??!
2 photos
MicroCloud Quilts

MicroCloud Quilts

King, Super King, Queen, etc...
4.9 from 77 reviews

Reviews

4.9

77 reviews
5
(71)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Dees

DeesHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

FINALLY

published

This quilt is THE BEST - so light, fluffy, warm , just a dream to sleep under. Would highly recommend. Very light-weight to handle when changing the cover so pleased we found this

Purchased in March 2020.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Debstar

DebstarSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best ever

published

Was dubious of the claims but this quilt is the best we have ever had. We were also hesitant due to the cost but so glad we took the plunge. Highly recommend it.

Purchased in June 2020.

Chas

ChasSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Just Beautiful!

published

This quilt just floats on you in bed. I now understand why the company is called MicroCloud. It feels light, not heavy, but perfectly warm during the winter nights and doesn't weigh you down when you roll over.

Purchased in June 2020 at MicroCloud for A$286.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Find out how MicroCloud Quilts compares to other Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tu L.

Tu L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

First time buying a quilt and OH MY!

published

Very happy with this product can't really go wrong when buying products from MicroCloud. MicroCloud quilt: Very soft, feels like its high quality, keeps warm during Melbournes very cold nights. If your buying the quilt it's a must to get a quilt protector from MicroCloud as well.

Purchased in July 2020 at MicroCloud for A$240.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Tu L., thank you for your review. We're pleased to know you love the lightweight and soft feel of our quilt.

Karen C

Karen CCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Perfect Choice!

published

I bought the MicroCloud based on what I read up on about this quilt....And it promised exactly that... Love it, cannot rate it high enough... light, so warm and cozy and love the flat smooth look on my bed .... no lumps at all. So happy and won’t be buying anything but the MicroCloud in future... Highly recommend

Purchased in June 2020.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Karen C , your feedback sums up perfectly why we created this unique quilt . Comfort and satisfaction being our focus . Thank you for assisting us and others .

MichaelH

MichaelHCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Beware: Only for summer. But great customer service.

published

I needed a new quilt going into to winter. I bought the MicroCloud quilt on the basis of its ratings here.

It's feels nice but it's certainly not warm enough for winter unless you keep your room heated above 15 degrees celsius overnight.

I contacted MicroCloud about it and they were very responsive. So 5 stars because it's a good product with great customer service. Just don't expect to use it as your only quilt year round.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$256.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Basic quilt

published

Was hoping for a bit of a light puffy feel but it’s just flat and thin. Seems warm, bit wish I had bought down instead for the cosy look and feel when it fills the doona cover.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$250.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Thanks Anne Marie for your feedback. The microcloud quilt has been specifically designed to be sleek, lightweight and importantly not to overheat . We welcome your contact to chat further, so please do feel free to contact us directly.

Perfect

published

We are very happy with the quality, lightness & warmth of the quilt, excellent and will recommend this product to our friends. Being made in Australia is a big plus especially in these times.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$270.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Ern , we appreciate your review and that your new quilt is providing so much satisfaction.

Lisa and Mick

Lisa and MickGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect weight

published

Bought a new mattress, had to buy a new quilt and European pillows. Whenever, I update bedding I always go to Microcloud as I know I’ll always be guaranteed of quality and confirty

Purchased in February 2020 at MicroCloud for A$500.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Lisa and Mick, thank you for your review. We're pleased to know that you love our range of bedding.

Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Find out how MicroCloud Quilts compares to other Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Lightweight and warm

published

Lightweight and warm, although we’re yet to use it through winter. We’ve only had it for a few months now, so can’t comment how well the filling stays put or survives a wash, but so far nil complaints.

Purchased in November 2019 at MicroCloud for A$270.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Elle, thank you for your review. We're pleased to know you have found the lightweight feel to be comfortable.

Alison S

Alison SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very comfy

published

Not quite the cloud like effect that you get with duck down but awesome in that the filling doesn’t clump and leave cold bare patches. Haven’t been too hot or too cold since we bought it, despite the crazy Melbourne weather. Super king is awesome with our king sized bed.

Purchased in November 2019.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Alison, thank you for your review. We're pleased to know that you have found your sleep temperature to be ideal given the variable Melbourne climate. A quilt size larger than your bed is recommended as you get that extra generous drape.

MicroCloud products

published

We are extremely happy with our new quilt, mattress topper and pillow protectors and would happily recommend. We ordered online and received in good time, packaged well and we are now sleeping soundly.

Purchased in August 2019.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Lynne, thank you for your review. We're pleased to know you're enjoying a better night's sleep.

Sue

SueWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

MicoCloud King Size Quilt Protector

published

This is a great piece of linen that keeps your actual quilt protected. It is so easy to just put in the washing machine and saves on the cost of having the actual quilt professionally cleaned. It is a very overlooked item but I now have one on all of my quilts and I would recommend this to all.

Purchased in August 2019 at MicroCloud for A$55.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
Alan D

Alan DWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Our second quilt

published

We bought our first quilt over a year ago and were completely happy with its lightness. It was cool in summer and warm in winter. The quilt on the spare bed was old so we thought we couldn't do better than buying another of your Microcloud quilts. We have tried it out and it is just as good, we couldn't be more satisfied. The delivery time was incredible, quicker than letter post.w

Purchased in August 2019 at On line direct for A$270.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Alan, thank you for sharing your experience. The quilt is suited for all seasons use and as you found it regulates temperature superbly.

Helen Hamblin

Helen HamblinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Light and warm provides an amazing night’s sleep

published

Best quilt I’ve ever had! King size for our double bed means plenty of drape with no draught at all at the sides, ever. It looks great on the bed, is light and keeps us toasty and warm on the coldest nights. I just love it and highly recommend.

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Helen, thank you for your review. Pleased to know the larger size has been beneficial especially during this cold winter!

Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Find out how MicroCloud Quilts compares to other Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bec C

Bec CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing

published

The quilt is so Light, soft and warm.
I love the fact I can wash this doona.
The quilt seems to breathe well and I although it’s not heavy I love that it is warm

Purchased in July 2019 for A$250.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Thank you for your review, Bec. As you described is exactly how we designed it to be -- that makes us very happy!

Rae K

Rae KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent quality and very practical.

published

I wanted a 5-star hotel quality quilt that wasn't as hot as my previous, (oh, so cosy!) Hungarian goose down quilt. I have to admit, my MicroCloud quilt doesn't have the luxurious, cloud-like feeling I was after, but I'm still very happy with it.
- It's washable and I love that convenience.
- It feels like excellent quality in make and weight.
- It's easier to regulate my temperature. Just a blanket adds the extra warmth I need on the coldest nights.

I was looking for 5-star quality in terms of luxury and instead, I got 5-star quality in terms of practicality - but it's a worthwhile trade off.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$270.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud
SZZ

SZZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Super Product!

published

If you are after a quality quilt at an affordable price, look no futher.
The fact you can care for this product (wash and dry) at home is a huge plus.
Great to support an Australian Company also.

Purchased in June 2019 at MicroCloud for A$220.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi SZZ, thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you're enjoying the comfort and health benefits of our quilt.

Sleeping Under A Cloud ! Truly Magnificent !

published

Quilt is super soft, very light, but very warm and super cosy. It is very well made and fits perfectly.
We couldn't be happier. We would recommend this quilt to everyone.

Purchased in May 2019 at MicroCloud for A$280.00.

1 comment
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Hi Julie, thank you for your review. We describe our quilt very similarly as you have just done. So that makes us extra happy!

reg williams

reg williamsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

fabulous!

published

absolutely wonderful words cannot describe how great your product is, you should all be proud and i bet you are ,thank you, thank you. i am very pleased i purchased this product i also got one for my wife a coupleof years ago and she is rapt in hers.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$256.00.

2 comments
MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Good morning Reg, thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to see how delighted you are with the new quilt.

reg williams
reg williams

my very great pleasure.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Evelyn Rose Clark

Evelyn Rose Clarkasked

Quilts Super King

price please

2 answers
Lisa and Mick
Lisa and Mick

$300

MicroCloud
MicroCloud B.MicroCloud

Thank you Lisa and Mick.

Hi Evelyn, super king size is $300 and can be placed on back order by e-mailing info@microcloudbedding.com.au

Evelyn Rose Clark

Evelyn Rose Clarkasked

Quilts Super King

price please

No answers
Rain S

Rain Sasked

Quilts

Hi, I live in the Greater Melbourne area and am looking for something warm for the coming winter (do not want to turn on the heater all night). My question is given that this quilt is ~250 GSM, and the recommended GSM for winter is >500, is this warm enough for Melbourne's winter? What temperature range is this meant for?
Thank you.

2 answers
Lisa and Mick
Lisa and Mick

I thought same thing when I was purchasing. However, nicely surprised. I have purchased goose down before from them but they don’t seem to do them anymore. You want be disappointed

Rain S
Rain S

Thanks so much for the quick reply, Lisa & Mick. I assume that last one was a typo and that I won't be disappointed :)

Get an answer from our members and MicroCloud representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.