1 photo
Navman MY670LMT

Navman MY670LMT

MPN: 3676630
2.9 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best GPS Navigation Systems in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Navman

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (7)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (7)
  • Route Choice
    3.3 (7)
  • GPS Location Accuracy
    3.1 (7)
Previous
Next
Captain_crayfish
Captain_crayfishSouth West, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty damned good - with a few exceptions...

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
gregl
gregl
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

I won't be buying another one.

published

Whilst I like the Navman format. I have nothing but problems with the unit freezing up and is very slow to load and respond. I wish that I had not bought another Navman, I had one previously and had the same problems on this occasion I thought the a company like Navman would have fixed these issues by now but no they are worse I now need to buy another Navigator but it won't be a Navman.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Peter
PeterGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Ok but recurring problems

published

I bought this in june 2018. was ok for about a year. The battery would run down after charge in 2 - 3 days and the maps would not load on my desk. The unit is always on car charger.
Sent it back to Navman for assessment. Was told that it passed all tests and they sent me a new car charger and further instructions on how to load maps Followed instructions to no avail.
Only time it charges in car is if i go on a longish trip.
Have to keep charging via recommended 240v charger and have tried many times to update maps to no avail.
Getting pretty sick of this . Never had any problems like this with my previous tom tom

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $167.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Carl
CarlHunter Region, NSW

Sorry I brought it

published

Shows school zones streets away.
raikway crossing before and after you go past and when there is no crossing.
the street names are very small can not adjust .
screen very cloudy
I would not recommend it to any one

Purchased in August 2019 for $130.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Navman MY670LMT compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dougsshed
DougsshedGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warnings out of sync and speed limits frequently wrong

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Angela
AngelaCanberra 2600, ACT

Onerous to use and a regretful purchase

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $167.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Doug
Doug
  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

easy to use, fast startup, gives early warning on directions, eg lanes, turns and guidance., just plugin and go..map upgrades very easy to install, large screen. works very well with Bluetooth for my mobile phone

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $188.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Graeme
GraemeBaldivis
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Pile of chunk

published

I bought two my670lmt navmans from Harvey Norman in June 2018.had them replaced November 2018. After freezing issues and having a black screen they had very little use now the replacement units are doing the same thing. Looking at forums on the net and previous reviews on this site I believe they have an issue with operating on 12 volt. Not happy now I am $400 out of pocket.

Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Graeme
Graeme

The units were sent back to navman first for evaluation and then replacement units were sent back

Navman
NavSupport A.Navman

Speed Zones and safety camera warnings useless

published

Purchased 25/10/2017 The maps are so outdated as to safety cameras and speed zones. I have Updated Regular. My old MY600LMT had no problem with these exact same areas untill I updated in early 2017 then it too had the same problem. I am told Navman changed their map supplier. I travel Bay of Islands to Auckland often. Two safety cameras are located in an 80k zone, the Navman says the speed zone is 100k and no warning of the camera. In one of these the speed was reduced from 100k to 80k about 18 months ago and the camera placed about 12 months ago plenty of time for an update. A resent trip from Bay of Islands to Hellensville there were five areas where the speed was showing higher than permitted.

Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Navman MY670LMT compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fuddy
Fuddy
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Battery

published
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Fuddy
Fuddy

Thank you Navman Support Team. I'd be happy for you to private message me
Regards
Fuddy

Navman
NavSupport A.Navman

Worst out of box experience ever

published
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Jeegar
Jeegarsydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Battery Not Good

published

Everything is good with the device except battery.

Just purchased before 6 months and facing the issue from 1-2 months. Even after charging 3-4 hours or more, it gives message battery low after 30 mins of use. So even if you charged or not it should be connected to power if you are going for trip, which is not good.

Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Navman MY670LMT compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard Schultz
Richard Schultzrichardschultz47@yahoo.com.au
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

speed signs

published
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman

Why bother putting a battery in it???

published

Charge it up, and less than 1 hour it's flat and turns off, even if you charge in up and don't use it for a week battery is flat. Seems just absolutely pointless putting a battery in in the first place, really not even enough power to take out the car a program a couple of routes while having a coffee!!! Voice command.. well thats just a joke too! ha ha. "1 Smith St"... did you say "99 John St" lol.. Then had to get out of Sydney and it Froze up... had to use my phone to navigate, gps didn't work all day and next morning decided to work again... grrrrr

Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Ankit Jain
Ankit JainSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Incorrect speed limits on Navman MY670LMT

published
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman
Ankit Jain
Ankit Jain
Ankit Jain
Ankit Jain

Questions & Answers

Robert M.
Robert M.asked

how do I find settings /map/find/etc buttons as i cant set blue tooth etc.

1 answer
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman

Dear Robert,

Thanks for reaching out to us.

Those options that you are referring can be found on the Main Menu screen of the device once you turn it on. After you accept the agreement and skip the tutorial, then you will come up with Main Menu showing those options.

If you are trying to set up the Handsfree calling Bluetooth connection, then please make sure that your mobile phone is within 10 meters (30 feet) from the Navman device. Then follow the steps below:
1. On the Navman device, go to the Main Menu and select Settings then Bluetooth.
2. Tap On to turn on the Bluetooth on your Navman.
3. Make sure that the Bluetooth feature of your phone is turned on.
4. From your phone, scan for nearby Bluetooth devices.
5. Select your Navman from the list of available devices.
6. Enter the passcode on the mobile phone when prompted (1234).
7. It may connect and disconnect several times. When done, the Bluetooth screen will display.
8. You may now go the Main Menu of your Navman device and select Phone to start using the Bluetooth function.

If you are still having a problem with it, then send us an email at pcnsupportaus@navman.com.au and our dedicated service team will be more than happy to assist with any further questions you may have.

If we can be of any more assistance, please don’t hesitate to let us know!

More great and keep safe.

Kind Regards,
The Navman Team

Robert M.
Robert M.asked

where do I find product key for MT670LMT

1 answer
Navman
NavSupport A.Navman

Hi Robert,

Thank you for reaching out to us!

Regarding your query, it sounds like the unit is asking to enter a Product Key when turned on.
If this is correct, please perform the steps below:

1. Perform a hard reset on the device. You may click the link below for the steps:
http://navmantech.com/HardReset
2. If still not working, connect the Navman to your computer.
3. Open NavDesk2. If you don’t have the NavDesk2 yet, you may download from the link below:
http://navmantech.com/NavDesk_Download

4. On the left-hand side, go to My Navman and click Recover Keys. The unit will now connect to our server and download all your system keys.

5. Close the NavDesk software and safely remove the unit from the computer.

6. If the unit is still not fixed, you may need perform Smart Recovery via NavDesk2. For instructions, please click http://navmantech.com/Smart-Recovery-Via-NavDesk2.

If the above steps have not resolved your concern, please send an email to our email support team at pcnsupportaus@navman.com.au for further assistance.

Kind Regards,
The Navman Team

Joe P.
Joe P.asked

my MY670LMT keeps shutting down or not even starting up on occasion

3 answers
Peter
Peter

I had the same problem. The battery gets flat. i had to take it out and fully charge it. It got pretty regular. i sent it back to navman 3 times but no change, so i piffed it and bought a new tom tom go supreme with the new technology. never had the problem again

Captain_crayfish
Captain_crayfish

Is it hot to touch on the rear panel? Have you tried a hard reset (small pinhole on rear)?
Navman should replace it if that is the case.

Navman
NavSupport A.Navman

Hi Joe,

Thanks for reaching out to us!

To fix the problem, please follow the troubleshooting steps below.

1. Connect the device to a different power source like another vehicle power adapter, AC adapter and USB cable to the computer. Then, observe if the device will stay on or still keep shutting down.

Please note:
A. The in-car power supply needs to have the green light glowing on the part that is inserted into the 12v socket of the car to confirm power is being received from the vehicle.
B. If the green light does not light up, the in-car power adaptor could be faulty. Please either test the in-car power supply in another vehicle or test the car’s cigarette port with another charging device.
C. If the in-car power adaptor is faulty and your device is within warranty, we can send a replacement in-car power adapter to you.

2. Perform a hard reset on the device while it is connected to the power source. You may click one of the links below for the steps.
http://navmantech.com/Hard-Reset-MOVE-EZY-MY-Series-2012-and-above

3. If the device is still recognize by the computer, then please update the software and maps via NavDesk2 software. Please follow the steps from the link below.
http://navmantech.com/NavDesk2-Auto-Map-Update

If the problem persist, please send an email with your Full Name, Phone Number, Shipping Address, Serial Number, Date of Purchase and Store where the GPS is purchased to our email support team at pcnsupportaus@navman.com.au.

More great and keep safe.

Kind Regards,
The Navman Team

See all Navman MY670LMT questions

Get an answer from our members and Navman representatives

Details

CategoryGPS Navigation Systems
Screen Size 6"
Display TypeTouchscreen
Visit official website
  • MPN: 3676630
  • GTIN13: 4713264280267

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.