??!
1 photo
Zoetis Revolution for Cats

Zoetis Revolution for Cats

2.4 from 180 reviews

Reviews

2.4

180 reviews
5
(42)
4
(16)
3
(9)
2
(9)
1
(104)
Previous
Next
Kay

KaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Won't be using Revolution on my cats

published

I applied the spot on to the back of my cats neck . As soon as I did she ran of and started rubbing her neck on the trees and rolling around on the ground trying to wipe it off. Then later in inside I was stroking her fur and was horrified to find a patch of hair missing from where I applied the spot on and a red scab like thing on her neck :( will never ever use this product again on Tipsy

Bad product

published

Gave ot to my cat for ear mites and the mites only got worse. I dont know how the myth started about revolution and ear mites started but doesn't have any effect on mites

Purchased in June 2020 for A$80.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

Works but . . .

published

When the vet first gave me Revolution Plus it sounded good. It also does what it says it will do. My problem with this product is my cat leaves clumps of fur when I apply it. At first I thought it was effects of the shots the vet gave her. I bought a seresto collar for Cleo because she didn't like me putting the drops on her. Eight months and time to get a new one. No hair loss for 8 months. Used the last Revolution drops until I could get a collar. Again clumps of fur everywhere. I had forgotten about the hair loss. Time to get a new collar. Will never buy Revolution plus again.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$85.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeCat
See all answers
Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Zoetis Revolution for Cats compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Does not work!

published

I keep using revolution plus on my two cats and revolution for my two dogs to make sure they can’t give the mites back to one another and it’s not getting rid of the mites only makes their symptoms better. I had my cats ear mites confirmed by a vet so I know they have them. This product is a joke!

Purchased in January 2020 at Budget Pet Products Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Pet TypeOther
Denise

DeniseVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Dont bother waste of money

published

Applied first round, made no difference, still riddled with fleas.. poor little boy is still scratching. I cleaned his bedding vacuumed the house all cleaned up, as they suggested, made no difference, Very expensive for no effect, surprised vets recommend and sell it

Purchased in February 2020 for A$60.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
Jackie

JackieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ineffective

published

Applied two weeks ago and it killed some fleas but not all. Found 7+ large fleas still on my cat. Want to reapply but concerned about visible side-effects like lethargy and weakness. The pet supply store recommended Revolution, but it’s not good value and could be unsafe/too toxic for cats and ineffective on fleas

Purchased in September 2019 at Petbarn for A$80.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

Will never use this product again

published

My beautiful 4yr old cat was very weak, she was always sleeping & wouldn't eat after using this product. I had to hand feed her a little bit at a time. Took 3 weeks until she was back to normal.
Will never use this product again.

Side Effects Personality change
Di J

Di JNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Never use it again

published

Have a 12 month old rag doll cat was using advantage is fairly good vet suggested I use revolution to make sure her fleas don’t became resistant to her previous products. However my cat is totally infested with all stages of the fleas she is a indoor cat that I flea comb about 4 times a day. Waste of money.

Purchased in January 2020 at Petbarn Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Millie

MillieMid North Coast, NSW

Don't go there

published

My three Burmese cats were applied Revolution for cats on January 18th 2020. Being indoor cats I noticed fleas, being weather conditions, humidity they had fleas. Flea infestation came back on all 3 January 28th, 10 DAYS later after applying Revolution for cats!!!!! This product does not work for a month. I paid $46 for 1 month, having 3 cats.I tried to call Zoetis on January 28th but no reply. DON'T buy this product for your furry friend.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$46.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers
1 comment
Millie
Millie

Yes it was easy to apply

Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Zoetis Revolution for Cats compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Revolution doesn’t work

published

I took my cat to the vet and they prescribed revolution... after three applications over three months, my cat is still scratching the same as before I brought her in

Purchased in November 2019 for A$65.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

Revolution killed my cat

published
Side Effects Death
Roxy

RoxyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Expensive & ineffective.

published

This made no difference for my cats, which is not ok for the price of this product. More people need to know not to buy this product. Try Advocate instead, it made all the difference.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$75.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers

Washed Off

published

Only Left on for 5 minutes then washed off smelled like nail polish remover. Cat was running round room, hated it. then After reading reviews wasn't risking it and kept watch to make sure he is ok

Purchased in December 2019.

Pet TypeCat
Gertrude

Gertrude

  • 2 reviews

My cat has revolution on Thursday and became ataxic and weak on Friday. I thought it may be from his sugars.

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$79.99.

Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeCat
rosie

rosieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Seizures

published

Thought my cat was eating somethink toxic so looked online after she had a seizure and found reports of revolution plus causing seizures. I'm never using this product again, it was horrible watching my 15 yr old cat lose control and fall over, lasted 2 minutes she got up fine but omg scary thinking she was dying and then I've poisoned the cat. Don't risk it!

Purchased in November 2019.

Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Zoetis Revolution for Cats compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

We had a bad reaction and my cat almost died

published

My kitty cat went completely limp after application and could not walk for three days. Did not eat or drink or move for 3 days. I put a P pad up under him because I thought he would die on me over night. Eventually he recovered it took about a week. The site where the medication was applied became bald and scabby. This was very scary and we will not use this product again as he is allergic.

Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet TypeCat

Applicator is broken

published

The applicator for this product just doesn't work right. You push the top down and pierce the applicator, discard the top, push it against fur on back of neck and squeeze with all your strength - and a tiny bit comes out, leaving most of it still in the applicator. Try a few more times, each time a tiny amount is released, by now the cat can smell the chemicals and gets agitated. Wont be buying this product again.

Purchased in March 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers
Krystal Brown

Krystal Brown

  • 2 reviews

Does not kill fleas on Canines

published

I brought a 3 pack of revolution from pet city Port Kennedy WA. Applied it as instructed and within one week the fleas remained, unknown the dog came inside and my chikdren were bitten by the fleas revolution said their liquid kills... Applied another bottle within 3 weeks of the first one being applied and the fleas STILL remain! I am currently watching my poor dog scratching non stop from a terrible product that cost me a small fortune!

Not impressed at all!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$69.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeDog
See all answers

Please beware and observe your cat for an hour after application if using for the first time

published
Side Effects Long-term illness
Pet TypeCat

Flea bitten by Revolution

published

I have 7 cats of which I have used Revolution for. 4 of my cats are indoor only, the other 3 are outdoor only. They do not come in contact with each other at all. I noticed fleas on one of my indoor cats just yesterday, which has been approximately 3 weeks after administering Revolution. Not only that but the 3 outdoor, as well as one of my indoor cats all have vast areas of hair loss. I pay a lot of money for taking care of my fur babies. I expect a product to deliver what I pay for. Now I'm going to have to retreat my cats for not just fleas but also the worms that are sure to start showing up. I will not buy this product in the future and have every intention of contacting the company and asking for my fees to be returned.

Purchased in May 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Side Effects None
Pet TypeCat
See all answers
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

CatMom

CatMomasked

I was getting ready to put revolution Plus, had it open, on my cat and he ran off and his I'm getting ready to go to bed , I put the cap back on, will it be okay to use it on him later?

No answers
Nathaniel S.

Nathaniel S.asked

if my cat licks the spot where applicated what will happen

No answers
sandra c.

sandra c.asked

Harmful to use expired Revolution on cats?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.