7Scanpan Non-Stick

Scanpan Non-Stick

 Verified
7Scanpan Non-Stick
2.2

227 reviews

PositivevsNegative
26% · 60156 · 69%
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • See all
    Thumbnail
Hot Handles While Cooking Yes · No
Even Heat DistributionYes · No
Non-Stick Longevity
  • Still Works
  • Less than a month
  • 1 - 4 months
  • 5 months - 1 year
  • 1 - 3 years
Build Quality
1.7
Value for Money
1.3
Ease of Use
2.2
Cleaning & Maintenance
1.7
Non-Stick Quality
1.6

Reviews

227 reviews
Kelvin O.
Kelvin O.5 posts
  Classic
Value for Money
Ease of Use
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More

Hello Kelvin. Thank you for taking the time to review SCANPAN. have you been in touch with our Warranties Team?

Newbie to scanpan
Newbie to scanpan
  Classic

Everything sticks and hard to clean

We also bought our first scanpan, about 12 months ago - a chefs pan with ceramic titanium coating however it does not perform as a non stick pan when used as one occasionally. Hence it rarely gets used now because of the hassle to clean it. Everything sticks and the surface and it cannot be cleaned easily without scrubbing. It also has dark blotches of colour on the cooking surface. Is this normal?
As a comparison to our Circulon hard adonised frying pan which cooks perfectly and cleans easily.
Are we doing something wrong? Show details
Build Quality
Non-Stick Quality
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More
Gabrielle
GabrielleSydney, NSW3 posts
  IQ
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More
drunkntigr
drunkntigrGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC8 posts
  Classic

The reviews on here seem pretty skewed and unreliable

Seems like most people just haven't used theirs properly?

My mum has been using her scanpan for like 15 years lol. Honestly I have to admit it is only nonstick now because it is so encrusted with that black stuff can you get with cast iron.

Wanted to give 4 stars as I'm going in tomorrow to buy another 28cm one for my mum, from what I can tell, the nonstick layer doesn't seem to be coated but appears to be actually part of the pan material itself? Show 3 replies

Zoe
Zoe3 posts
  Verified CTX
  • Thumbnail
Patrick M.
Patrick M.
  CTX

Only Rated for Maximum temperature setting of 4/9

The non-stick surface is excellent.
However the multi-layer base separated and scanpan refused to warranty it saying the pan was only suitable to use at up to setting 4 out of 9 heat. As a "Fry Pan" this is ridiculous given frying inherently involves high heat. 4/9 barely does anything let alone frying. Show details
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Gerard
GerardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC2 posts
  Professional
Build Quality
Value for Money
Non-Stick Quality
DisappointedKiwi
DisappointedKiwi
  PRO IQ
  • Thumbnail
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More
mishy1950
mishy1950Ballarat, Victoria7 posts
  Non-Stick

A nightmare to clean

Carefully followed lengthy instructions, water drop, oil greasing, mostly temperature vontrols throughout...awful sticking and still trying to clean! Bought thru Catch. Show details
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More

Hi Mishy. Please email these details (plus images and specific item description) to warranty@sheldonandhammond.com.au

Dessie111
Dessie1116 posts
  Classic

Waste of money

Lucky I got this on sale because if I paid full price I would be super peeved. Everything I cooked got stuck and there would be carbon build up. A nightmare to clean. Too many don'ts with this pan. Cooking in a pan should not be this complicated. Show details
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More
Denis
DenisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC11 posts
  CTX

Useless Pan and infuriating service

Bought the pan for $150 two years ago. Everything stuck to it from the first time we used it. Returned it twice and kept getting the the standard "It's your fault, not ours" response. We did everything they said to do and it was still useless. We have two other non-stick frypans and they work fine. We strongly recommend you buy any other brand (most of which cost a lot less). Show details
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More

We are sorry to hear you have had this experience with your pan Denis for nearly 3 years! Are you able to provide details of when you returned it in the first instance? Was this to us (the distributor) or to the retailer?

Dakingisdead
Dakingisdead2 posts
  Verified Induction+

Scan Pan Induction 32cm Pan De-laminated

8 years ago we bought a 32cm induction pan and had a pretty good run with it. It is still OK apart from the non stick surface which is no longer non stick. Almost 18 months ago we bought a new one which reputedly had a better non-stick surface. Then the bottom de-laminated. Scan pan say it is because of overheating on the induction cooktop. I see that seems to be their standard response although the other pan has not done so in all the time we have had it where it has cooked on the same top, under all the same conditions.

We will never buy or recommend another Scanpan anything because of this! Show details

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
  • Thumbnail
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More
Jack G.
Jack G.3 posts
  Non-Stick

The induction plate coming away from the frying pan

DO NOT buy their product expecting it to last - less than a year old and it has failed, their warranty isn't worth the paper its written on. "Looking at your photos, the condition of your pan is consistent with the pan having been exposed to excessive high heat – likely the boost or surge setting on an induction stove top. This excessive high heat has caused the induction plate to warp and come away from the base of the pan. Overheating of a pan is user error and not a manufacturing fault" Show details
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More
George
George2 posts
  Classic

Not worth the money

Very disappointing that they rave on about how amazing they are and even on the first use they're crap. Everything sticks, they discolour and incredibly hard to clean Show details
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More
wayne jonas
wayne jonasMurrumbidgee Region, NSW4 posts
  Classic

cleaning difficult

cant remove all the black on outside of stainless fry pans without agressive hard cleaning.. will never buy this product again.. Show details
Non-Stick Quality
Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   
More

Hello Wayne. Perhaps you would like to share some more details and images by sending to stevenorr@sheldonandhammond.com.au so we can help you?

Questions & Answers

Marina L.
Marina L. · Non-Stick

I bought a scanpan and the bottom bubbled after a few uses... is this world-class?

Scanpan
Scanpan   DM   

Please contact warranty@sheldonandhammond.com.au straight away

Coleen de fry
Coleen de fry · Non-Stick

Hi I have had two roaster scan pan both got bubbles in them quite upset

And disappointed what can I do

Beate L
Beate L · Non-Stick Induction+

Hi I would like to know if anyone has had issues with the scan pan induction frypan not cooking all the way across the pan. My 32 cm frypan only cooks in the centre of the pan even though it is on a ring that is large. Its actually useless.

See all Scanpan Non-Stick questions

Details

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.