??!
2 photos
Real TV Hybrid 2

Real TV Hybrid 2

1.6 from 64 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.6

64 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (55)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (57)
  • Recording Quality
    2.0 (49)
  • Software
    1.7 (54)
  • Reliability
    1.7 (57)
Previous
Next

Pice of shi**

published

Don’t give them any money these guys are rip off had really bad experience bad customer service not worth the money you gonna spend totally waste of money and time

Purchased in February 2021 at Pain Stop for $370.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deepak

Deepak Perth, WA

Real hybrid-2 REAL Crap box

published

Bought from Samir ( Afgani guy)in perth, lot’s of issue in real hybrid-2, Dealer said Contact the company and company said contact the dealer, really frustrating and bad experience , both blaming each other and customer was in Limbo, very bad experience.

Purchased for $370.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roy

RoySydney, NSW

Utter Rubbish product

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Real TV Hybrid 2 compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Utter garbage box

published

This is the utter garbage box and even worse is the customer service. The rep kept on insisting me that my internet has the issue even after explaining them that I have 2 mobile phone, 2 laptops and Netflix app on tv running all running smoothly on wifi even if I am running all those devices at the same time. Even then the rep stated that my internet is not good. Real tv customer support is useless as crap. Don’t take the responsibility to fix the issue at all. Really wonder how these people are running this business. Do yourself a favour guys DO NOT BUY THIS SCAM BOX

Purchased in March 2021 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Scam, Poor Quality, Bad Service

published

Scam - Had paid $230($180 annual subscription+$50 hardware warranty). Few months back the box stopped working. When I called, they said its problem of the power supply and I have to buy it separately.
Poor Quality - Too much buffering or channels not working
Bad Service - You are put on hold for at least 25-30 mins before anyone answers your call.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Scam + poor quality + waste of money

published

I had purchased this box 3 years ago with conditions of lifetime subscription. Now the box has suddenly stopped and they are asking me to pay. Scamsters they keep updating websites and boxes and force people to keep changing their dodgy box.

Purchased in August 2017 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solanki

SolankiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great Channels and Contents - Easy to use

published

Purchased for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad customer care, not reliable service

published

Not satisfied with the product, low quality setup box, when you buy they say lifetime subscription, but really not , waste of money! No audio some time , no pictures some time , when you call customer service they never answer, they never solves the problem they are in sales pitch all the time

Purchased in February 2016 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Stupid Item

published

This is an absolute rip-off and a now worth it at all. The movies don't even fit with the description and it just stops for 6 seconds every minute. This is horrible, please don't buy.

Purchased at FitZone Solutions for $100,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Real TV Hybrid 2 compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bhiwashana

Bhiwashana South East Queensland, QLD

Please don't do mistake by buying it .

published

Dissatisfied with quality of service . Box doesn't work at all. It keeps buffering 90% of time . Customer service is horrible . Regret that I ever purchased it .they ask you to purchase the new box once warranty is over .

Purchased for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simran G.

Simran G.Perth, WA

Terrible customer service waste of money

published

The box is terrible no sound quality tried to contact them so many times but no reply the agent sameer is of no use
No solution till now nvr trust on dem

Purchased in October 2020 at Pain Stop for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vikas

VikasGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible service

published

It has given me so much trouble, freezes every 2 seconds
I have tried to contact their customer services which says they available 24/7. I have had them return my calls 2 or 3 days later. Somes times its fixed for 2 days than goes back to same. Sometimes they unable to fix the problem.
This is a total waste of money.
I come in my room thinking at night i will be watching a movie tonight.
Straight away it starts playing up.
I ring the 24/7 number after waiting on line for a little while it tells me NO ONE AVAILABLE TO HELP AND LEAVE NAME AND PHONE NUMBER THEY WILL CALL BACK.
Very disappointing.

Purchased in April 2020 for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Liars ,Cheaters and Thieves

published

We have a real TV Box which was purchased last year... They did not have most channels working for several months ... never gave an extension or apology... Called many times but no one answers... A girl called Sara from Ohio finally answered today but hung up the phone when I told her about the channels not loading...

Purchased in March 2020 at online for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It’s cheater company. Don’t buy it.

published

I never recommend it. I bought a real tv box four years ago. That time the dealer said its for lifetime but now they are asking 180$ for one year subscription. First you pay 400$ And you should pay every year a big amount.. its totally crap.. poor customer service. Agent was so rude when you call them for help.

Purchased in September 2016 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheating their customers. We need to file a consumer complaint and a lawsuit

published

I have bought couple of devices from them and they promised lifetime subscription but now they are saying it was limited to 5 years or in the case of the device we upgraded, they are saying it was 12 months. I have asked them to share a copy of the contract which limits the lifetime subscription but they have declined the same

Purchased in October 2015 for $400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Real TV Hybrid 2 compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shagun

ShagunSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Horrible

published

We have just purchased the Hybrid and for two years . Earlier we had yupp Tv , I am feeling so foolish that we skipped to real Tv. It’s absolutely horrible, it takes a full day if you want to watch only 2-3 episodes . You have to search and wait . And fortunately if you find your favourite serial then it will stop a hundred times.

Purchased in September 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish

published

Just a Rubbish, most of the channel never work continuous. I have direct connection with modem but streaming stop every 2 min and no SUPPORT. Support is full of crap - paying for nothing.

Purchased in July 2020 at Certified Tech Direct for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baljit

BaljitGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Quality of streaming

published

It is not live streaming at all. Stops too much when you call them no help line and one answer turn it off and on..
I will never recommend buying it

Purchased in January 2018 for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rsrajvirbadhan

rsrajvirbadhanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Terrible

published

This is a Rubbish tv box not a Real tv just bought a brand new hybrid 2, three days ago trust me not even working properly with fast nbn cable connection. I just bought because of change. I had Maxx tv previously touch wood worked perfect most of the time.
Please people don’t waste your $400 for nothing and try other options.
Thanks.

Purchased in July 2020 for $425.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I had few good channels and now I have 1000+ rubbish channels that gets frozen every 20 seconds!

published

Not very happy to be honest. Quite Fast delivery but horrible viewing experience. Total rubbish. Hard to navigate and picture quality poor. My wife likes the Hindi music channels tho.

Purchased in July 2020 for $455.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Hirday P.

Hirday P.asked

These guys are ripping off don’t give them any money outs not worth even $1

No answers
Anton D.

Anton D.asked

Hi, What channeels do you have?

2 answers
Jay Lund
Jay Lund

This set top box mainly has Bangladeshi, Pakistani, Iranian and Indian channels

Anton D.
Anton D.

Why no Sri Lankan channels?Then it’s no good for us.

Neil O.

Neil O.asked

Where can I buy a real tv box in Perth

3 answers
Sunny D.
Sunny D.

Hello, I will strongly recommend not to buy Real TV, it will work good for first few days and months but once you have a problem you will just be complaining and writing emails and Real TV team will not care about you and will update after few months that you box is not working you need to change it.
According to me this company only knows how to steel money from consumers

tony
tony

Hi Sunny, I was just about to buy a real tv box and came across your feedback. Can you please share exactly what the problem is with the box? Does it completely stop playing after few months or do you see frequent interruptions? Appreciate your input which will help me make the right choice.

Kuks
Kuks

Do not recommend at all but if you want to hear only positive about real tv then chat or call on numbers on this site https://realtvbox.com/

See all Real TV Hybrid 2 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.