??!
5 photos
Kogan Cordless Water Flosser

Kogan Cordless Water Flosser

MPN: KAFLSCDLSSA
1.9 from 35 reviews

Reviews

1.9

35 reviews
5
(0)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(8)
1
(18)
  • Build Quality
    1.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.6 (5)
  • Battery Life
    2.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    1.5 (4)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (2) · No (3)
Previous
Next
Moniquee S.

Moniquee S.

  • 2 reviews

Great for 6 Months..

published

Used this every day for six months. Really great, felt that my teeth were extra clean and fresh. The pressure was fine, my gums only slightly bled twice. But then.. at 4am it turned on by itself. Gave my fiancé & I the biggest scare as it is pretty loud and we were sound asleep. Every couple hours it kept turning on. At about 10am, it started turning of and on. As we can’t simply take the battery out, we had to place it outside to let the battery die out. It was great while it lastest but it really was a waste. Could’ve invested in another brand that would’ve lasted longer

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

broken kogan flosser

published

I owned two of this in 6 months.
First one broke after 3 months or so. It stopped pumping water out. Its charging but not working.
They send me a replacement which did the same thing.
Emailed kogan still no reply in 3 days.
I am starting to get gingivitis from not flossing.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Mary-Jane G.

Mary-Jane G.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Broken after one use

published

I was stunned at how clumsy this product was and wants like drowning. A water hosecwouldve bern better. It says not to turn upside down but how do you avoid mold if you d o by empty. Long story short, it arrived yesterday, it's not working today. A waste of sixty dollars

Purchased in June 2020 for A$60.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Flossing & Dental Care Products

Find out how Kogan Cordless Water Flosser compares to other Flossing & Dental Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz

Kaz

  • 2 reviews

Broken

published

Fell on bathroom floor with fitting still inserted. Product still works but spray fitting cannot be removed from top. I have attempted to dig it out with tweezers and other tools. I cannot change or insert another flosser fitting . Terrible buy.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Amigo

AmigoNew South Wales

Kogan cordless water flosser

published

Bought 2 of them within one year. Worked well for first couple
of months. Then out of the blue it just turned on by itself without anyone touching it. Happened to both. Now we are not able to charge them. Very disappointed they are only good for a very short time.

Purchased for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Fair suck of the sav

Fair suck of the savWellington

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Updated review

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan.com for A$39.00.

Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
BTMJCM

BTMJCM

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

All the same -- useless

published

Have had 3 of these because when they are working they are great BUT ALL have only lasted 3-4 months at best -- one of two problems ALWAYS occurs either on/off-switch stops working or they just won't charge will not buy another Kogan

Purchased in September 2018 at Kogan.com for A$49.00.

1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Tracy

TracySydney, NSW

Only lasted a few months

published

Was good for a while but the minute it needed charging it stopped working. I charged it but now only making a buzzing noise. I was just disappointed that it only lasted a few months. No confident to order another one Love the idea but needs to last longer

Purchased in December 2018 for A$50.00.

1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan
Rob S

Rob SMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 24 likes

Adequate water flosser

published

I've had this water flosser for a few months. Semi regular use. So far it has done everything it says it is meant to, without any of the negatives in other reviews. The size might be a little cumbersome for small hands.

Given the other reviews about spontaneous issues, I use it in a deliberate way to avoid water falling back over the buttons or the charging ports, and only charge when it needs it. Seems to be keeping it nice for now.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kogan.com.

Flossing & Dental Care Products

Find out how Kogan Cordless Water Flosser compares to other Flossing & Dental Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Stopped Charging

published

I have purchased 3 of these they all work very well, however one of them has stopped charging after about 9 months. I'm about to order a replacement. Hopefully I will have more luck this time. From a function point of view they are excellent.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kogan.com.

1 comment
Kogan
RossKogan

Arrived in good order and working condition-and failed after about four months.

published

The water flosser needed charging-so used the charger-the second time i had needed to. Unattended and on charge it suddenly switched on spraying water liberally. It ran for jst over a minute before I turned it off. It has never worked again! Kogan were advised. Their request for a video - of a unit not functioning-was about all they offered. The unit is clearly not of merchantable quality-and should be replaced-but such will not be the case. Their help just procrastinates-wasting time-getting nowhere.

Jdasylum

JdasylumMandurah

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

At last! a kogan product that lasts more than a year!

published

I have always had trouble with kogan brand electrical items. They just don't seem to have any quality. But i am also cheap so i keep getting sucked into buying something once in a while. I don't have faith in the product but i do have faith in the returns team giving me my money back without too much hassle.
I took a chance with the kogan branded water flosser and was pleasantly surprised. It is still working well 12 months after purchasing.

BTW the extended warranty is a MUST for all kogan branded electrical goods.

tasdare

tasdareLenah Valley

Don't buy

published

Starts independently and is impossible to get help from Kogan help phone number. Should have read reviews
before purchase. Last purchase from Kogan. Plan to buy Waterpik. You get what you pay for.

Antonio33

Antonio33Northern NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

The two I've had lasted just 2 months - don't buy it

published

Flosser keeps turning its self on

published

I've put it in the cupboard in something soft while it busses on and off continually. Waiting for the battery to run out! There's no way to turn it off permanently. Was fine for the first for the first six months. Can I get it replaced after this much time? We liked it so much we had already ordered a second one, plus replacement tips.

Flossing & Dental Care Products

Find out how Kogan Cordless Water Flosser compares to other Flossing & Dental Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RustyB

RustyBIpswich

  • 2 reviews

Will not last very long

published

While it worked it was good, but within two months the water pressure adjustment button began to play up, by four months it stopped working and still waiting for a refund from Kogan a month later.

Phil

PhilPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Another person who has had two and second one stopped working now !

published

I had one of these, used it twice and it stopped. Wouldn't charge or anything. Got it replaced and now have the same problem with the second one. The product is OK if it works. I suspect a well recognised brand such as Waterpik would work better and also last longer.

It's a pity because I like Kogan but I think a lot of their products have become sub-standard to keep prices down and you really need to be careful about buying their products these days unless it is something purely electronic like a TV or known brand. I sense anything mechanical is likely to have problems because they are too cheap and not made to last.

Josye

JosyeAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Product ok Usage cumbersome

published

Mainly bought this because the price was good. The product is ok and works fine but it is just very cumbersome to use. I only use it now when having a dental issue. Will buy the real thing in the near future.

Gem

GemGold coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

THIS PRODUCT IS USELESS.iT HAS TO BE REFILLED TO DO UPPER AND LOWER. wILL NOT FIT UNDER

published

This product is useless and disappointing. It has to be refilled at least once, does not fit under a bathroom tap, is bulky and as it cannot be tilted, making it impossible to clean the back of the teeth. I expected better from Kogan.

Great when I bought it.

published

This worked great when I bought in September for my daughters birthday & now it is buggered by December. She really loved it. Don't have a warranty for this.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Stacey

Staceyasked

Is it possible to buy a replacement charger for your water flosser?

No answers
Charli33

Charli33asked

I have a Kogan Flosser and it keeps touring on through the day and night. What can i do to fix the problem?
Yours Charles Walsh

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company

Pasha R

Pasha Rasked

Do I have to use all the four jets for cleaning at a time?

1 answer
Vansten
Vansten

No. Use the jet that gives the best pressure to floss water between teeth.

Get an answer from our members and Kogan representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.