??!
2 photos
Ryobi 18V One+ RBL1850S

Ryobi 18V One+ RBL1850S

MPN: RBL1850S
4.1 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (13)
  • Safety
    4.8 (13)
Previous
Next
Cathslo

CathsloGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Warranty trap

published

The blower was amazing. Bought in a deal with the line trimmer 2 years ago. Which was equally amazing. Just recently invested in the skin for Lawn mower too. Used it once. And guess what? Battery suddenly no longer works. Says it’s fully charged but won’t power any of my tools. Manufacturing date is clearly 2018 on the battery yet Ryobi refuses to honour 3 year warranty. I have no receipt, it’s been almost 2 years, but it’s obvious it’s faulty and obviously still within warranty. I am super annoyed. I now have 3 useless skins until I pay out over $150 for a new battery. My tip, perhaps choose the cheaper Ozito. I’ve never had any problem with their after sales service or warranty. Incredibly disappointed.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kim

Kim

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't purchase if you do what I do

published

I am very annoyed with myself, purchased our second robin blower after the first purchased unit died just after 12 months, battery was good blower was not. so on special I bought a second Ryobi the one package with a better, you guessed it now I have two batteries and two dud skins
I'm a dumbie because knowing the second would quit on me I forgot to put my Bunnings receipt in a safe place and honestly can not be bothered with chatting to the motorised staff at Bunnings if you get my drift
Anyhow as a guide we used the blower every second day and the once a fortnight to blow driveway, road at the front and about 50m of council walkway, think this would equate to roughly 3 years Service, then the thing dies

Purchased for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Slazmo

SlazmoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 243 reviews
  • 239 likes

Excellent home blower

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Battery Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ RBL1850S compares to other Battery Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Estelle M.

Estelle M.Goldfields, WA

  • 5 reviews

Awesome blower

published

This blower blows! It's so easy to use and it's very convenient because it's cordless (just ensure the batteries go on charge when they are flat!). We have two batteries available for use. I am overall very happy with the product. We use it every couple of weeks. We only have a medium size space front and back garden and patio to do though!

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Blackie67

Blackie67Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect tool for the garden

published

Bought this tool to reduce the amount of sweeping I needed to do. I find it exceptionally powerful, easy to use and good value for money. I can even use it to get the tree litter off my gazebo, bargain!

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 39 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great little machine

published

I was given this as a gift after complaining about the much larger plug in I have.
It's definatley alot lighter and so easier to use.
The battery only lasts about half an hour.
However for me it's enough.
Definatley not as powerful as the larger plug in ones. But it does the job I need for our larger paved patio and front area of the house which gets alot of leaf litter do I'm definatley happy.
Oh and another note our preschool aged son is terrified of the larger one we have and I can easily use this smaller more quiet one without terrorising him.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Janette S.

Janette S.

  • 2 reviews

Battery pack lasts 20 minutes

published

Battery will only last 20 minutes
This means I have to purchase another battery, as one needs to be on charge all the time so that I can finish off a driveway.
Very annoying

Purchased in December 2019 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Arthur17

Arthur17South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Keep your receipts!

published

Onto the 3rd or 4th of these so far. It seems as if dust is sucked through the bottom vent and eventually wrecks the motor. My wife uses one for her work and they haven't lasted more than 3 months each.

#1. On/off switch broke after a few months
#2. Made a very strange noise
#3. Motor lost power and it just didn't work as well as the other one we had
#4. Still going but expect that this one will also need replacing after a few months of use.

On the other hand Bunnings exchange policy is excellent!

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
AYam

AYamNSW, 2125

  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes

Cordless blower

published

Always wanted a cordless blower.
Light, reasonably powerful air (cannot compare with corded ones of course). Easy n convenient, with a powerful battery. Good for tidying the patio and deck as well as the car.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Battery Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ RBL1850S compares to other Battery Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
neel1

neel1AU

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Used one day.. returned the next day

published

I bought this machine as it was on special $107 down from $199. This included battery and skin, as the 5 V battery alone will cost around $150, as I was told. It was a good deal.

It was very light and so there are no cords attached to it. Battery is just enough for my medium sized yard. But this unit is not very powerful enough. I still have a Ozito corded 3 in 1 unit, which I bought around 5 years before which is still working well, except the vacuum and it has more grunt than the battery powered ryobl unit.

Ozito is way more cheaper and more powerful. I will buy another Ozito unit

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$107.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
shaunms

shaunmsHunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

This little beauty work really well!

published

My only regret is that I did not buy this blower when it first came out as I have been sweeping for way to long.
It's a little on the noisy side but all blowers are.
I use it almost daily and my driveway and walkway always look immaculately clean.
I even take in inside sometime to blow the dust from under the lounge suite which is awesome.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
aitcho

aitchoNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Strong blower, perfect for around the home

published

Good sized blower that is powerful enough to do most jobs around the home. Fits all your One+ 18v batteries in the range.

The Good: Blows a decent breeze, light weight unit. Good value for its price and durability. Backed by a 6 year warranty from Ryobi once you register your purchase online.

The Not-so-Good: The switch for on / off doesn’t naturally sit where the balance point is, so it’s a slight adjustment to turn it on or off (nit picking issue) and not a variable speed, but I usually know what I want to blow away before I hit it so not really an issue for me with this unit.

Overall, good price, very durable and does what it says on the tin. Would recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fashion Nugget

Fashion NuggetSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Easy to use

published

I use my blower every weekend to clean up around the yard.

It's great for me as it isn't too heavy to use both on my verandah and then get down the stairs to the yard. Also the fact that it is cordless makes it a dream to use compared to my old clunky blower which always seemed to be getting caught on something.

I now have all Ryobi tools as the batteries are the same for all their products which is so helpful.

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ckerr

CkerrWallan

  • 40 reviews
  • 19 likes

Powerful!

published

Having arthritis I needed something light, powerful and cordless. This blower by Ryobi One+ proved just as powerful if not better than our heavy corded blower. We have 4 large outdoor areas and I can clean these of debris in minutes. 5stars!

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
DAVO

DAVOMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Suprisingly powerful

published

I was sceptical about a battery powered blower as I was always a petrol powered person.My wife bought it for a gift & I was very impressed,lightweight,powerful,easy to control leaves.I bought a 2nd battery which I keep charged so can do the whole yard in 1 hit.

Purchased in May 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Battery Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ RBL1850S compares to other Battery Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan HepdeN

Megan HepdeN

  • 4 reviews

Love this blower

published

I literally use this all the time ! Great blower. Easy as to use, light weight, adabtable. My mum is constantley stealing this from me as she find it easy to use too. Highly recomend upgrading to the larger batterey as it lasts longer. Ibe had this for about 3 years now and use it at least every 2 days without fail

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Ares

AresBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

great blower

published

Good size, light and easy to use, handle had a good balance to carry. 5.0A Battery has really long hours for this small motor. The only negative point is that the noise slightly bigger than what I expected, but under acceptable level. The removale nozzle helped it work much easier.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

ok but disappointingly noisy

published

The annoying thing about the vac is that it doesn't need to vibrate and be that noise. Yep - its a little motor trying to do a big job, though I am sure a bit of tweaking would fix it. What does everybody hate about blowers? Noise! People want to use a broom instead. Challenge to Ryobi - can you maintain blow with less noise?

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Kimba

KimbaBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Such a good product

published

I purchased this item from Bunnings and have been using it for about 8 weeks now. The reason I bought this was because I have injured my back and needed a blower that was light and powerful enough to tidy up after mowing and fallen leaves etc. this blower does the job perfectly, it was an excellent purchase and would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Regina

ReginaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

love it

published

This is something I would definitely recommended. super easy to use and work efficiently as well. Can be use in wide areas and work perfectly . I now can easily clean the areas that hard to reach and also really good when you have pets at home. I use this on wooden floor

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Di M

Di Masked

Hi,
Does this blower vac have a metal impeller please?
Thanks
Diane M

2 answers
Slazmo
Slazmo

High speed / strength plastic - a friend's has lasted many years without an issue.

Di M
Di M

Thanks.

Andy

Andyasked

Someone here said he bought it on sale for $107 with a 5 Amp battery. But I never seen these on sale at Bunnings. Which date or month does it usually go on sale?

No answers
Silver Redhead

Silver Redheadasked

My 18v+one blower will not run continuously. It surges then stops after one second.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

CategoryBattery Blower Vacuums
Price (RRP)199
TypeBattery
Maximum Air Velocity245
Weight2.3
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: RBL1850S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.