??!
5 photos
Magimix Cook Expert

Magimix Cook Expert

MPNs: 18900, 18903, 18904 and 7CO18900A
4.8 from 476 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

476 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (318)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (318)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (320)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (319)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (310)
  • Safety
    4.9 (302)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Belinda

BelindaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Soup, Relish and Grating So Far - Much More to Learn

published

I've been slow to start as there is so much to learn.
So far my best results have been adapting my favourite recipes to the functions available.
I have bread ingredients for my next experiment - looking forward to the results.
My pumpkin soup was so smooth and easy to cook with just a push of the button.
I need to find a basic list of each speed setting and what it does to adapt my own recipes.
Lockdown this weekend should give me more time to play :)

Purchased in January 2021 at Kitchen Warehouse for $2,099.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HOLLY

HOLLYSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So happy, definitely recommend

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for $2,042.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Christmas Present

published

My husband gave me the Magimix Cook Expert for Christmas, as I suspect he was wanting to get his dinner earlier. It has certainly shortened my time in the kitchen.
I have made banana bread and quite a few recipes from the recipe book for dinner and we love the taste of the food. My husband has complained there is a fair bit of washing up if I have used the food processor and steamer, which I do quite a bit.
The machine is very good quality and seems to be very well made which is great.
I wasn't initially that keen on the idea as I thought it would take up a lot of bench space.
Since having it though I have freed up space as I don't need my mix master, food processer and blender any more!

Purchased in December 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse for $2,149.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paule E.

Paule E.Victoria

Terrific product

published

It is terrific for those one pot meals and soups, and the menus and recipes lead you through the process without fuss and with outstanding results. It is also great fun to experiment with different food ideas.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Full-time housewife

Full-time housewifeHunter Region, NSW

So far so good

published

Bought the Cook Expert 2 weeks ago. The machine, the bowls and the accessories are very sturdy. The processor function is pretty good too. It has been a great help and save lots of time and effort. I have tried to make some traditional Chinese desserts with it.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loving our Magimix CE...its our new go to kitchen appliance

published

The Magimix CE is firstly a high class food processor with all the attachments you are likely to need for every day use. Easy to attach, to use and to clean.
Then to the steel bowl and the cooking element, it does all we expected and more besides - from a slow cooked beef casserole to steaming fish and veges to perfection.
Love the size of the bowl and flexibility.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kitchen Warehouse WA, Malaga for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

gary40

gary40Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Fabulous appliance

published

I am a keen cook and the cook expert has reinvigorated my passion for cooking. It has such a wide variety of potential uses from one pot meals to salads , desserts, smoothies bread and pizza bases etc etc. Using it is a joy especially for a cook that enjoys labor saving technology. Looks god too.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best kitchen appliance

published

The Cook Expert streamlines cooking & preparation, reducing time required. Excellent taste results. Even heating. Double layer metal bowl is safe to handle when hot - won’t burn kids hands!
Can’t expect more.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kitchen Warehouse QLD, Bundall for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lucy Shine

Lucy ShineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So far so good...bought about two months ago

published

I’m still learning how to adapt recipes for the Cook Expert but all the things I’ve cooked so far have turned out really well. My husband loves soup at any time of year and the CE is brilliant for this.
I have made sauces and a curry....no complaints.

Purchased in November 2020 at Myer Online Store for $1,799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thomas

Thomas Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Great device

published

Great build quality- easy instructions and interface. Made risotto , soup and casseroles. The food processor is high quality and am comforted by having a physical store as a back up if anything goes wrong.

Purchased in December 2020 at David Jones for $1,979.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

redsquash

redsquashSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cook expert bought 2021

published

The unit for the last month has worked very well. The Beef Bourguignon from the recipe book was quite runny and seemed to have an excessive amount of red wine.It was more an enough for 6 people

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The start to a new way of cooking!

published

I love that this is the only appliance I need to use.
Cleaning can be a bit tedious and I find that when using the metal bowl, the odour from the previous meal still lingers sometimes after washing.
Food cooks evenly without heating the bowl and handles.
I love the taste of the curries, soups, dip, muffins and cakes that I have made so far. I enjoy making these from scratch and knowing exactly what ingredients have been added.
The cookbook included is a lovely inclusion
Still have a lot to learn and try, but I’m loving this new way of cooking.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dan

DanPerth, WA

Magimix cook expert

published

Excellent appliance,
Quality product have only just purchased the product however our first banana bread was delicious, looking forward to making some more cakes and soups.
Would recommend this product, but only if you are willing to pay for quality.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Des

DesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Wish I’d bought the Cook Expert sooner

published

This machine is amazing! I wanted to buy this machine two years ago but hesitated as I had just purchased a very expensive blender and already had a magimix food processor.

Havibg a toddler and needing to return to work, I bit the bullet and bought it and I am so glad I did. I opened the box a week ago and so far have used it for smoothies, risotto and today I made a lasagne sauce. It is amazing and takes away all the effort of standing in the kitchen all day.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AMA

AMAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Generally good. Still learning to use it properly.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at David Jones Online Store for $1,829.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marie Port Melbourne

Marie Port MelbournePort Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great in some respects - but no so good for some things

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Myer for $1,860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Grace C.

Grace C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Exceeded my expectations

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for $2,042.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marion

MarionSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

New way to cook

published

I bought the cook expert few weeks ago and I love it. I can do everything with it. Easy to use, just have to follow the recipe, it’s very straight forward.
Basic meal becomes quickly achievable: sauce, pasta, cake, sorbet, mayonnaise... in few minutes it’s done.
Everything is included, i don’t have to buy any additional accessories, it’s an all in 1.
I also like the app which allow me to easily find any recipes. So far no regret.

Purchased in December 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy with my decision

published

Deliberated getting the Cook Expert vs Thermomix and in the end was swayed by the food processor, plus sale at DJs and Magimix bonus extras. Have not regretted my decision as the CE is easy to use (soups are a snap). Will need to play around more to adapt from my many recipe books, as it is a different way of hands-free cooking.

Purchased in December 2020 at David Jones Online Store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Deb

DebGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Best Purchase !

published

l purchased my Magimix Expert late December 2020, l had compared the Magimix and the thermomix and l decided the Magimix was for me, the features are easy to use cook book and book mark has been a great help I haven't had the Magimix long but have made soups Jams Stews, curries and every one in the family love it. (and for me cooking is fun)

Purchased in December 2020 for $1.70.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 24

Questions & Answers

Janette D

Janette Dasked

Where do I plug in the USB stick with the updated recipes into the machine?

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Janette, you can find the plug at the bottom of the machine. You may need a screwdriver to open the area. More information here: https://www.magimix.com.au/cook-expert_update-program hope this helps!

Noella G.

Noella G.asked

How long can it run without the motor heating up?

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Noella, the motor has safety measures in place to address this. For example, on higher speeds (14-18), the motor will not run for longer than 1 minute. On lower speeds however, the motor can run for up to 4 hours. If you have any other questions, please feel free to ring us at 1300 624 469. Thanks!

Zang

Zangasked

Hi, can you freeze the metal bowl of CE in the freezer when I make vanilla ice cream? If so, how long to chill for?
And for how long pls? Do I need to chill the custard too first?

2 answers
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Zang! Before using the FROZEN DESSERTS program, it is best to leave the metal bowl in the freezer for 30 minutes first. Alternatively, you can also crush a handful of ice cubes using the CRUSHED ICE program. It is best to use chilled ingredients for best results. Hope this helps! Please feel free to ring us at 1300 624 469 for any other questions!

Zang
Zang

Thank you. Do we need to insert any other attachment to churn the ice cream once the bowl is chilled in the freezer?

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

Details

CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP) $2,299.00
Power1,700 W
Capacity3.6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Colour / FinishBlack, Red, or Satin
Dimensions 380 x 335 x 390 mm
Weight11 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 18900, 18903, 18904 and 7CO18900A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.