??!
3 photos
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

Max Strength, Normal Strength
3.6 from 112 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Beware if you have asthma

published

The minute I started to put this on my hair I had a bad asthma attack from the fumes it gives off. Take care using it if you gave any kind of respiratory disorder.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Prior Hair ColourBleached Blonde
Dyed Hair ColourLighter shade
Hair DamageNo
LongevityA few weeks
Side effectsYes
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

Better than other brands I used

published

It really strips out semis and even permanent colours out. I had used this multiple times in the past when ever I wanted to go few shades lighter. Sadly they don’t sell JoBaz in Sydney anymore for some reason :( so I used the Scott Cornwall brand and did nothing and just wasted money on it. So I would recommend this to anyone but the only downside is just the smell.

Purchased at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Prior Hair ColourBlack and Brown
See all answers

Worked but not properly

published

I used this brand on my purple hair and it removed the purple but my hair is now blue/green at the bottom. I don’t know how this happened but it did. I don’t recommend using it

Purchased in April 2020 for A$7.42.

Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Prior Hair ColourBlonde
Dyed Hair ColourCompletely different colour
Hair DamageNo
LongevityLess than a day
Side effectsYes
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
Hair Dyes

Find out how JoBaz Hair Dye Remover compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic results

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Semichem for A$4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Prior Hair ColourBrown
Dyed Hair ColourAs advertised
Hair DamageNo
Side effectsNo
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
Dolores S.

Dolores S.Hunter Region, NSW

Really worked so well

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Priceline for A$29.99.

Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Prior Hair ColourBlonde
Dyed Hair ColourLighter shade
Hair DamageNo
Longevity1-3 months
Side effectsNo
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Kylie K.

Kylie K.

  • 3 reviews

Was okay but even max strength cant remove oldish hair colour...

published

It smelled gross but I didn't really mind, it sorta hurt but thats natural since it's made of chemicals.
It did get rid of some of the old colour nearf the roots and the buffer smelled really nice, if you've just made a hair colour mistake this would be very good for removing.
Also I had many blonde streaks with green blue colour on them.
And it costed about 12$?

Purchased in April 2019 at pricelines for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair DamageNo
Side effectsNo
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers

Steer clear, just awful.

published

Ive been dying my hair since my teens, using numerous products over the years. I saw this in savers UK, it was the cheapest there and was within my budget. Fast forward after application, looked like it worked (I go bright ginger). After rinsing it went back to dark brown/black! All it's done is made my hair smell and wasted my money. Now got to purchase a more pricey one that actually works!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Prior Hair ColourBlack
Dyed Hair ColourDye had no effect
Hair DamageNo
Side effectsNo
Stains ClothesNo
See all answers
Carpi

CarpiPerth, WA

Very gentle on hair

published

The smell is over exaggerated. It has no horrible smell like ones say. It definitely removes colour from hair. I left it in for the full 60 minutes. I was so surprised. I recommend try it. It can’t hurt you. And make up your own mind. You have nothing to lose. I have almost waste length hair so used two boxes.

Purchased in January 2019 at Priceline.

Ease of Application
Incentivised ReviewNo
Prior Hair ColourBlack
Dyed Hair ColourLighter shade
Hair DamageNo
Side effectsNo
Stains ClothesYes
See all answers
Michelle

MichellePerth, WA

Winning product !

published
Hair Dyes

Find out how JoBaz Hair Dye Remover compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
L2018

L2018Sunderland

Didn’t work

published

I have used colour before a few times over the years and have always had amazing results however last night I decided to remove my black dye again having last dyed my hair black about 3 months ago and used the same dye I always use. I left the colour before on for 60 mins and did all the correct washing stages, when rinsing my hair no colour could be seen leaving my hair usually I see the water rinsing a different colour. My hair is literally still black no colour left my hair at all. Is it possible it’s out of date and didn’t work for this reason? I am a little upset as I now have to go out and buy another in the attempt to lift it again

Brondie

BrondieAuckland

Works just like it says

published

In many of the reviews I see people say the end result colour was yellow or orange. Of course it was, the colour remover returns your hair to BASE colour. If you are naturally blonde, your base is yellow. A natural brunette, your base is orange, mature persons your base may well be white/grey with age. No product on the planet will give you back your natural shade, just your natural BASE. When you coloured your hair, your natural colour was gone for good & the only way to get it back was to grow it all out. So, yes the product does work & it works well. I dyed my hair brown for years & this product takes me back to my yellow base as I was blonde as a kid. Then I can dye it to any shade of blonde. Horray!

Smells like cow crap

published

This product works but honestly the smell is so bad it actually smells like poo anyone that came near me kept gagging and everytime I washed my hair after the smell came back just as strong. NO THANKS

Turned hair grey

published

I bleached my hair few weeks ago put a dark blonde on used this to get rid of the dark blonde went up stairs with yellow hair as the remover had worked used half the buffer and the colour of the buffer was a grey colour and now my hair is that colour so it’s redyed my hair I’m not impressed I followed the instructions this is my first time using it as I normally use the wella colour remover I won’t be using this again. I now have to go to shops and start all over again not happy at all

Worked for me.

published

I used colour before at twice the price of this one and guess what...this one does the same job and the smell is less pungent than colour before as that one was unbearable. My hair was dark brown and I'm now a nice shade of gingery red. I actually love my new hair. Highly recommended.

Absolutely brilliant

published

Used this for first time. Very sceptical but it did exactly what it said. Highly recommend this product. Very smelly but if you rinse as in instructions there is no problem with any smell afterwards

Hair Dyes

Find out how JoBaz Hair Dye Remover compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Completely shocked me!

published
Teejai

TeejaiVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Removes dye from inside the hair cuticle

published

Pros: Removes colour that is in the hair cuticle, doesn't fry hair like bleach does, can do at home, fast, cheap.
Cons: doesn't remove staining on the outside of hair (no good for manic panic), drying on hair so need to put a conditioning mask on after, smells really really bad.
The smell is so bad, it made me ill/nauseous. Felt sick for about an hour afterwards, but it did remove permanent hair colour so it's ok.

Ange L

Ange LLincoln

Absolutely fantastic product!!

published
Sarah

SarahBirmingham uk

Brilliant product

published

Used this product with trepidation as I have thin hair...worked brilliantly to remove a very dark colour I put on my hair. Colour removed successfully and I was able to recolour my hair straight away. The product didn't damage my hair in any way would highly recommend and will use again.

Meg N

Meg NPlymouth

PLEASED!!

published

After trial and error with MANY hair colour strippers over the years this is by far the best I've ever used, I was a really dark brown with red on top, and this took me to a light browny/ natural ginger and I love it. Would absolutely recommend, just have to follow instructions properly!

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Annie

Annieasked

JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

Will it remove dark brown hair dye , almost black ?

1 answer
Mel
Mel

It will but i recommend using the Max one rather than the Normal one as it’s more stronger. But it really depends on your hair. If you have a lot of colour build up then it’ll take a couple of times to strip it out. Also keep in mind your hair may turn copper coz it is removing artificial pigment in the hair. Hope this helps :)

Debbie

Debbieasked

JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

Hi can I dye my hair red after jobaz hair remover?

No answers
Aimée C.

Aimée C.asked

JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

Can you use whilst pregnant?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 2 JoBaz Hair Dye Remover
CategoryHair DyesHair Dyes
Price (RRP)28.24
Compare all 2 JoBaz Hair Dye Remover

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.