?
? !
1 photo
Ryobi One+ 18V Cordless OCS1825

Ryobi One+ 18V Cordless OCS1825

MPN: OCS1825
3.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Lightweight & easy to use

  • Adjustable chain tension

  • 6-year warranty

Cons

  • Leaky oiler

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (10)
  • Safety
    4.0 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Roy G

Roy GSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

A waste of space. This battery chain chain is not a good product.

published

Starts easy but is painfully slow and leaks oil. I used it once then put it away in the shed and finished the job with a handsaw. Has been sitting in my shed for 4 years and not being used, will probably chuck it in the recycle bin next week as my shed is getting cluttered.

Royce

Purchased in January 2018 for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D.Ablett

D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 24 likes

Good for the small jobs but watch out for the leaky oil.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grant

GrantMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It's OK, but pretty budget design there are much better options now

published

Purchased in January 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Battery Chainsaws

Find out how Ryobi One+ 18V Cordless OCS1825 compares to other Battery Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert B.

Robert B.South East Queensland, QLD

Does it exactly what is says it should - Love It!

published

This is a simple to use lightweight garden chainsaw and it's a little gem.
When I say "light" and "little gem" that does not mean it can't handle a decent sized job. I purchased and used this saw to cut down an eight meter tall Lilly Pilly tree with a trunk diameter of about 30CM and it lopped off the branches and cut through the base with relative ease. The light weight is a dream and it actually makes it safer to use when on a ladder cutting branches. I just let the saw do the work and it happy cut through without issue. The only downside is make sure you store it right way up and not on an angle otherwise I did notice the oil for the chainsaw leaks out. Otherwise it a perfect garden tool. Definitely 5 stars

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelly T

Kelly TCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant light battery operated chainsaw.

published

I bought the skin as I have an 18v battery for my whipper snipper. I put chainsaw oil in straight from the box and away it went. The chainsaw is simple to use and lops smaller branches easily. I had no issue with the bar clogging up.
Oiling the chain has to be done manually by pressing a pump button but that is simple to do.
Battery wasn't drained quickly, despite hard use, which was a nice surprise.
Con: oil leaks out when stored.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stapler

StaplerSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great cordless tool

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rollinwinnies

rollinwinniesSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Average tool for VERY light use

published

Slow cutting and motor stall with logs 6' and over - Tested with a new 5Ah battery and chain.
It performed well cutting up fence palings and lopping small branches.
Would not recommend as the chainbar oil feed hole clogs up after 10 minutes of medium work, requiring constant cleaning and leaks while not being used due to the manual oil feed.

Update August 2020
Roughly 4 hours of total use on this chainsaw and the motor is emitting a burning smell after 30 seconds on a light load. Motor has seized and burnt out - Returned to Bunnings

Purchased in June 2020 for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark Sims

Mark Sims

  • 27 reviews
  • 37 likes

No comparison with 2 stroke machine

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fiona292

Fiona292Canberra

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Fantastic little worker

published

Brilliant little battery operated chainsaw, lightweight, easy to use on a ladder. It's not huge but I've felled trees up to 30 cm diameter. My only criticism is the oil reservoir leaks a little while not in use. Regardless, considering the price and convenience, I'm still giving it 5 stars.

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Battery Chainsaws

Find out how Ryobi One+ 18V Cordless OCS1825 compares to other Battery Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Used every winter for 4 years. Still going well.

published

Note: this is for the earlier model than shown. Specs are the same. Bought this to cut up to 12.5cm logs for a small wood burner. It gets used a couple of times every week over about 4 months of the year. This is cutting various gum woods including trimmings from fence posts. Still on the first chain and bar. The original 1.5Ah battery is too small for my use so bought 4Ah. Only complaint is the Chain oil system. Had to replace the rubber cap and had to buy a whole reservoir to do this. Shame Ryobi! Good solid unit that starts every time and works well if maintained.

Purchased in March 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruban

BrubanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified

Good battery saw

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $239.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

John E.

John E.asked

If the Ryobi 18V one+ chainsaw doesn't require grease , only oil that's great but then why are there instructions in the manual to add grease in the lubricating hole?

2 answers
Grant
Grant

I didn't notice that in the manual. But i had a major issue with mine where the "gearbox" had a screw come loose. So I had to pull it apart and it was full of grease

John E.
John E.

I see , yes that makes me wonder if that grease needs replenishing . I watched some videos on the 18V Chainsaw
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_smycIDjqTQ
& in the comments some people say even with the petrol ones its better to not grease them . They say the oil will do the job instead ,even in the ones with a grease hole so you may be right. I think I'll ring Ryobi .
Ok , I just rang Ryobi 1300697624 Aus. Helpline, they said the chainsaw comes with the grease pre-lubed & ready to go , & that after about 100 hours of use you should then check the hole where you add grease . After purchase this hole will have a bit of grease sitting in sight in the open hole , if that grease has disappeared then probably the grease has been used up so then add some grease ,& anyway they said you should add some grease after every 100hours of use .

Danielle

Danielleasked

My Chain saw leaks oil

3 answers
Robert B.
Robert B.

I found the chainsaw does leak if upside down or possibly at certain angles. I store mine flat now to prevent this. It is a bit of a design fault I believe.

Danielle
Danielle

Thanks Robert, love the product except for the oil leak

Grant
Grant

Yep the leaking is very annoying and impractical. The manual says drain all oil out after every use. Poor design.

Dale W.

Dale W.asked

I am struggling to work out how to assemble the chainsaw from new (the manual is rubbish!). Does anybody know of a good video to help? Thanks.

No answers
See all Ryobi One+ 18V Cordless OCS1825 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

You can cut trees, branches and logs easily and safely with the simple-to-use Ryobi ONE+ Chainsaw. Designed for home use and packed with excellent safety features, this chainsaw is a great addition to your collection of power garden tools.

The 18V lithium battery has efficient run-time to ensure you get the job finished, and the clever safety lock helps prevent accidents. And since it is part of the ONE+ family, all of your ONE+ batteries will work with this saw. Backed by a RYOBI 6 year tool replacement warranty, there’s never been a better time to upgrade or start your ONE+ tool collection.

Features

  • 254mm bar length
  • 225mm cut capacity
  • Push-button oiler
  • Lightweight build
  • Compatible with all 18V ONE+ batteries to provide longer run time and higher performance
  • 10” (254mm) bar and chain
  • Overmold handle and vibration dampening through the entire tool
  • Push button chain oiling
  • Adjustable chain tension
  • 6 years manufacturer warranty
CategoryBattery Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $159.00
Use Small tree felling, trimming, and cross-cutting
Bar Length25 cm
Weight2.76 kg
Voltage 18 V
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: OCS1825

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.