1 photo
Moochies MW12

Moochies MW12

4.8 from 40 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

40 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (36)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (35)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

best purchase of the year!

published

We saw these online and were sceptical about buying, but we took a plunge and went with it - happy to say it was a purchase we did not regret! The Moochies is great first mobile phone for children and we are so happy with our Moochies. Me and the hubby were close to getting our daughter a mobile phone which we did not want to do as our kid is only 10 years old, thank goodness for Moochies!

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality

My son loves his Moochies

published

Got a Moochies for my son for his birthday and he said it was the best birthday present he has ever had. He keeps showing it off to all his friends at school. :)

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Eddie C
Eddie CIllawarra, NSW

Great product

published

We love our Moochies watches and the kids take it everywhere they go. They love that can be away from mummy and daddy and play out with their friends x

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Moochies MW12 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The best for young kids to not grow up too fast

published

I was hesitant to purchase as I am with online purchasing but I was looking for mobile phone for my 11 year old son where it doesn't allow internet access, I found Moochies and it has been perfect for my son!

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Walton x
Walton xCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great all around

published

Purchased my Moochies a few weeks ago and so far it has had no issues, really handy for the nights where I am back from work late and I get to contact my kids at anytime while they are with their father.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
T. Holland
T. HollandSydney, NSW

Happy with our purchase

published

Moochies was recommended to me from my best friend who has 2 kids of her own with Moochies watches, can happily say our Moochies was one of the best things we have ever purchased. Great product and great aftercare, really fast replies.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Brilliant watch and Customer service

published

Brilliant watch and Customer service. No amount of questions are ever too much for the Moochies team, everyone I have spoken to are super friendly and the help I have received has been second to none.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Exceptional service

published

I don't usually write reviews, but I just had an exceptional customer service experience. The microphone on our Moochies stopped working. Customer service agent asked me to do a few troubleshooting actions and after confirming those did not fix the problem, they sent out a replacement watch.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Thank you Moochies TEam!

published

Thank you Moochies Team for being very helpful. I will be recommending Moochies to my daughter's school friends and their parents as every parent needs a Moochies for their children xxx

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Moochies MW12 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy with our purchase

published

Very happy with our purchase! The quality of our Moochies is great and we rely on the Moochies everyday for our son when he goes to school by bus and back home by bus, we can watch where he goes without any issues

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality

3 Moochies for 3 of my kids

published

I bought 3 Moochies for 3 of my kids and now they cannot stop calling and messaging of them!!! Set up for all 3 watches was super quick and easy and it did not take long at all.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Keighley J
Keighley JSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love our Moochies smart watch

published

Love our Moochies smart watch and recommend to mums and dads who are looking for a smart watch for kids that doesnt allow them to go on the internet it is a really great device for young kids

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Great service

published

Thank you so much to help team for rectifying my problems and sorting me out a replacement in no time. My son cannot wait to receive his replacement and new straps!

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality

Well done guys

published

I would like to say thank you to the Moochies reps for being so lovely to me on email no matter how many questions i had to ask they made sure that i found all the info clear and were so willing to help me step by step with understanding some features.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality

really happy

published

happy customer and received great service it is very simple to use. Just wish it came with a screen protector as standard but other than that the watch is great

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Moochies MW12 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

danielpage982
danielpage982asked

How big is the battery in the MW12? if it is under 1000mA it won't last.

1 answer
Moochies
MoochiesMoochies

Hi Daniel! Our Moochies battery has 500mAh and a Gel Polymer Lithium-Ion battery, which prevents internal combustion. Hope this helps and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to email us at help@moochies.com Many thanks! - Moochies Team

Bec P.
Bec P.asked

What size is the battery? If it's under 1000mA it won't last long enough.

1 answer
Moochies
MoochiesMoochies

Hi Bec! Our Moochies battery has 500mAh and a Gel Polymer Lithium-Ion battery, which prevents internal combustion. Hope this helps and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to email us at help@moochies.com Many thanks! - Moochies Team

Vikki
Vikkiasked

I purchase my grandson a Moochie MW12 watch to keep him safe due custody issues thinking 2 days battery life is what he would get -dead flat in 4 hrs. I paid good money for peace of mind 3 weeks ago - now what?

3 answers
Alysha Chugg
Alysha Chugg

My daughter got hers for Christmas so has only used it for a day but the battery lasted all day, and she made quite a few calls on it. I read that it needed to be charged for 10 hours before use. Could that be the issue? Maybe you got a faulty one? Good luck

Moochies
MoochiesMoochies

Hi Vikki, we are extremely sorry to hear this! In regards to battery, this does depend on the usage of the user and our Moochies watches are constantly being used to find signal/report GPS position, make calls, etc and some customers think it would last as much as a normal watch would, which sadly is a mistake as our watch is more similar to a phone, than a simple watch that only displays the time.

In order to save more battery, you must put the GPS to its lowest frequency update (which is once every 1 hour), and if you need to check the location you can simply press the refresh button to manually see their location (the antennae sign/symbol).

Also please do the following:

- Ensure you charge your Moochies every night for 10 hours+.
- Go into the Moochies watch and into: Settings > Check for Updates and install the recent update. The new software update will improve the battery performance.

Hope this helps and if you require any further assistance with this, please don't hesitate to email us at help@moochies.com where our Customer Care team will always be here to help.

Many thanks,

Moochies Team

Vikki
Vikki

As you suggested I go to settings but there is no choice there for updates - why?

Get an answer from our members and Moochies representatives

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $249.95
Connectivity4G and GPS
Display TechnologyLCD
Voice AssistantNone
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Battery Life2 days
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack or White
Release dateNov 2020
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.