9 photos
Scanpan Stainless Steel

Scanpan Stainless Steel

Impact, Commercial, Coppernox, etc...
3.2 from 114 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Anne Van
Anne VanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Leaking pot

published

The pots themselves work - one of our pots collects water after being in the dishwasher and then leaks in the drawer. After contacting Scanpan they said the handles are designed that way - no mention of this on the product brochure - its ok if you can accept this fault

Purchased in December 2020 at Myer for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gaye
GayeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 4 likes

balance of pots dangerous

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
John
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Exceptional quality, durability & performance.

published

Purchased in December 2010 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Scanpan Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joshua T.
Joshua T.Gippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible. I paid half price still feel ripped off.

published

Everything sticks no matter what you do , regardless of temps, or pre-oiling. I bought a set that was $750 retail for mates rates at 200 & I deeply regret my purchase. SCAMPAN!

Purchased in April 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Harry B
Harry BPerth, WA

The worst stainless steel pan I've ever used.

published

This stainless steel pan is horrible to cook on its by far the worst pan I've used. Will stay away from all scanpan products they've gone downhill. Wish I could get a refund.

Purchased in July 2020 for $89.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amy
AmySydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality cookware

published

Axis is really a good product. After one year and a half. I am still happy for my choice of AXIS. They look very elegant with polished stainless steel. Cook evenly. Really like this product. Lucky chose Scanpan Axis.

Purchased in June 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Garbage

published

Absolute worst pan I’ve ever used and I cook a lot. Everything sticks no matter how you cook with it. Followed their instructions and they were about as helpful as a one armed bricklayer in Baghdad. Will never purchase their products again

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pauline W
Pauline WMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Manufacturing fault with rivets

published
Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
LBX
LBXGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Previous review was 1 star. Then someone showed me what I was doing wrong. NOW 5 Stars

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harris Scarfe for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Scanpan Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cathy BE
Cathy BEGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Disappointed

published

These saucepans are disappointing. They do not have a “solid” feel, they are not a quality product. The pan handles heat up and you need an oven mitt to remove the lids. Save your money for Essteele saucepans. I have both and Essteele is much much better. The Scanpan set was on special and seemed like a good idea at the time....not

Purchased in August 2020 at Peter's of Kensington for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Marshall
MarshallGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 56 reviews
  • 60 likes

Well designed. Well made. Expensive.

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lynn G
Lynn GSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Season your stainless steel wok before using it!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at Amazon for $65.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
yang o.
yang o.Sydney, NSW

The best with their after sales customer service

published

I have had them for almost last 10 years. The best thing is scanpan customer service. If a part is worn or torn , they simply replace it without questioning. This gave us a lot of trust of this brand. SMEG also does it. I will definitely buy from scanpan again. Once again their customer service is the best. They did not even ask your receipt for replacement of part once you need their help.

Purchased in July 2011 at Peters kengsington for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Urmila S.
Urmila S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Great results

published

This is a handy pan to have in your kitchen. It is oven safe. The handle becomes very hot when the frypan has been in the oven though and you must use oven mitts before grabbing the handle. It does not have a non-stick coating but I have made Shakshuka eggs and chicken schnitzel with 2 teaspoons of oil in the pan and the food did not burn or stick to the bottom of the pan. The smaller size of the pan is perfect for cooking a small portion size.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nicolas
NicolasGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I do really like it!

published

I have bought it recently and I really like it. This is the commercial 16cm. I use it mainly for boiling and liquid stuff. If follow instructions it is easy to keep it clean and food not sticked. Even if food sticks is not a big deal to clean it. I think the key is not use high heat. With the use I noticed some areas got bit yellow which is a bit dificult to remove. It is just the looking. If inside I used bicarb and boiling. If outside I found the best solution use the scanoan stainless clean which cost 10 bucks. Happy overall with this one. With fried pans is different. I would not recommend buy any less than 20cm coz they got over heat to easy and dificult to clean and does not work very well to keep it out of stick food.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harris Scarfe Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Scanpan Stainless Steel compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Scanpanfan
Scanpanfanasked
Coppernox

Are the Coppernox saucepan handles hollow with an opening? Keen to avoid water collecting in there. Thanks.

No answers
George
Georgeasked
Stainless Steel

I have assembled the handle to the lid following the online instructions and it is still loose. Grateful for any thoughts. I've tightened the knob as far as it will go??

No answers
Hilary J.
Hilary J.asked
Coppernox

Can the rubber elements on the handles & lids go into a hot oven without melting?

No answers
See all Scanpan Stainless Steel questions

Get an answer from our members

Scanpan Stainless Steel

Details

Compare all 11 Scanpan Stainless Steel
CategoryCookware & Fryware ProductsCookware & Fryware ProductsCookware & Fryware ProductsCookware & Fryware Products
Release dateFeb 2010Feb 2010Feb 2010Feb 2010
Compare all 11 Scanpan Stainless Steel
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.