??!

Reviews

1.8

611 reviews
5
(96)
4
(19)
3
(15)
2
(29)
1
(452)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

This Stuff Is Poison! Will Never Give it Again!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at My Veterinarian .

Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeDog
Carolinablue

Carolinablue

  • 2 reviews

Nexgard and Bravecto KILL

published

Vet gave our 13 year old Peekapoo Bravecto, 30 days later he began with seizures, uncontrollable and his last day on this earth he had 7 seizures. Merc denied any liability but they offered to reimburse our $3,500 vet bills if we would sign a release and agree not to publicize the case. We declined. Told them to keep their money.

Purchased in December 2013.

Side Effects Death
Pet TypeDog
Lovegan692

Lovegan692Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It may have caused seizure and neurological damage to my dog

published

I started giving my dog first dose of Nextgard spectrum in January 2020 and two months later another dose in March. By the very beginning of May, my dog had a terrible seizure in the middle of a night which lasted around five minutes, very frightening experience, after that she shows signs of neurological damages, not walking properly, loss of balance, very weak, loss of some sight and hearing. I think this drug is toxin to dogs, really should be banned. DON'T take the risk!!!

Purchased in December 2019 for A$80.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeDog
See all answers
Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Find out how NexGard Chewables compares to other Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poisoned my little Maltese and almost killed her. Vet bills over 900 dollars

published

Couple days after pill given dog stopped eating, barking, slept all the time, stared into space ( symptom of small seizures) Took to vet. Showed very low immune system function. Put on Prednisone and antibiotics.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$182.00.

Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeDog
1 comment
Helen
Helen

Was Nexgard Spectra. Please don't buy and read other reviews.

Kerrie Howell

Kerrie HowellGippsland, VIC

I gave my small dog Nexagard she hasn't stopped itching and licking. She is very out of sorts. Hides under the bed.

published

Itching and licking uncontrollable.
She chewed the tablet and gave her food.
Uncontrollable itching and licking.
Off her food.She looks like she is in a trance. Not drinking much at all.
She hides under the bed.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$38.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

This can kill your dog, it killed ours!

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$60.00.

Side Effects Death

2 out of 3 of my dogs have fleas 10 days later

published

I gave all 3 of my dogs a treatment on 3/21/20. It is 4/1/20 now and 2 of them have fleas. The treatment didn’t work at all on one of them. Very disappointing.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$56.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
See all answers
Jesse J.

Jesse J.South East Queensland, QLD

Puppy is now sick! Don't use this stuff!

published

Nexguard made my puppy sick! Vet suggested I get the stuff, wish I never did!! when I first got him home he was drooling to the point he was soaking wet! he has been having watery diarrhea for the last 5days since having nexguard.... Now he has started vomiting and doesn't look good at all!! I'm so angry with the vet for suggesting it!

Purchased in March 2020.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Pet TypeDog

Doesn't work

published

For the money charged for this I expected it to work on fleas. So far 3 days after I gave it to my dogs all 3 dogs still have fleas. I will never use this again and I will tell my vet to quit carrying Nexgard. I will go back to Comfortis because it worked so much better.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$56.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects Personality change
Pet TypeDog
Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Find out how NexGard Chewables compares to other Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Should be banned!

published

My little T-Cup Chi had no health issues until i gave her NexGard on my vets recommendation. She’s had 3 seizures since i gave her this POISON so please don’t give this product to your pets.

Purchased in December 2019 at Vets for A$50.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Personality change
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

Horrible

published

Franny is her name. She had no health issues till Nexgard was given. She was very lethargic at beginning for about six days, appetite was fine , then she started bumping into walls and objects in her path, took her to vet and then animal hospital where they found out she couldn’t see out if her right eye. Took her to an eye center where they ran some tests in both eyes, concluding that she had lost vision on her right eye and had limited vision on left one, the test showed the eyes being fine though. Now she’s very depressed, peeing in the house and walking aimlessly all day. Next stop is the neurologist who agreed this medication is a POISON. We’re hoping for the best outcome but her health is declining rapidly

Purchased in November 2019 for A$100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

Dog had terrible anxiety and a seizure after NexGard

published

My 78 pound mixed breed dog had two doses of NexGard without a problem. The third time he had terrible anxiety for over a week and then had a grand mal seizure. Over time he has recovered. My other two dogs had no reaction. One out of three is not acceptable. Beware of this product. I'm still waiting for these chemicals to completely leave his system before my vet and I are sure he's ok.

Pet TypeDog
Noel C

Noel CSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great product

published

8 year old constant flee problem one tablet and no fleas. No side effects this was two weeks ago. No scratching at all since receiving tablet. I will be using this product.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$20.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

Dangerous product

published

My young Labrador did not want the chew. Had to mix it with treats and force him to eat it. Since then he has lost appetite, and losing hair from constant itching. Have read other reviews and shocked by the potential damage/death caused by Nexguard spectra. Dangerous product.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$120.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

My 4 month old Doodle has been having seizures which started 48 hrs after giving him the chewy.

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeDog
See all answers
Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Find out how NexGard Chewables compares to other Heart & Intestinal Wormers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My girl is sick!

published

I gave both of my dogs Nexgard yesterday. Within hours, my little Shih Tzu had horrible diarrhea. She has never had this before and she is 13. This has continued, unabated, for 36 hours. I held food and pushed water. She now has nothing but blood coming out. It is absolutely horrible for her. I will say that her spirits are still high, and she has no neurological issues. The blood is abating as time goes by. I called her vet who advised me to hold food and push water. I think Nexguard did this to her as she has never had anything even close to this before. Be careful everyone. I will not be giving anymore internal flea meds to either of my dogs. Say a prayer for little Mia, please. Thank you.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$56.00.

Pet TypeDog
RSaxton

RSaxtonBlackheath

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Did NexGard Spectra kill my dog?

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Side Effects Death
Pet TypeDog
jemma g.

jemma g.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Does not work, made my dog sick

published

We moved into a new house and there were fleas in the carpet. I purchased Nexguard from City Farmers for over $60. The " chewable" tablet crumbled everywhere when I opened it. The next 2 days my dog wouldnt eat or drink or move from his bed. His heart was racing and he was shallow breathing. I do not recommend this product. One week later and my dog still has fleas.

Purchased in October 2019 at City Farmers.

Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeDog
Tim E.

Tim E.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nexguard works great

published
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

Not effective for fleas

published

I have never had a flea problem like this with a topical flea control. I’m being bitten and have found a flea on me. My husband is being bitten and last week the woman who helps me clean was bitten. This product doesn’t work!

Purchased in June 2019 at Vet.

Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
Page 1 of 31

Questions & Answers

Tink E.

Tink E.asked

NexGard Chewables

My question is I gave my dog his medicine on april 15 th . Not going to be able to get his medicine until may 24 th will he still be fine from flea and ticks?

No answers
Brianna M.

Brianna M.asked

NexGard Chewables

I have some left over 30.1-60kg nexgaurd from my old dog my new dog is a small terrier dog if I cut the nexgaird in quarters can I give it to him

No answers
Emma G

Emma Gasked

NexGard Chewables

My dog was sick 30 minutes after eating the Nexguard tablet, would that still work or should I give him another one? He has had them before so I think the vomiting was just a one off.

1 answer
george
george

Do you want to kill your dog next Guard is full of pesticides there are natural products that kill fleas instead of using this crap

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.