8 photos
Samsung Tab S6

Samsung Tab S6 (2019)

4G, Wi-Fi
3.7 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tablets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.7
15 reviews
5
(4)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (10)
  • Body Durability
    4.4 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (8)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Display Quality
    4.6 (9)
  • Screen Durability
    4.4 (9)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.2 (5)
  • Video Quality
    3.9 (8)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Security
    4.4 (8)
  • Speed
    4.6 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Mark W.
Mark W.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect!

published
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
MickSamsung
Oldsalt
OldsaltMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 15 reviews
  • 9 likes

Worst customer service I have encountered.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Samsung Online store for $934.15.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
KathSamsung
Oldsalt
Oldsalt

Details sent as requested. Thanks for your interest.

Oldsalt
Oldsalt

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Khan P.
Khan P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung’s iPad is beautiful but not perfect.

published

The Tab S6 is fast, beautiful, and capable of so much. Whether it be games, watching videos, or even listening to music, the display and speakers are ridiculously amazing. But due to the lack of 120hz refresh rate that iPad Pro has, this tablet is not great value for money, and that is exacerbated by the fact that Android tablet apps are not as optimised as iPad apps. You can still edit photos, videos, documents, and multitask, but you still won’t have as good of an experience as you would with an iPad Pro due to the optimisation of the iPad. If you have a non-Apple phone, this tablet (and the Tab S7 after it) are the best tablets you could possibly buy, but if you have an iPhone, don’t even think about it.

Samsung
KathSamsung
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Tab S6 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mitch
MitchAcacia gardens
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great device.

published

Great device, looks great and the screen quality is amazing. I actually prefer this to the new iPad pros. Solid construction and small screen beazels make it a good looking device. Performs well and has no issue playing 4k content.

Purchased in June 2020 at Amazon for $888.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
KathSamsung
Kapitoshka
KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 53 reviews
  • 87 likes

Probably the best android tablet on the market

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Isif chadwick
Isif chadwickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great, even better than I initially thought

published

Galaxy tab S6 was released early this year and with a need for a fast and reliable tablet, I opted for purchasing this model. It runs on latest android software and has an s-pen included. Great touch feedback and very light due to being made out of a thin aluminium frame so light on the backpack if taking it to work or school. Best Samsung tablet in the market by far

Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung Tab S6, Isif. We appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this product with us and I will be sure to pass this on the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Alexandre G.
Alexandre G.Sydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews

Very good tablet, pen good but the week spot

published

Bought the tablet for work, as I take a lot of notes during meeting and need to check info while presenting on my laptop.
It has been an amazing for taking notes and to be able search my notes, even in my hand writing.

For the over all price I would expect a better pen.
It's good, but well below Microsoft's or Apples' quality.

Samsung
KathSamsung

It is great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung Tab S6, Alexandre! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback on this product with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Shirl
ShirlPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Utter DUD of all tablets designed by Samsung

published

Upon initial purchase, I was delighted with the visual design and screen size. However, there were charging issues and DEX app keeps loading all by itself. Being a brand new top of the range tablet, you would not expect such issues in its early life from the box. Furthermore, having it sent back to Samsung for repairs numerous times to be told that it is not covered by their warranty and being charged for it......I definitely will no longer support any Samsung products henceforth.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Anthony W
Anthony WSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews

High Quality Tablet

published

A high quality tablet. Screen quality and sound makes it fantastic to watch movies on. Processor and memory can handle all apps and games easily. The S Pen is good to use when precision is required. Biggest downside is that it does not have a headphone jack. The price is a little high unless you want to use the tablet for work purposes, when the optional keyboard is almost a necessity

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for $799.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
MickSamsung
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Tab S6 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liam D
Liam DAU
  • 42 reviews
  • 23 likes

Samsung should've paid more attention to DeX

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
KathSamsung

Thank you for sharing your perspective on your Samsung Tab S6, Liam. We really appreciate the time spent to share this with us and I will be sure to forward this on to the team!

Kath
Samsung AU

Command C.
Command C.Sydney, NSW

A good tablet let down by it's limited functionality

published

I got this in place of an iPad for my son but simple things like auto brightness, and customisation options you'd get within a standard Samsung phone aren't there. They don't have auto brightness on their S6 tablet either. The screen size is strange, too narrow and long for the width. It's good enough for the basic needs of my son but wouldn't be my purchase for people who like technology and are familiar with Android interfaces. You can also hear noticeably that the speakers are on one side.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee for $299.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
MickSamsung
jake
jakeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good but one minor issue

published

I upgraded to this from the tab s3. It has a smooth processer and good battery life and good speakers. The only gripe I have with it is I don't find it very usable unless I have it on the side view because of the shape

Samsung
KathSamsung
Browns
BrownsBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic!! With 1 flaw..

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Samsung
KathSamsung
MarkandLynn
MarkandLynnAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Do not purchase . First time ever I have said this.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Software
Ease of Use
MarkandLynn
MarkandLynn

last comment, when Samsung Tech couldnt activate hand gestures for screenshot he told us this series does not have that function. It does......Samsung Tech lied.
your in a bad place Samsung.

Samsung
KathSamsung
MarkandLynn
MarkandLynn

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pawan
Pawan14/75 Pacific Parade Dee Why NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

it is amazing

published

The Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 is a highly accomplished Android tablet. It's great for the media and almost as good for productivity. It's expensive but very productive. I just bought it and I am loving it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Samsung Online store for $889.20.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Tab S6 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Barbara
Barbaraasked
Tab S6 Wi-Fi 128GB (2019)

How many different models are there that begin with T860? I am looking for T860-NZBAXSA. Where does that show on the box or Tablet?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Tab S6 (2019)

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Tab S6 (2019)
CategoryTabletsTabletsTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $1,299.00$1,499.00$1,099.00$1,299.00
FeaturesExpandable Storage, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Included)Expandable Storage, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Included)Expandable Storage, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Included)Expandable Storage, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Included)
Network Connectivity4G + Wi-Fi4G + Wi-FiWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only
Charging PortUSB-CUSB-CUSB-CUSB-C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density287 ppi287 ppi287 ppi287 ppi
Display TechnologyAMOLEDAMOLEDAMOLEDAMOLED
Screen Size 10.5"10.5"10.5"10.5"
Screen Resolution2560 x 1600 pixels2560 x 1600 pixels2560 x 1600 pixels2560 x 1600 pixels
Hardware
Battery Size7,040 mAh7,040 mAh7,040 mAh7,040 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB256 GB128 GB256 GB
Memory (RAM)6 GB8 GB6 GB8 GB
Build
Weight420 g420 g420 g420 g
Colour / FinishCloud Blue or Mountain GreyCloud BlueCloud Blue or Mountain GreyCloud Blue
Dimensions 244.5 x 159.5 x 5.7 mm244.5 x 159.5 x 5.7 mm244.5 x 159.5 x 5.7 mm244.5 x 159.5 x 5.7 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminiumAluminiumAluminium
Release dateAug 2019Aug 2019Aug 2019Aug 2019
Compare all 4 Samsung Tab S6 (2019)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.