??!
1 photo
Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A

Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A

4.8 from 371 reviews

Reviews

4.8

371 reviews
5
(317)
4
(51)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (222)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (223)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (224)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (223)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (220)
  • Safety
    4.9 (213)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Leslie

LesliePerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Makes cooking more fun!!!

published

I hesitate and did lots of research before deciding to buy. It takes a lot of convincing to myself if it’s worth it. Now I am so pleased!!! I love how the sauces comes so perfect. I haven’t tried baking so I am looking forward to give it a try.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kitchenware.com.au for A$1,879.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shirley

ShirleyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It is good to cook hot meal with big bowl.

published

We like frying or cooking hot meal. It is good that Magimix can keep 160 degree cook and keep the veg fresh and cook evenly in just several minutes. The design is safe and warm protected. There are a lot of different functions which can be chosen. It is good to purchase it and saves my time in the kitchen.

Purchased in May 2020 at kitchenwarehouse for A$1,897.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katie

KatieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good but heavy

published

I have been eyeing this since it first hit the market. I love how all their accessories (besides the butterfly) are stainless steel. The main bowl is a bit heavy though.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tash

TashSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Where have you been all my life!!!

published

I have had my CE for a few short weeks and am absolutely in love. I’m a single parent that works fulltime so this glorious machine has made my life so much easier and healthier. I love how simple it is to use and the end results are always fantastic. I am so glad I finally made the decision to buy this machine!

Purchased in May 2020 at The Placemat Caloundra for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Worth the Price

published

Although I have only had this for a few weeks and have yet to get a good grip on it I do believe it to be a beautiful piece of kitchen equipment. I have made a few very successful dishes and look forward to utilising the different uses. Top marks.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kathryn D.

Kathryn D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Can't live without it!!!

published

Love the 3L bowl, which allows me to cook in big batches. I find it cooks evenly and the food is always hot. Given that I have young children, I like the fact the bowl doesn't feel that hot. So I'm not having to worry about the kids potentially burning themselves.

Purchased in May 2020 at Peter Alexander for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa Z

Lisa ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Magimix CE XXL dough hook...yummy bread

published

Received my dough hook last week. Tested it out over the weekend and made artisan bread. It was so easy! I love how I can leave the dough to rise in the bowl. Love my Machine.

Purchased in November 2019 at David Jones for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

colleen pyrcz

colleen pyrczMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Magimix Cook Expert steamer food processor dicer and juicer not used all as yet but on my way to perfecting each first

published

Magimix Cook Expert. Have bought and love love love it. Easy to use quick safe and produces amazing Food pastry and the best jam To make so simple and quick to do.

Purchased in April 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

StephX

StephXGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I use my CE everyday, it is something that I can’t live without

published

I use my CE everyday, it is something that I can’t live without. From steam, stir fry to kneading dough And cutting, there is nothing that CE can’t do. Highly recommend this appliance.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz

KazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Taste bud delight

published

I’ve only have my magimix a short time but already expanding my cooking Menu .
Easy and a variety of chooses to pick from with the cook book and app .
I’ve got a new and exciting energy for cooking again .
I have many of the extras and still experimenting .
But I use the juicer every morning now .
Look forward to planning the days menu and getting more confidence with cooking skills each day .

Purchased in May 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Zee Coral

Zee CoralGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Magimix Cook Expert

published

My Cook Expert covers nearly all my cooking requirements. It’s best at making delicious creamed soups. It is a bit tricky cleaning the bottom of the metal bowl at times.

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$2,670.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Even my husband is hooked on this machine!

published

I love this machine with 2 babies under 2 it makes baby food super easily.
The best bread dough, amazing bolognese, perfect quince jelly, light fluffy mash. There is nothing it can’t do! I use it multiple times daily- and so does my husband-
We Have to allocate who gets
Priority: he’s German and an engineer and is very impressed with its design and functionality. Well worth the investment!!

Purchased in April 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse WA for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Rose

RoseCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Our personal chef

published

The Magimix is a fabulous kitchen helper. It effortlessly chops, sautes and cooks our meals without the need for constant supervision. We love how it keeps our meal warm until dinner time - just like someone else has cooked for us!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BoJo

BoJoVictoria

Expanded my cooking experience!

published

I received the Cook Expert and have used it almost every day since. Its very robust, does everything that the recipes state - have even started experimenting with other recipes- with success. Easy to adapt, use as stated and cleans beautifully. We absolutely love it - me the cooking experience, my husband and I, eating the outputs.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bhavini S.

Bhavini S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it!! I am so sad I didn’t get this earlier!!

published

I brought the cook expert to help me make healthy and fresh meals faster!! It absolutely does a fantastic job at it. It makes amazing soups, helps me with meal preps, can knead dough, and even make desserts!

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer for A$1,679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lindi Longhurst

Lindi LonghurstSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best appliance I have ever purchased.

published

I had been tossing up for several months about this large purchase. I wish I had done it months ago. My magimix is the most wonderful and most used appliance in my kitchen. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking about purchasing.

Purchased in May 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Craig Bird

Craig BirdGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Changed the way I cook

published

Being a lazy cook I used to avoid complex recipes but with Magimix everything is simple and straightforward and takes much less time. I use it every day, even for simple things like steaming and juicing.

Purchased in April 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Rochelle

RochelleSydney, NSW

Don't hesitate! Just do it.

published

I was on the fence until my Food Processor of 20yrs died, I watched TVSN demos and took a deep breathe and bought one. The best decision I've ever made.

Purchased in January 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
dsnovell

dsnovellVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Why Didn't I Get This Ten Years Ago???

published

I searched high and low, inside and out, review after reviews, to see which machine brand would work well for me. Im talking months... A few things really stood out and have to say its the absolute best appliance I have bought ever! Soups are a breeze, You take the shortcuts if you want, adapt as you like. Restaurant perfection in this machine. Update the software to the latest. Food processor in the mix, spiralize your veggies in breeze. There's not enough room here to list what this machine can do. A Chef in a Pot!

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Robyn

RobynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Made my life so much easier

published

I so love that I can pop an onion in the bowl, turn it on and it chops my onions, then with a change of the function it will saute said onion, then add the rest of the ingredients and voila soup or casserole is ready soon after. I can now make my own curry bases from scratch, and the juice accessory makes delightful juices and so much easier to clean than my old one. I’m yet to work out how to upload the bar code to link to the magimix app, and upgrade to longer slow cooking cycle, but think this is a great idea! Takes a bit to get used to what temp and speed to use so I recommend trying out a few things to get the hang of it ...

Purchased in April 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Yoko

Yokoasked

Could we open the lid at any mode while the machine still working?

No answers
Zaraby

Zarabyasked

I just bought a new Magimix CE. How can I check if it’s already updated?

2 answers
Katie
Katie

Check if it has a stir fry function - if you don't, you need to update. I got mine a month ago and it wasn't updated.

Zaraby
Zaraby

Thanks Katie, it does. I was told they weren’t factory updated so that was confusing.

dsnovell

dsnovellasked

Hi Magimix A, can you explain how to use the recipe function on the machine, I can see it has an android and apple setting. What app do you need to download to use this and how does it work please. I'm very keen on using it.

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Dsnovell, the recipe option in the Cook Expert redirects you to download the app. Please search for COOK EXPERT on Google Play or Apple Store to access all the recipes we have online. It is not possible to sync recipes to the Cook Expert itself. Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.