??!
6 photos
Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel

Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel

3.6 from 27 reviews

Reviews

3.6

27 reviews
5
(8)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (7)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (6)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (6) · No (1)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    2.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Michele J.

Michele J.Perth, WA

Paying for the name : Jamie Oliver

published

The coating came away within 6 months of using the frying pan. The coatings on the pots are also flaking away. My husband and I both appreciate good cookware and are very conscious of looking after these expensive items. However, having got a second replacement for the frying pan, the same thing keeps happening. I will never buy the JO again. It's too expensive to keep replacing.

In future, we will just go stock standard commercial grade.

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionNo
Non-Stick Longevity5 months - 1 year
See all answers
Glen S

Glen SAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Jamie Oliver cookware - dont bother! Your definitely buying/paying for the name NOT the quality & function of product

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Peter's of Kensington Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
See all answers

Same thing

published

I’ve had this happen to me twice now. I thought I it was my fault the first time so I bought another one. Bubbles started on the exact same place both times. Sucks really because it’s a nice pan overall.
Not buying anymore!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity1 - 4 months
See all answers
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Duncan S.

Duncan S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Non-stick bubbled at handle connection after 6 months. No refund.

published

We bought this frying pan with a voucher at the Myer end of financial year sale in 2019.
Worked really well until last week when the non-stick coating started to bubble inside of the fry pan where it joins the handle. Unfortunately, we can't find our receipt so Myer won't replace it for us as we can't prove we bought it there.
This is a near new, expensive item that we've looked after, with a 10 year warranty and it has failed and can't be claimed under warranty. I don't think this frypan has even been in production for 10 years so it has to be within the warranty period.
This is not a go a Myer as I understand their position, this is expressing my disappointment at Tefal.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity5 months - 1 year
See all answers
Tony

TonyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Expensive rubbish

published

I bought a Jamie Oliver Tegal fry pan a couple of years ago and the only things that don't stick to it are the plastic cooking utensils. I have followed the cleaning and conditioning instructions to no avail. The only way to stop food sticking is to drown it in oil. This pan is where it belongs, in the recycling bin. Don't waste your money on one.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick Longevity5 months - 1 year
See all answers
Lisa215

Lisa215AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best saucepans I've ever owned

published

I got this set of pans as a frequent flyer reward and they are fantastic. I get an even cook every time and they are incredibly easy to clean. I accidentally fell asleep and burnt a roast to a blackened crisp and it was easy as pie to clean up the pot afterwards. The lids don't get too hot and very rarely does food stick. They are fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone.

Purchased in March 2019 at qantas .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Lou

LouMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Tefal Frypan - At last a non stick frypan that has had some longevity...

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
christie07

christie07Hunter Valley, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 36 likes

Very good quality, though not quite perfect

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 20 likes

The cookware is "ok" - but I think the IKEA set is three times better.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sukobi

sukobiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

On the fence ....

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
sukobi
sukobi
GGG8487

GGG8487Sydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 38 likes

OK set

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Hot Handles While Cooking Yes
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
mcmonte

mcmonteTasmania, 7248

  • 22 reviews
  • 35 likes

The Great, The Good and The Great Unknown

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
daywolf

daywolfGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 34 likes

Good quality pans, great non stick coating

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews
  • 27 likes

Mostly great pans, but still some improvements required

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Milord

MilordDuffy 2611, ACT

  • 194 reviews
  • 112 likes

Questionable price range and manufacturing origins

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Jamie Oliver Premium Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mefistofele

MefistofeleVictoria

  • 24 reviews
  • 31 likes

Good quality, if the price is right!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
P. Maloney

P. MaloneySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 18 likes

Impressive Cooking Set with some minor issues

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 68 reviews
  • 29 likes

The best set of pans I have ever owned by a good margin but still some room for improvement

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
tharsis

tharsisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great pan set, hard to fault, highly recommend

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Nugget

NuggetSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 17 likes

High Quality and Perfect for Serious Cooks

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

April

Aprilasked

Are these pans suitable for an induction job?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.