??!
2 photos
Ozito PPW-800

Ozito PPW-800

2.5 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Les

LesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cannot seal water leak from discharge fitting.

published

Bought Ozito CPP-802 Pressure Pump some 8 mths ago. Since installation have had to remove outlet pipe /fitting (PVC) about eight times in an attempt to seal PVC fitting to Pump - have used white teflon and yellow teflon(Gas) but still continues to leak. Ascertained it appears to leaking through or behind the female fitting fixed to the pump. Bunnings have now replaced the pump , but not with same model, instead have given me an Ozito CPPAS-800 but having read your reviews I think it best to take it back and get my money back - don't want to waste time in the future attempting to fixing a poor quality product.

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Leaked from the main outlet and eventually died

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $260.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah C

Sarah CAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible Waste of time and money... Be Warned !

published

My own pool pump broke down and i was beside myself especially being a long weekend and hot.. I bought the Ozito PPW-800 and the instructions clearly say 40mm Pressure hose requiried.. Well that wasnt the case at all in actual FACT no pipe fitted the attachments that was stated even in the setting up paperwork... It wasted my time and money, i had the item for a whole 12 hrs and i took it back and told bunnings that no pipe fits this product even their plumbing staff were baffled..

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Water Pumps

Find out how Ozito PPW-800 compares to other Water Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Siamak

SiamakWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Leaking constantly

published

Spending 50 hours still skim pressure is below normal range. Impossible to seal any connection properly due to poor quality nuts. Repeatedly adding sealing material nut broke and you cant find the same size in bunnings too. I have no idea what to do. possibly talk to bunnings to return.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Margaret Warr

Margaret WarrSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value, we would definitely buy the Ozito PPW-800 again!

published

We brought the Ozito PPW-800 pump for our garden water tank (5,000 litres) around two years ago from Bunnings. We had no problems installing the pump after removing the old one. This will be our second tank pump since 2008. The Ozito PPW-800 runs smoothly with very little noise. When we brought the pump we had no choice of pumps at the Bunnings outlet in our area as they had none in stock, the one we did get was the display pump at the outlet and we were given a small discount. We were desperate for a pump at the time and we were assured that we could bring it back if there were any problems with the display pump. So far we are very please with our purchase.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
William

Williamgarden island creek

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Value

published

Have had three house pumps in the last 20 years, This (No 4) is by far the most value for money with its three year warranty.. Plugged it in checked for leaks and it hasn't missed a beat. Runs complete household water supply without any problem. Way better than far more expensive pumps i have used in the past.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Miroku

MirokuADELAIDE

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

So far soooo good

published

Recently purchased this Ozito pump at Bunnings and so far working great. Super quiet pump with reasonable pressure. Comes with 3 year warranty which is pretty good. Used a quality treading tape and no leaks from treads. My previous pump purchased from ebay from the pump factory lasted a whole 3 mths before failed.
I think personally can't go wrong with this pump.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

Michael

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Leaks and doesn't last very long.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This Is typical of Ozito gear.

published

Bought a back up just in case ( Cpp-800) and yes had to change the old one over. Did all the correct installation processes and the pump runs when it doesn't have to. Most reviews on these people have had to take one back and should be given some voucher from Bunnings for having to return faulty gear. It is quite costly to return faulty equipment and it only proves to me that you are better off purchasing industrial stuff for rural properties. Also the law should be changed on returning faulty equipment otherwise the faulty manufacturers just keep producing faulty gear and the cycle continues again. Ozito won't get me back again! Absolute garbage!!!

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Water Pumps

Find out how Ozito PPW-800 compares to other Water Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Ozito PPW-800

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jools

JoolsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Tempermental. Faulty. On off.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Musso-rific

Musso-rific

  • 18 reviews
  • 30 likes

Would be a good pump if it didn't leak......

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobBrisbane

Yet to be convinced

published

I replaced a Grundfos pump that was installed when the house was built seven years ago with a PPW-800. it worked fine for a couple of days. It now runs continuously. I cannot find any obvious leaks and the system holds pressure when i turn the pump off??? I'll return it and try another one. I appears to be quieter than the previous one so that is a bonus.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

3 pumps failed within 1week

published

1st pump installed but would not automatically turn on when down stream pressure dropped. Took it back to Bunnings and replaced with new. 2nd pump worked for 48 hours then lost all electrical power to the motor. Took it back and had it replaced for the 3rd. 3rd pump lasted 4 days but has now ceased, sounds like it's in the motor. Will be taking it back for my money back this time. I do not recommend NOTE only used for a washing machine. So the third one was only used for 4-5 loads of washing cycle.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mr shopper

Mr shopperSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not impressed

published

Sadly bought from Bunnings. Pump installed by plumber, leaked, took it back and replaced it. Installed by different plumber, leaked again. Not impressed and would not recommend! I have had cheaper pumps and worked fine then burnt out after 5-7 years, but they never leaked like this one. It goes off of its own accord it leaks that much, and the cost of two plumbers also hurt. To me its a design flaw with the outlet pipe, cheap plastic.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Water Pumps

Find out how Ozito PPW-800 compares to other Water Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce

BruceNuhaka, NZ

Great household water pump

published

Positive: (don't forget a pre-pump filter), Prime it and away you go. Preset maximum pressure 60 psi, turns itself back on at about 20 psi. Has "out of Water" protection, so won't run dry. Easiest pump I have had to set up since moving onto the property in 1970.
Only negative is if the power goes off you need to push the reset button, to restart.
I certainly will buy another, when our other pump packs it in.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grant B

Grant BTasman Peninsula

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Annoying "Safety" Feature

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Trevor C.

Trevor C.asked

How do you drop the water pressure in a ppw-800 pump pressure keeps on blowing blue line fittings of pipe

No answers
abdulrahman b.

abdulrahman b.asked

my ozito pump still under warranty period but we did clean up and threw box and receipt away.,,The pump has just developed fault. Fault light flashing.If I turn GPO off and on ,it does not restart,if I leave GPO on and unplug the pump and plug back in ,it runs for about minute. if I leave tap running for a while ,it runs longer then cuts out again and fault light flashing.Anyone have any idea what problem is,,,?

1 answer
Les
Les

I m not an expert but you may wish to check my reply some 6 mths ago, where I indicated the pump was leaking through the outlet housing. I returned under warranty and replaced with a Davey Pump SJ-35 - no problems with that,

Dharmen

Dharmenasked

What to do if the pump doesn’t cut off when not required.

1 answer
Les
Les

Return the pump and replace with a better engineered pump.

See all Ozito PPW-800 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.