??!
1 photo
Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A

Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A

4.8 from 345 reviews

Reviews

(293)
(49)
(2)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (197)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (198)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (199)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (198)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (195)
  • Safety
    4.9 (188)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Martin C

Martin CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Rustic Soup Winner

published

Followed the recipe, it was spot on and produced an excellent result. Hot and flavoursome and in the time specified, it couldn't have been simpler. The steel bowl was hot to touch initially but was extremely well insulated and kept the soup warm for seconds and thirds.

Purchased in March 2020 at Essential Ingredient for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Molly

MollySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!

published

Had our Magimix for 2 months now and i LOVE it! We have made many soups - they are delicious and super easy! We tried the Creme Brulee this week and viola a restaurant quality dessert and so easy and simple. It will now be my 'go to dessert' for dinner parties! Working our way through the book and loving it !

Purchased in January 2020 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
CarleneM

CarleneMSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Getting use to my Magimix CE

published

Ordered online from Myer and received Magimix CE promptly. Opportunity to attend an in-store cooking demonstration 3 wks later (menu was vegan that day) conducted by Yvette (TVSN) at Kitchen Warehouse Penrith store before I felt comfortable to understand & use it. Using Expert Cook function have made a delicious soup. Some success with the steam fish and vegetable but will need more adjustment with cooking times as was well done for my liking. Very healthy way of eating. Pleased with my investment purchase!

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer Online Store for $1,679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great so far

published

I’m just learning how to use my Cook Expert but am enjoying it so far. The quality seems great and it’s quite easy to use. I’ve made two types of cookies, stock paste, custard, and a chicken dish - which have all been tasty - as well as a few things in the food processor, which is excellent. I’ve also used it to steam and shred chicken - I love being able to do this in the one bowl. I do wish there were more recipes out there specific to the CE, but I imagine once I get a bit more experience I’ll be able to adapt other recipes.

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer for $1,679.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

I love this machine

published

The build quality of this machine is good but considering the very expensive price that's the quality I am expecting. It saves plenty of time for me to make dough. I am still exploring other functions of the machine and the food processor.
The design of the USB slot could be improved as it not convenient at the moment.
Also expect some Asian language options for the machine so hope there is a future software upgrade on this.

Purchased in November 2019 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for $1,835.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

So excited with my new Magimix.

published

Just love my new Magimix, it is so easy to use, easy to clean. I am still learning how to use it, but the food processor did a great job of my pesto. It is also very quiet which is great.

Purchased in February 2020 at Total Food Equipment, Christchurch..

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Magimix

published

After careful research I purchased a Magimix Cook Expert because I liked the warranty on the motor and the fact that it had a separate food processor. I have used it for steaming eggs, soups, cakes and it makes the best coleslaw. I love that it still gives me the option to modify my own recipes.

Purchased in May 2019 at Myer Online Store for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Carolina

CarolinaVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Build Quality

published

Heavy machine which looks attractive . Still learning how to use it properly. Had to update machine as soon as I got it . Not the easiest to do via download on USB which is inserted underneath machine . Got lots of accessories as a bonus . Food processor excellent. Thermo bowl good for spoon eating dishes . Doesn’t fry or brown very well . Not sure it was worth the purchase for me as I can’t do as many things as I thought I could . Do your research properly before you invest in such an expensive machine.
Probably would not have purchased it if I had known it’s limitations for my cooking style.

Purchased in January 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Janet

JanetPerth, WA

Time saver It's a fabulous machine

published

I have only just bought my Magimix but I am absolutely blown away by the many ways it can be used. My first dish was steamed chicken with mushroom sauce.

Purchased in February 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandra

SandraSouth East Queensland, QLD

My new Magimix

published

I am thrilled and a little nervous to have in my possession a new Magimix. I tried creamy carrot soup , just delicious and so easy and economical . We are just retiring so this will keep us in good health for years ahead . Sandrav

Purchased in February 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Well built and handy

published

Very good at soups and mashed potato. Easy to use. Good to have a food processor included with machine as I didn’t have one. Doesn’t get too hot. Love the cleaning function.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mabel

MabelAlice Springs, NT

  • Verified purchase

Game changer.

published

I'm so pleased I finally purchased a Magimix Cook Expert. I used to own another brand of all -in - one cooker. I thought the Cook Expert would be much the same, however I think it's so much better. The food processor attachment makes prep work so quick and easy, and it's more flexible to experiment with than my previous unit. Plus it looks so pretty on my bench top.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DAD66

DAD66South East Queensland, QLD

Has made our life easier!

published

I am so glad I have a Magimix Cook Expert! My elderly mum has to eat pureed food. I was making everything manually and creating so much work for myself. I can now cook, puree and even just about clean in the one bowl instead of many dirty dishes. It has made everything so much easier. The app is great too with lots of recipes. I highly recommend it, especially to anyone who loves to cook with less effort! Well done Magimix!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mumstheword

mumsthewordNew South Wales

  • Verified purchase

Well built machine

published

Very different to use from my old thermo cooker. Still getting used to the differences. Much quieter and able to cook larger quantities. The automatic soup program is a winner and will get a good work out through winter. I cooked a delicious risotto for the family and plenty to go around. Looking forward to using it for some chocolate work.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Wow its what every kitchen needs

published

Sleek, small foot print, and able to do all things that a food processor, blender, slow cooker, and easy to use with minimal fuss. Food is cooked beautifully. Easy to use without too many complicated buttons. Highly recommended

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KRC22

KRC22Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great all in one

published

Still getting comfortable using all the various functions but impressed with how many different appliances that this replaces. So much quieter than previous thermo cookers and no annoying beeping. Looking forward to putting it through its paces!

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MegaPtera

MegaPteraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I love it, and so does my man!

published

First uses were a bit chaotic for me! As it took me awhile to figure which accessories to assemble to get the right setting for the recipes... It’s got so many options and possibilities!! But the beauty of it is that even my man is getting into cooking now!! Can’t wait to do some more baking with it!

Purchased in January 2020 at David Jones for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shane M.

Shane M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Never thought cooking could be so easy

published

I love that I can go shopping at Coles , use the magimix app & pick out my new recipe & the app shows me what ingredients I need, so easy for me to use, just love it.

Purchased in January 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Shane M.
Shane M.

I wish I had purchased one years ago

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sherees

ShereesCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

A Machine that does everything!!

published

We have penned the cook expert for nearly a month and I love how big the bowl is. There is a lot of machines we have been able to replace in the kitchen with this one machine and the induction heating enables fast heat that cooks evenly.

We are constantly experimenting but it’s not hard at all to use. My husband is a chef and I’m definitely no cook expert but this has made my life easier. I was leaning towards the thermomix however, ended up buying Magimix CE and super happy with my decision.

Purchased in January 2020 at David Jones for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Single Mum

Single MumGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Has made Mum life much easier

published

Cook expert. Reliable and ease of use plus love that the bowel doesn’t get hot to touch when cooking so safe for little hands . Great warranty on the motor. Only cons are the handle retains water which takes time to empty out after washing or dishwasher , and when removing the lid have to be super quick to hold it over the bowl as steam/ fluid spills out awkwardly every time.

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Crystal

Crystalasked

HI magimix, with the virus situation - could magimix do a cook expert demonstration and record it and post it on facebook so we could all watch it ? I was looking forward to going to demonstration then it was cancelled because of the virus. thank you

3 answers
Molly
Molly

Chrystal

Try Adrian Richardsons video of How to use your Magimix Cook Expert. Just Google him or i can get the lknk for you i thknk. Cherrs Molly

Crystal
Crystal

thanks Molly. I have seen Adrians, there is not a lot. Thought would be good if magimix could do a stir fry one and few other types in a demo for an hour

Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Crystal, we have over 90 videos on our youtube channel that you can watch here - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLO8TcA6Xj5QSa4u_q2lsJDTbVBOk362zy

We currently do not have an online demo scheduled but will look into this for you.

Thanks
Magimix.

Carol

Carolasked

I have just bought a Cook Expert but I feel overwhelmed. I have the app etc but wondering if you do demonstrations anywhere similar to Thermomix? I’d love to watch and learn (not on a video)!

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Carol, unfortunately, due to the current COVID-19 situation, we have suspended our demonstrations until further notice. In the meantime, we have a large library of videos you can see here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XtJfYAW31S8&list=PLO8TcA6Xj5QSa4u_q2lsJDTbVBOk362zy

Please also feel free to call our customer line on 1300 624 469 for any further assistance.

Regards,
Magimix

Max

Maxasked

When will the cook expert be available for Canada?

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Max, We are not sure exactly when it will be available in Canada. Please contact our office in France via Magimix.com who can help you with your query. Thanks, Magimix Australia.

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.