?
? !
1 photo
Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE

Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE

KWH39HRE (3.9kW), KWH26HRE (2.7kW), KWH20HRE (2.2kW), etc...
3.3 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Large variety of AC sizes

Cons

  • 2-star energy rating

  • Too loud

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (5)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Bryan

BryanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very noisy

published

My old aircon was noisy hence why I replaced it, Had the Kelvinator KWH62HRE (6.0kW) installed and (Very noisy) even on the lowest fan setting although cooling is very good. I received unhelpful poor customer service, Unfortunately I'm not happy with it will avoid using Kelvinator products.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Antino

AntinoSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

customer care cant help

published

a great air con ,but when you try to understand the manual ,well that another issue and no one a electolux knows ,do we need drainage ,the book say only if its a cooling unit , if recyle you dont ,but if you do have drainage ,baring in mine there is no drain plug where does all the extra bulk of the evapouration water go that is not used to spray over the cooling fins as it explains ?,there is no drainage hole ,yet they give you a drainage pan to screw up, so if there is no drainage plug then a hole what do we do?,have been reading comments on line with this same issue and yet electrolux dose nothing to let us know ,sometimes the answers we get from custmer care led to more questions ,even the Good Guys are not impressed ,can you help

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BOOF3R

BOOF3R

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great unit

published

Great AC unit, great features, cools the bedroom down nicely. The only cons that I can find are the installation instructions are not that clear and I wish it had a slightly lower fan speed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Stan Cash for $520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE compares to other Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ddg38

ddg38South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not buy a Kelvinator product. The after sales service is appalling.

published

The timer on this Aircon. does not work. Either that or the instruction manual is incorrect. Not one person has practical experience of the product when assistance over the phone is required. You get sent around in circles.
Assistance from a technician over the phone, to troubleshoot the problem is refused.
It has taken over two months of phone calls to finally get an appointment with a technician---who does not arrive.
Maybe this afternoon.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
quresh d.

quresh d.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Weird noise

published

Terrible unit. Very noisy in heat mode.
In cooling mode it doesn't make that sound.
We had to buy oil heater to get good night sleep. Bought from goodguys.
Have been using Kelvinator air conditioner for years. Don't think I would recommend anyone now.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 50 likes

Won’t warrant a 24 hour product

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $644.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louise

Louisensw

  • 30 reviews
  • 23 likes

Does the job

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Appliances Online for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brett

BrettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Very cold (but)

published

Cools a large area down quickly, had this since november 2018 used half a dozen times for a few hours.Its developed a high pitched whistling/squealing noise when the compressor starts up. Annoying for neighbours.

Purchased in November 2018 for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pdjhh

pdjhh

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad bad instructions

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE compares to other Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WES

WESipswich

not cold

published

replaced old panasonic unit in smallish bedroom with KWH20HRE not as cold and certainly not as fast..it is a pity you cant try these things before you buy..will lodge a complaint at the point of purchase.next week..this unit is a lot heavier than the old one and underperforms..would buy another panasonic except cant seem to find one here in QLD...we are replacing our refrigerator next month so i feel we will be sure to look around at other brands if this is the norm

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RJK

RJKNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lives up to the advertising - quiet and cool

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Noise! Noise! Noise!

published

It cools well but even on the lowest fan setting this unit absolutely roars. The compressor is quiet - the fan is the issue. It is so loud conversation is difficult and the television needs to be turned right up to hear it. I avoid using it!

The 35 y/o brown Westinghouse unit I had before it was MUCH MUCH quieter but unfortunately it died. This Kelvinator was a waste of money. I bought it as an easy option to fit in the same hole. I regret it now. I wish I had the hole bricked up and spent the extra on a split system.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jord

jordHunter Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes

Couldn’t live without

published

Have been using the last 6ish months, We live in a house with High ceilings but close off to have just our large lounge room/bedroom, heats and cools areas well. Unit isn’t complete silent but Its not super noisy. Copes for long periods of time, settings are easy to navigate and from a price point for rentals etc it’s a great option. Installation was simple enough but you need two people to do it, straight forward.
We are happy with this purchase, our summer is gonna be more bearable!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Claire

Claire

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great basic cooling system

published

Purchased this model for a bedroom (so a shift worker could sleep in summer time!). Cools the room ice cold and very quickly. No major change in my electricity bill noticed despite is running all day in the heat of summer sometimes. It's only real fault is it's a bit noisy and the power cord is only short so had to install a closer PowerPoint.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec

BecGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Absolutely brilliant. Life changing

published

I am significantly disabled and a renter, I couldn't be happier with my aircon. I installed it in a window so i can take it with me. I did need to get a 15amp power point installed by an electrician but the air con works brilliantly and it's reduced my electricity bills, significantly from using portable air cons. It's keeps my unit and me cool enough to comfortably stay out of hospital.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE compares to other Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jazzman

JazzmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Better than my old one

published

Very good unit, works well. Very quiet and pretty energy efficient too. There was no issue with the installation as it was the exact same size as my last one. The filter is easily removed for cleaning.
My last one wasn't reverse cycle, I have to say that part works very very well. I wish I had of bought one years ago.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cally

CallyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Quite Room Aircon

published

I put this in at the start of summer and it has made the world of difference to out stuffy bedroom. It is really quiet running - no problem sleeping with this one and is reasonably efficient for an aircon. The best bit is any home handyman can install this because it just plugs in. No wiring needed. A lifesaver this hot summer. Haven't used the heating yet because I really just bought it for cooling. Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pina m

pina mshepparton

This is perfect!

published

Fantastic neat clean unit, efficient with great cooling capacity as well as energy saver! Great purchase from AppliancesOnline! Easy installation, no fuss plug in to the wall, no need for electrics. The unit has brightened up our lounge room with it stylish contours. It comes with a remote which is easy to use and the unit is quick to cool! Great buy!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian

BrianMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It is the best investment

published

I bought this aircon on the 31/12/17 at Appliances Online.
It has been cooling my house since then and so far no issues.
Runs really quiet and freezes my room.
It plugs into a 10amp powerpoint and has a meter of cord.
Diy installation on this was fairly simple and goes into a window

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
User1406

User1406Regional Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Affordable and Efficient

published

For a 2.7kW cold and 2.4kW hot this little wall unit air conditioner packs a punch. Absolutely a DIY installation was very easy. Just uses a normal 10A power point so no need for extra wiring. A quiet little unit that works well (well so far it is). Was magical during the January 2018 week long heatwave in Victoria with most days 43+ temperatures.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Antino

Antinoasked

KWH62HRE (6.0kW)

hi ,i have a new KWH60HFR,no luck with Electrolux customer service nor The Good Guys ,like other posts i too not sure about the drainage i have installed the drain capture plastic ,but their is no hole except a rubber say 8mm rubber plug which is installed from the inside of the unit in which you cannot access ,the instuction say that the water pools up and is reused to spray the coil unit for added efficiency ,i`m worried about what happens to the over flow of water that will accumilate during the day ,or does it get used up by the A/C unit ?,and so why do they give you a plastic capture piece if we dont need drainage ,as well ,please help ,we have spent days on this this and noone at Electrolux seem to want to help

No answers
She R.

She R.asked

KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE

Dear kelvinator,

I have purchased a box 2.2kw Kelvinator 1 week ago at the good guys morayfield KWH22HRF.
I am having concerns with the drainage. There is a rubber grommet like thing and when I push a screw driver up it release a lot of water.
If I don’t do this the pan fills up. It has been installed on an angle as explained and guided in the instruction manual. I have concerns of the pan filling and coming in on itself through the front and possibly having an electrical fault or worse.
Previous owned box airconditioners I have had I haven’t had issues with this.
There is nothing mentioned in the instruction manual either on the drainage?
I have tried calling customer see revive on 4 seperate occasions and was on hold for over 30min.
Please contact me to help resolve this matter urgently.
Thank you kindly

1 answer
Kelvinator
ELECTROLUX ..Kelvinator

Hi She R.,
Narelle from Electrolux here.
If the issue you have raised is still not resolved at this time, can you please email me your contact details at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Narelle (ticket 1703943)?

ashley

ashleyasked

KWH20HRE (2.2kW)

how many kwh does this use a year

1 answer
ddg38
ddg38

Sorry Ashley, but the obvious answer to that is---depends how often you use it.
It's maximum power use is 2.2 KW so if it is used at the maximum cooling for one hour you would use 2.2KW hour.
As the unit would only use maximum power when the heat load is high and it is struggling to pull the temperature down, the power usage once the temp is down to the setting would only be a fraction of the max.
Hope this helps,
John Cav.

See all Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE

Details

Features:

  • Reverse cycle capacities make this AC ideal for all year round.
  • Kelvinator ACs include filters such as an antibacterial mesh and dust filter, which catches allergens and dust mites.
  • There are 5 ACs in this series with a price range of around $730 to $1,500. The cheaper and premium models share similar features. The main difference between the two is that the $1,500 AC boasts a much more powerful airflow that's ideal for bigger spaces.
  • Although these ACs will not be as expensive to install as other more permanent types (such as split system), Kelvinator recommends getting them installed. Otherwise, if you do have some experience with installing appliances, then you can have a go at installing it yourself.
  • This series of Kelvinator ACs have been given a low 2-star energy rating, which means in the long run, these ACs will work out to be more expensive than other ACs that are more eco-friendly ACs.
  • Keep in mind that some reviewers have mentioned that they thought that this AC was quite loud.
Compare all 5 Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE
CategoryWindow & Wall Air ConditionersWindow & Wall Air ConditionersWindow & Wall Air ConditionersWindow & Wall Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $739.00$879.00$1,349.00$1,549.00
Features On/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2.7 kW3.9 kW5.3 kW6 kW
Heating Power2.45 kW3.6 kW4.8 kW5.5 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
Cooling Energy Rating 2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 2 stars2 stars2 stars2 stars
Auto Restart FunctionYesNoNoYes
TimerYesYesYesYes
Dimensions 375 x 560 x 668 mm428 x 660 x 700 mm428 x 660 x 770 mm428 x 660 x 770 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB50 dB55 dB56 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level57 dB58 dB63 dB64 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-7 to +43-7 to +43-7 to +43-7 to +43
Operating Temperature for Heating-7 to +43-7 to +43-7 to +43-7 to +43
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE

  • MPN: KWH20HRE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.