??!
2 photos
Onix (Aldi) 10.1"

Onix (Aldi) 10.1"

1.8 from 24 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
17

ves davids

ves davidsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

As bad as it gets

published

Basic operations slow
Wifi connection slow
Keypad, when It works, has a lag of a few seconds, making it next to impossible to use.

Speaker is so bad that you can't use it for anything requiring sound.
Display quality very low.
Camera useless

Unfortunately lost the receipt and can't return it.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $99.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality

Saywot

Saywot

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

piece of junk

published

poor quality, low spec, it's unable to sustain a wifi connection
don't buy ! Failed to get close to even basic functionality.
Aldi won't help and there's no other support available anywhere

Purchased in March 2018 at ALDI for $99.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

very, very poor quality

published

This screen is not galss, plastic is better description, scratches all over, after only 2 hours use . Poor sound level. Would never buy this Tablet again. Aldi normaly stands for quality, will drive past this shop in the future.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $99.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
jospah

jospahCentral West, NSW

worst electronic item ever shame on u fools

published

sorry i did not checked the review now lost receipt so no refund
who launched this product should be sent to jail for ripping pockets
worst speaker, terrible resolution, crap camera, nonsense ALDI
the worst part is I bought it for my nephew and send it back to country
just sell groceries, not electronic items

Purchased in July 2019 at mudgee for $99.99.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

  • Verified purchase

Can't open tablet without password

published

It all of a sudden started asking for a password to open it, no keypad comes up and the password box closes before you can do anything then it shuts down. I have never had a password for it. I have tried to reset it but to no avail,

Purchased in November 2018 at Kipparing for $99.00.


Gagan Singh

Gagan SinghGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible

published

Throw your money in the bin and you'll have more satisfaction than buying this tablet.
It's so slow that my daughter is now 10 days older from the day I bought this crap

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $99.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

John

JohnHunter Region, NSW

Shame on you

published

I can't understand that Aldi, a German company, a country that is known for it's high quality products is selling the Onix 10.1. The product is just rubbish and I don't think they can sell this in Germany so they sell it in Australia, shame on you Aldi is this how you think about your Australian customers!!!

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $99.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Sarah

Sarah

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Was Pre-Owned

published

We were NOT TOLD that this tablet was PRE-OWNED. It had someone elses details in it. We restored it to factory reset & returned it. If purchased again the buyer should be told it is NOT NEW. These have poor sound ie not easy to hear, very low volume even on loudest setting. Also very slow for a quad core even on general internet browsing.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Returned

published

Purchased 2 for my girls for Christmas, both since been returned, green andriod monster - no command, unable to power off/shut down. I was not the only who returned theirs after christmas, was advised a few people return theirs with same and different problems few days after christmas. 2 very disappointed girls

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Simply perfect

published

Works perfect in all aspects. Excellent for my needs. Definitely recommend. I love it. Battery life great too. Glad I stumbled across this product! Thanks Aldi. So much better than previous products with same price tag. Accessories available on ebay with is an absolute bonus to me! Great stuff! :)

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Wendy M.

Wendy M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A REAL SHOCKER!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

RILL

RILL

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Aldi Onix 10" Tablet

published

I Took it back after 24 hours of purchase. The photos were poor, the sound poor, and it freezes. Wish I'd read the reviews before purchasing. Why does Aldi still have it on their shelves if it had been discontinued? I then paid another $20 for a better one at Officeworks.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Get what u pay for

published

It’s only 100 dollars if u want a good tablet got to spend more money. . Can’t complain about when it that cheap. Get what u pay for. I got it for my two year old daughter and it will do until she is older. And if she cracks the screen it was still cheaper then a galaxy

Date PurchasedDec 2018

This is perfect!

published

I don't know what everyone's complaining about. I got mine from work $100 and it works and it runs fine.
It holds its charge even with the wifi on. No other issues. A tablet will only freeze and carry on if fill the hard drive up with a huge Amount of games and other crap. I've had no issues best $100 iv ever spent. If you don't like you're Onix tablet from aldi. I will Gladly take your tablet free of charge and free shipping within Australia and western Australia. In its box with charger cable and everything it came with in box. Do not give me a call if it is cracked or physically broken in any way. Here's my number +61435807822. Thank you.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Zippy86

Zippy86Perth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Product

published

this is a bad product it is slow, has a bad screen resolution, doesn't have any updates for the firmware and the touch screen sensors are so bad that sometimes you have to tap several times before it works. The cameras are shocking because they take baaaad photos. It doesn't hold charge well and the sound quality is also poor.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Michelle Nickols

Michelle NickolsBeaumont Hills, NSW Australia 2155

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst Tablet available

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Purchased yesterday going back today

published

Only $ 69 but disappointingly not even worth that. Terrible screen very grainy. Took a photo and could barely make out the subject. Can't get to set up google as it crashes continuously. Nothing good to say really. Will reset and return as soon as the store opens.
Like Aldi generally and their food is top class - then they sell Chinese crap in the middle of the store which trashes their reputation - I don't get it.
PS> Re-set button didnt even work.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Taylor

Taylor

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not worth even the 88$

published

Had mine for a week had it up where I mean no one can get it we grab it down and the screen cracks right away grrr not happy with this and will never never buy again..... and to think I was going to get the screen fixed oh hell no 200$ to get it fixed.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Petsiep

PetsiepClifton Springs

Had for a couple of years

published

Had this tablet for a couple of years, after first one dropped. Have used in truck as navigation all over Oz, lots of dirt, rough, dust roads & vibration.
Has travelled OS on many trips. Been great.
Works fine. Agreed slow, but for the $89 I paid, you don't get a Ferrari.

Has sim card slot & inbuit GPS, so can navigate off grid ( where we mostly travel).

Not sure whether current one has these features, if they did, I'd buy another.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Zel

ZelErina

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

poor tablet

published

Very slow poor memory does not hold its charge not a good product just as well it is discontinued also very difficult to find the opening to fit the charger. It is slow but for the price paid it was worth a try but not to be repeated again in the future

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

sharan

sharanasked

My tablet got lock i would not recurrent it.please help me how to recurrent it?

No answers

Frankie P.

Frankie P.asked

Can any sim card fit in or do i have to buy a new one

No answers

eski

eskiasked

Can you play Roblox on it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Onix (Aldi) representatives

Details

CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $100
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack and Expandable Storage
ConnectivityWi-Fi Only
Charging Port Micro-USB
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Display
Screen Size 10.1"
Screen Resolution1024x600 pixels
Hardware
Battery Size4,000 mAh
Memory (RAM)1 GB
Internal Storage16 GB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.