??!
1 photo
Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

1.6 from 36 reviews

Reviews

1.6

36 reviews
5
(1)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(25)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (15)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (2) · No (14)
  • Ease of Application
    2.2 (17)
  • Colour
    3.1 (15)
  • Longevity
    1.8 (17)
  • Texture
    2.1 (16)
  • Chipping / Cracking Yes (11) · No (5)
Previous
Next
Jenni

JenniBallarat

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So disappointed!

published

It cost over $34 for the colour and cover coat. It didn't dry as it promised, it was 'dinted' after allowing it to dry for 2 hours. Chipped on the first day. Just rubbish and I'm very angry that I spent the money on a product that is apparently a good brand.

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for A$34.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
LeaJoyH

LeaJoyHSouthwest, VIC

A nice surprise!!

published

I read the previous reviews after purchasing the product but decided to try it anyway. Not sure if they have changed the formula but it worked very well for me. I've had gel nails for years and with being in Covid-19 isolation needed an alternative. So glad this works. Ive just put it on and it dried instantly. Glossy top coat shining beautifully. Looking forward to seeing how long it lasts before chipping. Very happy so far.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$13.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Chipping / Cracking No
See all answers
Debbie Gee

Debbie GeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Removes a layer of your nails

published

Dried quickly, no chips for a few days.
I used acetone free polish remover to take it off and off came a full layer of nail! Absolutely devastated, my nails are so unhealthy now and look awful after only one application.
It’s going in the bin- what a waste of money.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
Nail Care Products

Find out how Sally Hansen Miracle Gel compares to other Nail Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue B.

Sue B.Sydney, NSW

Doesnt dry .. Why Sally WHYYYYY ????

published

Colour 244 Purchased $16.95 before christmas 2019. First coat streaks second coat clumps and sticks like thick glue and Doesnt matter how long I wait for it to dry ..With/without a fan directly aimed at my nails... Not only does it not dry but then bubbles as well. What a waste of money. I want a refund... and dont bother asking for a receipt when you Know your product is crap. Take a look at all the other reviews with exactly the same issue.

Purchased in November 2019 at Priceline for A$16.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
See all answers
Desert tiger

Desert tigerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This bubbles help? I would check my review vit

published

Every time, every colour, 3 Coats, Dry between, third coat makes it bubble with Matte & gloss. This is so ridiculous this company needs to make it up to me for the cost. Where do I write these people to fix or return? So why not. This nail polish sucks so post my review

Purchased in December 2019 for A$11.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
LSU

LSUPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel doesn't dry

published

The product description says it should dry without a UV lamp. The product (Sally Hansen Miracle Gel) in fact doesn't dry. Product also doesn't have an even coverage when applied on the nails.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$17.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation Yes
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
Emilie K.

Emilie K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Takes forever to dry

published

I bought regal rose. Have attempted to wear it twice, both times abandoned my attempts and took it off because it takes literally hours to dry, does not apply evenly and looks nothing like gel nails.

Purchased in January 2020 at Priceline for A$18.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
Kaz

KazGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

My first Time purchase, gel pale pink, from chemist wareHouse, sally Hansen’s products dominated the shelves, thought it must be good.
I applied a coat, smudges, so applied another
Then mega shine. I’m sorry it looked dreadful the only product I liked was the nail remover.
I’m will not be buying her nail polish again.
In my opinion it’s too thick.
K

Purchased in January 2020 at Mornington Baby Goods Warehouse.

Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking No
See all answers
Unhappy VIP Customer

Unhappy VIP CustomerSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor Quality Nail Polish

published

This is my first time use of this nail polish and within one day every nail had chipped. Reapplied nail polish and top coat and same result. A waste of time and money. Poor quality control.

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
Nail Care Products

Find out how Sally Hansen Miracle Gel compares to other Nail Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
samydarcydyly

samydarcydylyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible

published

Sally hansen nail polishes are super expensive but they NEVER EVER DRY. WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY???? Why do I pay $15 a bottle and it won't even dry?!?! It's been an hour already and its still wet!! SO unhappy, less than 1 star. 4 different colours, all a wast of money. So disappointed.

Purchased in November 2019 at Big W for A$15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers

Poor quality

published

Whats with it not drying? Waste of money. Expensive. Smudges easy. Bought everything needed in the sally Hanson range and still smudged. So confusing I threw them out. I wouldnt recommend

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
See all answers
DNP

DNPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Did not dry well and did not apply evenly - Poor Quality and expensive

published

Used 2 coats leaving to dry in between than applied the gel coat. Polish did not apply evenly and did not seem to dry properly marked easily even after applying gel. Took it off within 1 hour...Very disappointing for the price paid.

Purchased in September 2019 at Priceline for A$17.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Chipping / Cracking No
See all answers

Poor Quality

published

Began process with step 1 and letting 2 coats dry 3-5 min in between. Then followed up with step 2. Tried 3 different times with 3 different colors, but tips are still peeling within 3-4 days. Clearly nothing like a gel manicure that will last me 4-5 weeks.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bed, Bath & Beyond for A$2.99.

Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
Jennifer

JenniferIllawarra, NSW

Amazing!

published
Value for Money
Ease of Application
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Chipping / Cracking No
See all answers
Melinda M.

Melinda M.Murray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Better than a standard Polish

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking No
See all answers
Nail Care Products

Find out how Sally Hansen Miracle Gel compares to other Nail Care Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sammy

SammyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

I've been wearing Rimmel nail polish for years, and have noticed that on certain colours after a couple of days I start to get chips. So I decided to buy the Sally Hansen gel nail polish hoping that it would atleast last a week without chipping. Unfortunately after using the colour and the top coat, my nails chipped the next day. Very disappointed.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneFair/Light Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Not happy

published

I wish I had read these reviews before buying this gel. I thought it was a UV gel, it doesn't go well with UV gels blended. wish.com cheaper and better.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$15.00.

Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers

High Hopes Diminished

published

I applied the first coat and waited 15 minutes before applying the 2nd coat. After waiting another 15 minutes, I applied the top coat. The nail polish went on gummy and did not last at all. I watched two Youtube videos to make sure the application was done correctly. I want my money back!

Purchased in February 2019 for A$7.89.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Colour
Longevity
Texture
Causes Irritation No
Skin ToneMedium/Olive Skin
Chipping / Cracking Yes
See all answers
Jen

JenAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

5 days no Chips

published

I have very long nails and I tend to get chips after 1 day.
5 days later and only a few tiny chips on the top of 3 nails, not really noticeable. Day 6 one of my nails peeled (ongoing issue for me).
The bottle promises up to 16 days and for me 5 days is amazing, this to me is the promise of putting nail polish on for a Saturday evening up to 4 days ahead and not having it look tacky and worn.
Removal with regular nail polish remover is also great, No more soaking in acetone and feeling like I'm scraping off a layer of my nail.

Disappointed!!

published

I used the Sally Hansen gel nail polish and top coat and it started to chip at the edges the same day. I even wore gloves when doing the dishes. Not happy!!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carol T.

Carol T.asked

Solution: I was about to throw my Miracle Gel away, or at least hide it down the back of the drawer when I tried putting the Topcoat on FIRST. That is, I used the #2 Topcoat as a base coat - and guess what! The polish is not nearly as streaky when applied over the Topcoat. It’s not ideal as a product such as this should have been thoroughly quality tested before being released into the shops, however it least saves people’s money when you would otherwise have been binning it. Just a note, 2 applications of Topcoat used as a base under the nail polish work even better.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.