4 photos
Kettle Potato

Kettle Potato

2.8 from 89 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chips in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kettle Potato? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
jpr28610
jpr28610
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Stop tryinf to appease the minority and bring back honey and ham

published

Majority of us eat ham and other pork products. Bring back hone and ham. Even aldi got rid of their honey and ham.

We need to bring it back like we brought back chilli chips. Even then it doesnt taste the sameas it used to.

Incentivised Review No
Darion
DarionGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Strange flavour and made me really sick

published

I purchased Kettle Thai lime & Chilli from Woolies thinking they’d be good to try. I keep really fit working out and eat so clean it’s ridiculous so whilst I eat clean I do have a cheat day and I decided to open the bag of chips and scoff down 10 or so,man did I feel crook and I have never felt so crook so quickly after having consumed something.These I had to throw out as the flavour was over powering and almost artificial. A scary flavoured chip I’d stay away from.

Purchased in March 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
JJones
JJonesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Kettle Himalayan pink salt

published

I cannot get enough of these chips I could eat a truck load. Best chips EVER. Not sure why people complain about these chips they are the most tastiest chips I buy them all the time and I buy even more packs when they are on special. Highly recommend this flavour so TASTY!

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Kettle Potato compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Camembert and Fig Chips

published

Where have they gone?? The best chip ever. Bring them back. Lots of flavour. I can't find them in Woolworths, Coles or IGA. Finally found a chip I love and you take them away!! Not happy Jan

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No
Ingrid C.
Ingrid C.South East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

We have been buying Kettle Sea Salt chips for years and have become increasingly disappointed. The chips are thin and tasteless and are like every other cheap chip. This is the last packet we will buy.

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Carmelin
CarmelinSydney Surrounds, NSW

Burnt my lips

published

Bought the sea salt and cider vinegar and they burnt my lips. Woke up with swollen lips. What chemicals would cause this? And they were too salty. Won't be buying this brand again.

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised Review No
Ali
AliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Unbelievable , amazing !!!

published

I've tried sweet potato chips fro kettle today, with my beer and hommus ... It's amazing ... Unbelievable ... Soo delicious and 100% natural, also i loved the smell of the oil and the natural sweet potato smell together ❤️

Purchased in January 2021 for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Ray B
Ray BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Wet with oil

published

Recently purchased a pack of Crunchy chips expecting them to be superior to others given the smaller pack size but higher price. There was oil present in the bottom of the pack and many of chips were wet with oil and inedible. Quality control is quite obviously non existent.

Purchased for $4.65.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Changed to ordinary over time!

published

I used to love Kettle chips years ago for their authentic taste and crunch. Now trying them for first time in years they look and taste like all the other mainstream chips....I’m done!

Purchased in December 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for $2.39.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Kettle Potato compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hendrik
HendrikGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Oily potatoes

published

Flavoured oil with a bit of potato, that is what it tastes like.

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $4.00.

Incentivised Review No
Marco
MarcoSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Devine Chips!

published

Beautiful texture with a slightly sweet flavour and lovely subtle cheesy notes. The best I've had in a while.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Dan
DanSydney, NSW

Favorite chips ever

published

Bring these chips back, they were the best ever. Can’t find anything like them.

Incentivised Review No
FocusFan
FocusFanSydney, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 15 likes

Kettle Chips

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
SET83
SET83Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Camembert & Fig - bring them back!

published

Where did these go? They suddenly disappeared from Woolworths and they were THE BEST! Bring them back, please!

Purchased at Woolworths for $4.55.

Incentivised Review No

Other Chips

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Boris Yasminsky
Boris YasminskyNear You
  • 42 reviews
  • 359 likes

ABSOLUTE FAIL @ $30KG

published

yep folks, that's what we are paying for these very ordinary so called gourmet chips that's are full of oil, fat and salt. eat one pack per week and there's a good chance you will gain 1kg per month in weight.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Chips

Find out how Kettle Potato compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Noel R.
Noel R.asked

Hi I just purchased a pack of 150 gm kettle chunky flavour flamed steak use by 13 Nov 21 and found them to have no crunch as if a touch stale have had these b4 and love the crunch my email is noel-rae@hotmail.com and would like to hear from u in reference to my complaint thanking u in anticipation of

No answers
Mark
Markasked

Liked hunter valley chicken favoured chips, made by your company a few years ago but suddenly dissapeared from shops shelves,only to be upset not find them anymore. Are you thinking to make and to return them for sale in the future? If sale so I'll be very happy once again to buy your product.

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

I dont make them. Maybe you could ring the company and post their response.

Boris Yasminsky
Boris Yasminsky

Another stupid thumb on the forehead reply from Fired Up. People ask here on Product review hoping they will get a response from the manufacturer, not a reply from someone like you that intends to make them look incapable of reaching out.

Colleen17
Colleen17asked

Hello - why can't I buy the lime kettle chips anywhere??? None of the Woolworths Stores have them nor do the IGS's here in WA. Can you please post us some? We are of course, happy to pay whatever it costs!!! My husband is fanging for some!!!
Colleen

3 answers
Diana
Diana

Hi Colleen, like yourselves I too am hanging for them but unfortunately they are discontinued :( I emailed the company that supplies them, Snackfoods & they replied by letting me know that, that flavor will not be made anymore as it was a poor selling line.
I even suggested that perhaps they should do sampling in supermarkets as I work in one, I know it could help increase sales or even suggested giving out sample packs to customers.
But it's a no win situation, they are simply not continuing with that flavor. So our last hope is to get a heap of us & keep complaining until they bring that flavor back like they did the Chilli flavor.
Have you tried the Smiths Grainwave in that chilli lime flavor by any chance?
Cheers
D

Rita08
Rita08

I don't think I've seen them around lately, unless Coles or franklins have them, they might have been deleted & no longer avalable. Maybe contact kettle chips themselves ,details should be on the pack. Maybe they can help. Good luck

Colleen17
Colleen17

Hi D - thanks for your answer. My husband does not like the grain waves.....he is fussy!!! I can get the lime ones in another brand at out local Woolies (safeway for you Easterners!) but he doesn't like those either!!! I guess he will have to change his taste!! If I happen to come across some 'left over' stock I will be sure & grab the lot!!!!
Cheers Colleen

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.