??!
1 photo
Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer LSVS130G

Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer LSVS130G

5.0 from 125 reviews

See the Best Food Sealers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
123
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Ray T.

Ray T.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love It. Tested and proven vacuum sealer!

published

Love it!

This weekend I finally got to open it and use it for its intended life. Prep for a Sous Vide setup :) Everything was super easy.
- Intuitive double lock (when you place the bag to be sealed in and press down it clicks in to keep it in place)
- Multiple modes to seal different items
- Built in bag holder and cutter
- Sturdy build quality

I did a lot of research across the brands out there and read the reviews. Luvele didn’t take much convincing for me as it ticked all the boxes and has all the features. My only regret is that I didn’t go the top tier model with the double seal feature... but after speaking with a sales rep from Luvele it appears this is the perfect device for a home kitchen setup with infrequent use :)

Purchased in September 2019 for $172.95.

1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

YUM!!!!


WALulu

WALuluWestern Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Service

published

Luvele has given me top notch and prompt service! I would recommend anyone to try their products. The vacuum sealer I purchased was securely packaged and arrived quickly. Thanks Luvele

Purchased in July 2019 for $168.00.

Murray P.

Murray P.North Queensland, QLD

Love this thing.

published

Had this sealer for about 4 years and love it. The cutter broke but for under 20 bucks they can send you the part! Definately not a throw away item.

Purchased in June 2015 at Ebay for $120.00.

Grant S.

Grant S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine!

published

Am very pleased with my recent purchase of a Luvele supreme Vacuum Sealer - well packaged, well made and works superbly! I've been looking to get a vacuum sealer for a while and the Luvelle had consistently good reviews - am pleased I decided to go this way and purchase a Luvele as it seems a little better quality machine.

Grant S.

Purchased in March 2019 at Luvele appliances for $167.00.

1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Great Customer, thanks Grant!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sue Perry

Sue PerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

SO organised now. Love it.

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $167.95.

1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Sue!


Christopher H

Christopher HWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Best available

published

I researched vacuum sealers and bought the Luvele Supreme even though there are cheaper ones. The Luvele had the best features and follow up service. Very happy with it now I have it, easy to use and not too big to store.

Purchased in March 2019.

1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Great news :)


Wish I'd bought one years ago

published

I use this machine every week for freezing leftovers, pre-packaged meat, saving space in the freezer and pantry. It is great for when we go camping as it reduced bulk on pre-packaged foods such as cereal, biscuits, frozen foods and pre-cooked meals.
It is easy to use and sits on the kitchen bench top for ease of access.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

♥ Cheers Leanne ♥


Jim O

Jim OAU

  • 2 reviews

Great for snags

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Cheers Jim

The Best!!

published

Great to see a vacuum seal machine do what it should & claims to do.
If your in the market for a domestic vacuum machine, this is the one.
It definitely gets a workout and hasn’t missed a beat. I Re order their bags, when I am low,
The service is prompt and the bags are faultless too.
Bravo Luvele!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Adam :)

Fabulous support

published

I purchased one of these, albeit a smaller one, a few months ago. There was a hiccup which I let luvele know about.
They sent me a Aust post docket which enabled product return at no cost to me.
They kept in touch.
They were protecting their brand and supporting me as a consumer.
I had forgotten what it's like to be the recipient of fabulous support.
They could not fix mine, it happens.
They replaced it with this model and sent it to me at no extra cost to me, including meeting the delivery cost.
Outstanding in every way.
And as for the new machine, I put it through its hoops today, all afternoon and it didn't miss a beat. I processed and pa led a full side of pig.
It's a purler.
Well done Luvele.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Fabulous Review!


  • Verified purchase

Best kitchen appliance I have ever bought

published

As others have done before me I investigated and researched all about vacuum sealers (VS). I’m so glad I did. I have tried my new VS out on several different products and its a breeze to use. Coleslaw, biscuits, meat, all very easy and sealed perfectly. I’m going to be self supporting at Ningaloo Station next year for 2 months and this will give me fantastic fresh food out of Bushmate fridge. What a great product. So glad I took the time to research. I’ll keep using and give any reports but at present everything INCLUDING OUTSTANDING SERVICE is superb.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Amazing feedback!


A 'must-have' for the bushwalker!

published

We’re extremely happy with our Luvele vacuum food saver. We use it mainly for our home made dehydrated bushwalking meals, so it works a treat. The machine is very easy to use.
The plastic bags were thicker/heavier than I imagined, but that’s not a bad thing.
I’m sure it will gets lots of use for when we dehydrate the apples this year!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Rebecca, we appreciate you sharing your story :)


Roy

RoyEmu Heights

An Excellent Sealer

published

Have used this sealer a few times for sous vide cooking and it has performed perfectly it has a very strong vacuum
and excellent seal. Also have started to seal meat and store it in the freezer lately and it works perfectly. Will be back to buy the storage canisters as we make a lot of food that goes to waste and the canisters would prolong
use time. Regards,
Roy

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Great feedback, thanks Roy!


PattiAnn

PattiAnnWentworth Falls

  • 5 reviews

Smiling, all the way to my freezer!!

published

Happy to let you know my vacuum sealer is a joy. I have been taking advantage of sales,cooking up a storm and now my freezers are full of good healthy meals. I brought an inferior machine from another company and regretted the waste of money. But no regrets with my Luvele vacuum sealer. I will recommend to family and friends. Thanks Again!!!!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Appreciate the feedback Patti :)

  • Verified purchase

Don't know how I used to put up with freezer burn!

published

Preventing freezer burn is only one point that I like about the machine. So easy to use with the bag cutter, storage for the roll, plus the options available for the type of food being vacuumed is brilliant! Thank you Luvele for creating such a great product! And I highly recommend getting this machine for your kitchen!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Great feedback! Thanks for sharing :)

A game changer for food storage!

published

I bought the vacuum sealer to do a heap of meat that came from my dads farm. I spent a few hours sealing everything and it worked perfectly. No hiccups. It’s a quality product and I’m very happy with it. I highly recommend it.

I’ll be buying the dehydrator next.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks for your support Brock!


Sweet setup

published

Awesome product no issues. Probably the most relevant purchase specific for my home needs aswell as work. I like the fact that my chest freezer is organised and stacked neatly.
Additional as I'm traveling frequently I've been able to vac seal and freeze meat which has been an additional bonus.
The product is super easy to operate.
I wish I bought the 1 with more power.

Cheers

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Luv it, thanks Kim!


Mags May

Mags MayBerri

  • 6 reviews

Wonderful Product and So Easy To Use

published

We did a lot of research on Vacuum Sealers before choosing the Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer LSVS130G and we are so happy with it. It's our first vacuum sealer and I don't know how we have survived so long without one. The Luvele Supreme is so easy to use and it is so quick to pack meat away. Just love the way you cut the bag to what size you want and the cutter is so easy to use. Even the husband thinks it is brilliant and he loves using it because it is so easy. We have had the vacuum sealer for just over a year now and it has not missed a beat. Purchased it from
Luvele on eBay.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks for the great feedback!


dean

dean

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic, great product

published

I`ve had this sealer for over 5years and can not speak highly enough of this product, it has literally done thousands of bags ( I know this as I Buy bags 500 at a time ). It never over heats and is quick, simple and hands free.
Compared to other brand sealers I've used this one leaves them for dead.
I recently got in contact with the company to request a replacement seal as it was finally beginning to leak. They responded within 30min and are sending me the parts I require.

very happy

Date PurchasedApr 2013
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks for sharing your story Dean!


Kate

KateKyneton

Fantastic

published

Having never owned a vacuum sealer before I did a lot of research before purchasing one. I chose the Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer (LSV130G) based on the reviews I read and having a bag roll system rather than being locked in with pre cut bags. I'm so impressed. Visiting the local abattoir and then markets for seasonal vegetables I now have a chest freezer which was once empty full and it didn't miss a beat.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Kate! This is most apprecaited


Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Daniel A.

Daniel A.asked

Hi there, can smooth\clear bags be used instead of the rippled rolls?

1 answer
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Hi there, thanks for your question. No, smooth bags will not work. Only the Luvele designed channel bags are suitable. Cheers.


Chelleid

Chelleidasked

Is this an Australian product?
Are bags readily available? Where?
Are bags biodegradable?
What size do bags come in? Is there a small size?
How often do you expect to have to replace a part on the machine?

5 answers
Christopher H
Christopher H

The bags are reusable, (but get smaller everytime). I wash them and reuse. Don't know if biodegradable. Come in two sizes, have not had to buy anymore yet, but expect no problems getting via internet. Also expect no problems with parts but have not had to get any.

Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks for the message,
Yes this is an Aussie brand, but we manufacture in China. Our office is in Sydney Mona Vale, where all design marketing and customer service is based :)
Bags can be found on eBay, Amazon, & Luvele.com.au
The bags are not biodegradable
Widths and lengths are 22cm x 20m and 28cm wide x 20m
You should have to replace anything as long as the lid is stored unclipped and the gaskets wiped down if needed after each use.
Hope that helps

Chelleid
Chelleid

Thank you. Would consider a purchase but the amount of non-biodegradable plastic used is concerning.


Travis O

Travis Oasked

Where can I buy a new bottom sealing gasket for a LSVS130G?

3 answers
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Hi Travis,

Thanks for your message.

You can buy through our website here:

https://www.luvele.com.au/products/supreme-gasket

If you want to replace the upper gasket you best email us first at: support@luvele.com.au

Here is a video on how to replace the lower gasket:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPoPTgLat48

Regards Tim

Chelleid
Chelleid

Why would you need to replace a gasket? And how often?

Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks for your message,

You shouldn't as long as they are gently wiped down if any food gets on them.

Also if the lid is stored clipped shut this over compresses them unnecessarily.

If you follow the basic user recommendations they should last 3-5 years no problems


Get an answer from our members and Luvele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.