he wrote it off.
I was lucky enough that Harvey Norman reluctantly came to pick it up gave me the money back.

advice: save your money and go for a good well known brand of white goods !!!

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David M
David MBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fridge motor and fan are poor quality

published

The fridge fan runs continuously but also gets louder, it sounds like the fan moves within the housing it gets louder if you slam the door, and conversely is ok after banging the grill in front of the fan a few times.

Basically they are cheap and nasty, I wouldn’t buy one again.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Husky HUS-CNSIL compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Do Not Buy A Husky

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
ljwilson
ljwilson
  • 20 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Husky Drinks and Bar Fridge

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Jade S.
Jade S.asked

We have this in our outdoor area but have to switch off and defrost every month, as the ice builds up on the back and covers the sensor so it thinks its cold but the drinks are not. Very frustrating

1 answer
Husky
Anthony F.Husky

Hi Jade,
It would be best to speak to a service technician to see if this fridge is working properly. Please give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 815 589 to see if they can sort this out for you.
Regards

Fares T
Fares Tasked

Why is my fridge leaking heaps of water

2 answers
Fares T
Fares T

Why is my fridge leaking heaps of water

Husky
Anthony F.Husky

Hi Fares,
It is difficult to determine the issue without seeing the machine. It would be best to give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they can recommend a solution or if they think a technician needs to come out to have a look.
Regards

Andrew D.
Andrew D.asked

Hi- have the huscnsil 130 - it is only a couple of months old and doesn’t get cold (never has)although you can hear the motor- does it need gassing or is it just hopeless by design and manufacture?
Any advice please
Thanks
Andrew

2 answers
Phil S
Phil S

Hi Andrew,
Mine does get cold BUT it is noisy. I suspect very poor design.

Would not have purchased it had I known how noisy it was.

Husky
Anthony F.Husky

Hi Andrew,
It is difficult to determine the issue without seeing the fridge. It would be best to give Arisit Technical Support a call on 1300 762 219 to see if they think someone should come out examine it.
Regards

See all Husky HUS-CNSIL questions

Get an answer from our members and Husky representatives

Details

CategoryBar Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $749.00
Capacity130L
Shelf MaterialMetal
Number of Shelves4
Door Hinge Right
Interior LightLED
Weight44 kg
Dimensions 845 x 555 x 570 mm
FeaturesAdjustable Shelf
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack/Silver
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5060055578737
  • MPN: HUSCNSIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.