2 photos
Ozito ELM-1536

Ozito ELM-1536

MPN: ELM-1536
4.1 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Lawn Mowers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ozito? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (17)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (17)
  • Safety
    4.4 (17)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next
josephina
josephinaSydney
  • 3 reviews

Good value

published

This is a light weight mower. Easy to maneuver. Not as powerful as a petrol one but good enough. You need to be careful with the power cord. Good price. Very reliable. No petrol. Cheap to run. No smell. Took me a few goes to get the catcher on. Not sure if it loses power when it gets hot. Fairly quiet.

Purchased in November 2019 for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benno
BennoQueensland
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Dust churner, getting warranty was unnecessarily unpleasant experience.

published

"An ideal mower for the home owner who has a medium to large lawn area." says the blurb on Bunnings website. But after having to claim warranty (no choice of refund offered) I was told 3 times that this model was only to be used for small areas like in townhouses not homes. So there is either false advertising or misinformation. I was also asked to pay an extra $10 because I paid that much less last year (2019), they said I was buying, I said I was getting a replacement not buying. My grass area is small to medium. I have to say the grass is short and dry most times of the year (watering by rain only since 2007), the ELM 1536 is very good to excellent at churning up dust in this situation. I did not test on lush grass.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Garry
GarrySydney, NSW

Good but.... it needs a power cord.

published

No review mentions it needs a power cord attached to the mower to run. It DOES NOT run on a rechargeable battery. That is this mower’s biggest flaw. The power cord gets in the way when mowing. Can also do with a bigger lawn catcher. I find I have to empty it every 5-10 minutes.

Otherwise a great lawn mower for the price, $150. Lite, easy to maintainer, good for a small lawn.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito ELM-1536 compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda
AmandaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for small backyard

published

Bought it few days back only from bunnings local store, My backyard is not huge but it does the job. So far happy with the product. It comes with 3 year warranty, so can't complain.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
B F.
B F.Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Jsut purchased and used once - good!

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $155.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
sacpat
sacpat
  • 4 reviews

Perfect for town house and medium size lawn where required electrical cable length is less than 25 meters.

published

Easy to assemble and use. Enough power-1500 w to cut the grass (15-20 cm height) in the medium sized backyard(200m sq). More power would be unnecessary. One should not be cutting more than 40% of the length of the grass at a time so as not to damage the grass roots. It is sturdy and robust and comes with 3 years of warranty. Therefore peace of mind. Assembling basket looks little complex due to flexibility of the material but not very difficult. However flexibility also makes it durable. And this is just one time job. Overall happy. Serves my need.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $155.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Daniel S.
Daniel S.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its okay, but great for the price!

published

I purchased this mower after reading many positive reviews although its power and features arent as flash hot as some other brands on the market i think given the price it serves more than its purpose and is very ideal for a situation like myself who has a small backyard to cut here and there. Overall Im very happy with this product and would highly recommend it to other individuals.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pacman
PacmanSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Recently upgraded from older Ozito Electric Lawn Mower

published

Personally i like corded lawn mowers, i don't understand why we don't have a bigger and better range.
Overall it works fine and i give my lawn mower a hard time.
The catcher is a bit small, balance is a bit off when it gets full. Catcher is hard to get on and off, needed some rivets to stop it from falling apart. Handle angle is a little low for my liking. From the previous version its improved and gone backwards at the same time. The motor does tend to struggle a bit on thicker grass.
Hope to get a couple more years from it, but not sure if i would buy another one. At $150 it still good value and with a 3 year warranty really cant go wrong.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Grego
GregoDarwin, NT
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great if it lasted....

published

Excellent lawn mower and more than powerful enough for our small lawn of around 100m2. What really annoys me is they don't last! This is the second one now and after about 9 months to a year it just seizes.
Electric motors are supposed to be super reliable and maintenance free. Nothing unusual about our lawn. It doesn't do any heavy duty work. Not over heated at all. The blade on the one I'm about to bin is unworn. At least I now know why I couldn't find anywhere that sold spare blades. Ha ha you will never need them!

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito ELM-1536 compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reece
ReeceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect for Small Backyards

published

I have a small backyard and this mower is perfect for this application. It is easy to store, maintain and It was only $149!. I am very happy with this product and have not had a single issue with it yet.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aaroneyeball
AaroneyeballSydney, NSW

Perfect for the price

published

I used to have a push mower and my lawn was long overdue partially because the push mower is almost useless if the grass grow to certain height. I thought this E mower will have a tough time for the first mowing at least as the grass is not only high but also wet. But it went through without any difficulties. Should have got it earlier.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ronny
RonnyIllawarra, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great value

published

Good little lawn mower. It is a little bit low on power, not as powerful as the others and has a small catcher. However, you can't fault it for the price.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matek
MatekSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Got the job done.

published

This is an awesome machine due to its light weight it’s very easy to manoeuvre and operate over the lawn, my backyard is very uneven so this was perfect to get the job done, the catcher is 38litres so the length and thickness of your grass will determine how often you will need to empty it. Because it’s electric there’s no need to worry about charging batteries or filling with petrol or oil.

Purchased in April 2019 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

UMapusaga
UMapusagaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Great and affordable for small lawns

published

Very light easy to mow lawns. Catcher is a perfect size for my lawn. Only need to empty catcher once when mowings done.
Easy to clean and look after. Shape and colour are very appealing.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Muzza
MuzzaNortheast, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ozito corded electric mower

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito ELM-1536 compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Kevin F.
Kevin F.asked

Is this a battery powered lawn mower or an electric cord powered

No answers
Kerry M.
Kerry M.asked

Used it once and now it won't start. It's not the extension cord OR the power point.......have tested both. It's clearly the mower but no troubleshooting address the problem.

1 answer
Chesson H.
Chesson H.

Take it back for a replacement. I did!

Igor K.
Igor K.asked

price???

No answers
See all Ozito ELM-1536 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $149.00
Power SourceElectrical
Catcher Type Rigid
Catcher Capacity38 L
Cutting Deck MaterialPlastic
Cutting Width360 mm
Height of Cut22 mm to 65 mm
Noise Level 96 dB
Weight10.75 kg
Power1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameElectric 1500W Motor
  • MPN: ELM-1536

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.