??!
2 photos
Ozito ELM-1536

Ozito ELM-1536

MPN: ELM-1536
4.1 from 27 reviews

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

27 reviews
5
(13)
4
(6)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (16)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (16)
  • Safety
    4.4 (16)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Benno

BennoQueensland

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Dust churner, getting warranty was unnecessarily unpleasant experience.

published

"An ideal mower for the home owner who has a medium to large lawn area." says the blurb on Bunnings website. But after having to claim warranty (no choice of refund offered) I was told 3 times that this model was only to be used for small areas like in townhouses not homes. So there is either false advertising or misinformation. I was also asked to pay an extra $10 because I paid that much less last year (2019), they said I was buying, I said I was getting a replacement not buying. My grass area is small to medium. I have to say the grass is short and dry most times of the year (watering by rain only since 2007), the ELM 1536 is very good to excellent at churning up dust in this situation. I did not test on lush grass.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Garry

GarrySydney, NSW

Good but.... it needs a power cord.

published

No review mentions it needs a power cord attached to the mower to run. It DOES NOT run on a rechargeable battery. That is this mower’s biggest flaw. The power cord gets in the way when mowing. Can also do with a bigger lawn catcher. I find I have to empty it every 5-10 minutes.

Otherwise a great lawn mower for the price, $150. Lite, easy to maintainer, good for a small lawn.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Amanda

AmandaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for small backyard

published

Bought it few days back only from bunnings local store, My backyard is not huge but it does the job. So far happy with the product. It comes with 3 year warranty, so can't complain.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$109.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito ELM-1536 compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
B F.

B F.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Jsut purchased and used once - good!

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$155.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Sxpati2

Sxpati2

  • 3 reviews

Perfect for town house and medium size lawn where required electrical cable length is less than 25 meters.

published

Easy to assemble and use. Enough power-1500 w to cut the grass (15-20 cm height) in the medium sized backyard(200m sq). More power would be unnecessary. One should not be cutting more than 40% of the length of the grass at a time so as not to damage the grass roots. It is sturdy and robust and comes with 3 years of warranty. Therefore peace of mind. Assembling basket looks little complex due to flexibility of the material but not very difficult. However flexibility also makes it durable. And this is just one time job. Overall happy. Serves my need.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$155.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Daniel S.

Daniel S.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its okay, but great for the price!

published

I purchased this mower after reading many positive reviews although its power and features arent as flash hot as some other brands on the market i think given the price it serves more than its purpose and is very ideal for a situation like myself who has a small backyard to cut here and there. Overall Im very happy with this product and would highly recommend it to other individuals.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Pacman

PacmanSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Recently upgraded from older Ozito Electric Lawn Mower

published

Personally i like corded lawn mowers, i don't understand why we don't have a bigger and better range.
Overall it works fine and i give my lawn mower a hard time.
The catcher is a bit small, balance is a bit off when it gets full. Catcher is hard to get on and off, needed some rivets to stop it from falling apart. Handle angle is a little low for my liking. From the previous version its improved and gone backwards at the same time. The motor does tend to struggle a bit on thicker grass.
Hope to get a couple more years from it, but not sure if i would buy another one. At $150 it still good value and with a 3 year warranty really cant go wrong.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Grego

GregoDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great if it lasted....

published

Excellent lawn mower and more than powerful enough for our small lawn of around 100m2. What really annoys me is they don't last! This is the second one now and after about 9 months to a year it just seizes.
Electric motors are supposed to be super reliable and maintenance free. Nothing unusual about our lawn. It doesn't do any heavy duty work. Not over heated at all. The blade on the one I'm about to bin is unworn. At least I now know why I couldn't find anywhere that sold spare blades. Ha ha you will never need them!

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Reece

ReeceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for Small Backyards

published

I have a small backyard and this mower is perfect for this application. It is easy to store, maintain and It was only $149!. I am very happy with this product and have not had a single issue with it yet.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito ELM-1536 compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaroneyeball

AaroneyeballSydney, NSW

Perfect for the price

published

I used to have a push mower and my lawn was long overdue partially because the push mower is almost useless if the grass grow to certain height. I thought this E mower will have a tough time for the first mowing at least as the grass is not only high but also wet. But it went through without any difficulties. Should have got it earlier.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Ronny

RonnyIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value

published

Good little lawn mower. It is a little bit low on power, not as powerful as the others and has a small catcher. However, you can't fault it for the price.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Matek

MatekSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Got the job done.

published

This is an awesome machine due to its light weight it’s very easy to manoeuvre and operate over the lawn, my backyard is very uneven so this was perfect to get the job done, the catcher is 38litres so the length and thickness of your grass will determine how often you will need to empty it. Because it’s electric there’s no need to worry about charging batteries or filling with petrol or oil.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

UMapusaga

UMapusagaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great and affordable for small lawns

published

Very light easy to mow lawns. Catcher is a perfect size for my lawn. Only need to empty catcher once when mowings done.
Easy to clean and look after. Shape and colour are very appealing.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Muzza

MuzzaNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ozito corded electric mower

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Lukie

LukieLiverpool

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best Budget mower under $150

published

Mower easy to use and Assemble, packaged simplistic and only 5 minutes tops assembly without the use of any tools, surprisingly a very quite mower, little flap that indicates when the catcher requires emptying is a great visualization tool as it takes away the guessing, this model is recommended over the 1000W model which is $99.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Electric Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito ELM-1536 compares to other Electric Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter b

Peter bSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Makes me feel like a genius.

published

Ive bought two of these mowers for two different properties,the first one in march 2018 ,and the second one in december 2018 (to replace an 'orrible Victa push mower.Theyre fab little devices that work really well and give an excellent result with minimum fuss.Well designed and very economical....I really like the surprising amount of power and the strong vacuuming action which really cleans up all the leaves and clippings thoroughly.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Vicki

VickiPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

For the price this is a perfect mower

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Lydia

LydiaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Addictive

published

I am a middle aged female with shoulder and elbow pain, so the pull start and maintenance of a petrol lawnmower is not for me. So glad I googled the electric option and before I knew it, I bought an Ozito 1500w. If I can put it together by myself, anyone can! I have loved it from day one.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Debra

DebraPerth

  • 22 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great value mower

published

My first electric mower which replaced my push pull mower. I paid $149 for the 1500W model even though I have a tiny lawn. The 1000W was $99. The main difference apart from larger motor is on the 1500W model the catcher is bigger and the height can be adjusted by a lever, not by adjusting the wheels, like on the 1000W model. I put the mower together easily, although the catcher took a bit longer than I'd have liked. Once assembled it works like a dream. My lawn has never looked better and it takes me about 5 minutes to mow! Only negative is I wanted to buy a spare blade for when this one got blunt, but Bunnings don't stock them. They can be bought online or Bunnings store may be able to order one in.

ESE

ESEBallina

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great for small home

published

Bought one locally from bunnings as hire was more expensive. it is light and easy to use. Looks cheap plastic, but who cares, it does what it is supposed to do. Our backyard is small and it really works well for us. Have used about 7-8 times in the past months.
It also comes with warranty too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Igor K.

Igor K.asked

price???

No answers
Neil C

Neil Casked

Can you advise the weight of the mover please

No answers
Alan Osborne

Alan Osborneasked

Where can I obtain spare blades for Ozito Eco Mow ELM-1536?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Electric Lawn Mowers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.