??!
1 photo
Nair Sensitive Strip Free Wax

Nair Sensitive Strip Free Wax

1.3 from 36 reviews

Reviews

1.3

36 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(33)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (10)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (1) · No (10)
Previous
Next
Ness_m

Ness_mNew South Wales

  • 5 reviews

Terrible overpriced crap

published

The wax pot needed double he time to heat up, then once’s heated to the right consistency it only removed half of the hair. For such a high price it is a waste of money. Ended up finishing off with my other tub of Veet and did not have any issue at all. If I could give it zero stars, I would.

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths for A$21.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Yvonne

YvonneQueensland

Heating of wax destroys microwave

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
SezD

SezDPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Doesn't work

published

Have used Nair strip free wax before with no problems, but this particular product didn't work for me. It only grabbed approx. 40% of the hair. The wax consistency just didn't seem right, even though i kept heating for additional 10 seconds and retrying. It was difficult to apply and found it more messy than other products. One good thing about this product was the wipes that come in the box make easy cleaning for residue or bits i missed.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Online for A$16.99.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Find out how Nair Sensitive Strip Free Wax compares to other Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alanna L.

Alanna L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I actually really like this

published

I have used this product for years now and find it great. I love not having to worry about the fabric strips and I find it removes my hair well (I use for bikini and underarms). I usually have to heat the pot twice to finish the task but I have no complaints. Just be careful getting the temperature right for any new users

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$18.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Irene

IreneSydney, NSW

Doesn't work, faulty product

published

It took nearly twice as long to heat than the instructions suggested just to get to a workable consistency. It was hard work trying to mix it and my hand was killing me by the time I could even begin waxing.

After all the effort mixing the wax it hardly removed any hair. After repeating to wax the same area about 3 times, I gave up. I will never purchase this product again! Waste of my money.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Causes Irritation No
Sqwibble

SqwibblePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Useless

published

Like what everyone else is saying, this product is absolute garbage. I would rate it at zero if I could. Threw it in the bin and going to buy something else.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Causes Irritation Yes
Cathy.L

Cathy.L

  • 10 reviews

Doesn’t work

published

This wax does not work. I have nearly finished the tub and am barely able to wax my entire body using it.
I found that you need to re wax the same spot about 5 times and it still doesn’t do a great job.
Ontop of that they only give you 2 post wax oil sachets..
Not worth it

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Terrible

published

I tried with recommended heating time then attemptednwithfurther heating, 10 seconds at a tome. I was trying to wax my legs. Hairs at least 4 mm. Did not pick up hairs at all. I do have fine leg hair however it is long currently.

Purchased in July 2019.

Causes Irritation No

Don't waste your money

published

Purchased in March 2019 for A$22.00.

Value for Money
Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Find out how Nair Sensitive Strip Free Wax compares to other Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tiffany B

Tiffany BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is the worst sh!t ever

published

I had to go over numerous times to only get 1 hair pulled out at a time. I have thick European hair and i have NEVER hated a product this much in my life. Waste of money, waste or resources, waste of time... Would love my money back.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$22.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Kate N.

Kate N.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not a hair removal product at all!!

published

Once the wax set on the skin and was ready for removal it simply broke off in hard pieces taking no hair with it. I followed all instructions carefully and the end result was hairy legs no different from before I began. Had to resort back to my trusty epilator. I have tried many hair removal products and this is by far the worst. Doesn't even deserve the minimum one star rating.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Bea

BeaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Just used nair sensitive wax Needs To go back to the lab shame as it could be good

published

The heating of the nair sensitive wax is the problem It doesn't heat enough to make a good consistency hence you get a stringy thick mess it doesn't flow onto the skin When removing it ,it turns into a hard plastic and removes little to no hair Maybe a wax pot that holds the temperature and melts it slowly But that's why we have professionals Hope you can rectify this product

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money

Absolute rubbish

published

Many stated it cools to quickly. I had the opposite: It didn't set properly and just made a big sore mess. One star because at least it washes up with water.

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$23.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Becca b

Becca bMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Absolute crap

published

Bought this product thinking it was going to be better than usual wax and strips, well I thought wrong it’s absolute crap doesn’t stick to skin, doesn’t take hair out.

Purchased in January 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$15.99.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Rubbish!!

published

Really disappointing, bought for the $20+ it would at least grab hairs, took longer and hard to book in use, not good at all

Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Find out how Nair Sensitive Strip Free Wax compares to other Waxes and Hair Removal Creams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible! Dont waste your MONEY!!!!

published

I wish if I had read the reviews first before buying this product. I tried this strip free wax for the first time but it doesn’t remove the hair properly. I am happy with this product.

Camila

Camila

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful non-removing hair product

published

I got this wax from Woolworths because I thought it seemed ok. It took 3 times the time indicated on the leaflet to melt and even then it didn’t grab any of my hairs. Terrible.

Terrible don't waste your money

published

I have been waxing my legs for 30 years. I know how to prepare the wax, the heating, how to apply etc etc. This product is just awful, don't waste your money.
I'm not a hairy woman by far and my hair is very soft. After I waxed, my legs didn't feel soft and smooth. doesn't removed the hair properly like other products do. It's quite useless. I wonder if I can get a refund for this terrible product.

Rose

Rose

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!!

published

Amazing stuff! Problem everyone is having with it is because they aren't heating it up enough. So good, so much less painful than normal wax and so much more effective! Don't think I will ever go to the wax boutique again.

Crap

published

Wish i had checked reviews before i bought the wax...
Crumbley ... stringy... useless.
Never used wax before and will never again. Surely all waxes are not that bad!!!???
Going for refund.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.