??!
5 photos
Samsung Galaxy Tab S2
4.2 from 189 reviews

Reviews

(95)
(59)
(19)
(7)
(9)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (2)
  • Body Durability
    3.5 (2)
  • Speaker Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Display Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Screen Durability
    5.0 (2)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Video Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Night Photography Quality
    1.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Security
    5.0 (1)
  • Speed
    4.5 (2)
Pete

PeteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

This tablet is a disappointing disgrace

published

Purchased around April 2018. Worked beautifully. Screen was so good. Used it a lot. For all of 2019, however its been quitting and rebooting of its own accord and this afternoon, it simply does not even light up on power. It is a disgrace. Horrible consumer experience and a waste of $450 just last year. I bought it over the Tab A as it was higher rated. I had a Google Nexus for four years before this which was fine.

Purchased in April 2018 at Officeworks for $450.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Astute Consumer

Astute ConsumerSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Hopeless device as after 1.5 years the Wi Fi authentication does not work

published

This tab looks great but eventually it begins to fail - mine did after a software update in January 2019 - it logs on to my wifi but then drops out - and the battery life becomes very short as it is continuously trying to login . Many others have posted the same on the Samsung support site and even more on the US Samsung support site -- so it is not just one faulty pad - and maybe it was all due to the update. Anyway the pad is the issue as my other devices do not drop off my various wi fi access points!

Purchased in April 2017.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi, we've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

kakarot

kakarotMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

A solid tablet

published

I bought this tablet in 2017. It's a very nice looking and thin device. The main purpose was to complement my university studies with my laptop. I often use it to store documents while travelling and to watch movies while on the go.

The downside is that my tablet sometimes freezes and becomes unresponsive for some time. It has a fingerprint reader which is on the home button but maybe it's just for me, it's quite inaccurate.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisQueensland, 4007

  • 7 reviews

Most excellent tablet I ever had, and the lightest too.

published

This tablet even after so many years after its release is a real piece of art, the display does the job. I could not imagine anything better for daily usage and watching movies. Unfortunately you have to pay for the quality so it’s not cheap and doesn’t get any cheaper with time. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Anna

Anna

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Nice size, not a great device

published

I love this device for size when reading and using Facebook etc. (A bit small for watching TV shows but ok). Have had a few issues with the product however - volume button jammed and had to be sent for repair. Also a few glitches and freezes from time to time. Will probably switch back to Apple next time.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
PaulM

PaulMGoondiwindi

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not cheap, but you get a great tablet

published

I know tablets are becoming somewhat obsolete now phones are big, but I still use my tablet a lot. I love how responsive and lightweight it is. It never seems to slow down or freeze and require a reboot. The screen is pretty tough given I've given it a few unintended drop tests resulting in no damage.

I come from a apple background but the more I use the android system, the more I enjoy the flexibility of that system.

The battery began to fail after about 2.5 years but I had extended warranty and received a brand new one with two more years warranty with the option of buying more extended warranty. I had used the tablet for many, many hours and felt it owed me nothing, so was more than happy with that.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Christian

ChristianCOULSON

  • 5 reviews

Thinner, lighter design

published

The Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 is an upgrade in size and name only. It has a thinner and lighter profile with a new 4:3 aspect ratio, but the specs bump is small and battery life is short.
The Samsung Tab S2 is lighter in part because it's backed by a soft-touch plastic cover instead of an aluminium shell. Metal edges outline the tablet instead of a plastic frame this time.
Thinner, lighter design,Small specs upgrade,So-so battery life,Camera is mediocre

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sleepy

SleepyWoodgate Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Charging port fails.

published

This tablet is the right size & light weight to carry anywhere, it's very user friendly & easy to use. I can do everything on it from personal use to professional applications. BUT!!!!!! It has a Major prolem, the charging port is very susceptible to failing, the mini usb port fails to charge and at $200.00 to get fixed, not cheap. Samsung needs to be more inventive, not just use old ideas. eg, the lightening connector never fails. Come on Samsung, get your act together.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Samsung
JasmineSamsung
Bennie

BennieYenda, Victoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great pad but wished had the cel one

published

I use the Samsung galaxy s 2 a lot around the house watching movies and downloading loads of things and even music but wish I had bought the cell one so I could take it out from the house which is its only limitation! The apps preloaded were good as a start off too

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ebonyjade

EbonyjadeReid

  • 3 reviews

This is great

published

My Samsung galaxy tab s2 is great it has a nice big screen so you can see what's going on. It also has word which i find very helpful its like a laptop and phone in one. The camera is ok could be better but can't be to picky work effectively and fast great product

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Chris

ChrisAirlie beach

  • 5 reviews

Has improved my reading 10 fold!!!

published

Has opened up so many reading possibilities, i got back into reading comic books because of the samsung galaxy tablet, it made a whole library of books instantly accessible and with the big beautiful 9.7 inch screen yhe books look amazing and the tablet makes it so easy to read. Best tablet on the market, looks sleek and has enough power to handle any job.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Amanda

AmandaSydney

Not for travelling - useless device

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Derek10

Derek10Southwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for travel

published

This tablet has become indispensible when travelling as it is compact, has good battery life and can be charged with any standard android phone charger.
It accepts a lot of apps and I use it for navigation on land and sea.
The only negative is that it doesn't have a USB port so this limits it's communication with other devices, however the SD card gives you great storage capacity for photos etc.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
DominikaC

DominikaCPenrith

  • 9 reviews

The inside is great but very fragile

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Josh M.

Josh M.

  • 5 reviews

Gets The Job Done

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chlo

ChloSoutheast, SA

  • 13 reviews

Pefect

published

Received a tablet for Christmas & i love it. I have all my recipes saved & can access them so easily while cooking. Its light weight, pefect size screen & perfect for on the go. Plenty storage space for all my recipes too :) :) pretty happy with it.

Would recommend this tablet

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Charlie

Charlie

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good tablet

published

Bought this as my old ipad mini is getting ssoo slow, had it a few weeks now and so far so good, not great as it's still just a little slow hence only 4 stars but overall happy. The picture quality is outstanding compared to the ipad which I thought was strange, the stereo sound is also amazing, it is light even with the new cover compared to our other tab A which is good. So far at $497 I'd recommend it

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Martin Lindsey

Martin Lindseybrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Product.

published

What a great product. This little tablet is the best thing ever. Enough memory and speed to do anything that you would need to do at home. WiFi only is a good option to save money as it can connect to your home system. Would recommend if you wanted to get into the portable computing market. Bought from the good guys a few months ago. Highly recommended for the home user.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Gizzyduck

GizzyduckSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews

Love this tablet

published

Purchased this to replace my old 2013 large Apple tablet which was getting soooo slow...
So glad i did.
Been using it for 13 months now. Love it.
13.2cm x 19.8cm x 0.6cm
Dual Cameras. Light to hold. 265g.
32 Gb with expandable memory.
When buying my i looked at 2 tablets side by side & the difference was astronomical in picture clarity...the tab S2 was by far superior.
Only problem i have found is that when running it for awhile the battery gets very hot.... I called customer tech support & they say that is normal for such a thin tablet.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Karine

Karine

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic!

published

I love it well priced suits our needs. Charges quickly good screen light and good size. I bought this for my son to play games on and I am now using it as well all the time. It's reasonably priced and easy to set up, colours are vibrant it's perfect for what we use it for.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Steve

Steveasked

Galaxy Tab S2 9.7" 4G

Keyboard continues to stop

2 answers
Steve
Steve

How can this be fixed

Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Steve. From what you have described, I would highly recommend visitng a Samsung service centre, to get a member of our team to investigate this further for you. You can find your nearest authorised service centre via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:

https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Kath
Samsung AU

Ahmed

Ahmedasked

Galaxy Tab S2 9.7" Wi-Fi Only

How long the battery should last for and how long does it take to charge the battery I'm having some issues with it. thanks

2 answers
Amanda
Amanda

You need to make sure it is plugged into a fast charge USB port or it takes even longer. For some reason it also takes longer if I don't use the cable it came with.
If you're using Netflix or a streaming app without it plugged in the battery dies very quickly

Derek10
Derek10

My battery lasts about two days with emails and web searches but less if streaming video.
Charging on a Samsung phone charger takes about two hours.

The Max

The Maxasked

Galaxy Tab S2 9.7" 4G

used to have a Galaxy tab S2 9.7,
Now have a Galaxy tab S2 9.7 VE.
Whats the difference ??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.