??!
1 photo
Zoetis Revolution for Cats

Zoetis Revolution for Cats

2.4 from 176 reviews

Reviews

(42)
(16)
(8)
(9)
(101)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (10)
  • Side Effects None (9) · Long-term illness (2) · Short-term illness (2) · Death (1) · Personality change (1)


Denise

DeniseVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Dont bother waste of money

published

Applied first round, made no difference, still riddled with fleas.. poor little boy is still scratching. I cleaned his bedding vacuumed the house all cleaned up, as they suggested, made no difference, Very expensive for no effect, surprised vets recommend and sell it

Purchased in February 2020 for $60.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat

Jackie

JackieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Ineffective

published

Applied two weeks ago and it killed some fleas but not all. Found 7+ large fleas still on my cat. Want to reapply but concerned about visible side-effects like lethargy and weakness. The pet supply store recommended Revolution, but it’s not good value and could be unsafe/too toxic for cats and ineffective on fleas

Purchased in September 2019 at PetBarn for $80.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

Will never use this product again

published

My beautiful 4yr old cat was very weak, she was always sleeping & wouldn't eat after using this product. I had to hand feed her a little bit at a time. Took 3 weeks until she was back to normal.
Will never use this product again.

Side Effects Personality change
Di J

Di JNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Never use it again

published

Have a 12 month old rag doll cat was using advantage is fairly good vet suggested I use revolution to make sure her fleas don’t became resistant to her previous products. However my cat is totally infested with all stages of the fleas she is a indoor cat that I flea comb about 4 times a day. Waste of money.

Purchased in January 2020 at PetBarn Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None

Millie

MillieMid North Coast, NSW

Don't go there

published

My three Burmese cats were applied Revolution for cats on January 18th 2020. Being indoor cats I noticed fleas, being weather conditions, humidity they had fleas. Flea infestation came back on all 3 January 28th, 10 DAYS later after applying Revolution for cats!!!!! This product does not work for a month. I paid $46 for 1 month, having 3 cats.I tried to call Zoetis on January 28th but no reply. DON'T buy this product for your furry friend.

Purchased in January 2020 for $46.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers
1 comment
Millie
Millie

Yes it was easy to apply


Revolution doesn’t work

published

I took my cat to the vet and they prescribed revolution... after three applications over three months, my cat is still scratching the same as before I brought her in

Purchased in November 2019 for $65.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

Revolution killed my cat

published
Side Effects Death

Roxy

RoxyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Expensive & ineffective.

published

This made no difference for my cats, which is not ok for the price of this product. More people need to know not to buy this product. Try Advocate instead, it made all the difference.

Purchased in December 2019 for $75.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

Washed Off

published

Only Left on for 5 minutes then washed off smelled like nail polish remover. Cat was running round room, hated it. then After reading reviews wasn't risking it and kept watch to make sure he is ok

Purchased in December 2019.

Pet TypeCat
Gertrude

Gertrude

  • 2 reviews

My cat has revolution on Thursday and became ataxic and weak on Friday. I thought it may be from his sugars.

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $79.99.

Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeCat

rosie

rosieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Seizures

published

Thought my cat was eating somethink toxic so looked online after she had a seizure and found reports of revolution plus causing seizures. I'm never using this product again, it was horrible watching my 15 yr old cat lose control and fall over, lasted 2 minutes she got up fine but omg scary thinking she was dying and then I've poisoned the cat. Don't risk it!

Purchased in November 2019.


We had a bad reaction and my cat almost died

published

My kitty cat went completely limp after application and could not walk for three days. Did not eat or drink or move for 3 days. I put a P pad up under him because I thought he would die on me over night. Eventually he recovered it took about a week. The site where the medication was applied became bald and scabby. This was very scary and we will not use this product again as he is allergic.

Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeCat

Applicator is broken

published

The applicator for this product just doesn't work right. You push the top down and pierce the applicator, discard the top, push it against fur on back of neck and squeeze with all your strength - and a tiny bit comes out, leaving most of it still in the applicator. Try a few more times, each time a tiny amount is released, by now the cat can smell the chemicals and gets agitated. Wont be buying this product again.

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

Krystal Brown

Krystal Brown

  • 2 reviews

Does not kill fleas on Canines

published

I brought a 3 pack of revolution from pet city Port Kennedy WA. Applied it as instructed and within one week the fleas remained, unknown the dog came inside and my chikdren were bitten by the fleas revolution said their liquid kills... Applied another bottle within 3 weeks of the first one being applied and the fleas STILL remain! I am currently watching my poor dog scratching non stop from a terrible product that cost me a small fortune!

Not impressed at all!

Purchased in July 2019 for $69.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

Please beware and observe your cat for an hour after application if using for the first time

published
Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeCat

Flea bitten by Revolution

published

I have 7 cats of which I have used Revolution for. 4 of my cats are indoor only, the other 3 are outdoor only. They do not come in contact with each other at all. I noticed fleas on one of my indoor cats just yesterday, which has been approximately 3 weeks after administering Revolution. Not only that but the 3 outdoor, as well as one of my indoor cats all have vast areas of hair loss. I pay a lot of money for taking care of my fur babies. I expect a product to deliver what I pay for. Now I'm going to have to retreat my cats for not just fleas but also the worms that are sure to start showing up. I will not buy this product in the future and have every intention of contacting the company and asking for my fees to be returned.

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

I am very dissatisfied with the product

published

I purchased a 6 pack, it has not met our expectations, not only did it not kill all the fleas as stated In the description, but less than 2 weeks after treatment I have had to treat all 3 cats again, this is an expensive treatment and I would expect it would be effective, I am very dissatisfied with the product

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

RudolphandHermey

RudolphandHermeyNew South Wales

  • 12 reviews

Works realy well

published

Ive been using this for 12yrs. It works extremely well. No fleas or worms except for 1 month when i stopped treatment in the middle of winter but my cat quickly got fleas so much i wont do that again. The only side effect is a small amount of hair loss thinning where i put it on. The skin is realy healthy though

Purchased in July 2018 at Ebay.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Pet TypeCat

Ruth

RuthNZ

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Used to be very good....

published

missing hair

published

My cats have been using Revolution for several years. There is an inconsistency that I can’t quite figure out. My cat has lost hair in 4 spots close to treatment sight. This has now happened several times, and so I now believe it is due to the product. I fear this product but use it because it supposedly works against heartwo from mosquitoes.


Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Andrea C

Andrea Casked

I treated my cat 3 days ago with Revolution Plus for Fleas and I’m still seeing live adult fleas. Don’t see any flea dirt tho. Why are the adult fleas not dying?

1 answer
Di J
Di J

I gave Revolution ago as well with not much luck. My cat became infested after two treatments of this product. I only used it to give a break from usual product. However after many days of flea combing I believe she now flea free. I will use advantage in future as I always did, good luck!


Steve A.

Steve A.asked

What should I do if my cat licked itself after I messed some revolution on her shoulder.

1 answer
Melissa K.
Melissa K.

Give her some milk or little bit of tuna, wet cat food. Keep An eye on her. My Cat vomited a little after, it was ok. If She Seems to get unwell not eating drinking, lose f balance takes her to vet right away and advise what as happened


yvonne

yvonneasked

The instructions say not to remove vial from protective packet until immediately before using. I removed it one evening planning to use, but then forgot to apply that day. I did not puncture the tube. Why does it say to not remove it, until ready to use? Does light make the medication ineffective? Thanks for reply.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Zoetis representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.