6 photos
Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel

Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel

3.5 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (8)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (0) · No (8)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (1)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    2.6 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Rubbish a total waste of money

published

I was given one for Christmas last year with in 2 months the coating started to lift away from the rivets by the handle and now it's lifting where the red spot is in the middle of the Pan this now makes my NON stick frypan useless and its drops bits of coating if used. And as it was a gift I have no proof of purchase so I cant get it changed.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Michele J.
Michele J.Perth, WA

Paying for the name : Jamie Oliver

published

The coating came away within 6 months of using the frying pan. The coatings on the pots are also flaking away. My husband and I both appreciate good cookware and are very conscious of looking after these expensive items. However, having got a second replacement for the frying pan, the same thing keeps happening. I will never buy the JO again. It's too expensive to keep replacing.

In future, we will just go stock standard commercial grade.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Glen S
Glen SAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jamie Oliver cookware - dont bother! Your definitely buying/paying for the name NOT the quality & function of product

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Peter's of Kensington Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Same thing

published

I’ve had this happen to me twice now. I thought I it was my fault the first time so I bought another one. Bubbles started on the exact same place both times. Sucks really because it’s a nice pan overall.
Not buying anymore!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Duncan S.
Duncan S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Non-stick bubbled at handle connection after 6 months. No refund.

published

We bought this frying pan with a voucher at the Myer end of financial year sale in 2019.
Worked really well until last week when the non-stick coating started to bubble inside of the fry pan where it joins the handle. Unfortunately, we can't find our receipt so Myer won't replace it for us as we can't prove we bought it there.
This is a near new, expensive item that we've looked after, with a 10 year warranty and it has failed and can't be claimed under warranty. I don't think this frypan has even been in production for 10 years so it has to be within the warranty period.
This is not a go a Myer as I understand their position, this is expressing my disappointment at Tefal.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tony
TonyPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Expensive rubbish

published

I bought a Jamie Oliver Tegal fry pan a couple of years ago and the only things that don't stick to it are the plastic cooking utensils. I have followed the cleaning and conditioning instructions to no avail. The only way to stop food sticking is to drown it in oil. This pan is where it belongs, in the recycling bin. Don't waste your money on one.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lisa215
Lisa215AU
  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best saucepans I've ever owned

published

I got this set of pans as a frequent flyer reward and they are fantastic. I get an even cook every time and they are incredibly easy to clean. I accidentally fell asleep and burnt a roast to a blackened crisp and it was easy as pie to clean up the pot afterwards. The lids don't get too hot and very rarely does food stick. They are fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone.

Purchased in March 2019 at qantas .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lou
LouMelbourne
  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Tefal Frypan - At last a non stick frypan that has had some longevity...

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
christie07
christie07Hunter Valley, NSW
  • 32 reviews
  • 39 likes

Very good quality, though not quite perfect

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dom
DomSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 34 reviews
  • 24 likes

The cookware is "ok" - but I think the IKEA set is three times better.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
sukobi
sukobiSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

On the fence ....

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
sukobi
sukobi
GGG8487
GGG8487Sydney, NSW
  • 38 reviews
  • 39 likes

OK set

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mcmonte
mcmonteTasmania, 7248
  • 22 reviews
  • 35 likes

The Great, The Good and The Great Unknown

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
daywolf
daywolfGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 15 reviews
  • 35 likes

Good quality pans, great non stick coating

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
RobynS
RobynSNSW, 2582
  • 27 reviews
  • 29 likes

Mostly great pans, but still some improvements required

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

April
Aprilasked

Are these pans suitable for an induction job?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.