??!
8 photos
Red Rock Deli Potato

Red Rock Deli Potato

2.7 from 132 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
NRG Efficient

NRG Efficient Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best chips

published

Sea salt flavour has Three ingredients potato, sunflower oil and salt. Perfect as if I made them myself. I don’t have to worry about additives with these chips. Perfect chips.

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles Online for A$3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chloe A.

Chloe A.Queensland

Found clump of something originally thought it was a dead mouse

published

Bought this packet today and found a disgusting clump of idk what... the colour of it instantly shot anxiety into me thinking it was a dead mouse or something. This was my fave brand for this flavour but I can't do it ever again now. The thought that it could have been mouse is making me sick to my stomach! Some quality control at the factory would have ensured this wouldnt happen which from these reviews im not the first to find a clump of something.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$3.75.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Stephen

StephenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Chip review

published

I tried to send a message but to no avail. The current chips with the truffles r terrible. Others r really good

Purchased in September 2020 for A$5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Red Rock Deli Potato compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Debra F.

Debra F.

  • 2 reviews

Found disgusting "rock" in packet

published

In packet of sweet chilli and sour cream red rock deli chips found large disgusting lump. Is this the "rock" in red rock deli???
Made me heave!!!!

Purchased in August 2020 at Coles Online for A$4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lorraine

LorraineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect blend of spices and lemon

published

Just tried the limited edition Moroccan spiced chicken and lemon I rate them 10/10 please keep these chips as a permanent line. They are delicious .

Purchased in July 2020 for A$3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

Oil smell

published

It was smelly and expired too. When I informed them they said its consumer job to check it before buying it. No apologies, no replacement offer or nothing. Ridiculous answer from customer care team

Purchased in March 2020 at Romeo's Foodland Supermarket for A$2.45.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Big fail! More package than chips Mirror package pretends more chips Way to much salt

published

Big Fail
More package than chips
Mirror package pretends more chips
Way too much salt
Lucky I was given a sample, would never buy them

Incentivised ReviewNo
Joanna

JoannaSydney, NSW

Oil issue - couldn’t eat any chips from packet

published

Opened packet and there was one large clump of soft chips stuck together by oil. Purchased at Sydney airport for $6

Purchased in February 2020 for A$6.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Boris Yasminsky

Boris YasminskyNear You

  • 42 reviews
  • 349 likes

FAIL- @ $30KG

published

yep folks, that's what we are paying for these very ordinary so called gourmet chips that's are full of oil, fat and salt. eat one pack per week and there's a good chance you will gain 1kg per month in weight. FAIL !

Purchased in February 2020 at Woolworths for A$4.65.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Red Rock Deli Potato compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Red Rock Deli Slow Roasted Onion and Mustard

published

Absolutely amazing, the best flavour EVER! Please go buy them so they keep the flavour!

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Red Rock HSC chips

published

Agree - flavour and colour has changed! I don't enjoy them as much any more.

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo

First choice now days

published

Good quality chips with good taste. Goes great with sour cream.

Purchased at IGA.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sandra L

Sandra LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Red Rock Deli Sea Salt Chips

published

The best chips in the universe. Not greasy and not too salty. Crisp and delicious. The best! My last meal, with a glass of chardy! Perfect.

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for A$3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mark Ackerman

Mark AckermanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Thai Red Chilli & Creamy Coconut chips

published

Normally i really like Red Rock Deli chips but this type were completely tasteless. Zero chilli and the tiniest hint of coconut does not make a chip i would ever consider trying again even in a free promotion.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Katrina Lange

Katrina LangeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

They are perfect and I want a packet to take to heaven when I die

published

These chips are so good I cant eat any others

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Red Rock Deli Potato compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keiren J.

Keiren J.South East Queensland, QLD

THE MOST AMAZING CHIP'S

published

The best chips are the honey soy chicken ones they are by far the most amazing chips in the world they taste so amazing I love them more than anyother food/snack

Incentivised ReviewNo

Absolutely amazing chips!

published

The Champagne Viniagrette & Shallot and the Sea salt and black truffle are utterly Sensational. My go to chips! Several of my friends dislike salt and vinegar chips but destroy a packet of the shallot flavoured chips. They are a subtle, delicate take on the traditional salt and vinegar

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bella

BellaMermaid Beach

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best chips ever.

published

Hands down best potato chips ever made! The sea salt and vinigarette is the best flavour in the world, seriously

not happy

published

i found a black rubbery type thing at the bottom of my red rock deli packet of salt and vinegar chips,i am quite disappointed to say the least and it is making me feel sick to my stomach

LCeulemans

LCeulemans

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Tasty

published

My favourite is the slow roasted chicken and garlic aioli. Personally I love aioli a lot, so that is probably why I like it. I especially love the ones that are double folded and there are a lot of them.
I’ll buy them again very soon

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Anna

Annaasked

Hello, don’t want to write a nasty review as I’m not like that - but I did buy a bag of my forever favourites the balsamic vinegar but was confused when I opened them - had to check the bag to see if they were actually BV anyway the bag was BV the chips were plain sea salt! I still ate them..just not sure what happened there.
Your sincerely - your biggest chip fan! X

No answers
Lillian C.

Lillian C.asked

What are the Red Rock Deli chip packets made of? Polyethylene terephthalate, high-density polyethylene, polyvinyl chloride, low-density polyethylene, polypropylene or polystyrene. If they are, there should be a recycling symbol with a 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 in it. If your chip packets are recyclable, you need to put a recycling simbol on it somewhere, preferably large and on the front to make it clear.

1 answer
Boris Yasminsky
Boris Yasminsky

Crude Oil, Black Gold, Texas Tea

Sharon

Sharonasked

Has deli rock changed the honey and soy chips into something different?

2 answers
JenSA
JenSA

Sharon, I don't know. I was writing a review of the Special Reserve Red Rock Deli Chips which is additional to the normal range.

borntoshop666
borntoshop666

Sharon, sorry cant help you. Bought them once Ages ago and did not like them. Haven't bought them since

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.