?
? !
1 photo
Masport Electric Mower

Masport Electric Mower

MPN: 552800
4.2 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.2

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (6)
  • Safety
    4.7 (6)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Nola B.

Nola B.Illawarra, NSW

Lawn has never looked better!

published

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David H.

David H.Central, SA

Excellent quality mower

published

So easy to use. Simple no fuss charging and long run time, about 50 minutes to 1 hour. Enough to mow my large front couch lawn, 2 side lawn strips and a large kikuyu back lawn. The catcher fills up if the grass is dry and is very easy to attach and remove. Easy to push and folds up for storage.

Purchased in September 2020 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great mower full electric

published

Had the masport electric for 3 years smallish suburban yard. It is so quiet I cut the grass and the neighbours never notice. Light weight, never buy fuel, no smell.

Purchased in August 2016 for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Masport Electric Mower compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WallyM

WallyMAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very easy to use

published

So far I'm extremely happy with my Energy Flex mower. I've had it about 3 weeks. It takes me 15 mins to mow my suburban lawn; the battery is still about 3/4 full. It is very easy to start, and quite quiet.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Just outlasted the warranty period

published

I have had 2 years use out of this mower that has been used occasionally on small front and back lawns. It is highly functional, light and easy to use. Unfortunately the bearing housing for the motor is made of plastic and after this period of casual use, the bearing seized and melted the housing rendering the mower inoperable. Very disappointing. At this price point it is an uneconomical repair thus will be replaced with another brand which may or may not be any better.

Purchased in August 2017 at AllMowers Dee Why for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rodney P

Rodney PNortheast, VIC

Not Happy. It failed just out of Warranty

published

Good mower but it failed just out of warranty. Lower bearing seized in the electric motor. The Bearing spun in a plastic housing and damaged it as well. May cost more than a new one to fix. I won't be buying another one.

Purchased in December 2016 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

In a word - fantastic.

published

I've had many conventional petrol mowers in my time, some better than others. My lawn is bigger than average, very lush and well fertilized. In addition I much mow which takes more cutting torque than catching. I was hesitant to try a battery operated mower for all the usual reasons. Then Lawn Heat & Leisure in Pakuranga, NZ sold me an 82Volt Masport with the promise they'd swap it out for a powerful petrol mower if I was dissatisfied. I'm amazed at the power, ease of operation and neatness of the job this mower does. They'll not be getting it back. I love it - it's well made, alloy bodied, easy to use and battery still has 50% charge after 30 minutes of mowing. Very impressive.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Didi 45

Didi 45Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 49 likes

So easy to use

published

I have just used my Masport electric lawn mower for the first time and I'm thrilled with the mower. I'm 71 and did not have a problem it is so light and easy to use. I have a small/medium size lawn and as long as the catcher is emptied when full it cuts the grass very well.
Thoroughly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kirsten

KirstenBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Such an easy mower!

published

I was a bit unsure about the cord but it is actually so easy to use! We just mow in a systematic pattern so you are never crossing the path of your cord. We also got a heavy duty power cord when purchased so we can do the whole lawn from two power points. Very easy to lift up the steps to do terraces as well.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Masport Electric Mower compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard B

Richard BNairne SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

good example of a plug-in electric mower

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

B Wilson

B Wilsonasked

How do you change the battery in a masport electric mower model series 18-400, i am having trouble removing the top cowling.

No answers
Steve P

Steve P asked

Bearings seizing on 58 volt Masport Lithium Powerhead after 2 years Mower shop insinuating i stored the mower in a wet area. Also starting problems as well.
Steve P

2 answers
Norm A.
Norm A.

I have not had a problem with mine in 5 years, maybe contact Masport direct. My mower, though, is full electric, not battery.

Corky
Corky

Just bought one Norm, but haven't received it yet. Neighbour thinks it's a mistake as she had one. But don't know what wattage or brand. Any tips for keeping it going for so long without any issues? Maintenance etc?

Sue

Sueasked

Mower (lithium battery charger) wont charge properly. The charger reads as fully charged,but it isn't and the mower wont start. Tester doesn't tell us anything re charged amount Mower only used once. Any help would be appreciated. Sue.

1 answer
WallyM
WallyM

Hi Sue, I had this happen one time only. I removed/turned that ignition key thing, took the battery out and reseated it in the mower, and then it started. It's happened only one time.

See all Masport Electric Mower questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $299.00
Power SourceElectrical
FeaturesBlade Brake, Foldable Handle, Mulching Capability and Quick-Start Motor
Catcher Type Rigid
Catcher Capacity45 L
Cutting Deck MaterialPlastic
Cutting Width420 mm
Height of Cut2 mm to 740 mm
Number of Blades1
Weight14.4 kg
Power1,600 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameElectric 1600W Motor

Visit official website
  • MPN: 552800

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.