??!
1 photo
Ryobi One+ 18V Cordless OCS1825

Ryobi One+ 18V Cordless OCS1825

MPN: OCS1825
3.7 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.7

7 reviews
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Safety
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Kelly T

Kelly TCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant light battery operated chainsaw.

published

I bought the skin as I have an 18v battery for my whipper snipper. I put chainsaw oil in straight from the box and away it went. The chainsaw is simple to use and lops smaller branches easily. I had no issue with the bar clogging up.
Oiling the chain has to be done manually by pressing a pump button but that is simple to do.
Battery wasn't drained quickly, despite hard use, which was a nice surprise.
Con: oil leaks out when stored.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Stapler

StaplerSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great cordless tool

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
rollinwinnies

rollinwinniesSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Average tool for VERY light use

published

Slow cutting and motor stall with logs 6' and over - Tested with a new 5Ah battery and chain.
It performed well cutting up fence palings and lopping small branches.
Would not recommend as the chainbar oil feed hole clogs up after 10 minutes of medium work, requiring constant cleaning and leaks while not being used due to the manual oil feed.

Update August 2020
Roughly 4 hours of total use on this chainsaw and the motor is emitting a burning smell after 30 seconds on a light load. Motor has seized and burnt out - Returned to Bunnings

Purchased in June 2020 for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Battery Chainsaws

Find out how Ryobi One+ 18V Cordless OCS1825 compares to other Battery Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark Sims

Mark Sims

  • 26 reviews
  • 34 likes

No comparison with 2 stroke machine

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$159.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Fiona292

Fiona292Canberra

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Fantastic little worker

published

Brilliant little battery operated chainsaw, lightweight, easy to use on a ladder. It's not huge but I've felled trees up to 30 cm diameter. My only criticism is the oil reservoir leaks a little while not in use. Regardless, considering the price and convenience, I'm still giving it 5 stars.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Paul

PaulWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Used every winter for 4 years. Still going well.

published

Note: this is for the earlier model than shown. Specs are the same. Bought this to cut up to 12.5cm logs for a small wood burner. It gets used a couple of times every week over about 4 months of the year. This is cutting various gum woods including trimmings from fence posts. Still on the first chain and bar. The original 1.5Ah battery is too small for my use so bought 4Ah. Only complaint is the Chain oil system. Had to replace the rubber cap and had to buy a whole reservoir to do this. Shame Ryobi! Good solid unit that starts every time and works well if maintained.

Purchased in March 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$160.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Bruban

BrubanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Good battery saw

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$239.00.

Questions & Answers

Matthew I.

Matthew I.asked

Hi every one
Is there any chainsaw without leaking oil?
Cheers

No answers
Emily m

Emily masked

I bought my Ryobi chainsaw ocs1825 three years ago from Bunning's and it leaks oil everywhere when stored. This is an annoying mess so how do I fix the problem? thank you , R Marsh

1 answer
Stapler
Stapler

That's normal... most chainsaws do that in my experience.
I empty the oil before storing it and put a rag under the bar to catch drips.
You can buy a tray for this purpose on eBay as well

Jem

Jemasked

Which battery does it require?

3 answers
Mark Sims
Mark Sims

A standard 18volt rryobi bat available from bunnings

Fiona292
Fiona292

Jem, it will run on any of the Ryobi One + batteries (Bunnings). The difference in Amp hour (Ah) is reflected in the price, it will run on the smallest (1.3 Ah) but it won’t run as long as it will on the 5 Ah, which is a lot more expensive, it’ll run for a day’s work on the 5 Ah

rollinwinnies
rollinwinnies

Lol It lasts 30minutes on a 5Ah

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.